Scrap Metal? Show Me the Real Stuff, Honey! PDF Print
Tuesday, 19 August 2008 22:18

There’re still several days to go before election day in Permatang Pauh so it’s still possible that Umno-BN might truck in some suitcases of cold hard cash to sway the vote in BN’s direction. But for now, that does not seem to have transpired. Instead, it is truly remarkable that we find the deputy prime minster actually enticing the non-Malay voters in the constituency by agreeing, for example, to approve scrap metal collector's licence for Indians! This is absolutely amazing.

The DPM actually accused the opposition of having neglected the Indians and Chinese in Permatang Pauh and claimed that the BN would ‘champion’ the causes of these communities in the constituency. I guess here’s where the collector’s licence for scrap metals come into play. Now it’s one thing to discuss the nature of communal style patronage politics but it’s truly eye-opening to see it displayed in such a raw fashion. What a mockery this makes of the dignity and integrity of not just Indians in the constituency or elsewhere, but of all Malaysians. One must ponder, are there any principles that Umno and BN truly stand for aside from abusing racial politics to retain political power.

Licences for scrap metal collectors!? Scrap metal collectors!! My goodness. Could it get any more insulting than this? With all the serious concerns that plague our most vulnerable citizens – including those in Permatang Pauh, the DPM comes up with this gimmicky ploy; and that too having to do with scrap metal?

And here I was thinking maybe the Umno-BN folks really valued the non-Malay votes and perhaps they’d come up with handing out some ‘approved permits’ (AP) to them. What was I thinking!?

Come on BN, let’s not hold back now! Let’s see you dole out the real goodies. Well, if handing out APs to Indians and Chinese is a bit too much for your patronage politics, maybe you’ll find a few of the following acceptable: build some real low income houses for the poor; get running water for those who have none; build some quality schools. [And while it would be nice to have teachers to go along with the schools, we could do without the racist ones.] Now, this would be a decent start.

On another note, apparently the DPM is now attributing the beating Umno-BN took on March 8 to the undue influence of the opposition in causing Indians and Chinese to desert the former. Yes, undue influence. That’s a real good one. I’m sure this will go a long way to reassure the voters in Permatang Pauh and also across the country about understanding just what the voters were telling the regime. The sheer contempt for the public and voters’ concerns about the direction of the country exhibited here is nothing short of absolutely shocking. Rather than showing respect for the voice of the people and the clear message they sent back in March, we find the DPM instead dodging from any accountability for their debacle.

But you know, Umno-BN, could it be that you need to re-examine the fact that communal politics like the kind you insist on is – like those scrap metal permits – just not appealing anymore?

G. Krishnan

Comments (73)Add Comment
written by Kapsiow, August 19, 2008 22:35:57
What else can we expect from a sodomee specialist ? That ass is devoid of any original thought and a caught out liar at best.
written by Zebermann, August 19, 2008 22:41:34
Absolutely, totally bankrupt of ideas. Goons...
written by KKchan, August 19, 2008 22:42:55
First it was a holiday for Thaipusam, now scrap metal licences. Maybe at the next by-election, APs will come a-calling! But don't hold your breath. What will they think of next?
written by avj, August 19, 2008 22:43:08
Big deal,the Indians will be rewarded with licenses to collect scrap metal only if they support the BN now. What does he take the Indians for? They work very hard for a living and applying for a licence is their right as a citizen,and if they meet the requirements it is your duty to grant them a licence. It is not a privilege that you dish out. With their limited resource they put all they have and work hard to make a better future for themselves and their families. They are not begging for hand outs.
agree 126
written by harryo, August 19, 2008 22:44:32
What the hell is this? Every time an election takes place, a lot of facilities are being offered to the voters and after that every promise is coveniently forgotten. Then comes racial, religious, constitutional, rights issues and finally the ISA and Sedition Acts pops up. It looks more like a drama from the heaven and ends up in the hell. Sigh!
written by bumiputeri, August 19, 2008 22:47:17
Mr G. Krishnan,

Najib knows what that means and is purposely making that promise to insult the Indians. This is sheer vengeance against the Indians in this country for not being puppets and running dogs for Samy Velu aka BN ANYMORE and for voting the PR in the last general election.Hindraf's arrest and is nothing but vengeance!!!

