Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow ‘Permatang Pauh to Putrajaya’ slogan will not materialise, says Najib

‘Permatang Pauh to Putrajaya’ slogan will not materialise, says Najib PDF Print E-mail
Tuesday, 19 August 2008 18:38

, The Edge

PERMATANG PASIR: The slogan "Permatang Pauh to Putrajaya" used in the Permatang Pauh by-election will not materialise, said Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak yesterday.

"This by-election is to decide who will be the Permatang Pauh member of parliament (MP). It would not decide who will be the (federal) government," he told members of Umno Sama Gagah branch during his visit to the branch election operation centre.

Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR) has used the slogan in its election campaign to convince constituents that they would have a new prime minister should former deputy premier Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim be elected as the MP of Permatang Pauh.

In a press conference later, Najib reiterated that a change of the federal government would only be possible if the opposition managed to get at least 31 Barisan Nasional parliamentarians to cross over.

"If we believe in democracy, we should not jump to other parties as you are elected under the BN ticket. Stealing MPs to form a government is not democratic," he said.

On the issue of University Institute Technology Mara (UiTM) students protesting last week against a suggestion by Selangor Mentri Besar Tan Sri Khalid Ibrahim that the university should open 10% of the places to non-bumiputera students, Najib said it was not fair to accuse Umno and Barisan Nasional (BN) as depriving the education opportunities for non-bumiputera students.

He said when he was education minister in 1996, he opened up education opportunities for non-bumiputera students by introducing the liberalised education policy which allowed the setting up of private colleges and universities.

Moreover, he said the government had also upgraded the status of community-based higher education institutions such as University Tengku Abdul Rahman and University Wawasan and also increased the number of scholarships and loans for non-bumiputera students.

"You should not brush aside the contribution of BN and Umno just because of this UiTM issue," he said.

On the Deoxyribonucleic Acid (DNA) Identification Bill 2008 tabled at the Dewan Rakyat for its first reading yesterday, Najib brushed aside suggestions that it was politically motivated.

"Whatever the government is doing, they (the opposition) will link it either with the by-election or political conspiracy… The bill has been there for a while. It’s just that we haven’t tabled it," he said.

Najib also reiterated that the people could expect a decrease in fuel prices as the world fuel prices had dropped significantly now.

Comments (46)Add Comment
written by kl_wong, August 19, 2008 18:44:55
Terminator - Arnold said "I be back"

TERMINATOR Part 4 to be release 27th Aug 2008 - ANWAR said "I am back"

Good Luck DSAI!
written by ahmadneil, August 19, 2008 18:51:24
Dear Pete,I'm a student and I'm a first grader.Why is it that the gov't always say one thing and never keep their promise.They promise to give me JPA scholarship but when I apply they never reply.If I don't go to higher study and make more money,how am I going to feed my girlfriend?Please help me,PETE.
written by varvoom, August 19, 2008 18:51:57
Najib Putrajaya to Sungai Buloh definitely will!
written by ctchoolaw, August 19, 2008 18:52:48
Najib's wishful thinking. It's going to happen. U better believe it! http://ctchoolaw.blogspot.com/
written by salsabarney, August 19, 2008 18:55:59
Najib, who are you to say whether it will materialise or not? It's the rakyat/voters decision? Hmm..you might as well pack your bags cos you'll be soon transferred to Mongolia.
written by Rawna, August 19, 2008 19:00:50
Everything done and implemented by BN for the sake of the political figures' wealth, interest and well being. Rakyat just get the rotten deal. So we want to believe in the slogan and Najis, you better prepare your bags either to Sg Buloh or Mongolia. Your choice!
written by Hello Keithy, August 19, 2008 19:01:40
How about Najib & Rosmah honeymooning in Sg. Buloh ? That will materialise.
written by CKLee123, August 19, 2008 19:09:14
Wow! Wow! Wow!

You come down from that high horse and bend over.

