Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Run-Up to Permatang Pauh By-Election: Sodomy issue does not involve BN, says Najib

Run-Up to Permatang Pauh By-Election: Sodomy issue does not involve BN, says Najib PDF Print
Saturday, 16 August 2008 11:04
PENANG: Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak said the sodomy issue was between Mohd Saiful Bukhari Azlan and Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim and did not involve the Barisan Nasional.
Umno deputy president and Barisan Nasional deputy chairman Datuk Seri Najib Razak listening to BN candidate for the Permatang Pauh by-election Datuk Arif Shah Omar Shah after a closed-door dialogue with state Umno liaison committee members in Penang yesterday.

He said under the country's system, any individual who was faced with an allegation could choose to clear his name and protect his dignity either through the Islamic method or a legal procedure.

"In this case, Saiful opted for the Islamic method. It is now up to the people to evaluate what has happened," said Najib after a closed-door dialogue with state Umno liaison committee members.

In Dungun, Umno information chief Tan Sri Muhammad Muhammad Taib said BN would not exploit the sodomy allegation against Anwar.

"We are mature people. We won't play dirty. We will only explain what we have done. We don't want to talk about people's personal problems."
On a report that Pas members at a youth assembly had questioned Anwar's struggle, Muhammad said he was not surprised that Pas was having doubts about Anwar, adding that Anwar had to clear himself of the issues raised by Pas.

"Some of his policies do not sit well with the Malays, some of which were announced by his leaders, like the recent proposal for Universiti Teknologi Mara to open its doors to non-Bumiputeras.

"Of course, Pas will be wary. It is as if Pas is a wooden horse to be ridden on.

"Pas is an established party and if Anwar rides on its strength to climb the political ladder, Pas will feel like it has been used," said Muhammad after launching the community IT centre in Bandar Al Muktafi Billal Shah yesterday.
- nst

written by MalaysianIAm, August 16, 2008 11:10:25
We are mature people. We won't play dirty. We will only explain what we have done. We don't want to talk about people's personal problems."

Are you a comedian or a politician? I guess if you're in UMNO there's no difference!
written by krepot, August 16, 2008 11:13:18
1. do not discuss Altantuya here la, dunggu
2. any cases of liwat in PP, send them to my house, I want to talk to them
3. hey! my brother's commission how? RM24 billion ma!
4. ok, I promise I won't bring Rosmah here!
5. how much to pay each voter? you think RM1,000 too much ha?
written by YSL, August 16, 2008 11:14:52
If there is no Shit, how could Shit smells shit around?
It is beause Shit is full of shits so Shit smells shit easily and quickly rush to declare it is not his shit!
written by Tom n Jerry, August 16, 2008 11:18:08
Betul tidak kaitan dengan BN;tapi ada kaitan dengan Babi Najis!Saiful memang kena jolok oleh babi najis! smilies/angry.gif
written by takbolehtahan, August 16, 2008 11:41:03
Absolutely right you are Najis, the sodomy issue does NOT involve BN. Right the first time and thank you for not involving MCA & MIC. It most definitely involves only UMNO!!!! Thank you again for clarifying this.
written by Highway16, August 16, 2008 11:58:32
Caption for the above photo:
Hey Najib, just between you and me, did you place the C4 here or there?

written by CKLee123, August 16, 2008 11:58:59
The issue is NOT between Anwar and Saiful.

It's FIRST between Anwar and Najis; SECOND between Money and Saiful.
written by fairnessforall, August 16, 2008 12:02:18
Oh ok, it does not involve BN but it involves you right. I suppose it was you who paid shitful a few million to set DSAI up as you know if he becomes PM, your chance is gone for good.
written by alberttan, August 16, 2008 12:35:21
"We are mature people. We won't play dirty."
"We no speak England, We don't counsel sodomy victims"

Stop insulting our intelligence, Malay 'maruah' and the rest of the world. At last count, as corrupt arseholes of the Malay race, UMNO has insulted Mongolia (joke of a trial), Australia, Muslims the world over (Saiful abusing and debasing Islam). Enough already.

written by shamadz72, August 16, 2008 16:37:16
And you meet with him before to advice him on scholarship. Yeah right Bitch!