Home arrow The Blogs arrow Letters/Surat arrow Declare National Service a Failure

Declare National Service a Failure PDF Print
Tuesday, 19 August 2008 21:19

Watching the continued coverage of UITM undergraduates protesting and screaming all sorts of seditious statements whilst the police and govt stand by is not only a sad reflection of the state of the country but also the future of this country.

Whilst many may have their own views on the end products of UITM, at the bare bones they are still young Malaysians.  Malaysians who are the future of this country.  I am able to forgive they robust stand and total conviction for a cause but what they fail to realise are the following:-

1. Every right minded employer will now think twice about employing any of these graduates since they will all know the racist, self supreme, warped and self abosorbed thinking they have.  In a globalised economy , there is no place for xenophobia. 
  2. Every right minded investor will think twice since it appears to the world that Malaysia (principally Malays) are not open to competition nor is it open to critical thought.  In every organisation, there will be critical thought. That banter and discussion is what fleshes out the best ideas.  Its called meetings.  A simple word that a so-called graduate cannot phatom has no place in an economy.
  3. Lest these young ones feel that they are destined for greatness in Malaysia, they are sorely wrong.  Simple maths of dwindling investments, increased competition (read: two jobs= 1000 applications) and highly motivated graduates from other races should have made reality dawn in their mushy mind. 

Putting aside economics and realities of the working world, if we drill deeper, we find something that truly is worrying for every Malaysian, of every race. 

In a country with some of the best infrastructure (noted not designed with maturity) and exposure to world views via ASTRO, Internet etc, critical thought and courage and maturity to stand up (without crutches) for a fellow countryman is left wanting.

Against this landscape, we can safely assume that National Service which has its main tenants of bringing the various differing races together has been a failure.  Agreed, most of us have our views of National Service and comments on the media adverts of all races giving high fives and building a fire together.  Below this proverbial veneer lies the absolute envy, hatred and racism of this country. 

The UITM fiasco and the continuing political mileage being milked by various quarters are in my opinion the death kneel for all UITM graduates and also this country. 

I ache for the UITM student who did not participate in the protest and was silently hoping for all this to go away for he needs the job and needs the money to pay for his sister who intends to study a course and not be a statistic with Mat Rempits or holed up in a foreign prison for drug charges.  But alas,this student will also be branded as with all the others.

My advise to UITM, its students and its leaders- if you think this Barisan Gov't has a job waiting on a platter for u. Think again.  Their jobs are already in trouble and they may not have one come Oct 2008.

If you think a multinational is going to employ you as the gov't will impose rules to employ you.  Think again.  Those rules may work previously.  Now the investors will show you with their feet.

If you think any company worth its salt that will be able to pay the kind of salaries that you dream about is going to employ you, think again.  They know your true colour.  No amount of interview tactics and strategy will help you now.

With your lack of critical thought, understanding, solidarity with your fellow countrymen and long term vision, you have sealed your destiny. 

But then, you are an undergraduate in a university.  You already knew that.

TaskForce 101

Comments (70)Add Comment
written by ahmadneil, August 19, 2008 21:28:31
No invester want to invest in malaysia if the gov't promotes racism.
agree 127
written by SocratesI, August 19, 2008 21:32:09

So you make your bed, so shall you lie. Be it a bed of roses, or a bed of thorns.

For the UiTM graduate, it will most certainly be a bed of thorns with, seasoned with salt & vinegar, to boot !! Good luck to them, and if they seek revenge, aim for the dacing or keris symbol ! You can't miss !

written by takbolehtahan, August 19, 2008 21:32:28
The truth of UITM has been revealed. I was always skeptical of the quality of Uitm grads. Now they have confirmed it ... they just don't have it. I believe they need to experience great hardships in order to break the 'tempurung' they are living under.
written by Watcheyes1, August 19, 2008 21:38:17
Still an undergraduate but already showing their racism minds. What more if they become leaders in the future? Another UMNO product!
written by jjireh99, August 19, 2008 21:39:53
you have taken the words right out of my mouth! What these uitm students failed to realise and understand is that they will be at the losing end, trust you me! Not only will they have a bad name (not that they ever have any good name from day one!) when they face the world, their minds are so warped and inward thinking. Can't imagine our pm actually agrees with them. This shows our pm's WARPED MIND!!! Not too long ago, heard from one parent that he was shocked to learn that the NS program are so full of hidden racialistic agendas and said that every parent should know what their children actually learned from this nonsense NS training!
written by Engineer, August 19, 2008 21:44:52
Every year the gomen employs 60% of UiTM grads. And 30% by GLC. 9.999% join politics and 1 sell SodoMee.