My Dear Learned Deputy Prime Minister, can I ask you something? If you think license for collecting scrap metal can ultimately uplift the Indian society from poverty and poor education, then shall we swap the deal?? You take that to UMNO and give us what you give to your UMNO, all the mega projects, submarine deals, tenders for National service, APs...etc...etc???? DEAL???

UMNO have been treating the Indians worse than dogs...with so much joy!!! As all of you smile up there robbing and enjoying our wealth, remember, we, the victimised ones, are cursing all the evil minded leaders in this land EVERY SINGLE SECOND and the curse will burn you alive!!! BURN YOU ALIVE!!!!
written by Experienced, August 19, 2008 22:47:51
Why weren't the licences given out all these years? To give something they must get something. Are you going to give 3600 licences? One doubtful licence for 3600 votes? Why was it not a responsibloe govt. before?
written by malgal, August 19, 2008 22:54:59
time to scrap the whole lot of hogwash, honey. Look honey, they shrunk the goodie bag!!!
written by sdcsrcc, August 19, 2008 22:56:29
Mr.G,

Good pointer, as we the blog readers and internet surfers, know of the prankster that DPM makes and belittles us all.

But, the thing is do our Indiand brothers and sisters know this and have the knowledge like what we have.

It s better for us to go there and tell the things that we know.I believe that majority of them might just DPM s word for gold as they are underprivileged with same info taht you and i have.

Let us do something together to make them realise!They too , hold the ticket to our future in Malaysia!
written by allangan2006, August 19, 2008 22:57:29
Dear Najid, never ever think that the Permatang Pauh folks are as stupid as you. You are truly the dirtiest Najis I have ever seen. The Permatang Pauh would like to loudly say "no" to seasoned lisencing, say "no" to the murder of Attantuya, say "no" to the use of C4, say "no" to BN's deceiving offers. smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by *********, August 19, 2008 23:10:25
One cannot deny the political earthquake that brought about the political tsunami on March 8, 2008 had very much got to do with Hindraf and Makkal Sakthi. The post GE era has seen ethnic Indians in this country making so many inroads in the Malaysian political scene.

For the first time ever, we have more ethnic Indian MP's and Assemblymen elected to office. We have a Deputy Chief Minister who is an ethnic Indian. We even have a State Assembly Speaker who is an ethnic Indian. All this would not be possible if the BN had won with a more than 2/3 majority. You can bet the MIC, PPP, IPF and Nalla Karrupen will be beating their drums as to how 'prihatin' (caring) BN/Umno is towards the ethnic Indian community in Malaysia with these 'scraps' Umno is throwing for the Indians. Hindraf has opened the eyes of the Indians in Malaysia. To you Najib, it's too little too late. The Indian vote is going for DSAI. So buzz off...More http://*********.********.com
written by CKLee123, August 19, 2008 23:11:07
Are you insulting our fellow Malaysian Indians or are you bankrupt of ideas?

Scrap Metal? Gold bars la!
written by alarcarte, August 19, 2008 23:14:26
In Ijok, it was Sewing Machines, now its Scarp Metal license, more goodies coming soon, accept the goodies please, but you know what to do after that right?
written by smokingsoldier, August 19, 2008 23:20:51
why not DPM himself be the scrap metal dealer, bodohwi be AP king and DSAI be the PM ? offering such licenses to indians is such a pariah move by the BN camp. the rakyat gonna spit & shit on you smilies/angry.gif
written by Gargamel, August 19, 2008 23:28:58
Next thing you know, they'll give out licenses for people to eat pork and drink alcohol.
written by wishuponastar, August 19, 2008 23:39:37
This only proves what base metal the BN leadership is made of.There is no permanent poverty eradication policies to benefit the masses.Everything is ad-hock. If no election no scrap metal collecter's licence for Indians,no extention of TOL for the Chinese.Scrap the crap and for once be sincere to the rakyat.

