Home arrow The Blogs arrow The Corridors of Power arrow Let's get more signatures! Do it now!

Let's get more signatures! Do it now! PDF Print
Friday, 29 August 2008 00:00

Let’s get at least 50,000 signatures, more than that if we can. Surely at least 10% of you 1.5 million Malaysia Today readers can do that. That should come to 150,000 signatures, not a mere and pathetic 24,597.

Malaysia Today 

Hey guys and gals. I hear you. You are talking about standing behind Malaysia Today in fighting against oppression, injustice, racism, wastage of public funds, abuse of power, corruption, manipulation of the judicial process, and much more. But only 19,113 of you appear interested in supporting the petition to our Agong.

Show that you really care and are not just a load of hot air. Please sign this petition to the Agong. Go here to sign it (Petisyen Kepada KeBawah Duli Yang Maha Mulia Seri Paduka Baginda Yang DiPertuan Agong berkenaan pemulihan Badan Kehakiman). Do it now and spread the word to all and sundry.

Let’s get at least 50,000 signatures, more than that if we can. Surely at least 10% of you 1.5 million Malaysia Today readers can do that. That should come to 150,000 signatures, not a mere and pathetic 24,597. Come on. Show that you really care and are not fakes who talk only but refuse to act.

Comments (184)Add Comment
written by jchew, August 17, 2008 15:09:33
For the love of our country and say no to corrupted pratices, I will encourqe my friends to submit too.
disagree 29
agree 669
written by gas, August 17, 2008 15:11:14
I have signed. Hey the rest of you who have not yet signed, please do so quickly. Thank you.
disagree 19
agree 289
written by forrestcat, August 17, 2008 15:20:24
I have signed this petition several weeks ago when this petition came out first on MT.I have sent a link to all my Yahoo Messenger contacts.
agree 128
written by eagle22, August 17, 2008 15:33:55
quite upset.. even the petition request in on for more than 10 days .. only 5,000 ... signed .... pls all !!!!! ... sign it now !!!!!!!
agree 118
written by scorp1on, August 17, 2008 15:37:56
advertise in facebook..... you will more support
written by justice, August 17, 2008 15:44:39
disagree 47
agree 451
written by truthbespoken, August 17, 2008 15:52:47
That's the problem with people. When it comes to the crunch, most people will hesitate to come forward and be counted! M2Day readers included. Where are you guys? LOOK! LOOK at what RPK has been selflessly doing and sacrificing himself for all Malaysians! And this little bit about registering oneself for a good cause even when proded by M2Day is not getting the appropriate response! What lah, you fellas. Are you good at lip-service and stoking the fire and letting M2Day and RPK do the job only? Excuse me, but I am angry at the lukewarm response to M2Day's call for a petition after 10 full days!Please stand up and be counted! Commit yourself to a good Malaysian cause!
agree 119
written by rockli, August 17, 2008 16:25:01
Yes do it now!
I have already done so sometime back.
RPK has done many brave things for the nation so lets do this tiny bit for all Malaysians now.
written by mikewet88, August 17, 2008 16:27:57
I asked both my parent to do it. They said" Why not? time to end those shit that create by BN!!"
written by lamakawan, August 17, 2008 16:34:14
I have signed on. To all you readers of MalaysiaToday, do your bit right away and let us save Malaysia from tyranny.
written by lamakawan, August 17, 2008 16:37:36
I have signed on.
written by kenny, August 17, 2008 16:39:40
MT members, readers, brothers and sisters. I've been logging in to Haris' petition to the Agong daily just to satisfy myself on the update of signatories. To put it mildly, it could be much more encouraging.

An angry man shouldn't be writing. So allow me to just pose a simple question -- Is your name and IC number, which is not even meant for the public in this case, more valuable than the personal freedom and lives of civil society activists like Haris and our RPK?

Please remember guys and gals: Power belongs to the people.
written by budakindia, August 17, 2008 16:55:58
Oops sorry about that. Ok sign already. smilies/wink.gif
written by samesamemam, August 17, 2008 17:04:39
I have signed but I cannot "view current signatures" as I can with other petitions hosted at www.PetitionOnline.com...It would help for me to forward to others...please advice...Thank you.
written by clarity, August 17, 2008 17:10:16
Nothing to be scared of. They cannot sue you for something like this. Do it now. Don't wait for one bad day when it sffects you. By that time it will be too late. Tell you a story. One day a car knocked me. I was in hospital for eight days for therapeutic treatment, ultra sound. I sued the driver for $8ooo. You know what. I waited for five years just to wait for the hearing. Files missing la, police witness absent, defendant overseas etc. and in the end I got $2000. You fellow better think about it. It's your life.
written by shan, August 17, 2008 17:13:13
VERY MALAYSIAN ISN'T IT.,.LET SOME COW TAKE THE HEAT BY SIGNING AND AS LONG AS I AM COMFORTABLE IN THE BOAT,WHO CARES,.,THE ARE MONT WHO WRITE COMENTS AND WHEN IT COMES TO DOING SOMETHING WHERE THEIR IDENTITIES ARE EXPOSED, THEY CHICKEN OUT,WANT TO SIT SAFE AND LET SOME FOOLS TAKE THE WRAP BUT WHEN IT GETS ON WELL, THEY SUDDENLY START SQUELLING WITH WORDSLIKE """WE DID IT""".,iTS COWARDS LIKE YOU WHO GOT US INTO THIS SITUATION,START SIGNING NOW, OR FOREVER REFRAIN FROM WRITING COMENTS IN THIS PAGE.,.THIS MESSAGE GO TO THE NEARLY FIVE MILLION READERS AROUND THE WORLD. I CAN PROULDLY SAY I WAS ONE OF THE FIRST FEW TO SIGN ON,NO:1877,DON'T BE A FENCESITTER AND DO YOU BIT. smilies/angry.gif
written by varvoom, August 17, 2008 17:20:17
I was one of the 1st to sign but the organiser should clarify that one can use someone else email address if one does not have one. Those older rakyat may use that as an excuse for not putting their name forward, can someone confirm that?
Sometime I think Malaysian can be so pathetic, all noise only, when we want some action they chicken out, like this campaign fund started by DSAI recently, look at the pathetic amount rise so far, only $11500, it's a joke, peanuts! US or UK the funds would have had rose to the millions by now.
Do you all, the all talk and no action people, really want Malaysia to languish at the pits of worlds fail state! If you don't put your money where your mouths is and/or sign! Just shut up! roll over and die!
written by HHKim, August 17, 2008 17:20:36
I have signed on the very day it appeared in MT.