They took things for granted including employment. What these grad fails to see is end of this yrs the new gomen will not tolerate their attitude and they will die starving.
written by Zeroean, August 19, 2008 21:52:30
we love to be born in the good family!
we love to school in good school!
we love to work for an established organization!
we love to be associated with great and successful people!
so, UiTM students, we felt sorry for you because your future are screwed, badly screwed because of one wrong step!!!!!!
written by Thesinner, August 19, 2008 21:55:38
No wonder we can find people like Ibrahim Ali. Now that i know. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Engineer, August 19, 2008 21:57:52
NS is never about training our youth, it about the mother of all evils.
written by jayenjr, August 19, 2008 22:01:23
"Against this landscape, we can safely assume that National Service which has its main tenants of bringing the various differing races together has been a failure."
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wanna know why it's a failure? Cos it's main priority was never really bout "fostering unity".

It was more of a "legalized" way for a Mongolian "fan club member", to make $$ out of yours & my pockets...

National unity? Nah. That was hopefully meant to be a by-product in the mish-mash...

Sigh....what can we do...??...Sebuah lagi projek kerajann Barisan Nasional...
written by MyView, August 19, 2008 22:05:00
KUALA LUMPUR: Top companies here are literally going the extra mile in their quests for the "perfect" employee.

In line with the government's policy of getting Malaysian talent to return to work here, many representatives of high-profile companies have been travelling thousands of kilometres across the globe to meet and chat with Malaysians who are pursuing their studies abroad.

Potential employers like the CIMB Group, Petronas, Puncak Niaga Holdings Bhd and even the Public Services Commission have been targeting students with qualifications from reputable foreign universities and colleges.

In March, for instance, the CIMB Group took part in the Careers Fair of the United Kingdom and Eire Council for Malaysian Students in London which attracted more than 1,300 graduates.

Student UiTM. This is your biggest problem to think. You are not suitable or in malay " tak laku lah" to work in any multi national company or even local companies. So mana nak kerja nanti..cari kerja gomen aje yang ada.
VC kau bukan nak pikir pasal nih pon. Kalau minat politik resign lah..
rebut jawatan naib presiden umno ujung tahun nih.
So adik adik sekelian..dengar nasihat saya, tingkatkan kualiti dan daya fikir. tumpukan penuh pada pelajaran dan kerjaya yang di cita cita kan. Hanya dengan ada persaingan yang kental, baru tahu di tahap mana saudara saudari berada.
written by omarkhayyam, August 19, 2008 22:05:16
over my dead body i'll send my son to NS, the entire BN machinery can test me smilies/smiley.gif

written by sdcsrcc, August 19, 2008 22:09:01
I am working in company oversea and would be opening a branch in Malaysia soon.

UiTM graduates need not even apply ....that s for sure!I can t help it if I only employs good graduates from other University!

UiTM graduates, as well said by Vineeth, have dug themselves a deep grave for their future!!
written by MyView, August 19, 2008 22:15:30
Adik adik UiTM, I know your are reading this.
Please let not being used by certain quarters
for their political gains.
Think about the bigger picture. Your degree at UiTM don't gaurantee
bright future. You got to continue Master else where and when they know
you are from UiTM....you think they will take or offer you. Think carefully.
written by mrbean, August 19, 2008 22:21:15
We are on the road to become another Zimbabwe... perhaps this is the 2020 vision
written by glock17, August 19, 2008 22:23:58
look at their funky dangdut VC..spreading narrow-minded blind ultra ethno nationalism that only breed racist-corruptive characters.

I dun think the goverment can absorb 100% of this inferior goods of Omnoputras false promises.

written by ganbing, August 19, 2008 22:24:26
The "PM for all Malaysians" was the first to veto this worthwhile suggestion by Tan Sri Khalid. Now we know his true colours. Makes me want to vomit on his face.
written by DanielYahya, August 19, 2008 22:33:37
I for one hope we can all stand as one without our skin colour getting in the way.

ex-UiTM grad
written by Warga Tua, August 19, 2008 22:36:45
It is shameful to have students who shun competition with other races. They are making the mockery of education. It is more shameful that the racist national leaders do not advise students to stop demonstrate for a wrong cause. It is most shameful that VC of the the university came out in support of the students who demand that there be no competition for them.
written by Navigator, August 19, 2008 22:43:53
As an employer, I will never, never employ an UiTM graduate. Let UMNO employ them as road sweepers when it cannot fill them in graduate government positions. Even Malay run companies want employees who are capable and who can work in harmony with others, not ones who will demonstrate at the drop of a hat.

