Home arrow The Blogs arrow The Corridors of Power arrow The Permatang Pauh by-election: ‘sodomite’ versus brother to a ‘swindler’

The Permatang Pauh by-election: ‘sodomite’ versus brother to a ‘swindler’ PDF Print E-mail
Thursday, 14 August 2008 13:19

The Permatang Pauh by-election is going to be very interesting not only because the outcome will have a bearing on the future of this country but also because the voters will be asked to choose between a ‘sodomite’ and the brother of two people who executed the biggest fraud in Malaysian history.

Malaysia Today

Datuk Ariff Shah Omar Shah, the ‘opposition’ Umno Seberang Jaya State Assemblyman, has been named as the Barisan Nasional candidate for the 26 August 2008 Permatang Pauh parliamentary by-election.

There are two things one must note from this. First is that never before (or probably if they have some time in the past it would be very rare indeed) has Barisan Nasional fielded the same candidate in two seats. This is of course quite common for the opposition where one man or woman may be both Parliamentarian and State Assemblyman/woman. But not in the ruling coalition where they would have six or more choices for each seat that they do not need to field the same candidate in two seats.

This seems to point to only one thing: Barisan Nasional is not able to attract any candidate to contest against Anwar Ibrahim. That is why they need to field a candidate who is already a Wakil Rakyat to contest the Permatang Pauh Parliamentary seat. The problem they are facing is the possibility of internal sabotage. If they choose any other candidate, then they face the risk of internal sabotage, the result of internal squabbles and the fight over the Umno Permatang Pauh division leadership. Ariff Shah is the ‘least-hated’ of the five warlords of Umno Permatang Pauh so they hope that with him as the candidate this would reduce the possibility of internal sabotage.

The second point to note is that Ariff Shah is the brother of Tan Sri Amin Shah Omar Shah who is in now in self-imposed exile in the UK. He shuttles between London and Dubai but would never dare come close to Malaysia because there are criminal breaches of trust (CBT) allegations he may have to answer to.

In case you have forgotten, Amin Shah’s company, PSC Industries Berhad, was awarded more than RM24 billion in naval contracts around 1998 at the time Deputy Prime Minister Najib Tun Razak was already the Defence Minister. The government paid him billions in upfront money but Amin Shah’s company never fulfilled its side of the bargain.

Billions of Ringgit of Malaysian taxpayers’ money went down the drain in the biggest fraud in Malaysian history. Amin Shah’s brother, Azlan Shah Omar Shah, was the Managing Director of the company. And now yet another brother, Ariff Shah, wishes to represent the voters of Permatang Pauh as its next Member of Parliament.

Amin Shah’s stake in PSCI reduced to 2.16%
The Star, 16 July 2005

PSC Industries Bhd (PSCI) executive chairman Tan Sri Amin Shah Omar Shah appears to be reducing his personal stake as well as his private investment vehicle Business Focus Sdn Bhd's interest in the ship-making company.

Based on filings to Bursa Malaysia, Amin Shah had, at the start of the month, disposed 25.6 million shares in PSCI held indirectly through Business Focus. This leaves him with a direct and indirect interest of 2.16% and 9.49% respectively in PSCI.

Meanwhile, the disposal has reduced Business Focus' direct shareholding in PSCI to 15.5 million shares or 8.91%. Observers feel that Amin Shah is behind PSCI's ailing financial performance and the company's inability to deliver on its patrol vessels contract given by the government.

Boustead wants Amin Shah, Ibrahim out of PSCI board
Business Times, 19 July 2005

BOUSTEAD Holdings Bhd has announced plans to remove Tan Sri Amin Shah Omar Shah and another director from the board of PSC Industries Bhd (PSCI) as shares of the shipbuilder raced yesterday to a near three-month high. Boustead, the single biggest shareholder of PSCI with 32.7 per cent, said it has served a special notice to the company to move resolutions at an extraordinary shareholders' meeting scheduled for August 18.

It wants to remove Amin Shah and Ibrahim Topaiwah and appoint Datuk Azzat Kamaludin and a retired admiral, Datuk Seri Ahmad Ramli Mohd Nor, Boustead said in a statement to Bursa Malaysia Bhd. The Minority Shareholder Watchdog Group (MSWG) said it welcomed Boustead's move to strengthen its control of PSCI. Stocks of PSCI rose yesterday to a near three-month high on news that the Government pledged to sort out reported problems with the company's multi-billion-ringgit project to build 27 vessels for the Royal Malaysian Navy. The share price gained 3 sen, or 2.5 per cent, to close at RM1.25 and the stock was the third most actively-traded counter on the market.

Last week, the Public Accounts Committee (PAC) chairman Datuk Shahrir Samad said the Government should use any means possible to rescue the ailing dockyard and corporatise it. He also wanted the Government to investigate the possibility of criminal breach of trust among senior officials of the company, which could have taken operations to such depths of failure. Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi said over the weekend that the views of the PAC on the project must be given priority.

PSCI has since threatened to take legal action against Shahrir on his allegations. It said reports attributed to Shahrir on its subsidiary PSC Naval Dockyard Sdn Bhd were inaccurate and that the company viewed the allegations as highly damaging.

In a separate statement, PSCI said yesterday it planned to seek an appointment and brief the PAC on the project. In 1998, the company signed a RM24.3 billion contract to build heavily armed offshore patrol vessels over a period of 10 years. The first two were to have been delivered to the navy last year, but the handover of the boats was postponed after numerous technical problems. The MSWG's chief executive officer, Abdul Wahab Jaafar Sidek, said Boustead would be able to take the necessary actions to address the deteriorating financial position of PSCI, which made a net loss of RM425.7 million for its financial year ended December 31 2004.