You mean you guys' attempt to bribe PAS to form the Perak and Selangor State Governments after the March 8 Election was very democratic and ethical?
written by educationist, August 19, 2008 19:15:26
Najib is correct in the context that he was thinking.
But we are looking at the perspective that Permatang Pauh is but the first step for Anwar to win enough support to topple the federal government.
Please, don't lecture us about democracy! If the UMNOputras have respected the wishes of the rakyat in the 5 PR states by not putting all sorts of obstacles in their state government's path, I believe we will not be so supportive of Anwar's plans.
As it is now, I can only wish him god speed.
written by future, August 19, 2008 19:22:50
Najib.....you will also be remembered as a DPM who leads a by-election and
to the downfall of UMNO from power.
Anyway Dream on Najib .......the next PM will be DSAI(Insyaallah).
written by Margeemar, August 19, 2008 19:23:57
We, the Rakyat, have already begun our Long March to Putrajaya Najib. Best you advise Badawi to start packing up now. You too need to do the same Najib...More http://margeemar.blogspot.com
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, August 19, 2008 19:24:50
If not to Putra Jaya, where? Na-shit's mind is badly disturbed and haunted by Altantuya, and cannot think straight anymore. His mata-juring eye-balls will soon drop out. Why don't you say that you will castrate your own balls and feed them to the dogs, if BN cannot win? Anyway see you in Mongolia soon.
written by omarkhayyam, August 19, 2008 19:28:05
Najib,

if only your dad realised he had a son like you he would have done what we plan to do to you in permatang pauh ......

written by Engineer, August 19, 2008 19:39:56
It will materialize in sync with:
1) Old Man TDM to migrate to Zimbawe
2) Najis to Mongolia
3) Bodowi to sleep forever
4) KJ to Sakai jungle
5) Shafit to sewerage tank
6) OKT and OKC to Kowloon
7) Semi Value to Pakistan
8 ) Izzam into the six boxes
written by peace, August 19, 2008 19:42:52
"If we believe in democracy, we should not jump to other parties as you are elected under the BN ticket. Stealing MPs to form a government is not democratic," Najis said.
------------------------------
Melayu muda lupa ialah betul lepas aku baca komen orang bodoh diatas. Masa PBS menang di Sabah, umnok bagi duit berjuta-juta untuk memancing MPs dari PBS untuk lompat parti.

Orang melayu berpatah: Meludah keatas langit dan lepas jatuh telan balik dimulut sendiri.

Bodowi and Najis are simply not fit to become Malaysian PM. Your days are numbered.
written by raven1958, August 19, 2008 19:43:49
Najib....how does it feel now to be on the way out....you plundered while your wife plundered and murdered ........beter join your good friend Amin Shah...that second hand car salesman, in Dubai before it's too late....Putrajaya will soon be with PR flags.....
written by Bolhassan, August 19, 2008 19:44:11
Then next Malaysia Leader will be as per following theory.

RAHMAAN, R= Tengku Abdul Rahman A= Abdul Razak H= Hussein Onn M= Mahathir Mohammad A= Abdullah Badawi A=Anwar Ibrahim N = Nik Aziz.

Nama Abdul Najib tak wujud langsung mengikut teori yang tersebut. Ya allah selamatkan lah tanahairku dari pemimpin yang jahat dan angkuh seperti Abdul Najib.

Perkenankanlah doa kami ya Allah. Amin
written by PAKRAK, August 19, 2008 19:51:43
Arsehole Najis C4,
The 31 or more BN parliamentarians will cross over voluntarily. Don't use the word steal you stupid idiot, liar. They will all come over to Pakatan Rakyat and together all of them will go to Putrajaya. I am anxious to see you 'stand' in Kamunting. You'd better start counting your days!
written by KARMANNGHIA, August 19, 2008 19:54:43
written by jjireh99, August 19, 2008 19:55:35
oh please, dpm, don't say the obvious, please....... wake up! Read our lips, we don;t want you. Period! No shame, is it?
written by ROBERTNGTG, August 19, 2008 20:13:17
"Whatever the government is doing, they (the opposition) will link it either with the by-election or political conspiracy… The bill has been there for a while. It’s just that we haven’t tabled it," he said.