Khalid wanted to raise their IQ by placing some non-Malays there but they are contented with their low IQ. UMNO has destroyed UiTM by using them for its own political aims. This is another example how UMNO destroys the future of Malays. It is so selfish that it does not care for them, as long as it gets want it wants. UiTM graduates, your future is finished as from now. Look to UMNO for employment, not anyone else. Don't work for Chinese and Indian companies. Even Malay companies may not want you.
written by Sidq, August 19, 2008 22:50:11
Our YB Menteri Kerja Raya, Md Zin Mohamad is also the graduate of UITM. You can see his attitudes and work culture. Sekarang dia tengah kemarok hendak mengebas duit duit daripada kontraktors , sub kontraktor dan pembekal pembekal. Kalau samy tetapkan syarat bahawa cuma kontrak melebihi RM30 juta hanya perlukan kelulusannya ketika hendak mengeluarkan surat award tetapi Md Zin ni menghendaki semua konbtrak melebihi RM 5 juta perlu mendapatkan kelulusannya sebelum mengelluarkan letter of acceptnce. Ini semua kerana apa? Ianya adalah bagi nya mengutip tol daripada yang akan menerima LA dan pembekal pembekalnya. Klau Samy dulu teruk, si Mat Zin ni is worst than Samy. Y
written by Sabahfan, August 19, 2008 23:07:36
Dear everyone..

I know from a very good source, my own deepthroat within Uitm Sabah branch that Sabah and sarawakian students were not interested at all in the protest rally.

Most of them were forced to join by the uMNO appointed Uitm management and hal ehwal pelajar....

However, the image is already broken.

Nevertheless, all UMNO children will never get a job in my company...
As for Sabah and Sarawakian graduates of Uitm, i will have to interview them very very thoroughly and exammine theier academic performance, and may even ask them to sit for my own test.. before considering employment..

I also had plenty of chance to see the assignments submitted by these students since i have a lecturer friend there whom i help mark their assignment..

I tell you the way these student writes their essays, either in BM or English, really makes me puke sometimes...
written by alarcarte, August 19, 2008 23:07:58
If you think a multinational is going to employ you as the gov't will impose rules to employ you. Think again. Those rules may work previously. Now the investors will show you with their feet.
====================================

I like the above sentence, I have dealing with an MNC for many years, in the eighties and nineties I noticed that many of their employess were Bumiputras, probably due to Employment regulation by the UMNO Gomen, but now a days when I visit them, I noticed that most of the young employees are Chinese or Indians and they speak decent English too. They told me now the Official Language is English too.

I think this MNC is showing these incompetent graduates the feet!
written by denkoh, August 19, 2008 23:22:44
They say it's easy to brain wash students... i think they are right.
if your dad tell you to eat shit..you have to check and think twice before you eat it..don't just eat blindly...martha fokkers!!!
written by denkoh, August 19, 2008 23:26:41
UiTM = Ungrateful Incompetent Tarts of Malaysia smilies/cry.gif
written by macaufan, August 19, 2008 23:31:40
Baru Gerakan Koh So Koon kata: "We're not BN 'yes-man'!"

Tapi rejim umno telah menayangkan RACISM yang paling ketara 2 minggu berturut turut issue UiTM !

Gerakan, MIC & MCA masih diam membisu! tindakan membisu mereka bukan syndrom 'Yes-man' then apa huh? poooohdaaaah.....
written by ODUAKI, August 19, 2008 23:49:57
Kenyataan Akhbar – Isnin, 18 Ogos 2008 – YB Tan Sri Bernard Dompok – Menteri Di Jabatan Perdana Menteri/Presiden UPKO/MP Penampang

