Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow No, this 'Babi' will Not 'Balik Cina'

No, this 'Babi' will Not 'Balik Cina' PDF Print
Monday, 11 August 2008 10:04

http://www.othermalaysia.org/ 

I have just read the reports on the internet about the goings-on that led to the disruption and early closure of the public forum organised by the Bar Council on Conversion in Malaysia over the weekend.

Apart from the other rather offensive remarks that were featured in the various reports that I read, I also chanced upon a rather curious revelation: Apparently during the commotion caused when some of the so-called 'defenders of the faith' had entered the room where the forum was being held, there were calls for a certain 'Babi' to 'Balik Cina'.

Now I have checked and double-checked all the photos that are available on the internet and have seen no image that corresponds to the 'Babi' in question. Therefore for the sake of academic consistency and objectivity, I am compelled to ask the Bar Council this: Was there a pig in the auditorium where the forum was held? And if so, how could the Bar Council invite a pig to attend a forum that was open primarily for Malaysian citizens (who are overwhelmingly human, as identity papers and passports have not been issued to pigs or any other non-human species as far as I know.)

Furthermore I need to ask how the demonstrators knew that the pig (if one was present) was of Chinese origin? Did it carry a Chinese passport, and if so, why was it in KL when the Olympic games were being held in Beijing and the world's attention was focused there?

(*ed. I can only assume that this was a rather anti-social pig from China who had come to Malaysia to avoid the throngs of tourists who have overtaken Beijing, which would be a sensible thing that I would have done myself, so I confess to having sympathy with this mysterious invisible pig.)

Lest there be any offence to pigs from China, I would like to remind the demonstrators who made that remark that there are enough pigs in southeast asia and that pigs are, in fact, a native species in the region (including Malaysia). To ask this mysterious pig to 'Balik Cina' was therefore offensive to say the least, as it overlooks the fact that it could have been a local Malaysian pig and therefore has every right to be in Malaysia. Though what it was doing at the bar council's forum is anyone's guess.

Here are some categories of local pigs (genus: Sus, subfamily species: suinea (Latin)) that have shared our very same bumi for centuries:

In Malaysia we have the babi hutan, babirusa (genus: Babyrousa) and wild boar (genus: Sus Scrofa) that have been long-time residents of the peninsula.

In Indonesia, there are also many types of local pigs such as the Sulawesi Babirusa, the Warty pig of Sulawesi (genus: Sus Celebensis), the Timorese Warty Pig (Genus: Sus Timorensis) and the Javanese Warty hog (Genus: sus Verrocosus).

In Vietnam there is of course the Sus Bucculentus, otherwise known as the Indo-Chinese warty pig, while in the Philippines there is the local Sus Cebifrons that hails from the Visa yas Islands.

So how dare some people go around making wild allegations about the alleged foreign citizenship and/or origins of a pig that may or may not have been present at the Bar Council forum? To assume the foreign identity and origin of an individual merely on the basis of appearance and behaviour would reek of the highest form of prejudice, and points only to the ignorance of those who simply do not know: PIGS are not foreign to Malaysia or Southeast Asia. They are as localised and normalised as Durians and Corruption in this country.

Dr. Farish A. Noor finds some species of pigs more sympathetic to fascists and racists.

Thin Skin and Relative Sensitivities

Odd how sensitive some people can be at times. Reading the reports about the debacle that passed during the Bar Council’s public forum on Religious Conversion in Malaysia, one gets the distinct impression that there are still many Malaysians among us who cannot and do not understand the meaning of respectful, intelligent dialogue between equal citizens who have reached adulthood. Rather than sitting down quietly and listening to the other’s point of view before making one’s own point or expressing one’s reservations, it turned out that a rather large crowd of demonstrators had assembled to demand that the forum be called off altogether, on the grounds that such a forum would upset the gentle and genteel sensitivities of some.

Well, before commenting any further, let us revisit what actually happened at the Bar Council’s forum itself:

According to the Bar Council’s account of the event, the forum passed without any undue incident and the discussion – before it was disrupted – proceeded without any degree of animosity or chaos. The first part of the forum involved two individuals who merely recounted their personal experiences of having to deal with the issue of conversion when a member of their respective families or spouses had converted to another religion without their knowledge. This was, by all accounts, a rather mundane recounting of personal experiences for the sake of shedding some light onto what actually happens in such cases and showing just how such instances of conversion can lead to all manner of legal complications later. The second part of the forum was stopped before it began thanks to the entry of some of the protestors into the auditorium, thereby forcing the Bar Council to bring the proceedings to an untimely end.

