Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Dark Knight to the rescue?

Dark Knight to the rescue? PDF Print
Friday, 15 August 2008 17:23
Malaysia is now at its darkest moment. People has no more trust for the government and government institution. Corruption is so rampant that it is almost the norm rather than exception.

In the show Dark Knight, someone said, "The night is at its darkest before dawn".

Malaysia is now at its darkest moment. People has no more trust for the government and government institution. Corruption is so rampant that it is almost the norm rather than exception. Economy is stagnant, despite the rosy figures. Inflation is so high that even our roads are not as congested as before, bearing in mind that Malaysians like to drive. Foreign investments are not coming in. Stock market is down. Leaders of both ruling and opposition parties are at each others’ throats. Charges and counter charges of sodomy, murder, corruption, abuse of power are daily affairs.  People have nothing to really look forward too, except to live day by day …. And the list can go on and on ….

If the country can be likened to a plane flying in the sky, it is now on a flight course directly going towards the side of a high mountain at full speed, and on AUTO PILOT. The pilot is sleeping and the co-pilot and flight engineer are at each other’s throats. The passengers are screaming but the screams are falling on deaf ears ….

Just when we thought we see a glimmer of light with a 2 party system slowly taking shape and providing a better check and balance, this is now being threatened by the talks between UMNO and PAS. If PAS joins BN, then there will be no hope that UMNO will change. We can expect the night to get darker and longer, with no hope of dawn arriving …. Racism, corruption, abuses of power, compromised institutions … all these will be back to normal … not for the betterment of the people, but rather, for the self interest of the ruling elites ….

Dawn may never come ….

Will there be a Dark Knight to our rescue? … I have no answer!

Read More Here 

written by Democrats, August 15, 2008 17:42:19
I'm not sure who is the Dark Knight but i denifitely know more than a dozen "Jokers" around......
written by boeytahan, August 15, 2008 18:04:38
I personally dare to be different!

Whether Umno or Pas join hands together, I dare pressume it would be just the same in our Malaysian lives. We had that for last 51years. What's the difference? If the country just wanted to have a single race to govern, so what's the fuss? Let them be and least we interfere. But they would have to be duly elected to govern.

They can change the constitution at their whims and fancies to suite their fantasies. But, whether the rakyat accept it in total is to be seen. Haven't PAS and UMNO joined hands before? Datuk Hj.Asri Muda would tell you what shit he went into if he's still alive.

Why worry about all those that we can't care of at this moment? Everything is in disorder in this government! When can the storm calm down? Economy and well being of this country is at utmost importance for the rakyat. Why the rushing for positions of which they can't execute? After the by-election, then Umno election then what? They can gain position but can't penetrate cos they are gay with divided powers!

Wake-up la Malaysiana and please don't go into reverse gear.

We are not Americans, I sue YOU and you sue ME! I smear you and you do the same!
Are we teaching our childrens to behave this way when they grow up? I am fed-up!

Just be patriotic and work as MALAYSIANS FOR THE BENEFIT OF ALL!
written by temenggong, August 15, 2008 18:56:02
There is indeed a Dark Knight!
It is the Agong!

I wonder why is he waiting!
written by Zapper, August 15, 2008 19:30:36
Take your money and put it in another country.

Go to any embassies and apply for PR>
written by asguard, August 15, 2008 20:59:52
I opted for total change.. let us begin with Pakatan Rakyat a hope for the country..
written by captmarco ramius, August 15, 2008 21:47:32
DYMM SERI PADUKA BAGINDA YANG DIPERTUAN AGONG TUANKU SULTAN MIZAN,

Patik,pacal yang hina ini merapat sembah menyembah takhzim agar Tuanku menyelamatkan negara kita yang tercinta ini.

DAULAT TUANKU ! DAULAT TUANKU ! DAULAT TUANKU !
written by budakindia, August 15, 2008 23:46:07
As long as you guys stop trusting mamaks for good, then only the country will peaceful. You can start with Shafee! Stop going to mamak shops! smilies/grin.gif
written by educationist, August 16, 2008 10:17:30
Neither do any of the players in this gloomy drama, I think.
I believe each is trying to come out on top.
Of course, I'll like to believe PR under Anwar's leadership will be able to pull it off.
but there are so many unknowns and the fact that all the instruments of power are with the opposing side, Anwar seems to be fighting a lossing battle.
Yet, we can still hope, can't we?
written by miwaki, August 17, 2008 01:48:04
The Dark Knight will emerge on 26 Aug and he will make sure BN is toppled.MPs will jump ship and new govrnment will be formed.I really can't wait to see our current ministers becoming MPs of their respective constituencies attending to "longkang" and "hawkers licence" issues.

These people will understand how difficult to be an MP,right now they are enjoying life,they go to work without taking their brains along !