INSTITUSI PENDIDIKAN BERASASKAN INTEGRITI NASIONAL WAJAR DIPERLUASKAN

PENAMPANG: Cadangan untuk membuka UITM kepada pelajara bukan Bumiputera mempunyai merit untuk dikaji secara mendalam.
Tan Sri Bernard Dompok berkata perincian itu boleh dilakukan kerana institusi pendidikan yang berasaskan kepada prinsip penyatuan rakyat dan integrasi nasional wajar diperluaskan di seluruh negara.
Menteri di Jabatan Perdana Menteri menegaskan bahawa institusi pendidikan merupakan tempat di mana integrasi kaum dapat dipupuk dan seterusnya dapat menjalinkan perpaduan di kalangan masyarakat majmuk di negara ini.
“Berdasarkan kepada prinsip yang betul ini, maka saya menyokong agar cadangan untuk membuka UITM kepada pelajar bukan Bumiputera dibincangkan dengan lebih teliti oleh pihak-pihak yang berkenaann,” ujar beliau.
Dompok berkata demikian ketika ditanya oleh wartawan selepas merasmikan Mesyuarat Agung Tritahunan Upko Bahagian Kepayan, di sini pada Ahad lalu.
Presiden Upko itu menyatakan bahawa cadangan Tan Sri Khalid Ibrahim, Menteri Besar Selangor supaya sepuluh peratus pengambilan pelajar UITM dibuka kepada bukan Bumiputera harus dilihat dalam konteks yang lebih luas.
“Ia hanya satu cadangan, bukanpun satu polisi. Justeru, ia boleh dikaji dengan lebih mendalam,” ujar beliau ketika ditanya mengenai bantahan di kalangan pelbagai pihak termasuk perarakan oleh pelajar-pelajar UITM bagi membantah cadangan tersebut.
Dompok yang juga Ahli Parlimen Penampang menyatakan bahawa Maktab Rendah Sains Mara (MRSM), sebuah institusi kerajaan yang ditubuhkan khusus untuk pelajar Bumiputera juga sudahpun menerima pelajar bukan Bumiputera.
Beliau juga berkata, sekolah-sekolah Cina di Malaysia sudah membuka pintu mereka kepada pelajar bukan Cina sejak berpuluh tahun yang lalu.
“Di Penampang, contohnya, ada beberapa sekolah Cina yang mempunyai sehingga 60 peratus pelajar Bumiputera. Di Semenanjung, ada sekolah Cina yang menerima pelajar daripada kaum Melayu dan India,” tambah beliau.
“Menjelang tahun 2020, kita seharusnya dapat mewujudkan bangsa Malaysia sepertimana yang termaktub dalam Wawasan 2020. Institusi pendidikan seharusnya menjadi pemangkin kepada cita-cita ini,” ujar beliau. Tamat

written by Heaven8402, August 20, 2008 00:13:36
Even if UITM opened for non-bumiputras, I will still think ten times before sending my kids there. I definitely do not want my kids to be part of racist students.
I think those Malay students are afraid of a competition, they have chickened out...!!!
written by megatron, August 20, 2008 00:30:42
guys, check this out
this thursday, i got a bunch of UiTM graduate coming for an interview
guess who is interviewing them??
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA yours truly
and we are not even a bumiputra company
60% of us are chinese & 1% indian
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
Jeng Jeng Jeng
Mampus laa korang aku kerjakan!
But i'd agree with some of you, from past session, none of them are truly .. recruitable .. hahahaha
written by PAKRAK, August 20, 2008 00:31:36
This is how the students in UiTM are educated. Hindraf only had a peaceful demonstration and five of the leaders are under ISA. I hope Pakatan Rakyat will come in and release all those under detention and teach these young upstarts a lesson or two.
written by BOB007, August 20, 2008 00:39:59
hai thr to big-big boss wh hold own privete company..... i sujust U dont employe or give any job to all UITM racith garatuate..... then we see hw thr servey....we must teach a lesson to all UITM UMNO cronie graduate... lets work together make this stupid racith graduate to regret....

BOYCORT ALL RACITH UITM GRADUATE
written by kkboy, August 20, 2008 01:08:37
Pardon my ignorance, what exactly is so good about UITM? Why would non-bumiputeras want to go there / bumis want to keep the non-bumis out?

Or is it just UITM people wanting a special place for their own people?
written by onnetline, August 20, 2008 01:13:28
UiTM students,

Don't learn to be arrogant becos' non-bumis tax payers pays to subsidies your studies through the government or don't you know ?
written by raven1958, August 20, 2008 01:19:18
The corner Goons Institute has higher standrads compared to UiTM....its a jagoh kampong mentality...wallowing in their own muck...the best way to teach this universiy and its lunatic VC is to take away the money....and that will happen in November.....just take away the money and ask them to survive on their own.....bloody tax payers have been bankrolling monkeys for far too long...
written by SocratesI, August 20, 2008 01:46:16
Redwine,

Your standard of English is atrocious, perhaps the result of studying in UiTM, and the fact that a person of your calibre can graduate says it all about UiTM and its academic standards !!

If it were left to me, I wouldn't even shortlist that bunch of UiTM graduates for an interview if their standard of English was as bad as yours ! English is the de facto international language, and you are coming asking (begging??) for a job, so speak in the interviewer's language, not yours.

Same as when you sell. You always sell in the buyer's language. Many a time, some people selling things in coffee shops approach me and I refuse to talk in their language - prerogative of the buyer, and if you don't like it, take a hike ! Many ask,"Can you speak Bahasa/ Mandarin/ etc.??" My answer in English is always "No". And I am not being mean as I ddin't ask them to speak in Mandarin, or Cantonese, or Hokkien !