Fellow MT members - go for it by deeds. I am sure we are fully subscribe to good governance. If RPK can sacrifice for the nation, why not we? Unity is strength.

written by Richy, August 17, 2008 17:21:49
Again you have chosen to your strength but for good cause. The 5715 signatures accumulating like rainwater. It is now 6395 in less than 20 minutes I guess. let us make to 150,000 guys as it is for every Malaysian's future.
written by kenny, August 17, 2008 17:30:21
written by samesamemam, August 17, 2008 | 17:04:39

I have signed but I cannot "view current signatures" as I can with other petitions hosted at www.PetitionOnline.com...It would help for me to forward to others...please advice...Thank you.
--------------------------------------------------

Dear Samesamemam, the real names and ICs can't be viewed publicly for reasons of confidentiality. This is unlike other petitions with fictitious names. Real names and ICs are needed here as a sign sincerity and respect to the Agong. I suggest that you just forward the link to the petition to your friends if you like to.
written by omarkhayyam, August 17, 2008 17:34:25
signed petition number 6403, will email other buddies to do likewise

written by ahmadneil, August 17, 2008 17:39:45
Latest...25,000 have signed.Another few hundred thousand will sign this coming days.Don't worry.Keep coming!
written by June, August 17, 2008 17:48:22
Hey Guys..please sign. Don't just read and comment. Do your part. I am no. 133 to sign. What bout U?
Dear MT, Please post this PETITION everyday so that ppl won't miss it!!
written by Kuku Burung, August 17, 2008 18:08:14
Don't be afraid to sign the petition, it is our duty to do so. No one can see your name and IC; it is confidential, only the organizer and the Agong will know.
written by Kathy, August 17, 2008 18:09:04
Have just signed. No point gobbing off about rule of law, etc., etc. if we don't do something about it. Now that we are presented with the opportunity to do something I urge all like-thinking Malaysians to do so. smilies/wink.gif
written by varvoom, August 17, 2008 18:11:07
aih! ahmadneil! either you need glasses or I do, its only 6953 as I type not this 25000 you type.
written by varvoom, August 17, 2008 18:12:39
6610 so far I think I need glasses too lah!

written by mikewang, August 17, 2008 18:14:11
MT readers.

Please forward this post to all your friends and associates and encourage them to sign up.
If each of us can convince another 10 to sign up, very soon we'll have at least 100,000 signatures.

Let's do it !
written by Sudahlah tu, August 17, 2008 18:22:32
Masa sudah sampai untuk rakyat mengambil keputusan memnabgunkan negara dengan cara yang betul dan saksama. Ini adalah hak kita sebagai rakyat Malaysia yang begitu mencintai kewujudan keharmonian unik antara semua lapisan bangsa yang bersatu mendirikan bangsa Malaysia.
written by adaku81, August 17, 2008 18:38:57
My wife and I have already done our small part Pete! Hope the others will follow suit...Wish for the best.
written by onnetline, August 17, 2008 18:47:08
Let's do our bit for a better chnage.

Am no. 6644
written by aneed2k, August 17, 2008 19:08:00
i was signatory no 181.
malaysians are like this la.
never go down to the ground.
NATO nation. no action, talk only.
and these are the people who talk about race, religion and god knows wat else.
haiz.
disappointing.
written by grace, August 17, 2008 20:11:00
im the 7678 signatory! any one have facebook,friendster or myspace.cut & paste the link. tell your friends about this matter for better government in future!!
written by educationist, August 17, 2008 20:32:08
Come On MT readers!
It is disappointing to read of the poor response thus far!
RPK has sounded the bugle! Please sign the petition if you have not done so yet.
On my part, I will forward the link to my friends -if each of us can get 2 or 3 extra signatories, it'll make up a more impressive number to be submitted to the Agong.
written by johanssm, August 17, 2008 20:41:39
I am proud to be among the first 350 who digitally sign the petition .
And i do not need to think twice about it.
However, some of my friends hesitated.
As to sign on requires "mycard" or the ID card number.
Sad to say , they wanna sign it but their balls are not that large.
Please do not be a chicken.Stand up for your rights and please do the decent thing.
written by marbl3s, August 17, 2008 20:44:36
Before i proceed to sign, i do have a few concerns with some information published in the Petisyen.

1) Bare in mind that his Majesty did provide his consent to the appointment of Tan Sri Dato’ Zaki Tun Azmi.
written by marbl3s, August 17, 2008 20:47:05
I tried posting a very long message but somehow it got cut very short. I have provided my insight to RPK's email.
written by jjireh99, August 17, 2008 20:49:36
If I being a very coward person, I , too, HAVE SIGNED A FEW DAYS AGO. There's nothing wrong in signing a petition, so go ahead. This is the least we can do and be counted worthy! If you feel so strongly that we need a change in gomen, then please sign. As I said, I'm a very scared person, never gave my ic or credit card no to anyone, not even to the banks, YET I KNOW I MUST SIGN!
written by sambal muncha, August 17, 2008 21:06:47
7221, let there be a tsunami in the judiciary. C'mon DYMM needs to know the rakyat cares, that we are not apathetic, indifferent.

Let's take on this small challenge. Each one of your voices is important for the future of our kids!
written by periasa, August 17, 2008 21:19:44
dear all...i have signed the petition..what are others waiting for?
written by Daryl, August 17, 2008 21:32:40
I put my signature to it as well.... If you want justice you need to start somewhere... don't like the part with my IC number but for a better future ... hmm don't need to think too much..
written by alberttan, August 17, 2008 22:02:26
written by biker979, August 17, 2008 | 21:11:08
1. Vulgar, rude and profanity words are so often used by the "so called First Class Educated readers and commentators."

Obviously, biker979 prefer the vulgar, rude and profane ACTIONS of his masters, get it through your thick skull into your 'NO CLASS' brains, your actions speaks louder than all our words.
"So called First Class Educated readers and commentators", thanks for your compliments, we are clearly relieved that you are NOT associated with us with your so called 'NO CLASS' views and 'LOW CLASS' UMNO type ampuing.

Why continue to defame DSAI when you say you are neutral? You are like Saiful saying his actions are not political, Saiful did not know Anwar will stand in the elections and yet 2 weeks ago congratulate Anwar for standing. Is that NOT the ACTIONS of a SWORN SODOMISED LOW CLASS LIAR? Are you Saiful?

You think you know Islam better than the ustazs and the ulamas? If you do not agree with the statemements of the ustazs and ulamas, go challenge them rather than sprout your 'NO CLASS' bullshit in M2D.
written by jack little, August 17, 2008 22:37:31
Pls forward to others as well in emails. In forwards mails, sure got history of mail adds forwarded. Copy them, send this link. Yah you don't know them but it really works. Out of hundred mails sent sure at least 10 will sign. And those signed sure will fwd to others as well. Lets do it...
written by James Loh, August 17, 2008 23:16:51
I'll signed the petition but I would like to know if these petition will be viewed by any BN or UMNO organization. Thanks.
written by susu, August 17, 2008 23:21:20
I just signed the petition.

It is about 7770 now 11:20PM August 17.
written by Rhan, August 17, 2008 23:21:45
Agong free meh? I thought he is now busy manage the Terengganu glc, oil royalty and Mercedes Benz?
written by Free Malaysia, August 17, 2008 23:32:39
Signed!!
written by Adama, August 17, 2008 23:35:09
signed !
written by kawoix, August 17, 2008 23:51:23
signed!!!!

http://kawoix.********.com/200...orons.html
written by bluefire, August 18, 2008 00:17:09
I have signed the petition. I am a victim of the judiciary too and am in a position where nothing can be done other than to sign the petition and pray. Please dear God, bring changes to this country. The Spin Doctors, i.e. BN have really messed up the country and the people.

As a direct result of an incompetent judge, I have not been able to see my two sons for the past 4 months. How can a divorcee be a judge at the family court? And at the same time instead of fixing lives, she destroys that which is already broken.