MSWG had previously raised concerns about proper stewardship, integrity and accountability in PSCI. "It is now time for the shareholders of PSCI to act on these issues and for Boustead to take the lead in charting the future plans and directions of PSCI," Abdul Wahab told Business Times. On July 5, Boustead purchased another 14.11 per cent stake in PSCI from Pengurusan Danaharta Nasional Bhd, thus increasing its interest in PSCI to 32.72 per cent.

Amin Shah no longer PSCI chairman
The Edge, 26 January 2006

Tan Sri Amin Shah Omar Shah has ceased to be chairman and director of PSC Industries Bhd (PSCI) as of Jan 1, 2006, the company said. PSCI said on Jan 26 that Amin Shah’s position as director became vacant as he had been absent from more than 50% of the board of directors’ meetings during the financial year ended Dec 31, 2005.

“Accordingly, by virtue of Article 100 (c) of the Articles of Association of the Company, the office as director of Tan Sri Amin Shah Omar Shah has become vacant ipso facto as of Jan 1, 2006”, it said.

On July 18 last year, Boustead Holdings Bhd had served a notice on PSCI seeking an extraordinary general meeting (EGM) to remove Amin Shah as executive chairman. However, the EGM turned into a non-event after PSCI announced resignations by key board members.

Managing director Azlan Shah Omar Shah and executive director Ibrahim Topaiwah resigned the day before the EGM was to be convened, while Amin Shah was moved to a new position as non-independent and non-executive chairman.

BN harbours hopes of turning 'kingmaker' voters away from Anwar
Athi Veerangan, TODAYonline, 14 August 2008

To say that the outcome of the Permatang Pauh parliamentary by-election on August 26 will have serious political repercussions is indeed an understatement. A win for opposition icon Anwar Ibrahim would not only be a major boost to him and opposition alliance Pakatan Rakyat, but also confirm the people's desire for a change in the system.

However, an upset win for the ruling Barisan Nasional coalition could quash Anwar's political ambitions and signal the demise of undercurrents across Malaysia demanding more liberal, democratic governance. The whole euphoria of the March 8 election would then collapse.

A senior lecturer in the School of Social Sciences at Universiti Sains Malaysia, Dr Sivamurugan Pandian, has acknowledged that the by-election in Penang state is crucial for BN, Pakatan and civil society movements in the country. He said Permatang Pauh voters have unwittingly assumed the role of "kingmakers". He added: "Permatang Pauh voters hold the decisive key on the future direction of the country."

Even Pakatan leaders have concurred that it would be a catastrophe for the opposition coalition if Anwar fails to win the by-election, declaring: "Anwar is our captain. If he falls, the Pakatan ship will sink."

Permatang Pauh has been an interesting seat since the 1969 general election because no victorious candidate has kept it safe for more than one term, except for Anwar and his wife, Dr Wan Azizah Wan Ismail.

In keeping with the political reality, BN is looking to slash the losing margin against Anwar, rather than hoping for an unlikely victory. The coalition has tacitly conceded that an Anwar victory is inevitable in his home ground, with a BN leader going as far as saying that Anwar "will win hands down".

This is the main reason behind the ruling party Umno's prolonged delay in identifying the right candidate - one with a charismatic and non-controversial personality to steal a chunk of Anwar's votes.

Currently, BN will consider it a psychological win if Anwar does not match the 13,398-vote margin secured by PKR president Wan Azizah over BN's Pirdaus Ismail in the March general election. BN component parties are banking on their members in the constituency to reduce Anwar's majority.

In Permatang Pauh, BN component parties have 24,642 members; out of this figure, Umno members number 19,000. If all of these people were to come out in full force and vote for BN, Malaysians are in for a shock result.

The unthinkable could happen. "Giant killing feats have happened before," warned senior lecturer Sivamurugan. Moreover, expect the turnout to be lower as the Election Commission has set polling on a working day. Many workers and out-of-towners may not be able to take time off to vote. This is likely to affect Anwar's winning majority. Given this, Anwar's camp has warned supporters not to take an easy victory for granted.

Anwar's strategists are yet unsure what impact the sodomy allegations against him — initiated by his "ex-coffee boy", Mohd Saiful Bukhari Azlan — have, especially among the Malays. Umno is expected to embark on a large-scale anti-Anwar crusade during the 10-day campaign period between nomination day on August 16 and polling day, while its BN partners carry out whisper campaigns to discredit Anwar and woo non-Muslim voters.

Pakatan is working tirelessly to convince constituents, especially the senior folks, that the sodomy allegations are part of an Umno conspiracy to demonise Anwar.

That was what TODAYonline reported today. The bottom line is, the government has fixed a working day as Polling Day in the hope that many voters would not be turning out to vote. Then they keep saying that Anwar is assured of a win and that there is no way Barisan Nasional can wrest that seat from the opposition. This, they hope, will make the opposition complacent, and probably arrogant as well, whereby Barisan Nasional will ‘steal’ the seat while the opposition ‘sleeps’ -- sort of like the race between the tortoise and the rabbit.

The fact that Barisan Nasional is fielding a Wakil Rakyat -- thereby giving the impression that they are short of candidates because no one dares face Anwar who is assured of a win -- only reinforces the theory that this move is meant to lull the opposition into complacency. The opposition had better not take things for granted the way the rabbit did in its race with the tortoise.

The Elections Commission (SPR) and the Attorney-General are exploring how they can disqualify Anwar from contesting. They would probably spring a surprise during the ‘period bantahan’ on Nomination Day on Saturday if they can find something wrong with Anwar’s nomination papers or there are certain ‘defects’ with his proposer, seconder, etc. -- such as they are un-discharged bankrupts, not registered voters of Permatang Pauh, and so on.