If you don't buck up and change your mind-set, you are doomed to a frustrating life, ex-UiTM !!

written by nocrid, August 20, 2008 02:09:18
Redwine,

Hanya setitk nila...? Dah kira setong nila tu...!
Anyway it happened that all UiTM is Malay so it's not a racist issue. You are seeing what you want to see.

And you know what? The whole issue started with a pure goodwill to inject 10% OF OTHERS to TREAT YOU/THEM LIKE OTHERS. BUT MOST OF YOU GUYS WANTED TO REMAIN AS YOU ARE (Some glorified "rejects"). You are the one who do not want to be treated THE OTHERS.

UiTM is place for "rejection" you said. How are you going to justify this reality and do nothing about it?

I am sorry for those who do not share the same idiotic ideas of those 5001 idiot but labelled as one because me as a Chinese also labelled as rich eventhough my father use his EPF to pay my studies. Welcome to the reality only in Malaysia.
written by junjun40, August 20, 2008 02:41:58
...But then, you are an undergraduate in a university. You already knew that."

You will still need to slog it out before you enter job market only to find that life outside the campus and degree or diploma is inferior ... Dont you understand?

Bodoh!

written by gx27, August 20, 2008 02:48:26
employing these people will shorten your life because they are worth and good for nothing except being egoistic and living in their own dream land.
i pay my indonesian skill worker rm2,500 a month. As for uitm grad? throw the resume into the garbage bin because that is where they belong.
written by gx27, August 20, 2008 02:58:23
So TO ALL EMPLOYERS,

BOYCOTT ALL UiTM GRADS. STOP TAKING IN NEW EMPLOYEES FROM UiTM. WE OWE THEM NOTHING. SHOW IT TO THEM WHO IS THE BOSS.

A BUNCH OF USELESS S HOLES.
written by pokokmangga, August 20, 2008 02:59:23
Hey Redwine,

Mind mind. Your English is amazing for a graduate of this esteem establishment called UiTM. I wonder how many of you x-UiTM are working in the private sector. I guess NIL! All the ex-UiTM must be working in the gpovernment service, all 2.5 million of them.
written by redwine, August 20, 2008 04:13:13
yes i admit my English is atrocious but i still successfully manage to have conversation with people around this globe(French,Japanese,Korean,the Anglo-Saxon of course). as long as people understand what i mumble about and i didn't see any grim face at all. as stated, i am not oppose the idea of TS Khalid and i don't want my fellas in uitm be a racist and shallow minded student but try to look this as opportunity. you must be a big liar when saying no uitm student working in private sector. smilies/smiley.gif
sometimes, please don't be too radical/extreme about certain issue. may God bless you always and bless you all for not acknowledge uitm's certificate.i rest my case.

No wrong no right,
I'm gonna tell you there's no black and no white,
No blood no stain,
All we need is one world wide vision
I had a dream,
When I was young,
A dream of sweet illusion,
A glimpse of hope and unity,
And visions of one sweet union,
But a cold wind blows,
And a dark rain falls,
And in my heart it shows,
Look what they've done to my dream
Vision,
Give me your hands,
Give me your hearts,
I'm ready,
There's only one direction,
One world and one nation,
Yeah one vision

No hate no fight,
Just excitation,
All through the night,
It's a celebration wowowowo yeah

QUEEN - ONE VISION
written by NSTPravda, August 20, 2008 06:58:18
We in UiTM are the cream of the master race
How can you say we patriots are a disgrace?
We are well trained to do what we are told
We are encouraged to be unruly and bold

We are taught to berate and to yell
To tell all non bumis to go to hell
With Allah and UMNO on our side
This is how we display our bumi pride

We are doing very well in the NEP scheme of things
We don’t want contaminations by Cina Kuis & Kelings
We are happy to stay in our mental cocoon
Textbooks be damned, we have good cartoons

Happy are we with our brilliant academic incest
Blind obedience to dogma we instilled into our very best
We don't need any contaminants from kafirs outside
Meritocracy, competition damages our Bumi pride

Our leaders exemplify that education does not pay
Dropouts like Saiful got his millions this way
All he has to do is to sell his well used ass
He is our model, he could be the top of our class

In UiTM we have the best education that money can buy
We don’t have to study, UMNO handouts on standby
The last thing we need is the dirty word “meritocracy’
Meritocratic competition is worse than sodomy

Down with anyone who proposes any change
Competition is bad, innovation deranged
If Allah don’t help us, UMNO certainly will
Kafir taxpayers can always be forced to pay the bill

All these issues about employability are red herrings
To con us into accepting kafir cina and kelings
They will detract us from our Islamic Hadhari ways
Unchecked thinking, competition arr not semua-nya OK!
smilies/cry.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/tongue.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Kacang Tanah, August 20, 2008 07:41:11
National service to promote national unity? Bull shit! Why not use UiTM as well? Ooop! Sorry, I will not allow my son to apply for UiTM, another terrorist camp.
written by ASK4u, August 20, 2008 07:42:27
Well, it's legal.Our BN gomen sanction it. The police gave permit & protection to the UiTM students to march safely.