She used to be an LA for some state and now a judge who presides over family matters. How can they appoint a freshie judge who happens to be divorced to preside over the divorce cases? Where are the experienced judges? Really, where are they?
written by orangmsia, August 18, 2008 00:46:11
SIGNED!!
written by bumiputeri, August 18, 2008 00:53:50
SIGNED OLEDI...I WAS 200 then!!!
written by spliff_roller, August 18, 2008 03:12:47
Signed a week ago COME ON PEOPLE THIS IS THE LEAST WE CAN DO
written by Puchongjoe, August 18, 2008 07:43:08
Can't access to the signature website but count me in.
written by Super Admin, August 18, 2008 08:21:56
Dear apasalahku and Wakeupmsia, you do have short memories. Have you forgotten that the Agong rejected the extension of the previous Chief Justice after we sent His Majesty more than 5,000 signatures on a Memorandum? Oh, and by the way, why do you think the police suddenly stopped shooting and got reduced to traffic duty (they stopped the cars so that the marchers on the way to the palace could cross the road)? And the man who made that announcement whacking the Bersih march works for the PM's Department, not the Agong.

Hey, if you don't want to sign, don't sign. That's your bloody business. But don't start making false allegations against the Agong. As they say, a little knowledge is dangerous and you guys have proven it.
written by Sudahlah tu, August 18, 2008 08:52:36
Mungkin lebih mudah untuk kita memahami keadaan semasa.
Ramai daripada kawan2 blogger kita takut akan ditahan dan disaman oleh kerajaan.
Semasa kehangatan PRU12 dulu, kita semua tersangat hendakkan perubahan dan arus perubahan pada masa itu terlalu hebat dan membara.
Kini, kita , sekali lagi , di persimpangan jalan untuk memberi pandangan dan pendapat tentang pemulihan sistem kehakiman negara yang selama ini 'dikuasai' dan 'dikawal' oleh UMNO atas nama pembangunan. Mereka telah merosakkan nama baik negara dengan meyalahgunakan peruntukan kuasa kerajaan serta melibatkan golongan ELIT hinggakan sifat tamak kuasa dan kewangan begitu ketara dan merbahayakan kedudukan negara. Rakyat faham bahawa semua orang pun manusia biasa sahaja , cuma ada yang telah berpangkat dan berdarjat sahaja.
Ini bukan tentang seseorang ataupun peribadi , ini tentang arah tujuan negara dan apa yang kita hendak ataupun harus melakukan demi masa depan generasi yang akan datang.
Sudahlah BN mengongkong dan menggunakan peluang mereka selama 50 tahun telah cukup 'menyakiti' hati negara. Apalagi bukti yang kita harus nampak dengan biji mata kita sendiri sebelum kita betuk2 bangun dan berani membuat keputusan.
Menanda-tangan petisyen ini bukannya menunjukkan kita memberontak atau menimbulkan kekacauan, kita berhak memberi pandangan.
Ketua negara selalu mendengar nasihat daripada orang2 tertentu ... orang2 tertentu pula mendengar nasihat daripada orang2 yang mendekati mereka .. rangkaian ini boleh diambil peluang oleh setengah pihak dan merosakkan sistem demokrasi negara.
JAdi, kita sebagai rakyat pula boleh menjadi 'penasihat' penasihat agar pandangan yang menyeluruh boleh diperdengarkan jikalau diperlukan.
written by teo siew chin, August 18, 2008 09:14:28
The Agung in his wisdom also needs to HEAR from the loyal rakyats.
so SIGN SIGN SIGN.

DAULAT TUANKU!
written by Somewhere I Belong, August 18, 2008 09:20:30
I'm on with you guys out there. but how to sign? smilies/tongue.gif~
written by elaine7an, August 18, 2008 10:08:49
This is the message that I have emailed and posted on my Facebook, you are most welcome to cut and paste it for yours as well! - ET

ENOUGH IS ENOUGH!!!

Hi Everyone,

For those of you who wish you can help shape a better Malaysia, here's your chance. Don't treat this as just another.. "Oh here's another petition.. it will never go anywhere." Because this TIDAK APA attitude is what ruins our country today. All of us need to pitch in. We can't just depend on a SAVIOUR. We need to start taking things into our own hands. For the sake of our country, our future and ourselves, just go to the link below and sign this petition.

Don't be afraid to demand what is rightfully ours. We deserve better and that is why I have done it and I hope you will do the same. Remember this proverb? Together we stand, divided we fall.
Enough is enough, we need to stand together NOW.

SIGN THIS PETITION TODAY.

If you've already done so, give yourself a pat and the back and forward this message to all Malaysians.

Thanks!

http://www.petitiononline.com/6ai18u26/petition.html
written by KELLYVILLEACE, August 18, 2008 10:18:14
Quote AAB. source http://www.thestar.com.my/news...sec=nation
"What more freedom do they want? I am puzzled.What sort of freedom do they want? Are they asking for freedom without limits? There is no such thing in this world: he added.

In a truly democratic country, democracy represents freedom of speech, but in YOUR lousy CUNTRY, Democracy means "FREEDOM OF SPEECH, BUT NO FREEDOM AFTER SPEECH"...I am so sorry Rakyaat Msia, its my way or the highway.

KellyvilleACE- AUSTRALIA
written by slayer, August 18, 2008 11:06:52
YES!!! Come on people, I am a regular visitor to this site and I have done my part, I have signed the petition. For those of you who come here and comment regularly, please DO YOUR PART. It is time to act and not just talk "hot air".
This might be our only chance to get the Agung to come out and put a stop to all this "sodomy" bullshit. So come on people....STAND UP AND BE COUNTED!!!
written by Daryl, August 18, 2008 11:16:23
apasalahku

Doing nothing is just like you give up. Doing little means you tried and maybe try again next time if it failed the first time. For more than 20 years we do nothing and see where we are now. Thank God people like you are in the minority now. Go read The Star or NST if you think this a cause not deserving your signature....
written by Su Dhanoa, August 18, 2008 11:16:48
Hi All,
I have just signed in today. This is to save my country - M A L A Y S I A!!
written by Wisdom above, August 18, 2008 11:33:40
Will someone translate this petition into Chinese & Tamil so more Malaysians can sign up.

If translation can be done, it will be more effective.

I am hoping to see at least 250,000 signatures online.

Syabas Barisa Rakyat.
written by Mark C, August 18, 2008 12:23:44
I signed too, will make more people aware of it...

the problem is I think that somehow ppl might misconstrue divulging information online...especially IC numbers. Who knows BN cybertroopers will be accessing all this info?
written by panca, August 18, 2008 12:46:54
Way to go, Fellow Rakyat...wherever you are.

Will reach 15000 signatures and beyond soon.

People's Power. The Ocean pools drops of water! Harness that! The Sign of People Power.
written by Mangan, August 18, 2008 13:35:17
Yes, I’m proud that I’ve done my part although it might look insignificant…

BERSATU KITA TEGOH, BERCERAI KITA ROBOH!

AYOH SEMUA! SUARA KITA, SUARA MERDEKA!!!
written by cruzeiro, August 18, 2008 14:05:38
What the ..!!
Only 9000 so far!!
I thought it would've crossed 90K by now!!