The disqualification route may not be viable unless Anwar does something really very silly such as misspell his name or enter the wrong IC number, etc. So they will have to bank on discrediting Anwar, 70% of the voters who are Malays. And that is why they mooted the sodomy allegation in the hope that this would turn the voters against Anwar. However, this plot, which was very badly executed, seems to have come apart as all and sundry are now very aware that the sodomy allegation has absolutely no substance.

First of all is the fact that the police report Saiful made says that the sodomy was without consent (tanpa relaan). Then they go and charge Anwar for consensual sodomy. Did Saiful, therefore, make a false police report? If he did not then why is the charge different from the police report? And if Saiful did make a false police report why has he not been charged when this is clearly a criminal act?

This is something the government can’t explain and the voters in Permatang Pauh are very aware of this fact. And, if they are not yet aware, rest assured the opposition will bring this to their attention in the ten days leading to Polling Day.

The sodomy route is a dead end. Barisan Nasional will not be able to exploit the issue to discredit Anwar. The opposition will, however, be able to discredit the Barisan Nasional candidate on grounds that two of his brothers plundered more than RM24 billion of the nation’s money and that one of the brothers is now an exile in a foreign land. This allegation of fraud comes from none other than the PAC Chairman, Shahrir Samad, himself. The government, and not the opposition, has accused them of fraud.

Yes, Permatang Pauh is going to be a very interesting by-election indeed. It is going to be very interesting not only because the outcome will have a bearing on the future of this country but also because the voters will be asked to choose between a ‘sodomite’ and the brother of two people who executed the biggest fraud in Malaysian history.

Comments (72)Add Comment
written by Zapper, August 14, 2008 13:28:40
If BN wins, the sins of his brother will be forgiven. What a deal of the century!!
disagree 18
agree 273
written by Mr Smith, August 14, 2008 13:39:49
If I were a voter in Permatang Pauh, I will not look at the candidates. I look at the symbol or icon. Anwar represents Hope. BN represents Evil.

agree 433
written by DXB2008, August 14, 2008 13:42:37
Amin Shah has been in dubai/UAE since 5 years ago....used to have a small office http://1426.blogspot.com/2008/...iyadh.html
written by DezMalaysia, August 14, 2008 13:47:38
Wow ! BN is feilding a corrupter's brother in the Permatang Pauh race ! I dont think they never share the ill gotten gains. Kick out dirty brotherhood bloods !

Sila pangkah 'X'
agree 166
written by Lembing, August 14, 2008 13:48:35
Someone told me that UMNO's plan was to manufacture a few UMNOPUTRAS very filthy rich and then they in turn will create jobs and to lift the living standards. Have most of these filthy rich UMNOPUTRAS transfer all the billions into their secret overseas bank accounts or have they fled to an overseas country to avoid criminal charges. WHY doesn't the Malaysian government uses INTERPOL to track them down and bring them back?
agree 213
written by bikerzon, August 14, 2008 13:51:43
Well guys,

I really don't agree that we use family member to justify the character of a person. Let's fight fair. Isn't that what KeAdilan all about?

Debate about the corruption of the current government and their discrepancies. Let's fight clean and let the fact wins the heart of Permatang Pauh people.

Anak Penanti in China.
disagree 87
written by oknyua, August 14, 2008 13:57:02
Yes, Mr Smith, you are right.

I received some emails from Sarawak. AAB was there for meeting and "Bakti" women were there too, big celebrations and every now and then AAB thanked the White-hair man there. But grass-roots very disatisfied that selective recognition is still practiced by AAB. So grassroot likely to show revolt and many MPs faced this dilema - to listent to grassroot or listen to AAB? The presence of PKR in Sarawak has very unstabilising effect on the present gov't there.

Way to go Permatang Pauh. Many will jump off BN ship.
agree 133
written by ahmadnavi, August 14, 2008 13:59:51
Hi Pete,
Don't count Saifool out. I bet, he will swear on the Quran,that he was sodomized by DSAI and it will happen on nomination day. This event will be duly publicized on all main stream media with TV3 allotting at least 30 minutes for it to repeated during prime time news and idiots posing as experts will give us their biased and blinded views.
It is time the people of Permatang Pauh realize what a cunning fox Pak Dollah is.
People of Permatang Pauh. Beware.
Vote for a change of Government. Vote Anwar Ibrahim in.
agree 216
written by NSTPravda, August 14, 2008 13:59:57
The Permatang Pauh by-election: ‘sodomite’ versus brother to a ‘swindler’
Nobody can now say that we bolehyus don’t have colourful leaders
Our leaders range from child rapist to Dollar berdozy
Their versatily is for the whole wide world to see.

PM Dollar vetoes call to open university to non-Malays
We in UiTM greet this with a thousand hip-hip hoorays
We are doing very well in the NEP scheme of things
We don’t want contaminations by Cina Kuis & Kelings

Happy are we with our brilliant academic incest
Blind obedience to dogma we instilled into our very best
We don't need any contaminants from kafirs outside
Meritocracy, competition damages our Bumi pride

In UiTM we have the best education that money can buy
We don’t have to study, government doles are on standby
The last thing we need is the dirty word “meritocracy’
Meritocratic competition is worse than sodomy

Down with anyone who proposes any change
Competition is bad, innovation deranged
If Allah don’t help us, UMNO certainly will
Kafir taxpayers can always be forced to pay the bill

We are happy to stay in our mental cocoon
Textbooks be damned, we have good cartoons
Our leaders exemplify that education does not pay
Corruption & larceny prove more profitable, it’s semua-nya OK!
disagree 18
agree 173
written by krising1, August 14, 2008 14:03:45
Let the BN gloat if they can reduce the majority votes received by DSAI. We will cheer even if DSAI wins by one vote and that is all we need.