Listen to the dialogue(phone conversation)between President Bush and US ambassador to M'sia.[sic]

Bush:What was the commotion all about.Was it to improve the quality of education and students facility.

Ambassador:Er, no sir! er..er the UiTM students wants exclusivity.

Bush: Please elaborate.

Ambassador: Selangor MB proposed to UiTM to open up at least 10% intake to other races but UiTM want to maintain the status quo of 100% share of Malay students.

Bush: What!!! You mean M'sia still practise racial discrimination of 'superior race'ala Nazi style in the present century. Lincoln did away with that a long time ago and so with the defunct aparthied in Africa.

Ambassador: Er,..,er, I'm afraid they are just beginning.

Nothing, just 'Tomahan'!
smilies/grin.gif smilies/tongue.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/shocked.gif
written by gungadin, August 20, 2008 08:05:35
UITM is only a pretend University, remember how it suddenly got its university status before the GE when the then PM just declared it to be so.

Like most of you I will not even consider sending my child to UTIM. In fact I am even worried about them going through the normal school system here as the values they will learn are warped and racist. But it's not just the schools, its the whole system.

Wonder what the reaction from the UITM sheep would have been if the suggestion of the 10% had been made by an UMNO person.
written by truthbespoken, August 20, 2008 08:20:30
Hi Redwine,

It's OK. You gotta good attitude. Keep on contributing.....
written by harmanamri, August 20, 2008 08:47:22
PU**MAK IBRAHIM ABU SHAH.. Masa depan berapa banyak anak muda muda Melayu telah kamu rosakkan???? Pergi jahanam kau!!
written by ellyna, August 20, 2008 08:50:53
UITM students should have given some thought to the repercussions of their misplaced loyalty and patriotism for their race. I will definitely be looking out for UITM grads when they submit their application ...and ***** the "REJECT" button.
written by Foong, August 20, 2008 08:56:39
These undergrads from UITM just think that the world owes them a living. They must realise that we are all born into this world to serve, to make it a better world so that future generations can live in. All these happened thanks to umno's 50 years of misrule.
written by Msian 2, August 20, 2008 09:00:10
National service concept is fine BUT what can be achieved over the few months when the kids mind is ingrained with ill feelings. I fully understand that lots of money can be made by the well connected via supplying food,clothings etc. Expecting unity issues to be resolved via national service is like expecting the frog in the well to know better whats on the outside. UMNO-BN U guys are cheats dressed up to fool.

With regard to UITM, your standard is poor led by a good for nothing VC. I would not even send my kids even if it is free entry to UITM. Job wise, too bad I won't hire UITM graduates as they are not just racist ingrained but needs too much babysitting & a liability.
written by ROBERTNGTG, August 20, 2008 09:02:11
The UITM fiasco and the continuing political mileage being milked by various quarters are in my opinion the death kneel for all UITM graduates and also this country.
I ache for the UITM student who did not participate in the protest and was silently hoping for all this to go away for he needs the job and needs the money to pay for his sister who intends to study a course and not be a statistic with Mat Rempits or holed up in a foreign prison for drug charges. But alas,this student will also be branded as with all the others.

THE BEEANN GOVT DONT GIVE A DAMN TO THEIR FUTURE SO LONG AS THEIR JOBS ARE SECURE. PICTURE THIS SCENARIO YEARS DOWN THE LINE. CAN THE GOVT CONTINUE TO GENERATE JOBS IN THE CIVIL SERVICE TO ACCOMODATE SUCH LOW STANDARD GRADUATES?? HOW MUCH PAY/DEMAND IN A GLOBALISED ECONOMY CAN U GET?? WHERE DO U STAND AGAINST GRADUANTS OF ACCLAIMED UNIVERSITIES?? YOU CAN CLAIM A KETUANAN VICTORY NOW BUT
WHEN THE TIME COMES, THE MAJORITY OF YOU WILL BE ON THE SIDELINES OR DO AN EZAM OR SAIFUL OR PRAY VERY HARD TO BECOME AN UMNO WARLORD WHERE YR FUTURE WILL BE SECURE. ITS NOT MY BIZ TO COMMENT BUT I CARE FOR THE FUTURE OF THIS COUNTRY IRRESPECTIVE OF RACE, COLOUR OR RELIGION NOT LIKE LAPDOGS WHO ONLY BARK WHEN TOLD. FOR THE RECORD, THE MAJORITY OF THE NON MALAYS WOULD PREFER AN INSTITUTION THAT IS WELL ACCLAIMED AND THEIR PARENTS WILL SUFFER AND WORK JUST TO PROVIDE THAT MUCH FOR THEIR CHILDREN. WHAT'S THE PERCENTAGE OF YR POPULATION NOW????
written by JJFoo, August 20, 2008 09:44:21
Supposedly “the cream of the crop”, displayed such narrow minded mentality, poisoned by the racist movement.