NAJIS, DONT U GET IT YET? IT IS NOT THE OPPOSITION WHO LINK IT. IT IS THE RAKYAT WHO LINK WHATEVER YOU BLOKES DO. SO ALL THIS - SODOMY, SWEARING, DNA BILL, PI BALA 2ND SD, RPK SEDITION CHARGE ALL COINCIDENCE??? ONLY IN MALAYSIA, U SEE THE MOTHER OF ALL COINCIDENCES EH?
written by walaiku, August 19, 2008 20:15:46
Ugly duckling got ugly duck to woo her;its all in a game of sex;Najib likes to poke her from behind,dont have to see the ugly ducckling*s face,hehe!
written by ahmadneil, August 19, 2008 20:17:54
The people in the sarawak interior are wondering why pictures of Altantuya kept on appearing in the TV with Najis.These natives can't understand english nor bahasa.So when they ask and somebody told them that it is Najis wife who was killed.This native felt so sad becos they say she is so beautiful to die so young.
written by Sabahfan, August 19, 2008 20:27:45
Just one thing to say to Najib bin Najis..

UMNO cybertrooper please note my message here.....

DREAM ON UMNO, DREAM ON....... UMNO IS A SINKING SHIP...

I still dont mind supporting BN, but not UMNO,

There will soon be a new BN, under Anwar....!!!
written by binarytan, August 19, 2008 20:43:06
Najis, you are not going to gain any Chinese and Indian vote. Look at your own face in front mirror and tell the nation which way that you do not look highly corrupted, sinful, racist and crononism?

You are the shame of your father who has left not many bad names.

You are the shame of Razak family and you only know to use your head between woman's leg.

written by Sitora, August 19, 2008 21:01:15
Who is more dangerous than danger itself? Whis the true criminal? Najib or Anwar? Surely everyone knows the answer. The C4 and the person behind it.
written by A MI, August 19, 2008 21:03:19
Look people! Elected representatives Abdullah, Najib, Muhyiddin, Rais are spending time with saifool, comforting him, justifying what he is doing etc..is this what they are paid for? And Rais just insulted a former Head of State and an Islamic scholar on prime tv news...what kind of rubbish have been elected to Putrjaya? Time to clean them out!
written by Malaysiaku, August 19, 2008 21:06:48
"He said when he was education minister in 1996, he opened up education opportunities for non-bumiputera students by introducing the liberalised education policy which allowed the setting up of private colleges and universities".

That's because the Govt wanted to make money from making Malaysia into an education centre in the region. I remembered vividly that he was also the one that wanted to bathe his keris in Chinese blood. Why do we need any racists to be PM or for that matter even DPM? Wouldn't that bring more disaster to the country?
written by Malaysiaku, August 19, 2008 21:09:38
"On the Deoxyribonucleic Acid (DNA) Identification Bill 2008 tabled at the Dewan Rakyat for its first reading yesterday, Najib brushed aside suggestions that it was politically motivated".

It will be politically motivated when they back-date the law to compel people to give their DNA. It should rightly be from the date the law is passed. Importantly, this is an intrusion into people's life when it is made law.
written by shangrilapeace, August 19, 2008 21:25:51
Sorry, after reading your sentence and after the full stop,
it is automatic for me.
You said No, my brain said yes. You said Yes, my heart said No.
Please don't repeat again & again the fuel price is going down SOON
because their is no cure for the hike done.
written by Pangkis Pangazou, August 19, 2008 21:25:54
"If we believe in democracy, we should not jump to other parties as you are elected under the BN ticket. Stealing MPs to form a government is not democratic," he said.

So... why were you silent then when BN orchestrated the fall of the legally elected PBS govt? That one you consider democratic? Cakap nda serupa bikin... phuiiii!

So, Najib.... "From Permatang Pauh to Putrajaya" is VERY MUCH RELEVANT! Because THIS is the first step. Mark my words... BN will fall once DSAI wins Permatang Pauh. Your MP's are only willing to jump ship provided DSAI is in Parliament so as to enable him to be chosen as the next PM. To me THIS is democratic... because we the rakyat want those MP's to jump ship. They are not betraying us but betraying the evil BN. If not because of your dirty tactics.. PR would have won the last election hands down. So, Najib... "D" is coming... have you prepared your defense material yet?
written by JJ Kuyong, August 19, 2008 21:45:11

....But why Tajol Rosli and and Pahang Menteri Besar and also UMNO trying to lure PAS members, ADUNs and MPs to join BN by enticing them with A position in the Government?.....Awak ni Najib cakap berbelit-belit dan Raja Pembohong....!!!!!
written by gungadin, August 19, 2008 21:48:41
He is confident that Anwar will not "get to Putrajaya".