So what happenned to the CBT investigation and the great big swindle of tax payers money by the swindling brother? Nothing seems to have been done to extradite him. How about civil proceedings to recover the money lost?
written by KELADIHUTAN, August 14, 2008 14:05:34
before the election, DSAI said BN would lose their 2/3 majority, I said to myself, easy tiger, that's not gonna happen. come 8.3.08, in my face, I was proved wrong and DSAI's prediction was absolutely correct.

next during the oil debate with sha"berliur" chik, he said the global oil price will have a breakpoint and it would eventually go down. I was like, uh-huh whatever. correct again, I was proved wrong and DSAI's prediction was absolutely correct.

Now with Permatang Pauh, I dare not again doubt this man's prediction that he will be our next Prime Minister.

agree 165
written by rockli, August 14, 2008 14:15:03
Hmmm, with such a rich brother one dont need to even work.
With a bru cheating the govt of billions in upfront money -
How did he get nominated for the state assembly in the 1st place.
But then money without power is very lacking.
And money certainly can buy power n freedom from prosecution.
Voters in PP should br wise in voting -
written by densemy, August 14, 2008 14:20:29
Bikerzon is right... you can choose your friends but you cant choose your relatives

Let the opposition side keep the fight clean and show the way to a new clean Malaysia
disagree 36
written by Rashid, August 14, 2008 14:20:35
If attacking Anwar would work, it would have worked just before the General Elections when he was subjected to a cruel barrage of AMENO’s stinking personalised attacks. He weathered through and gave those who are saying “who is Anwar” a hard slap on the face. The idea that voters accept insults is far fetched.

As a voter, I want solutions. Let’s say they character assassinate Anwar, so what? Does that solve my problems? Does that lift me up? Does that increase my income? Does that secure my neighbourhood? Does that build more hospitals and social facilities for my enjoyment? No. So? I will give zero vote to any pathetic creature who thinks I can be swayed with petty rantings and hysterical diatribe. For you to get my vote, I need solutions to the multifarious problems I have and face, not petty concoctions and slurs. The one who is waiting for tomorrow, tomorrow is nigh! (Taken from a P.Pauh voter)

written by Richy, August 14, 2008 14:22:46
Perhaps BN is still walking its eyes closed like it used during Mahathir's era. Malaysians have opened their eyes wide and I believe PKR could win without much of issues unless Anwar and PKR are found to be on the wrong side of rakyat.

Anyway I can never forget this man called Ariff Shah. He was the most notable Indian Muslim who claimed himself Malay and participated in the protest at Komtar against Lim Guan Heng. A man who forgets his origin just because of his religion, calling himself another can never impress me and any right minded person. It's like a black who imposter as white and I don't think Permatang Indians could forgive him for that.
written by cooljoe1306, August 14, 2008 14:24:20
Don't worry... We know how the story ends.... Anwar will be disqualified... Umno will win without contest... all figured out already... Malaysia is hopeless
written by Rashid, August 14, 2008 14:26:58
They said Shah speaks Mandarin and Hokkien. Ha ha! So what? He has an AMNO mind. Mind you, as a *****, he was the one who led the anti-Chinese/Indian protest in Penang in Komtar. The Chinese and Indian voters will compare the notes with him on voting day when they will award zero contract (vote).
written by Sodoman, August 14, 2008 14:30:00
If anwar participate in the olympics, he surely will get the gold medal. Anwar win, Permatang Pauh win, Penang win, Pakatan win, Rakyat win, Malaysia win. Ariff is not relevant here. Anwar will be our Prime Minister period. Hidup Anwar! Hidup Raja Petra! Give Anwar all the votes, I mean all! Embarrass BN one more time.
written by Kerajaan Rakyat, August 14, 2008 14:30:19
To choose BN just like you choose to give away your country.

To choose Anwar Ibrahim is just like you choose to change the system of your country for a better one!!

http://www.kerajaanrakyat.com/
written by Rainbowseahorse, August 14, 2008 14:31:46
UMNO has named, but not yet norminated Datuk Ariff Shah Omar Shah as their official candidate, right?
Hmmmm, if I am the power inside UMNO, to save face and money for an expected humilating defeat, I would consider sub-contracting that seat out to free lance politician wannabe.
Yes, in SUB-CONTRACT, just let any wannabe politician (s) to contest against DSAI using their own money. If, through some miracles, he/she wins the seat, all expenses shall be fully refunded with huge interest and a position of power in the government. If, as expected, these free-lance politicians lost, well, little harm & monetary losses for UMNO.
written by albertan98, August 14, 2008 14:34:39
The Permatang Pauh by-elections is certainly a watershed by-election in Malaysian Politics. It marks whether the March 8 Elections is just a build-up of resentment against a dominant and corrupt BN and therefore a flash in the pan or whether it is the beginning of a more matured electorate that votes on issues not on emotions.

The Bar Council Forum fiasco indicates that for some people (PKR/PAS) in the Malay sector of the electorate, it was just pent-up frustration against an arrogant and out of touch BN. Theirs was not the maturing of a democracy, theirs was merely a strategy to gain power to achieve their hidden agenda . . . a future share in the spoils of Govt patronage that belongs to the victor or an Islamic Govt.

For the Chinese and Indians, the possibility of a fairer future promised by the dominant Malays, appear to be fast disappearing. Is Anwar able to hold back the 'wolves in sheep's clothing' in his coalition? Those whose agenda, finally, if we dig deep enough is for Malay supremacy or for an Islamic State in Malaysia?

That is yet to be seen! But I am still praying for an Anwar victory, for he represents a better future for Malaysia.
written by Counterpointer, August 14, 2008 14:53:21
Voters,

Look at the bigger picture, Anwar or Najis for PM? Stick with BN, you will get the same shit and nothing but the same shit you have been getting for the past 50 years.