A very saddening reflection of the state we are in. Tax payers from all walks of life are sponsoring their uni-education. Tongue in cheek they return it with a thigh-slap across the face.

High unemployment among local uni-grad come not as a surprise. They are not unemployed, just UNEMPLOYABLE.
written by teo siew chin, August 20, 2008 09:53:43
"..critical thought and courage and maturity to stand up (without crutches)..."
-------------------------

These are the crucial elements to succeed as an individual be it in the work force or in the social structure.
Mastery in a common language is of course a plus point but let's face it, not many have a flair for languages.
Heck i suck in cantonese even.
More so in this nation when we easily lapse into a rojak of 2 if not 3 languages just to have an ordinary conversation - but it's fun!
And we manage to understand one another and that is all that matters.

This fiasco with UiTM was an accident waiting to happen.
And the fault lies with the VEHICLE that requires the 200,000km servicing, fine-tuning and what-not.
All the students become victims if the real problem is not acknowledged and addressed.

Redwine - u r ok by me! smilies/grin.gif
Megatron - try to conduct your interviews without the blinkers on! but if you must, make sure it's multi-colored. smilies/grin.gif
written by Wisdom above, August 20, 2008 09:59:32
A good topic : ...Declare National Service a Failure.

It is also a waste of public fund.

Scouts, Girl Guides, St. John, Cadet , School bands, etc, should be promoted and funded as these groups promote better national integration.

Syabas Barisan Rakyat.
written by ASK4u, August 20, 2008 10:25:16
written by NSTPravda, August 20, 2008 | 06:58:18
We in UiTM are the cream of the master race
How can you say we patriots are a disgrace?
We are well trained to do what we are told
We are encouraged to be unruly and bold

We are taught to berate and to yell
To tell all non bumis to go to hell
With Allah and UMNO on our side
This is how we display our bumi pride

We are doing very well in the NEP scheme of things
We don’t want contaminations by Cina Kuis & Kelings
We are happy to stay in our mental cocoon
Textbooks be damned, we have good cartoons

Happy are we with our brilliant academic incest
Blind obedience to dogma we instilled into our very best
We don't need any contaminants from kafirs outside
Meritocracy, competition damages our Bumi pride

Our leaders exemplify that education does not pay
Dropouts like Saiful got his millions this way
All he has to do is to sell his well used ass
He is our model, he could be the top of our class

In UiTM we have the best education that money can buy
We don’t have to study, UMNO handouts on standby
The last thing we need is the dirty word “meritocracy’
Meritocratic competition is worse than sodomy

Down with anyone who proposes any change
Competition is bad, innovation deranged
If Allah don’t help us, UMNO certainly will
Kafir taxpayers can always be forced to pay the bill

All these issues about employability are red herrings
To con us into accepting kafir cina and kelings
They will detract us from our Islamic Hadhari ways
Unchecked thinking, competition arr not semua-nya OK!
_______________________________________________________ _________

er...NSTPravda...you left out the title for ur posting. See below:

Title: UiTM MANIFESTO

smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/tongue.gif
written by asguard, August 20, 2008 10:29:39
Total brainwash by UMNO...but it backfires... badly ...sooner or later they have to admit it. Total failure.. and waste taxpayer money...
written by jjireh99, August 20, 2008 12:38:54
dragonheart, know why these are all happening in bolehland? THAT IS THEIR 50TH YEAR CULTURE, MIND YOU! It simply means, becos of one ethnic race championing their rights to every damn thing in this country, everyone, chinese especially have to fend for themselves. Do you think the gomen cares, do you? If the gomen has been fair from day one, none of these colleges like TAR/UTAR would have been set up! Why segregate races in the first place? Who started it first? So, in short, I don't agree with what you said! Period! I rest my case.
written by P5P, August 20, 2008 13:09:45
don't worry UiTM grads..!!! UMNO will bail you out. i'm sure they will come out with a special unemployment allowance scheme.
written by SocratesI, August 20, 2008 14:02:30

Redwine & dragonheart,

Boycotting the UiTM cert. is not boycotting the Malays and bumiputra (why should there be bumiputra if everyone is equal ??). I will tell you what it means to boycott the UiTM cert.