Guys - send it out to all on your mailing list ....
let's see how many really care for the country!
written by FHaq, August 18, 2008 14:23:58
Guys Its 10000 Know.................
written by Vanquish, August 18, 2008 14:27:41
Yup, kudos to all, it has surpassed 10,000 signatures now!
written by FHaq, August 18, 2008 14:28:45
Sorry Knownow........
written by Forex, August 18, 2008 16:41:10
i've signed it. Rank 38 .
written by disgruntled, August 18, 2008 17:55:45
I have signed. I urge all right thinking Malaysians to do so. Do your duty and justice will prevail. Good luck to all Malaysians.
written by dassky2000, August 18, 2008 19:08:18
I have signed. What are you waiting for???????????
written by Australian Malaysian, August 18, 2008 19:09:53
Come on ladies & gentlemen "supporters for the cause", we can do this! Who cares about the IC no & other minor details.

This is huge & what a privilege to be a part of this! Let me encourage you, we are in a position to support something incredible here. Forget all the negative, gutless & sinister doubleminded people who dress up as sheep in wolves clothing & try to weave their bitter & cunning ways through this blogsite. People power will prevail & truth & justice will be the winner!

Just take a deep breath, crack your knuckles & start by a "*****". We are in this together & let just do it & blow this right out of the water & show The Agung that we the people have a voice & also rest assured that the world is watching & have a voice too!

Come on "Lets Do It" !!!!!
written by Ben, August 18, 2008 19:24:01
Thanks Boss. I was praying for one million but 150K is also good. Please care, Bangsa Malaysians. We made a mistake in the past, let's not repeat it. Heal Malaysia, make it a better Malaysia for everyone. Just do it!
written by roggon, August 18, 2008 20:04:38
im pround to announce that my no is: 7044.
written by roggon, August 18, 2008 20:06:24
so far we have 10, 263. let us make this happen.
written by roggon, August 18, 2008 20:24:40
In a truly democratic country, democracy represents freedom of speech, but in YOUR lousy CUNTRY, Democracy means "FREEDOM OF SPEECH, BUT NO FREEDOM AFTER SPEECH"...I am so sorry Rakyaat Msia, its my way or the highway.

KellyvilleACE- AUSTRALIA

Mr. KellyvilleACe, You very precise. You know how we get these so called freedom of speech: we got this from The former PM, the old senile mahashit thir, abdullah the sleeping idiot, najis the present dep pM, the c4 expert, who blow up the defenceless mongolian lady who came here to malaysia to collect her commission. Since she is najis girlfriend and she had ****ing her abroad anally. Baginda, the guy in lock up is actually the fall guy.
So TO NAJIS, THE DPM OF MALAYSIA, YOU AND YOUR WIFE BLEW UP ALTANTRUYA SHARIIBU WITH C4. GO AHEAD SU US...SUE ME. NAJIS YOU ARE ****ING BASTARD MUSLIM...YOU DEGRADED THE RELIGION OF ISLAM TO THE LOWEST LEVEL. IF I SEE U IN THE USA, I SEND YOU HOME IN A WHITE SHROUD OR MAY BE I BLOW YOU UP WITH A HAND GRENADE. **** U NAJIS , BODOWI, **** U MAHATAHIR SHIT AND UR 2 ****ING SONS MUFLIS AND MUKERAS.
written by Australian Malaysian, August 18, 2008 20:48:44
Wow, 10,680 signatures already & climbing rapidly!! Lets win this "GOLD MEDAL" in true olympic fashion for ALL TRUE MALAYSIANS. We can do it...Rakyat Malaysia boleh!

Come on, keep going strong, go hard & lets show them that we can!!!!! smilies/grin.gif
written by Changes, August 18, 2008 21:18:22
OK, I just signed it and 2moro I will get all my people to sign it. GET ALL ****S DONE, AND DON'T WAIT TILL 16/09/08. TIME WILL NOT WAT FOR NO MEN.
U HAVE GOT ABOUT 10,300 2MORO WILL BE 17,000 THATS WHAT I GOT.
written by temanmu, August 18, 2008 23:31:27
I just signed... 10,900

We should stop the govt from packing the Courts with yes-man stooges!
written by Bik Ati, August 19, 2008 05:38:30
I just signed 11145. Can anybody help me to forward the website to my friend?
written by bumiputeri, August 19, 2008 11:00:16
Signed on the 1st day!!!!

Anyway, what is happening to that Shafee guy??? Why no news on TV3 or any TV about that??? Anyone know??? Please update us. I am curious as I could be the one sued. Also no news yesterday about that MUSA AMAN guy whose adopted brother M Chia was caught in Hong Kong. Hm....but the Saiful swearing everyday play a million times. Even Lee Chong Wei got very limited coverage on Berita Sukan for his achievement!!!
written by Garend, August 19, 2008 12:22:27
Ok Ok.. I also signed it already... come on guys.. lets sign this more.. smilies/tongue.gif
written by East Highlander, August 19, 2008 14:18:19
please make sure the Agong personally receives the petition and not his gardener hired by PM's department.
written by Bigdawg, August 19, 2008 15:12:35
People unsure to sign, please read my little illustration:

Imagine a balance ( as in the BN's logo);

If parliment's power = 10 kg

If rakyat's power = 10 kg

If Agong's power = 10 grams

So if Agong cares for his people, the Agong can tip the balance in rakyat's favour.
The Agong is king for all Malaysians and not necessarily only king of UMNOputras.

Therefore, your signature goes to empower the Agong, and the rakyat!
written by cruzeiro, August 19, 2008 15:26:55
written by samesamemam, August 17, 2008 | 17:04:39
I have signed but I cannot "view current signatures" as I can with other petitions hosted
=============================================

You don't need our names or NRIC numbers - it's P&C.
You get the number of signitories, and you can let the imagination do the rest!

All you need to do is,
to copy the link address and mail it ASAP to all you know,
if you care for Malaysia ....
written by YSL, August 19, 2008 16:36:32
To:
Raja Petra Kamarudin,
Anwar Ibrahim,
Nik Aziz,
Lim Guan Eng,
Kapal Singh,
Lim Kit Siang,

I have signed already
written by KELLYVILLEACE, August 19, 2008 17:24:24
Has anybody signed up for Saiful yet?

His details are here
http://malaysia-today.net/2008/content/view/10901/84/

I am an ex-Malaysian and so cannot sign up as I no longer possess an IC.
Maybe I can use his?

WANT TO MAKE MALAYSIA MY FIRST HOME - AUSTRALIA
written by Australian Malaysian, August 19, 2008 17:58:41
Hi KELLYVILLEACE, I'm an ex-Malaysian too & reside somewhere in West Australia but I have a lot of strong ties with Malaysia. Whereabouts are you in Australia(don't have to tell exactly where) if you don't mind me asking? If you're closeby, we could go out for makan, socialise with our families & keep in touch.