A vote for Anwar offers the opportunity to literally flush the Najis and all his above the law shits out of the system. Your hands are on the handle, flush, ......vote wisely.

agree 165
written by Mark C, August 14, 2008 15:03:26
i hope the voters of permatang pauh will not be complacent and give 'sympathy' votes to BN as they are fully confident that DSAI will win by landslide. Every single vote counts. No sympathy vote for the BN.!
written by Rashid, August 14, 2008 15:08:03
Raja,

You lost it all. Not only the man is a chief swindler, he, (BN Shah's bro) was declared bankrupt. He is a well known swindler that has no match in Malaysia's history. Read here:

(Or google: "Amin Shah Declared Bankrupt"

Read article here
written by Rashid, August 14, 2008 15:09:57
Look at the page cover, main story of the Edge Daily of Date 19, October, 2007.

Click here to see cover
written by K W Waran, August 14, 2008 15:31:33

Dearest Bro' YM RPK,

You are one hell of a Malaysian Daredevil Icon with a Heart of Gold and also endowed with Balls of Carbon Steel as mentioned by one of our fellow commentator in an earlier article.

We know that you don't give a damn or a hood about those Conniving Corrupt Bastards, who are trying as much to put you down. But, rest assured, that we, the MT Community would not allow you to face matters alone. That much respect and honour that you have inadvertently EARNED by your continuous onslaught against all odds while gaining nothing in return.

We would also not hesitate to chip in to provide you with the Best of the Legal Team in order for those rascals cases' against you to be thrown out of court when the time comes.

Just for that, you deserve not only a Standing Ovation but also a Marine Salute from all of us, Bro' YM RPK aka RAJA KOMANDO. Sir, Just blast them sky high to smithereens and we will back you all the way, no matter what.

Once, all these is over, we would also chip in to send you and Pn Marina for that driving holiday that you both legitimately deserve. We, know that that holiday is long overdue due to you committmentof the "Heaviest Kind".

Please take care and May The Almighty Be There For You Throughout This Rough Journey for Malaysia and its Rakyat and THANKS AGAIN BRO'.

written by ctchoolaw, August 14, 2008 15:35:29
Read this : http://ctchoolaw.blogspot.com/...eting.html
written by AuntyG, August 14, 2008 15:41:12
Oh me,Oh My!! What are our politicians turning out to be??
If I have to choose between the devil and the deep blue sea, I would be kinder to "sodomites" rather than plunderers. Simple rationale is what "sodomites" do is their private business, what plunderers plunder from our country is definitely our business.
written by mansel, August 14, 2008 15:44:33
SO this is how low BN can be or is there another level of depth for us to be seen or few more ?
Brother&Sisters of Permatang Pauh, the time has come, we are banking on you for a better Nation!!!
written by takbolehtahan, August 14, 2008 15:46:51
I concur that PKR should avoid character assassination for PP by-election. Let UMNO do this. They seem to be getting good at shooting their own foot.

I believe DSAI should focus on important economical and safety issues and how to help steer the country towards difficult times ahead. Race and religion are not going to feed mouths and raise income levels. People are looking for assistance and guidance on how to braise the coming recession.
written by Australian Malaysian, August 14, 2008 15:48:35
Hi to all you bloggers, this is my first time on your site & I would like to say a very special thanks to RPK to have started this "voice of the people blogsite". It's great to know that the majority of the people on this site are all towards a new, fair, equal government & who want to start on an even playing field for the betterment of all Malaysians.

We've have just spent about 3 weeks in KL with my family & what a great time we've had. Besides family, the food & the shopping was superb. To top it off, we were privileged to have been able to watch & experience what I think was the best Olympic opening ceremonies the world has seen.

Despite all China's differences, pressures, downfalls & tragedies, they were able to prove to the world what being a nation was all about & a superpower to add. It was great to see Malaysia represented but the saddest part was knowing what was happening intheir own backyards....forget the drug cheats, the fake t-shirts & watches & the fireworks, at least there's the spirit of unity, camaraderie & strength amongst their people. A people proud of their nation with population numbering the highest in the world.

Come on "Existing Government of Malaysia(for now)", besides your own people, the world is watching you & some of them are laughing at your charades, your handling of issues pertaining to governing your country & how you treat your people...Bumipetra(Freudian slip), Chinese, Indian & other races.

It is obviously very clear that there needs to be a drastic change to take place for the winds of change to blow in & blow out the cobwebs which now harbours many different venomous spiders with varying levels of poisons & toxins. You need a man who is not only smart, well read, integrous but a human being who has what it takes to lead Malaysia. Long live DSAI & may you lead well.
written by technoboy, August 14, 2008 15:56:22
Want to join UMNO, make sure you do not have any conscience and is ever ready to be corrupt, this the the fundamental basic quality.......that's why this EZAM moron was accepted back with so much fanfare.
written by clarity, August 14, 2008 15:58:59
How can you consider a psychological win if you lose less? A win is a win and a loss is a loss. If you lose to an opponent by 12 points in badminton in the first game, then you lose again the second game by 9 points do you call that a psychological win? The loser must be crazy if he feels happy about it. Besides, you have to compare a spade with a spade. Last time was against Firdaus but this time it is someone from same area. Vote for Anwar. Yahoo
written by Lostsoul12, August 14, 2008 15:59:03
To P/Pauh voters,
If you planned to vote for umno, that mean you supported corruptions, murderer, liers,rapist, molester,.......... Then you don't need to vote on this coming election because umno going to lose anyway.