A vote for DSAI is a vote for equality,a vote for PKR is a vote for Democracy.
written by macaufan, August 19, 2008 23:44:23
Syabas rakyat m'sia for voting against rejim umno pada GE 308! rejim umno telah kow tau sama rakyat kini !!!!
rejim terpaksa pay back watever rejim has robbed fr us !!!!

d message now is VERY CLEAR : vote against rejim umno, rakyat akan untung !

TAPI

vote pada rejim umno, rejim jadi kuat, dia akan mengamok, menganas & merompak wang khazanah negara !
written by malaysia devil, August 19, 2008 23:52:31
great video to be seen
51st Merdeka Tribute To Great Leaders of Malaysia
eclusively at: http://www.malaysianindian1.********.com/
written by Aming, August 19, 2008 23:56:54
Very insensitive indeed. Such licence was known to be " KELING BOTOL" licence. All old-timers should know.

My God, what an insult.
written by future, August 19, 2008 23:57:19
You are so pathetic Najib and it is nice to see the electorate in Permatang
Pauh will send you out to Scrap.After 50 years of independence there are still
talking about developement,ketuanan melayu,chinese school and now Scrap Metal
license.
written by pwcheng, August 20, 2008 00:00:52
They are absolutely running out of idea. Their evil deeds and racist policies has naturally make them dumb as what they say nobody will believe them anymore except their cronies and running dogs. They know they have sealed their own mouth and now they have to use somebody's arse to "talk" to the rakyat. We only have arsehole leaders from UMNO.
written by hanisma, August 20, 2008 00:04:03
Najib's Fantasies : Indians - license for scrap metals,
Chinese - license for 'surat khabar lama'
Malays - license to examine gays' arseholes.
Ooooppss - am I being too racist?
written by onnetline, August 20, 2008 00:05:03
Let's see to it that this piece of Najis gets thrown out of the government !
written by Icha, August 20, 2008 00:18:51
Yenna...Najib! Give us the real deal. Of all the valuable token that BN can come up with, but "lesen Besi Buruk"..aiiyo,,yo..amaa,,apaaa!!
written by SamYap, August 20, 2008 00:19:34
Scrap metal licenses? Sheesh....!

C'mon lah, this Najib fellow thinks (or maybe he doesn't think at all) that this sort of thing would do the trick?

The rakyat are looking for long term gains and prosperity for all.

Scrap metal license! Niamah!

written by gorshan, August 20, 2008 00:25:08
scrap metal license? yes, your serumpun cousins in kampung melayu in Sumatra will be ecstatic to receive it.

you want to make Indians in permatang pauh happy you give them toddy license lah. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by PAKRAK, August 20, 2008 00:25:33
Najis C4,
I would like to offer you my consultancy services. My suggestion is why don't you give out licences to set up ****-houses and permits to import Mongolian girls. You will be well loved by the residents of PP. I will only accept payment if you need more details.
written by HamChak, August 20, 2008 00:27:03
I can still remember, you once pull out your kris,
wielding a shouting madly that you want to soak
your kris with Chinese & Indian Blood. Why do you
want our support now? We rather die than to support
a Bloody Racist!
written by NCantona, August 20, 2008 00:40:02
wei najis..........we r not the handicapped bumiputras to receive APs...we still can work hard..just give us the level playing field.......just the equal rite
written by Bigdawg, August 20, 2008 00:41:31
Nah, I think folks got it all wrong. Najis was talking big; he was referring to giving away the 2 navy ships in the krony shipyard which have so far not been delivered.

Seems the 2 naval patrol boats take in water if launched and now being scrapped; so conveniently, Najis ministry is now giving said boats to PP Indians.

Hurray for BN gomen. So pathetic!
written by Steven Tan, August 20, 2008 00:49:43
Hmmmm, may be DPM having some other future plan in his mind......let me think smilies/tongue.gif... ok I got it..... Now give Scrap Metal Licence later may be after 4 or 5 years, it will be useful to scrap the Submarines smilies/tongue.gif smilies/cool.gif
written by non conformist, August 20, 2008 00:50:29
This is the ultimate insult to our Indian brothers! I heart cringe when I read those words of offer.
Najib's view of Indians citizens are so pathetically and abysmally low that scrap metal licence is the best he could think of dangling before them.