Anwar will win Permating Pauh, no doubt about it.

If it then looks like Anwar is going to get enough crossovers to form government, he will have to be put in jail. No choice. there is too much to lose.

The passing of the DNA bill has been hurriedly done just in case it needs to be (ab)used for this purpose.

I think this is what is going to happen and I hope that something can be done to prevent it.
written by hace, August 19, 2008 22:06:43
written by Daryl, August 19, 2008 22:18:23
Moreover, he said the government had also upgraded the status of community-based higher education institutions such as University Tengku Abdul Rahman and University Wawasan and also increased the number of scholarships and loans for non-bumiputera students

My friend DPM
The train already left the station and majority of Malaysians are way ahead of you on doing without race and religion issues. So, keep on with the racist way of doing things and we will be glad to put you in jail after 9/16/2008.
written by allangan2006, August 19, 2008 22:41:27
Dear Najib The Loser, you time will be up soon. smilies/angry.gif
written by hanisma, August 19, 2008 22:46:01
Najib, Keep on building castle in the air! After this, you'll be Humpty-Dumpty ..kah..kah..kah!
written by InEffective, August 19, 2008 22:49:04

I sure am NOT going to allow my family and children to be governed by this filth-minded politicians.

i will give just a little more time to see if malaysia corrects itself, and takes her rightful place in history of nations.

If we cannot break out of this incestuous governance, i will pull the trigger and relocate my family.
written by macaufan, August 19, 2008 23:35:06
Najis: 'P/Pauh go to Putrajaya takkan jadi'
TAPI
Najis: 'Rejim umno go to hell mesti jadi!!!'
written by onnetline, August 19, 2008 23:57:46
This DPM is desperate like Bodohwi ......... clinging onto power by whatever means !!!
written by Enforcer, August 20, 2008 01:18:39
Najis's interpretation of the slogan is so micro. He thinks that the RAKYAT is so stupid as to directly interprete it word for word.
Dumbell, the RAKYAT is learning and can see the country from a macro viewpoint now, okay!
With the brain of an ostrich and still dreaming of being the future leader, keep on dreaming!
written by farah, August 20, 2008 01:28:06
Who is talking about 'democratic'here, DPM Najib, we'll know very well you are very very dangerous man to lead our beautiful country Malaysia.

We have to stopped you and all your cronies once and for all. Pleased be inform that we have DSAI coming soon!!
written by miwaki, August 20, 2008 05:03:33
Najeep no longer has any credibility left and the more he opens his mouth,the more irritating he is.Only illiterates would believe what Najeep said,ordinary people with brains would ignore him.

Hey,we still remember Altantuya you know !
written by The Hammer, August 20, 2008 10:30:43
It is the rakyat that will send DSAI to Putrajaya and guess what? AAB will be there to welcome him; red carpet and all. Yes,AAB! You Naji, will exit by the back door! Naji; what make you think AAB likes you; he has no intention of handing the plate to you because you stink! He is a plotter, better than you and the rest of the UMmO gangbang. So please go to Chow kit and buy some bags, you might need it as you may have to leave on short notice. Please carry clothings only; no currency!. Ticket to Zimbawe will be arranged. When you reach there; get lost! TDM will be there in the bushland, also lost! smilies/grin.gif
written by ladasiber, August 20, 2008 14:11:55
Dateline 27 August 2008,

Najib: ♪♪ Please release me let me go ♪♪

The Rakyat: NO CHANCE IN HEL
written by michaelT, August 20, 2008 15:18:21
NAJIB, I STRONGLY ADVISE YOU TO DELIVER DONDANG SAYANG TALK OTHERWISE THE BY ELECTION SPIRITS WILL DRAW YOU CLOSER TO YOUR PAST MISDEEDS. THE RAKYAT WILL DECIDE DSAI FUTURE AND NOT YOU, AAB, AG, IGP, SAIFUL SO YOU BETTER COME TO YOUR FOCUS TO ACCELERATE THE ECONOMIC ENGINE AND DONT WASTE TIME. LET THE BN KUTTU HANDLE THE BY ELECTION.

World Futures  Afghanistan is where Nato and the US are killing civilians indiscriminately. Is there a need to protest against such killings? Are YOU not concerned and don't you think you might be next?

Terenganu by-Election 2009