If you want to network, please reply & I'll send you more contact details.
written by Watcheyes1, August 19, 2008 18:41:26
Done, just signed but the total currently stands at 12451.....come on MT readers, what are you waiting for? Show your support!
written by educationist, August 19, 2008 19:46:11
Well, there's been progress since the appeal came out.
But I don't understand why the numbers seems to climb so slowly.
According to Super Admin MT, we should have no problem reaching 50 000.
So, please those who have not signed, do it now; those who have try to pass the word to like-minded friends.
written by Question Mark, August 19, 2008 20:43:45
Proud signatory at12510/12511... I think I accidently signed twice... hehehe... come on people, this is the time to really make use of your democratic rights... Malaysia is a democracy right? check out below site to see where malaysia stands in the worldaudit (World Democracy Profile).... we need better figures guys...

http://www.worldaudit.org/countries/malaysia.htm

written by shiokguy, August 19, 2008 22:10:35
Done

I think I have signed up when it is just launch smilies/tongue.gif perasan!

written by Biawak, August 19, 2008 23:40:44
Hey Guys:

Do any one of you recall when the Agong did something for the PEOPLE? I don't recall any !!! So what makes you guys think the Agong will do anything for us?? With no disrespect to the Agong I have to confess that the Agong don't give two hoot about us. Please don't hate me because I speak with a sincere heart. One more thing if Agong is sincere man he will act without the petition but since we have to get this petition to get his to listen to us the PEOPLE i feel the Agong dont give a damn about us the PEOPLE.
written by tehtarik, August 20, 2008 03:01:12
i am the signatory at 13033.
For Bangsa Malaysia!
written by Super Admin, August 20, 2008 09:27:30
Biawak, where were you the last 1 year?
written by Bigdawg, August 20, 2008 10:17:26
Biawak, get wise.

Here in MT, everyone knows for fact the power and influence of Agong was reduced by TDM the last shit of a prime minister, and further eroded by UMNOputras.

What is seen being done by this very petition is, we see it as a big step towards restoring the integrity of the Malaysian Judiciary through the small step of reversing what TDM has done to Malaysian royalty.

Your signature constitutes 1 voice in the drowning sea of the Malaysian people.
written by marbl3s, August 20, 2008 10:22:03
Requoting the email i've sent to RPK, i do not mind signing the petition. However, i do have concerns that seniority should not be the criteria of judge selection. Even senior judges can be as corrupted.

What i want is fairness in our country. If this petition can give a little hope of voicing out how i feel, then i will sign it.
written by rockli, August 20, 2008 11:25:41
When I signed up was only 4,000
11,000 is still pathetic
50,000 also
MT has a very big readership
unfortunately a lot of talkers - less to to take action
and help our nation out of the corrupt judiciary.
Lets get 1,000,000 at least and show the Umno/BN govt we had enough of their tampering with our judiciary.
written by DownwardSpiral, August 20, 2008 13:03:22
Signed !...we'r at some 13,300 now...come on people...urge friends n family to sign...it is time to stand and make a change...the dawn of a new day has come...the RAKYAT will have the final say !!
written by KELLYVILLEACE, August 20, 2008 13:56:07
Hi Fellow Australian Malaysian

Apologies for this belated reply but only just came across your post when I just re-visited.
My details This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it . I transit between Melb and Sydney and recently Malaysia!

To all you Fair Dinkum Anak Anak Bangsa Malaysia, I IMPLORE AND PRAY you all sign up even though I believe eventually it will not be necessary to present before Agong as DSAI will be in PUTRAJAYA by then!! Why use a sledge hammer to kill an ant?
Remember : - Size does not matter. Its how you use it. The idea is to tickle not to choke!

WANT TO MAKE MALAYSIA MY FIRST HOME.- AUSTRALIA

written by captmarco ramius, August 20, 2008 16:02:09
Done.No 1102.At last count a few minutes ago it stands at 13513.Can anyone please guide me how do I link this to my email so that i can send it to all my friends please ?.Thank you.

MAKKAL SAKTHI !!!
written by abuya, August 20, 2008 17:11:03
ALLAH selamat kan kamu......... ALLAH selamat kan kamu.........
written by Jit Dharma, August 20, 2008 22:25:40
Just signed and man it feels good!!!!
written by magen, August 21, 2008 11:02:56
Dear friend, who ever already sign go get 5 person to sign, I am shame we have to begg for this good cause. Wonder UMNO putras so complacent.
written by PenangChap, August 21, 2008 21:39:25
Only 14,528??? Come on fellow Malaysians brothers and sisters, do it and sign the petition. Please show your care, this is our beloved country! Dont let it go down the drain.
written by Australian Malaysian, August 21, 2008 21:58:42
Hi folks it is now up to 14536 signatures & still climbing!

If you really want this figure climbing faster, just ask people around you eg; family members, relatives, friends & neighbours for their permission to put their names on the list. Some people may not have access to a computer but want to get involved so what are you waiting for? What have we got to lose but more to the point, how much can we gain?

Come on Rakyat Malaysia, remember the spirit of unity & comradeship. Don't just sit there, do nothing & expect the others to spoonfeed you & fight for your freedom.

There's no "I" in "TEAM". Lets get behind this & give our 199% SUPPORT. Keep going strong & lets finish this race with "PRIDE & DIGNITY"
written by samesamemam, August 22, 2008 04:47:17
yes, I have signed...and many more others should do so too...

...and while you are at it...

Dear Friends,

I have just read and signed the online petition:

"Petition for Sexuality Rights in Malaysia"

hosted on the web by PetitionOnline.com, the free online petition
service, at:

http://www.PetitionOnline.com/psrmsia/

I personally agree with what this petition says, and I think you might
agree, too. If you can spare a moment, please take a look, and consider
signing yourself.
written by Long Man, August 22, 2008 15:34:48
Let’s get at least 10,000 signatures, more than that if we can. Surely at least 10% of you 1.5 million Malaysia Today readers can do that. That should come to 150,000 signatures, not a mere and pathetic 5,715. Come on. Show that you really care and are not fakes who talk only but refuse to act.

dear members, just signed it... give your real name & ic then only you know that you're standing behind MT... perhaps many of you love to talk but no cock to act... I've signed since before this call... 25**th anyway (a bit late)...

God, please lend at least 10% of rpk's balls to these members...

perhaps MT should reveal the total of active members than only we would know how many of us are talking only or cocking only...
written by mystally, August 22, 2008 16:08:40
Signed! I'm 14999th smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by HHKim, August 22, 2008 16:24:35
It is hearteing to note finally we have got almost 15000 signatures. When I signed up, it was only around 500 plus. This shows how Malaysian feels about the nation and the current government.

Cheers Malaysians!!
written by johanssm, August 22, 2008 16:31:22
Digitally signed it long time ago, proud to be among the first 350 signatures.
I hereby propose that offices and branches of DAP/PKR/PAS / various NGOs and bn (if they are interested , bn are malaysian too) to have the petition sign in facility for the rakyat.
Same wise , whoever visiting my office i gladly invites them to sign the petition using my office pc.

This is an awareness campaign.Nothing racial in it , nothing to do with any religion .Nothing to sell and nothing to buy.
Just a minute of your time to signs in. It is all about improving justice .
written by Richy, August 22, 2008 16:48:37
Harris commented,

If each one of us could get another 10 to sign up we could achieve 150,000 without any hassles. I have sent to more than 30 friends of mine to do so. Hope you guys too could do the same or more. For those who have done so let us continue to get more.
written by Hockchew, August 22, 2008 16:50:42
I had submitted my real name together with my real identity card number and my number is 9XXX and I will encourage more to sign up. I am near 50 now and if need to "korban" for my country so be it.