If any Indian would ever vote for BN again, they indicate their true color - pariah like Najib himself.
written by raven1958, August 20, 2008 00:58:49
Its Ijok all over again isnt it....helloo Najib....those days are gone.....with the internet ....you either perform or you go....its as simple as that.....those "saya Raja, lu orang semua mesti ikut cakap aku" days are gone.
written by Daryl, August 20, 2008 01:01:33
They(BN) are behind on every aspects of their views on Malaysian. But, thank God Malaysians are awake now and see how badly they have lead us for the past 20 years.
written by Enforcer, August 20, 2008 01:03:12
To the RAKYAT of PPauh (of Indian heritage), this Najis(Shit) is so insulting to your race, indicating that you are only as good as to be scrap metal collectors!
Use the pencil and ballot paper wisely on the 26/8/8 and SLAP the GOONS hard on the face by voting for DSAI and show them that we, the RAKYAT, do not talk about race and religion, but as ONE MALAYSIAN!
What the shit is he hinting at? That BN, UMeNO and the GOONS take GOLD bars from the country and we the RAKYAT are left with SCRAPS!
That's where we're heading for if we DO NOT GET RID OF THE GOONS ONCE AND FOR ALL!!!
written by Stormquest, August 20, 2008 01:14:51
How come Indians always get leftover scraps from BN?

Oh, I see;

1. left over metallic C4 shrapnel
2. left over metallic tear gas cannisters used at the HINDRAF rally and BERSIH rally
3. left over metallic cans that once contained chemicals used in water cannons
4. left over metallic handcuffs
5. left over metallic flower pots that once held roses for the PM

Sigh. Might as well vote for DSAI. At least he will give the Indians what they need...a real future.

written by KIAT BLUES, August 20, 2008 01:30:31
all PP voters just look back at history for 51 years of ruling what does BN or better MIC done for the indian comunity and the rayat. nothing only thier cronies right so do the right thing vote for DSAI
written by The Hammer, August 20, 2008 01:31:04
Naji; we Indians are not "peachikaran or peachikari" . Please dish it to your kin or kith. I doubt if they know how to operate a scrap business.
written by InEffective, August 20, 2008 01:42:28

are you kidding me - even scrap metal needs license ?
(holy cow)

I guess we have transformed into concession-driven economy with conditional licenses held at the wishes of politicians.

At this rate, soon you will need a license to go to the bathroom !!

Denigrating the Indians seems to give these UMNO guys real satisfaction.

(wonder how long the indians are going to take being mind and dignity raped and shafeed by UMNO and MIC)
written by farah, August 20, 2008 01:55:42
DPM Najip so desparate and worried about DSAI coming to power so much so he has gone stupid and coming up with more racist offers! A Real True Colour Racist Leader.
written by BOB007, August 20, 2008 02:08:45
i just see tv3 news in tv show that NAJI talk cock to help indian....beside tht got samy volu.....alot indian....wei all indian hw atten that fungsion.... hw much this BN give 2 u to atten the BN mic fungtion in permatang pau.... if u real indian thing about the 5 hindraf wh fight 4r indian u naver atten to that fungsion.... I as INDIAN realy fedap with this all stupid indian wh atten this BN fungsion and thing still got this kind of indian after BN UMNO people naver aprecit us.....

about this F_ _cr najib dont act la talk like gd leader.... only election time talk about indians after election....dont care them and talk about ur own coronies

about this F_ _cr samy tak malu.... lose in election still but muka sardin ask 4r vote....people in permatang if this samiy cm ask 4r vote u take ur shoe trhow at his face.....
written by CatV5, August 20, 2008 02:34:31
scrap... can we sue him for abuse of power for the sake of party interest? can we? can we? i want to sue a million...
written by gx27, August 20, 2008 02:38:36
Ultimate humiliation to the indian community.
You need licence to collect scrap metal now.
i thought all this while scrap metal dealer only needs to have licence.