But if you plan to vote for PKR, means that you're agaist all the above. make sure nothing stopping you from vote on 26/08/08. PKR/DSAI will win for sure but you need to make sure umno lost their deposit to show how angry/unsatisfied with this bustard umno!
written by grant, August 14, 2008 16:22:03
I am so sad with the SJ folks man... SJ state seat went to BN??? Not only sad but disappointed..

BN built a tollbooth and collected toll on an existing road out of Seberang Jaya heading to Bagan Dalam/Luar and yet the people there voted for BN.. Prior to the election, they made the most hoo-hahs due to the toll...

You guys must be idiot if not just plain dumb....

written by SeriousLy, August 14, 2008 16:22:38
What is RM 24 Bil? Is only 24, 000, 000, 000.00 Nothing....4800 schools or 1200 universities lost only! Ask Daim how much he transferred away from Malaysia?
written by carribeanking7, August 14, 2008 16:25:24
I dont think they will field Ariff Shah. Of the potential 5 , Jalil has the support of 16 branches, while Ariff has 14, the 3rd runner up a trailing 5.

I was in Penang last week , my colleagues at our Prai office say coffee shop talk is rife that it would be Jalil. Left to be seen, best case BN could lose by a majority not narrower than 5000, worst case BN canditate could lose his deposit.
Anyone who speculates a BN win will be horselaughed.

Meanwhile, Koh tsu koon is saying whoever the canditate dont let Anwar win too big, or he will become big headed. This is by far the most pragmatic statement coming from the BN camp. Not codescending while indirectly implying to the voters that there should be balance.

Other sentiments- The precense of Wira Ali Rustam did not go down well with non malay voters thanks to his "UMNO does not need anybody" speech he gave before the elections at a PPP conference. And of course Samy Velu's presence will push the fence sitting Indians to vote for PKR, he should understand that the Indians there hate him far more than the Selangor Indians, Prai is where he got pelted with eggs and slippers.

When that happened I received an sms less than 2 hours after the incident, expect him to be boooed when he campaigns at this by election as well. Whatever the gains made by moderate BN leaders which is not very much in the first place, has been more than wiped out by these 2 unpopular figures.
written by dashuwang, August 14, 2008 16:34:54
On paper in Malaysia, Amin Shah maybe a bankrupt.
He has swindle PSCI Indusries RM24.3 Billion contract deal.
He also swindle and mismanaged his own bank in Ghana and leads into receivership/new take overs. He dare not step into Ghana because Ghana Commercial Crime Police is hunting for him.
This slime slimy Amin Shah hidding his ill gotten gains in several banks, and banks deposit box in Europe and the Carribian Islands. I believed that the AMNO minister has a share too.
In the past Amin Shah has swindle many Kampong Baru land owners and poketed alot of money from these folks. Even most of Kg. Baru kopi shop lepak kaki knows his story.
written by dmh1871, August 14, 2008 17:14:41
Why bringing up Ariff Shah brothers issue when he himself is standing for election, is it because you could not find any fault with him and in a desperate move by bringing in the brothers' issue.

Sometime I wonder how you sleep at night after making slanderous, insults, inuendos, fitnah, misleading, unproven and wild baseless accusation against people.

Just because you belong to an aristocrat lineage does not mean you can say and/or do anything you like.

Honestly i've lost interest in reading MT coz of RPK egoistic and pompous articles.

By the look of thing RPK is going down the drain and at the same time he will be dragging some of his brainless hard core follower with him and that why he need for anwar to win and become PM so that someone would be able to save his ass.

If what i predict become reality, expect no sympathy from me coz RPK, you are the author of your own misfortune
disagree 126
written by SotPlug, August 14, 2008 17:15:13
My sincere plea to all Permatang Pauh registered voters. Please come out to vote! Yes, it's a working day. Get a leave if you have to. Resign if you must. Risk getting fired if it is what it takes. (And sue your employer after that for denying you your right as Malaysian.)

For each registered voter that does not come out to vote, there is a possibility of someone replacing you!!! They cannot make 20k(real) 20k(imaginery) = 30k(total). But make it a working day and maybe it will be 15k 15k = 30k.
written by rams609, August 14, 2008 17:25:35
Yes, they will field this guy.

When they lose, they can and will blame him and all the issues tagging him.

And the so called leader of theirs will stay clean,so they think.

Challenge them to put a tiger versus a tigerlah!
written by SocratesI, August 14, 2008 17:38:15

What is worse than a CROOK and a LANUN who has PILLAGED the country and CHEATED the RAKYAT ??

It's a STUPID CROCK OF SHIT CROOK who doesn't know how to look after his ILL-GOTTEN GAINS and is now a BANKRUPT !!

How to vote for a fellow from the same family tree ?? We should BANISH this family from Malaysia in SHAMEFUL EXILE, while CONFISCATING ALL THEIR ILL GOTTEN GAINS & REDISTRIBUTE IT TO THE RAKYAT !!

'NUFF SAID ! VOTE FOR DSAI & PAKATAN RAKYAT, OUR ONLY HOPE !!

written by penangboi, August 14, 2008 17:44:23
This is what good old grandma has been telling us from time immemorial. Tell a lie and cover it up with another lie .... eventually the whole mountain of lie will come tumbling down revealing the truth.

This is the same for lies told as well as crimes and corruption commited.

Those in UMNO/BN are so saturated with corruption that we don't need to squeeze to see what they truly are - they are virtually dripping with their sins.

There is nothing BN can do and use to canvass for support. Any issue brought up will become bocor due to other related lies. So they thought Arif Shah was the perfect candidate? Now that we know who he really is, BN can't even distance themselves from him. Sharil who is now a minister in the government was the one who pointed the finger at Arif's infamous brothers (and I know their infamy, for I was told by business associates of Amin's naughty behaviours).