I am ready.
written by ahmadneil, August 22, 2008 16:51:59
Mine is 149,999.
written by JongJ, August 22, 2008 16:55:11
already signed 2 weeks ago..can we sign the petition with different email address?
written by samesamemam, August 22, 2008 17:08:08
As I mentioned earlier, I had signed...and also got many family and friends to signs as well...we can hit the target 150k...maybe even more...here's but one suggestion to encourage others...those MT readers who suggest that only "balls and cocks" as the defining criterion of bravery to sign are not helping...they are in fact discouraging many, not to mention being blatantly sexist...let's encourage ALL...not just 'balls and cocks'...lets not become like them we criticise...
written by eagle22, August 22, 2008 17:13:05
still very low ... currently 15k only.... from last sunday only increased by 10k
written by ROBERTNGTG, August 22, 2008 17:23:28
Let's get more signatures! Do it now!

DONE MINE AND ALSO SENT TO ABT 80 OF MY FRIENDS.
written by Ben, August 22, 2008 17:26:45
Houston! Houston! We have breached the 15,000 mark... reading 15,155 and climbing....This is Houston. Thank you people. Looks like this babe is taking off after all. Thanks RPK for the booster rockets. OK, PR I, one-eye moon rocket, you are clear for blast off. Countdown commencing......(reply) Houston, that's a big roger!
written by pakasia, August 22, 2008 17:32:22
Sorry, i was away for work assignment. I just singed!

We, the Rakyat of Malaysia will prevail!!
written by SamSan, August 22, 2008 18:08:37
Bernama saya Laws Needed To Protect Country's Symbol. I and the rakyat say exisiting laws need to be upheld transparently and not selectively and these laws should not favour the top corrupt BN leaders who have sodomised the nation and its people for 50 or more years.

written by gablee81, August 22, 2008 18:39:52
i just online today..i've signed and told others to do it too smilies/grin.gif
written by tmf, August 22, 2008 18:46:28
Bar Council organised the Walk For Justice which many of us turned up in support despite the police road blocks and heavy rain. Can our lawyers, at least those lawyers who still believe in the rule of law support this petition which will directly affect the dispensing of this country?

I know our lawyers had difficulty meeting the quorum for their AGM, but for this particular petition, I hope they can be counted.
written by tmf, August 22, 2008 18:48:20
Sorry, I meant "dispensing of justice in this country"
written by cruzeiro, August 22, 2008 18:49:13
Dang, man!
A pathetic 15xxx Malaysians care?
Maybe this is what "the Goons in charge" wanted all along - FEAR & APATHY.

Just put it up on the Home page in bold - maybe Malaysians need to screamed at if not their butts kicked before they care at all!!

Maybe they'll care when the country is in total chaos, and their bellies growl with hunger - especially some people I know!!
God - you won't believe the kind of replies I get from people - forgot, having dinner, busy, headache, flu, later .....

It really pisses me off - I think I'll vote Umno next time, and pray that Malaysians all get sodomised for good!!

Pathetic WHINERS Malaysians are!!
written by TaoBum, August 22, 2008 18:53:28
My whole family has signed and I am lobbying for more friends to sign it. Guys, just do it okay. We need a critical mess, for our Agung to intervene. smilies/cool.gif
written by alternatif2007, August 22, 2008 19:01:55
Pasang bendera BN Terbalik!
Tarikh : Friday, August 22 @ 12:00:00 MYT
Topik : Artikel

Saya menyeru rakyat Malaysia supaya jangan memasang bendera Malaysia secara terbalik kerana kita semua sayang kepada Malaysia. Yang kita marah dan benci ialah kezaliman BN khususnya UMNO. Justeru, saya cadangkan kita pasang bendera BN terbalik.

Kutiplah bendera BN di mana-mana tong sampah berdekatan dan pasanglah secara terbalik.

Sambutan Merdeka tahun ini kita sambut dengan memerdekakan negara kita dari penjajahan UMNO. Dulu, parti-parti di Malaysia berjuang memerdekakan Malaysia dari penjajahan asing. Tak sangka berlaku penjajahan baru oleh kronisme dan nepotisme UMNO.

Jadi semua, PASANGLAH BENDERA BN ( DACING) TERBALIK JIKA INGIN PROTES. Untuk kemudahan semua, saya cadangkan pasang bermula pada 30 Ogos supaya Pak Lah tak sempat halang.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
written by PRman, August 22, 2008 19:16:14
Please start getting your friends and families to sign the petition!
written by saintalf, August 22, 2008 19:44:09
My dear fellow Malaysians,

I personally feel reading MT or commenting your views which are the truth is not a crime or a sin.Some of you even surf porn and not ashame about it even bloody enjoying it surfing for hours.Its just when someone wants to know who is the reader of MT,all of you run away even faster than Usain Bolt.You guys are the true Olympic Champion.If you are worry that you may say something wrong or will get into trouble then don't say.Reading is totally fine.For those olympiads champion,i have only 1 word for you.Pathetic.

I hope you will show that you are the true champion in a different way.I know you chinese are smart but i am ashame of you my fellow chinese clan.As the chinese proverb said when you commit a sin' your next generation born without a buttock.But here i see chinese who are smart but born without balls.Sad indeed.

15349 and counting....
written by SASV, August 22, 2008 22:23:19
Just signed at 15469!
written by Vidya Young, August 22, 2008 22:32:04
15478 signatures the last time I looked. Wow!! Keep them coming folks. Me? I signed long, long time ago! So did my nieces and nephews, their friends and their friends friends.
written by antares, August 23, 2008 00:22:26
Come on MT readers, let us do our part here. For the sake of freedom of justice in Malaysia email this petition to your friends and colleagues. Once in your lifetime let get this done and over with.
written by Sabahfan, August 23, 2008 00:29:59
OKAY GUYS.... how do i sign? thru the internet? well I am not that super expert in signing thru the net...

I am far away in the land below the wind, and i have not seen any forms to sign anywhere.... so u have to rely on MT supporters there in peninsula.....
written by saintalf, August 23, 2008 05:16:53
Sabahfan,

go here http://www.petitiononline.com/...i?6ai18u26

no need form.Just fill in your name and ic then ***** sign.Very simple.Counting on you.
written by kokkeng, August 23, 2008 08:54:58
just signed!
written by MMhunter, August 23, 2008 13:15:52
lots of non internet users are keen to sign the petition.can some one suggest how to go about doing it.....thanks
written by JJFoo, August 23, 2008 13:48:14
Publish the figure of new registration on a daily basis like a “score card”. Should help in generating and maintaining the momentum.
written by OMARZ, August 23, 2008 22:02:37
comment,

already sign....
written by captmarco ramius, August 23, 2008 23:47:52
As of a few minutes ago only 15965 signatories...How pathetic can we get ?.After about 1 week of this campaign that the pathetic figure we have....

Can someone assist to link this to my email ( This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it ) please ?.So that i can forward it to more people.Thank you.

written by captmarco ramius, August 24, 2008 01:01:11
now it's 15987.can we move any faster ?????
written by Australian Malaysian, August 25, 2008 19:23:18
16406 votes & climbing. Tell your family, friends & neighbours. Spread the word around. I'm sure that there are lots of people out there who are unaware of this petition.