Watch out indian brothers and sisters. dont be fooled by Najis.
He says 'scrap metal collector licence ' & not ' scrap metal dealer licence'
written by Anak Kampung, August 20, 2008 02:53:06
G. Krishnan, thank you very much for this. I saw this on Malaysiakini and almost wrote in...you took many of the words out of my mouth. This 'proposal' by Najib is wrong on so many levels (and yet exactly what one would expect from him) that one doesn't even know where to begin.

First, 'scrap metal permits for Indians' smacks of 'tin for Chinese and business, adminstration and agriculture for Malays and indentured labour for Indians' during the colonial era. Najib is demonstrating that the BN, while supposedly taking over an independent Malaya from the British government, has only re-colonised us. And we have let it happen.

Secondly, as pointed out above, it is the duty of the appropriate government department to hand out permits to those who can do the job. It is not the private property of the particular party called the BN (which happens to be ruling at the moment) to keep for those who vote for them. Put another way, it is not for politicians to tell the civil servants whom to give these permits to. The fact that Najib can make this statement means that there is something very wrong with the way our country is being run.

I would like to stress here something I've mentioned several times already, which is that the government is not a political party and government departments are not component parties of the BN. For instance, the JKR's duty is to maintain the road system no matter who is in power and all over the country no matter who the MP/ADUN is. If a politician says or implies 'if you don't vote for me your potholes will not be filled' this says that s/he is interfering in things that s/he should not even be able to influence. Similarly for the permits. Najib may see this as a 'carrot', but really it is a 'stick' --- if you do not vote for BN, you will not get these permits that you are in principle entitled to. And I have ways of making this happen even though in principle it is wrong for me to interfere in this way. How stupid does he think we are?

And finally, how cheap does he think Malaysians are, that we can be bought over with scrap metal?

Every person in Permatang Pauh, Pulau Pinang and Malaysia should rightly feel as insulted as Mr. G. Krishnan. Let's show Najib in this next by-election that we are not cheap and we are not stupid. And where he can put his whole worldview after it collapses around him.

Hidup rakyat Malaysia!
written by Bigdawg, August 20, 2008 03:06:33
Now Mr. Prime Minister, you can stop the trauma of the Hindraf 5.

Let them swear on the Koran that they are innocent of your charges, and set them free
from your unjust unIslamic ISA!
written by Jivathma, August 20, 2008 04:25:53
Scrap Metal licence?? What, Najib thinks that all the indians are scrap dealers? He just proved himself to be more stupid than Badawi.
written by miwaki, August 20, 2008 05:14:16
How about legalize massage parlours ? We Chinese really need this type of service after a few round of Mahjung.Yes,we also want mahjung clubs,MCA is good in this trade,they can manage these clubs.
written by bexe, August 20, 2008 07:09:22
Shouldn't the DPM be charged for corrupt and illegal money politics? This is an outright buying of votes, albeit it paying for it in scraps. He should be jailed for this. The culture of corruption is so entrenched that they can't tell if it is legal or not or moral or not. They do as they want and like. Unbelieveable!
written by omarkhayyam, August 20, 2008 07:19:04
scrap metal license wuz given out because the junk submarine he ordered need to be disposed soon, so what better way to rid his junk

written by Msian 2, August 20, 2008 08:14:26
Pariah Semi - what have U been doing these yrs in cabinet and now your race is insulted with bribes of scrap metal licence. What kind of leadership we have. DPM -- how come Indians are treated like scrap metal Malaysians. As far as I am concern, all M'sians deserve a proper way of earning a living. If he deserve so be it & not base on race. What kind of leader are U?? Thats the problem when U don't earn the rights to be a minister. It was given to U. No wonder when theres no baptism of fire we have characters like U who talk unrational & only knows how to bribe.This is a serious and infectious disease in UMNO-BN where we need to correct with the help of PR.
written by ASK4u, August 20, 2008 08:19:16
..it is truly remarkable that we find the deputy prime minster actually enticing the non-Malay voters in the constituency by agreeing, for example, to approve scrap metal collector's licence for Indians!