So they thought they were clever in setting up DSAI for Sodomy II? Lies collapsing on lies! Forced sodomy becomes consensual but no wrong doing on Sai Fool's part. Hah, it's all falling to pieces now.

TRUTH WILL PREVAIL.
written by aplus, August 14, 2008 17:45:31
Please remember that someone has reported that the Malaysian bribrey bill has ammouted to RM1 000 000 000 000. It's still too conservative by my estimates.
written by Debbie, August 14, 2008 18:26:35
Amin Shah..hem he goes in and out of singapore like nobodies business...ada bini muda sana.

This i know for sure

written by future, August 14, 2008 19:00:16
The facts remain not only Amin Shah can afford to live in-exile but the entire UMNO
ledaers have no problem doing the same.Big time robbers do not take small change and
they only go for the big kill.

written by aplus, August 14, 2008 19:44:11
Just back from visiting another thread about BN spending RM218 000 000 on materials alone at the last general elections. LGE did comment that going by the election rules BN should have only spent RM94 000 000. The question is what % could this expenditure is being a part of. Most intelligently one would say it is at most 15-20%. So what is BN's total expenditure looks like? Yes, it's mind boggling, isn't it? Err...SPR are you deaf and dumb?
written by chc, August 14, 2008 20:56:42
PKR should nominate 2 candidates just in case anwar is disqualifeid
written by Eskay Lim, August 14, 2008 21:28:38
Guan Eng has reported that BN spent beyond the legal limit during the GE-11, to a tune of RM218million just for posters, drinking water & other materials.
Looks like there might be a financial windfall for all the folks in Permatang Pauh this coming by-election. It's open secret that Umno is slush with millions in its election fund. Therefore there is this real possibility that voters in PP would be offered ringgit for voting BN.
But please, PP folks, don't go for only a kain-pelekat.
The going rate should be at least lima ratus ringgit atau seribu for that "janji mengundi".
Receive the offer in good faith because the offer will come in handy during Raya which is around the corner.
But vote with your heart as many did in Kelantan during the GE-12.
written by benny loh, August 14, 2008 21:44:37
OKT & KTK here's your man who is fluent in hokkien
http://malaysiancartoons.blogs...malay.html
written by fairnessforall, August 14, 2008 21:56:25
I was told by some very reliable souce that Amin Shah had taken loans in millions from banks for the so called project. He never repayed the loans which resulted in the bank writting off most of it. Banks must be run by really stupid people who are directors and decision makers. They can easily write of millions of ringgit in loans taken by someone who is living in luxury and yet will like a dog chase the poor person who sometimes does not even have a job just for RM10,000 or RM15,000. I have seen how banks even auction off houses from poor jobless people who have lost their jobs due to being retrenched, and yet the rich are left scott free by writing off their loans.
written by temanmu, August 14, 2008 22:13:39
I am not bothered by a sodomite as long as the act is done by consent by the other party... it is their personal business!

Corrupt crooks on the other hand destroys society!
written by MyView, August 14, 2008 22:17:12
Hairan Metro today.14/8/08
Rakyat senangi sikap rendah diri Arif
Arif ...saya sedia jadi kuli rakyat.
kah kahhh kahhh....muah waakkkk. Muntah aku di buat nya.
Rakyat bodoh aje yang pilih si Arif ni.
Rakyat yang bodoh aje senangi sikap rendah diri Arif. Piiiilaaa
written by MyView, August 14, 2008 22:20:23
Arif, mana pi brother Amin kau tuh.
Bro kau tu mesti gunakan kau dapat projek PSC.
Yelah kau rendah diri....tak nak orang lain tahu.
Tak nak menyusahkan rakyat laaa katakan, buat diam diam aje.
written by Namolos, August 14, 2008 23:19:59
Vote All Corrupt Families OUT
written by my oumrie, August 14, 2008 23:24:26
I suddenly realised why they chose 26 August for the by election. Its not yet Ramadhan and THEY don't have to feel guilty when they tell a load of porkies about DSAI! I tell you, people who behave in such a way may be Malays but definitely NOT MUSLIMS! Ah Oo dzu billah.....!
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, August 15, 2008 01:35:51
Results:
1. DSAI = 99 % majority
2. Swindler = Deposit Hilang
written by Pato, August 15, 2008 04:46:27
Fake degree in Permatang Pauh? :

http://educationmalaysia.blogs...-pauh.html

smilies/shocked.gif
written by johntyc, August 15, 2008 11:24:47
what a colourful life of ariff's family.

tsk tsk tsk

but chances are... pick anyone from umno or bn, you got the same as well.

so now, its up to Permatang Pauh.

I thank them in advance for making the right choice and voting for Anwar smilies/cheesy.gif
written by SeriousLy, August 15, 2008 13:12:29
ARIFF is just a SACRIFICIAL LAMB! NO BODY WANTS TO FIGHT WITH ANWAR! BADAWI SHOULD RESIGN FROM HIS SEAT AND COMPETE WITH ANWAR! MAKE 2 PLACES ELECTION INSTEAD OF 1! IF BADAWI DARES!
written by cheekhiaw, August 15, 2008 13:41:54
EVERY IS OUT TO SCREW SOMEONE ELSE

Looks like in Malaysia the ones that screw others best get to be leaders.