Together as ONE PEOPLE, we can win this & show The Agong that we are genuinely serious about our stance. Come on Rakyat Malaysia, lets give this our best shot!
written by Naha, August 26, 2008 13:53:18
Signed a long while back through link at Haris Ibrahim's blog, my wife did so too. My guess is that the slow uptake is due to many feeling fear at reprisals ala Zimbabwe for putting down their names and IC numbers on a petition.
written by Loi Bih Siang Benjamin, August 27, 2008 02:00:28
Dear Dato Seri Anwar Ibrahim...
I was in Permatang Pauh yesterday, i came to a realization that many Malays had been brainwashed by the BN-controlled media and many still believe that you're pro-chinese and anti-malay.To win a by-election is only the first step, what you must do is to convince and ensure the Malay society that we can progress together and as a chinese, i have to respect the constitution of our country where the rights of the Malays are enshrined in our constitution! what are the Malay rights??
1. Malays deserve better education, therefore we must have the best professors/researchers in charge of our public universities, meritocracy should start from the appointment universities professorship. don't let the second-class or mediocre teaching staff "contaminate" our Malay students with the false teachings!!!
2. Malays deserve to have the best and honest Malays to serve them, therefore, we must have the following Malays serve in your cabinet (apart from you being the Prime Minister), don't worry about DAP, just one Chinese Lim Kit Siang as the new Minister of Anti-Corruption for Ministry of Anti-Corruption.
a). Dr Syed Husin Ali (Deputy Prime Minister plus 1 portfolio)
b).Dr Azly Rahman (Education and Higher Education Minister)
c).Raja Petra Kamaruddin (Home Affairs Minister)
d).Tunku Abdul Aziz of DAP (Finance Minister, even though u may not like him)
e).Harris Mohamed Ibrahim (De Facto Law Minister in Prime Minister Office)
Please appoint them as Senators first. These people can concentrate on their job without any big "political party" baggage!
The rest you can choose from the following:
Khalid Abd Samad of PAS, Hadi Awang, Nurul Izzah, Mohamed Sabu, etc, etc...
Please bear in mind that the new cabinet must have more capable Malays, lest Umno accuse you of selling Malay interest to Chinese. And we chinese don't need Chinese ministers to safeguard our rights as citizen of this countrys, we need people like Harris, Azly, Raja Petra and you to lead us. Just appoint a Chinese Minister Lim Kit Siang to catch corruption and 3 indians to take charge plantations and rural developments.
If DAP or chinese community talks cock, i will teach them a lesson!!! We, the Malaysian Chinese, don't need Chinese minister to represent us, but we need more progressive, open-minded and honest Malay leaders to lead us into building a great Malaysia where everybody calls it our home our future!!...
3. After good education and good leaders, Malay must look at Malays in Singapore as a good example:
Umnoputras have shouted terrible slogans and urged the malays in malaysia to look at the fate of malay in Singapore, that's utterly rubbish...why not look at the malay in Batam, Bintang and Karimun where the young malay girls have to prostitute themselves to feed the family and many of them living in sordid conditions and abject poverty?? umno should mention it...the malays in Batam, Bintang and Karimum have complete political power and why many of their young girls have to quit school to come to Spore to work as a maid?? 96% of Malay married couples in Spore own a flat and if a malaysia malay, singapore malay and indonesia malay were to compete for a job overseas, Spore Malay will get it because they speak english and their academic standard is recognized worldwide!! we must upgrade our malays so they are able to compete in this ever-changing globalized economy.
4. Malays deserve to have good Muslim leaders and good Muslim to emulate: Islam means "the peace of God", we must let the peace of God be felt in our country. when i was in Canada, every year during Christmas the CNN documentary would feature something about Jesus and the producer always claimed that Jesus'mother is not a virgin, NO Christian or Catholic would go on street to kill the producer, the believers know how to reason it themselves and if a religious faith can't even withstand the test a TV documentary, it is not a faith at all, but when it comes to other faith, that might not be the case ...Islam is a great faith and we should allow the peace of God to saturate every corner of our nation, we must let non-muslim understand the true meaning of Islam, the godly lifestyle of Muslims/Malays must attract non-muslim to respect the faith and willingly accept the faith. In Malaysia non-muslims will never insult Islam, it is the terrible lifestyle of some Muslim Malays that has caused the non-muslim to cast doubt on the faith, in an other word, their lifestyle has insulted the faith! Dear Mr. Anwar, your new government must bring back the true meaning of Islam in our country and ensure every Muslim civil servant, government officials/leaders lives a true and godly Muslim lifestyle.
Since you've just won the election, i won't share too much with you! Congrats on your by-election victory!
always be careful of Umno venomous attack!!

Your Staunch Supporter for New Malaysia under the blessings of Allah!
benjamin
written by Loi Bih Siang Benjamin, August 27, 2008 02:55:50
Your Majesty:
Your humble servant is writing a letter to expose the disrespectful behaviour of the Umnoputras over the last 50 years.
The development of the history of mankind has taught us one important lesson, some dynasties lasted as long as 400 over years and they were toppled and disappeared overnight, the relevance of monarchy has been challenged in other countries like Cambodia and in some west African nations, for the case of Nepal, the monarchy ruling system was just replaced by a newly established parliament.
I, a Malaysian, will never allow anybody to touch or insult our Monarch or use our Monarchy for political mileage. The belligerent Umnoputras has more than once challenged the patience of the rakyat and allowed a Mamak to remove many rights of the Monarch. We must fight hard against Umnoputras to restore the dignity our Monarchy! The state and all ruling power belonged to Sultans before 1946, and our beloved Sultans of 9 states only lent out their power for Umno to negotiate with the British and now Umno has become another "British" and shown blatant disregard for His Majesty!
The Umnoputras are corrupt people that has ruined the pure land of our King, they first target Chinese as scapegoat for the reason why Malay living in poverty, they understand that the industrious Chinese will have disappeared from the country in 50 years time (low birth rate emigration), then it will be their time to deal with the Monarchy as there is no longer any scapegoat for them to trample upon!
My worry is that Malaysia will become a Republic like Indonesia and I won't be able to die in peace! If the Umnoputras fail to lead the Malays to become a world citizen and compete globally and keeps on harping on that Chinese is root cause of the Malay problems, when Chinese is no longer in this country, they will find another target to cover their failure and secure their political position, i hope it's not the Monarchy! We understand Umnoputras characters too well. Under the supervision of His Majesty, the past Menteri Besars of Terenganu and Selangor have the audacity to be involved in corruption, and the Menteri Besar of Johor and Pahang, you know what you've done and how much wealth you've accumulated!! Menteri Besars are just the servant of Sultan to take good care of the subjects of the Sultan, instead of taking care of us, they abuse their power and bully us, without Sultan knowledge!
In order to fight back, we, the rakyat, are all behind His Majesty to get all the prominent servants of His Majesty (from Prime Minister to each Cabinet Member and Menteri Besar) to be answerable for their evil deeds and get them to bow down before the throne of His Majesty!
Please submit your signature today to expose their evil deeds!
Daulat Tuanku, Daulat Tuanku!!! Hidup Malaysia!
written by Wisdom above, August 27, 2008 03:05:54
Let Fast and Pray for Wisdom, Peace and Tranquility to prevail thorough the nation.