There goes another racial slur against Indian. "No smoke, no fire laa". No feeling, no words laa.Deep in the abyss of his subconscious mind, you Indians are 'najis' a.k.a 'scrap metal'.Read between the lines la.

He is telling, 'read my lip': I told you Indians that I will scrap you once I become the PM., so please vote for BN.

So all gullible Indians in Pematang Pauh, please vote for BN and get flushed down his toilet bowl.

[sic]

Parody only
smilies/grin.gif smilies/tongue.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
written by ChrisLim, August 20, 2008 08:28:23
Why don't release HINDRAF detainees? If UMNO is sincere, do more and not just approve scrap metal!!! Anyway, my vote will still go to PR!!! TOO LATE!!!
written by Mangan, August 20, 2008 08:34:30
What the heck?! Is this what we got from a pea brain DPM who boasted that he’s one of the graduates from well known UK university?! Their children also leng-leng pi study kat UK, apa?!!!

Come on lah DPM, do have some creative thinking and not the crafty one lah!

Untong lah hang ni, bukan graduated dari Ulu Kelang…
smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Ken Liew, August 20, 2008 08:44:02
Yes, Najib and BN can have my support from the BACK!!!

Lets support them from the back...... SHIT ON THEM...... USE BN BANNERS AS TOILET PAPER. AND Najib's toilet paper can make a fortune.
written by Malaysiaku, August 20, 2008 08:53:23
Help? My Indian friend who is in the scape matter business in Selangor has to pay RM 80,000 to get his newly 'created' license for doing the srape metal business that he has been doing all his life. That's pushing and robbing people by the Govt's so-called legalising of the business. Boy, life is sure hard this days and some arsehole has to even say he 'helped' them. Bastard!
written by rockli, August 20, 2008 08:57:48
Wow! are there that many scrap-metal collectors in Penang that the desperate Umno/BN govt wants to vote for them - must be by the thousands???
Anyway they should apply and get the licences and vote for the Opposition as the licences can be discontinued the next year.
Malaysia Boleh - Umno Boleh
written by rockli, August 20, 2008 08:59:17
Opposition means vote for Anwar
written by ROBERTNGTG, August 20, 2008 09:12:33
the deputy prime minster actually enticing the non-Malay voters in the constituency by agreeing, for example, to approve scrap metal collector's licence for Indians! This is absolutely amazing.

MY NEIGHBOUR'S METAL GRILLS COVERING THE DRAINS WENT MISSING. SO VERY SOON U WILL SEE MORE IRON GRILLS,GATES, METAL COVERS ETC ALL MISSING. HEARD THERE'S A LOT OF SCRAP PLANES, TANKS, USELESS EQUIPMENT LYING AROUND. HMMM. WHAT'S THE SIN $16M TO BE USED FOR, I WONDER???
written by JJFoo, August 20, 2008 09:23:35
Najib is totally correct. BN supporters are of “scrap mentality”, they deserved only scrap and crumbs. BN supporters have been justly insulted, especially those racist component parties of BN.
written by anak penang, August 20, 2008 11:17:42
Dear Najis,

No Indian is going to vote for you.
I can take a bet 90% of indians are voting for Anwar.
The balance 10% are the idiots in mic.
They will still vote for Barisan Najis even if you piss on their face
written by scorp1on, August 20, 2008 11:28:02
Dear Najib,

Take your scrap metal licenses and SHOVE IT UP YOUR ARSE!!!!
written by lobster, August 20, 2008 11:31:04
Wow scrap metal license? that the best you have to offer huh? Keep it and stop insulting your fellow malaysian you bastard.
written by sairam, August 20, 2008 11:36:14
DPM,dont you dare insult the indians intelligence.Do you think that we indians are only good for scrap metal collection? Yes!, may be UMNO's mentality is to think that indians are a group of no good drunkards and gangsters.As such we deserve only the shit left over by UMNO.