They can make you one even if you are not...

written by Sodoman, August 15, 2008 15:03:17
The permatang pauh election is a fight between anwar and the whole BN machinery which includes the police force, public prosecutor, media and Rakyat's tax money.
How grossly unfair. BN will make this election the dirtiest ever in order to defeat anwar. So, vote for Anwar. Let him represent us in the parliament. Let history change course for a better future and Malaysia. Even he fails to become PM, at least he can voice out in the parliament. Let us show how true democracy works. Vote Pakatan! Vote Anwar!
written by omarkhayyam, August 15, 2008 16:41:10
thats BN candidate folks ... please spread this around at each ceramah they hold n to the people of Permatang Pauh beware

written by haQ, August 16, 2008 01:25:42
I was told by some very reliable souce that Amin Shah had taken loans in millions from banks for the so called project. He never repayed the loans which resulted in the bank writting off most of it. Banks must be run by really stupid people who are directors and decision makers. They can easily write of millions of ringgit in loans taken by someone who is living in luxury and yet will like a dog chase the poor person who sometimes does not even have a job just for RM10,000 or RM15,000. I have seen how banks even auction off houses from poor jobless people who have lost their jobs due to being retrenched, and yet the rich are left scott free by writing off their loans.

I personally agree with this case. My case I am serving the BN, bankruptcy notice with the total debt around 57K which are smaller if compared to Amin Shah. This is the scenario which the bank manager works under the finger pointing to them to do whatever the high rank politicians said. If bank manager can just write off this NPL, why must we open a bank??

http://educationmalaysia.blogspot.com/2008/08/fake-degree-in-permatang-pauh.html

This is the good point thou. You guys can buy Master or Degree online. I had a friend who bought the Degree and Master online and yet work at the most luxurious company. Try check this : http://www.instant-degrees.net

This degree is not a fake degree and yet your name will be in the university databases.

If someone wants to to be the millionaire this is not the way to do it or we can see our country collapsed in within few years. Take India for an example, they managed to be among the fast raising millionaire which comes from their sweat and it really sweat. Read here : http://xbrain.biz/2008/08/14/m...-the-east/

Not by using short cuts created by UMNO and its crony. Swindle and its swine. I really hope that we can unite to create a new era of Malaysia. All the MP's and the politicians including prime minister is our KULI not our bosses. They should work hard as they hold the pride managing our tax payer money.

Just my 2 cents -Thank RPK and its team for letting me in after the 5th time applied for smilies/smiley.gif Go Go RPK
written by omarkhayyam, August 16, 2008 14:32:15
i'll stand by a sodomite-soon-to-be-prime minister than a C4-blowing-lucky sperm-son-itching-to be - pee am - in waiting

written by Bawal, August 16, 2008 22:13:09
Yeah.. true.. Ariff Shah brother was a failure.. he was fraudulent..

and he to was close to Anwar Ibrahim..

what do you say about that ?
written by ROBERTNGTG, August 17, 2008 00:51:09
The second point to note is that Ariff Shah is the brother of Tan Sri Amin Shah Omar Shah who is in now in self-imposed exile in the UK. He shuttles between London and Dubai but would never dare come close to Malaysia because there are criminal breaches of trust (CBT) allegations he may have to answer to.
In case you have forgotten, Amin Shah’s company, PSC Industries Berhad, was awarded more than RM24 billion in naval contracts around 1998 at the time Deputy Prime Minister Najib Tun Razak was already the Defence Minister. The government paid him billions in upfront money but Amin Shah’s company never fulfilled its side of the bargain.

YO BRO RPK, U INVITING ANOTHER SERIES OF COURT INJUNCTIONS OR WHAT?? LAGI MAHU BUKA LAGI SATU CAN "CACING"? ANYWAY THE PANDORA BOX OF RPK BECKONS. U STAND TALLER AND FIRMER THAN THE PETRONAS TWIN TOWERS WHERE THE RAKYAT IS CONCERNED.
written by New Frontier, August 18, 2008 09:54:41
Amin Shah swindled money and still a Tan Sri! Strip him of Tan Sriship and extradite him home. PR must dare the government and Ariff Shah to take action of Amin Shah since the money belongs to rakyat. I say this is "bola tanggung".
written by ROBERTNGTG, August 19, 2008 08:15:55
A win for opposition icon Anwar Ibrahim would not only be a major boost to him and opposition alliance Pakatan Rakyat, but also confirm the people's desire for a change in the system.
However, an upset win for the ruling Barisan Nasional coalition could quash Anwar's political ambitions and signal the demise of undercurrents across Malaysia demanding more liberal, democratic governance. The whole euphoria of the March 8 election would then collapse.
: "Anwar is our captain. If he falls, the Pakatan ship will sink."

TO THE RAKYAT OF PERMATANG PAUH, WHAT DOES YR HEART SAY?? DSAI HS FACED ALL THE IMPOSSIBLE ODDS, ACCUSATIONS, CHARACTER ASSASINATION, HUMILIATION AND PERSEVERED TO GIVE US THE RAKYAT AN ALTERNATIVE AND OPTION. LETS GIVE HIM THAT OVERWHELMING AYE AND VOTE HIM IN TO THE PARLIAMENT!!! FAILURE TO DO SO IS NOT AN OPTION.
written by The bags, August 20, 2008 10:38:18
RPK and to all , PLS TELL VOTERS in PP FORGET about saiful, his case NOT IMPORTATANT , most important is saiful is alive not dead unlike Altantuya ,so let DSAI and him faced their GOD in their own grave ...BIARKAN MEREKA JAWAP DLM ALAM KUBUR...don't purnish Anwar just for saiful but forget abt future of our country....saiful is too selfish...think of himself wht abt misery of all malaysian. So RPK....LET SEND ANWAR TO PARLIAMENT , SEND ALTANTUYA KILLER TO HELL........help help to spread this ok....
written by The bags, August 20, 2008 10:39:09
LETS FORGET ABOUT SAIFUL TOTALLY....FOCUS ON SENDING ANWAR TO PARLIAMENT.....
written by bunian, August 22, 2008 14:58:53
It runs in the family, I suppose: the brother of a "swindler" has been exposed as a PhD-wannabe!! Way to go, anak anak Omar Shah!
smilies/wink.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif

The Corridors of Power