Syabas to all Peacemakers.
written by Hatta, August 27, 2008 06:05:31
I signed today...no. 17365, sorry I was late! been on vacation.
written by Yikes, August 27, 2008 12:40:12
i signed 5 minutes ago. total of 17502!!
lets go lets go!

when the going gets tough, the tough signs up!
written by captmarco ramius, August 27, 2008 14:08:10
17577 as of now
written by captmarco ramius, August 27, 2008 15:19:42
17626 as of now
written by deekay, August 27, 2008 15:47:40
Signed.

17644 as of now.
written by captmarco ramius, August 27, 2008 16:16:48
17666 as of now.can someone out there tell me how i can link this to my email so that i can send to my friends and get them to sign in as well,please ?
My email is This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it
Can someone please help ?
written by mimi76, August 27, 2008 16:48:45
I have signed. Sorry for the delay.

"Always Out numbered, Never out gunned" smilies/grin.gif
written by HHKim, August 27, 2008 17:24:33
All the numbers show how united Malaysians are to bring about change.

At least we see hopes now.

Cheers man Malaysians !!!
written by mob1900, August 27, 2008 20:27:03
written by Loi Bih Siang Benjamin, August 27, 2008 22:21:29
Jchew?? what racist remark have i made?? smilies/sad.gif ...pls elaborate! thanks
written by penangboi, August 27, 2008 22:32:14
Come on guys, let'get this going. I signed when it was around 3K plus and that was like ages ago.

Stop bickering and just get more on board to get this going.

Individually we are nothing but together we can instigate real change.

GE12 is testimony to this.
written by Loi Bih Siang Benjamin, August 27, 2008 22:59:25
Dear ALL
Let Me TELL you what Umno will do next, don't be overwhelmed by PP by-election winning:
1. Umno will instigate their running dogs like MCA, MIC and Gerakan to shout at them and try to win the sympathy of kampong Malays! the running dogs will cooperate with Umno so well that will make Kampong Malays to feel that the root cause of their poverty is brought by non-bumis! Umno is capable of wayang-wayang...
2. Umno will tell the kampong Malays that Umno's leading and supreme position in BN is being challenged now..Umno will have to compromise now! Umno will try to recruit more kampong Malays to be put on their "list of sympathisers"...
3. Umno will open up MARA to take in 10% of Non-Bumi students and tell the Kampong Malays that they succumb to the pressure of MCA, MIC and Gerakan!
4. Umno will embolden MCA and Gerakan to tell the non-bumi community that Umno has listened to them and now MCA, MIC and Gerakan can shout louder now...
5. Umno will urge the Kampong Malays to give them stronger endorsement so they can defend the Malay rights more aggressively...
6. Umno will try to sow division in PR, and they will try buy over those PKR members with strong "Umno DNA", they are too many opportunists in PKR ...ppl like Ezam, Nalla, etc...PAS and DAP ppl are staunch reformers, but there are too many PKR ppl with Umno-DNA, we must be aware of them!!! at least 7 PKR ADUN in Selangor and Perak have been approached by Umno to cross over to BN...

by-election is over, elation is over...the uphill task now is to consolidate the PR and fight the devils in our country!!
written by katoey99, August 28, 2008 00:32:11
signed. rank5455
written by onnetline, August 28, 2008 11:21:44
Malaysians,

E-Mail this page out to all our friends and get them to support this.
After all, it's for a good cause and not a jail term thing.
written by Rainbowseahorse, August 28, 2008 15:53:02
Ok, I and one of my friends have signed. Why so few signitories?
written by Harpoon, August 29, 2008 12:18:05
Done! But only 1915 signatories so far??!!

All the best fellow Malaysians...
written by Harpoon, August 29, 2008 12:18:59
Ooopsss 19198 lah... sowwy... smilies/cool.gif
written by oknyua, August 29, 2008 12:39:34
Count O.K. Nyua in. 19,199 and wife, 19,200.
written by malgal, August 29, 2008 12:40:30
SIGN IN NOW BEFORE THEY TAKE YOUR PEN AWAY TOO.
WE ARE 26.5 MILLION STRONG. DONT LET THEM TAKE US AWAY.
written by alberttan, August 29, 2008 12:46:59
Fellow Malaysians;
In light of recent fascist actions on our "Conscience Of Malaysia" YM RPK by the powers that Abuse, it becomes even MORE IMPORTANT that our Judiciary must be kept independent from the Powers That Abuse. This is to ensure that the corrupt and the abusers will be brought to justice and have justice inflicted on them. The Judiciary must be the First Institution to be reformed as governments can fall but JUSTICE must prevail.

PLEASE SIGN and help get everyone else to sign.

REFORMASI! REFORMASI! REFORMASI!
written by MMhunter, August 29, 2008 13:06:12
Hi...many non internet users with no email account are keen to sign up.can i just collect details of their ic with my email as reference.kindly advice...thank you all.have blessed day
written by YSL, August 29, 2008 15:08:02
Brothers and sisters of Bangsa Malaysia, i have already registered!
Please get yourself registered !

Thank you very much.
written by ahmadneil, August 29, 2008 16:46:37
Keep on signing,please.we got to reach that number.
written by Sabahfan, August 30, 2008 00:28:43

I have signed, signifying that our nation is in distress...
written by diablo95, August 31, 2008 13:02:17
signed... #19994
written by captmarco ramius, September 01, 2008 18:03:16
20243 is all we have so far.Maybe we only have 20243 Malaysians who really WALK THE TALK !

VALGHE MAKKAL SAKTHI !!!
written by SocratesI, September 02, 2008 06:50:03

It is most disappointing to see the number of signatures for the petition move so slowly upwards. It looks like most of those who post comments here have walked the talk, but the other visitors just come for the news and don't do anything constructive.

If you are scared to leave your full name and IC number, you are a bloody coward ! Why live in fear, when we can take a little risk and throw off our shackles ??

What is the point of a reduced existence when we can have total freedom from OPPRESSION by Barisan NAJIS ??

It is attitudes like this that let Berisan NAJIS survive so long, nay FLOURISH, so long and keep robbing us, the RAKYAT !!

If we have a chance to do something about it and we don't we only have ourselves to blame !

My whole family has signed all 5 of us, and many of my friends and contacts, too.

TIME TO WAKE UP, GET OFF OUR BUTTS & GET THIS SIGNED !! 'NUFF SAID !!

written by R.V3, September 03, 2008 03:05:19
Don’t blame the number or rakyat… What happen to all the previous petition that we sign and the pledge we made to the KING. I have nothing against the King but I think we are heading any where with this petition. Just my thought and don’t tell me I don’t walk the talk, cause I known how much I have to sacrifice as Malaysian working and leaving aboard for the same reason as many other Malaysian.
written by saintalf, September 06, 2008 04:16:33
R.v3

Don't stop trying,whatever past have failed you doesnt mean what you do now will fail.Once you stop trying,you will FAIL.LOSER!!!!

Don't mean to offend you.Hope you understand my statement.

Peace.