You better understand the correct indian mentality before you open your foul smelling mouth.We are god fearing,loyal,hard working,obediant and patient type of people.We are not 'leeaches' like some others.We work hard and earn an honest living,either from, be it scrap metals or big business.We dont want to beg for subsidies but like to ask what rightfully belongs to us.We have been taken for granted for too long and now we say enough is enough. We may be a small portion of our population. Maybe like a small needle. But remember it only takes a small needle to make you go blind!!! Your policy and action have given birth to HINDRAF and look what they have done. They have created the awareness to go against injustice. The result of Mac.8 has proven this.The indians are not against the malays or islam but against UMNO who is using the race and religion gimmic to create racial tension. Your policy and hoodwinking the people,especially the good and humble malays have crumbled.The poor god fearing malay brothers have woken up.Very soon we will have true independence and racial harmony in this country. That is when DSAI becomes our PM.
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, August 20, 2008 12:11:21
Na-shit thinks Indians are scavengers. What a stupid idiot DPM he is. Go to hell lah. Altantuya is waiting for you. Go.
written by A MI, August 20, 2008 13:02:57
well that is our divide and rule heritage from the colonialist S.O.Bs. UMNO has taken it lower to equating Indians with scavengers!

The DPM actually accused the opposition of having neglected the Indians and Chinese in Permatang Pauh and claimed that the BN would ‘champion’ the causes of these communities in the constituency
My foot...
If you are sooo sincere RELEASE the Hindraf ISA detainees pronto!
Oh ya and have you sacked the award winning teacher from Banting who made racial slurs?

Oh Dimwit Najis your short term memory must be miniscule...weren't you the one who said that there should be no racial talk during PP by-election..so what the heck it is??

People og PPL this the time to go for the UMNO jugular...
written by amoker, August 20, 2008 13:22:43
Did anyone notice that BN is not doing any development works or reparing in Permatang Pauh this time? It is becoz deep down, they knew that they will not win. So, the best Najib can come out is .. scap metal. Perhaps they will allow the chinese to do car workshops then. What racist slant his brain is.
written by nero287, August 20, 2008 13:25:32
Dear Krishna and other readers,

Please don't over-react. You must feel for the DPM. Doctors have diagnosed him as having depression. Cause: having a fat, ugly an manipulative wife. Recently the poor chap has also been diagnosed with Mongolianitis. It is a form of viral attack that leaves your brains as soft as jelly and you get caught in a time warp. Although the year is 2008, the pitiful DPM thinks it is 1968! Cause of contracting this virus: when you have anal intercourse with Mongolian woman.

It also solves the mystery of PI Bala. Now we know that he has been granted a licence and despatched to collect scarp metal in Indonesia or nearby countries.

The DPM is going to also offer an innovative way to melt the metal using C4. Be patient and wait for the exciting news, to be announced in the coming days!!!
written by cllim123, August 20, 2008 13:51:37
Najis, how about giving us something that actually mean something, like university slots for those deserving straight A kids, instead of blocking them out under some NEP programme. Scrap metal license you can keep. Give us govt contracts to tender. Give us open competitive market. We dont want any unfair advantage over our fellow Malaysians. So dont give us the scrap metal licenses. We all should ALL tender for it.
written by A MI, August 20, 2008 14:09:27
written by amoker, August 20, 2008 | 13:22:43
Did anyone notice that BN is not doing any development works or reparing in Permatang Pauh this time? It is becoz deep down, they knew that they will not win.

Typical UMNO and BN behaviour. Wait till they get thrown out..then they will know what it feels like.
written by netmiser88, August 20, 2008 15:52:41
Since SODOMEE is the IN thing to do Why don't UMNO pass out free CONDOMS to PP voters????? smilies/grin.gif

Scarp metal license is a JOKE!!!!! smilies/angry.gif
written by sonofman0, August 21, 2008 12:07:38
"But you know, Umno-BN, could it be that you need to re-examine the fact that communal politics like the kind you insist on is – like those scrap metal permits – just not appealing anymore?"

G. Krishnan,
Sorry to disappoint you, but communal politics is still very much alive in the zone of comfort!
written by miwaki, August 22, 2008 01:21:58
Hello my sleeping goman,I have been doing scrap business for the past 30 years without any licence (not even a business licence) and now you are giving us scrap licence ah ! What am going to do now ? Dear Pete,can you please advice ?