It means we are boycotting:-

1. Apartheid.
2. Elitism.
3. In-breeding with no recourse to Imagination.
4. Rubber stamp by the Barisan NAJIS and UMNO for further indoctrination at BIRO TATA NEGARA.
5. Fascist attitudes expounded by UiTM.
6. Kulitfication instead of Meritocracy.
7. Inequality.
8. Injustice - Social Injustice.
9. Racism.
10. Unruliness and a penchant to be used as a pawn by the Barisan NAJIS Govt.

written by tuankujuki, August 20, 2008 14:27:40
Now everything is no longer hidden. Everything has been laid out in front of us. Sometimes this fiasco actully a blessing in disguise. Malaysians are able to see what sort of learning institution UiTM is. It nurtures racist who hate others. As a Malay I am really and truly ashamed.

Without this fiasco and by their own right, students of Uitm has no value at all. Their quality is like shit that comes out of cows arses when what should have come out is dung. That why cow shit is called cow dung istead of shit.

Their VC with his mustache looks like a car repossesor. These words were uttered by an old man in my kampong when he saw the mustachioed man on TV not long ago. WHAT A JOKE from the best JOKER of all time.
written by Zapper, August 20, 2008 15:34:56
UiTM students...take a good look at yourself in the mirror and tell me; are you a big disappointment to your parents?? Is this simple English to difficult for you??
written by talkingback79, August 20, 2008 15:44:58
IT IS NOT A FAILURE...I REPEAT: IT IS NOT A FAILURE!!!!!!

IT IS UNDISPUTEDLY ONE OF THE NUMBER 1 MONEY SPINNING INDUSTRY FOR A CERTAIN POLITICIAN...

I REPEAT: IT IS NOT A FAILURE.....
written by netmiser88, August 20, 2008 15:46:06
Dear All RACIST UiTM students,

From this moment onwards, when your professors says or ask or orders you to do something RACIST....STOP and think before you act!

If you are not sure what to do.....call your parents or your friends and ask for their suggestions.

DO NOT BLINDLY obey without knowing the consequences of your ACTIONS or INACTIONS.

If you can honestly follow this simple rule....you might still be saved from CONDEMNATION!!!! smilies/sad.gif
written by johnyfat, August 20, 2008 16:10:45
From my view, i think those protests were political strategy to attack Selangor MB.
UMNO rats are working so hard to show the bad side of Pakatan Rakyat people.
Or maybe they want to prove and manipulate Malaysians' mind. Using media stream to sell those propagandas. Try to tear apart PAS and Pakatan Rakyat.
Do they realize that their encouraging UiTM students to be a racist?
Do UiTM sudents realize that they were used by UMNO rats?
I thought AUKU restricted students to involved in political scene, but well UMNO is desperate.

Oh btw, speaking of National Service, its just a gold mine project for UMNO-BN people. Try to check the owner of every camp. Interesting name with interesting politic title.
written by densemy, August 21, 2008 17:13:18
Any psychologist will tell you that such noble values as racism, sexism and superiority are well developed long before a youth enters NS at 18 yrs

So what's the purpose of this exercise? Its my feeling that its simply an attempt to continue the repression of young Malaysians and prevent them thinking for themselves

However, it does have one HUGE advantage... it separates young people from the smothering, pampering,and controlling by their devoted parents.

And maybe, just maybe they might start to experiment and think for themselves
written by densemy, August 21, 2008 17:35:07
Dragonheart... a brilliant analysis of what ails the Malaysian educations system

I would only add:

IF YOU SEND SHEEP TO SCHOOLS DONT EXPECT THEM TO produce cows in schools, don't expect universities to produce horses from the that breed...

The fact that readers of this thread have given you a score of -9 shows that its going to take more than a change of government to get Malaysia on track to be a modern progressive nation
written by bumiku, August 21, 2008 22:07:55
allo dragonheart yang kurang dalam otak pemikiran..

apasal TAR ader 80% non-bumis?.. pasal TAR tak kira quota lah, bangak!.. orang melayu/bumiputra boleh jugak masuk TAR.. tapi buat aper nak masuk TAR?.. sedang kan uni-uni lain, dia orang boleh dapat degree FOC?..

boleh saya tanya sikit, you nie dari UiTM ke?.. from the points you raised, ader raser macam you nie by-product of that loser IPT lah...
written by Malaysiaputra, August 21, 2008 23:03:08
Declare National Service a Failure

=======

Hmmmmmm, When is National Service a success ?. It is a program to try and fool the people . How can national unity be achieved by such a useles program ? Be fair to all races,( and Umno stop all racist policies) in the national policies and national unity will be achieved naturally in the course of time.

Not by this sham program !