Beyond the forum itself what really caught the attention of the press has been the reaction of the crowd of demonstrators and the language used by some of them as they demanded the forum to be stopped: Taunts of a racial nature, apparently, were used and there are reports of phrases like ‘Babi’ and ‘Balik Cina’ being uttered, by the very same people who claim to be defenders of a faith that is just and loving. One wonders just how Islam can be reconciled with such racist language and behaviour; and whether those who uttered such remarks considered the simple fact that it was they who were really damaging the image of Islam and Muslims in Malaysia…

To make things worse, the Bar Council’s report on the forum went on to note that Molotov cocktails were found in the vicinity of the Bar Council building, and that on the same day another Molotov cocktail had been thrown into the compound of the former residence of the President of the Bar Council. Should these developments be related, we are again compelled to ask the obvious question: Was this also part of the defence of Islam and the reputation of Muslims, one wonders?

Malaysians, of course, are not unused to the claim that certain topics and issues cannot be discussed in public due to ‘public sensitivities’. Since the formation of this nation, we have been told again and again that issues such as race and religion are taboo and that Malaysian citizens are not allowed to discuss them in the open.

What is distressing, however, is the fact that among those who took part in the demonstration were also leaders of the Pakatan Rakyat opposition alliance, notably YB Zulkifli Nordin of PKR and YB Salehudin Ayob of PAS. It would appear that despite claims to representing a new Malaysia that aims to go beyond the communitarian logic of the past, some leaders of the Pakatan Rakyat have no problems whatsoever calling for a ban on public forums alongside their counterparts in UMNO. And some of us were under the mistaken impression that the results of the 8 March 2008 elections were an indication of the emergence of a new Malaysian politics that is non-sectarian and non-communitarian. Perhaps we should be thankful for the active and vocal participation of the PKR and PAS in this latest fiasco, that has reminded us that nothing has really changed after all.

While disrupting public forums has become somewhat of a speciality among the more robust members of the BN, as was the case during the disruption of the APCET II meeting in KL years ago, it is sad to see that the component parties of the PR are likewise able to emulate their BN counterparts, all in the name of protecting Muslim sensitivities. We therefore need to raise a host of other related questions here, that may shed some light into helping us understand the real motivations behind this latest drama in Malaysia’s convoluted politics:

Firstly, it should be noted that talk of ‘protecting public sensitivities’ is not unique to Malaysia or Muslims alone. In my research into the rise of Hindu fundamentalist groups in India, I have come across ample instances of the same sort of skewered logic at work; where extreme right-wing Hindu fascists proclaiming the exclusive ideology of Hindutva have also resorted to the same sort of argument. Thus whenever there is any debate about the rights of Muslim minorities in India, the right-wing Hindutva lobby sounds the rallying call of ‘Hindus in danger!’ and makes the claim that Muslims and Christians are touching on Hindu sensitivities, and consequently provoking a violent response. Even after numerous instances of Mosques being destroyed, Muslims being harassed, attacked and even killed, the Muslims of India are told that they cannot question the politics of the far-right Hindu lobby, its hate campaigns and demonisation of other faiths, as this is a ‘sensitive issue’ that would ‘inflame Hindu anger’. Minorities in India have thus been held hostage by an extremist, racist, Hindutva lobby and one cannot even question this on the grounds that such interrogation would be insensitive! Now, tell me, is it not the case that a similarly flawed and biased logic is at work here in Malaysia?

The appeal to communal sensitivity is perhaps one of the easiest ploys that have been used time and again to further the end of extremist, communitarian and sectarian politics at its worst. Likewise the issuance of bogus threats and fear-mongering campaigns that are designed to distract our attention from the real issues at stake, and are instead used merely as a smokescreen for a more insidious politics of racial, ethnic or religious majoritarianism worldwide. From the rise of the Fascists in Europe during the 1930s to the rise of the Hindutva lobby from the 1970s and the rise of Muslim fundamentalists from the 1980s, we have seen the same tired and worn-out strategy at work: To use the notion of ‘public sensitivity’ as a blanket excuse to foreclose debate, narrow down the public domain, marginalise civil society and erode democracy. While this is to be expected from a ruling elite that is bankrupt of ideas and values, again we need to ask: why was PKR and PAS there?

Secondly, we would like to remind our friends in the Pakatan Rakyat that the PR is precisely that: it is the PEOPLE’s alliance and it is meant to express and mirror the aspirations of the Malaysian people as a whole. Now this may be news to some of the leaders of PKR and PAS, but Malaysia happens to be a plural, multi-confessional nation that is complex. Malaysian society is made up of many different faith communities as there are varied ethnicities. The election results of 8 March 2008 was the clearest indicator ever given by this plural Malaysian public that we want a new form of national politics that transcends racial, ethnic and religious differences; one that demands a new politics based on universal citizenship.

Now one of the features of any democratic plural society is its maturity and ability to deal with matters that transcend communal divisions, including religious conversion. In case the leaders of PKR and PAS are not aware of this, conversion is a commonplace occurrence and it often leads to distress among family members and those related to the convert. I myself have had to play a pastoral role in assuaging the worries of many non-Muslim families when one of their members converted to Islam. Surely this is a matter that requires all those qualities that Islam speaks of: compassion, understanding, sympathy and integrity? And not to merely fly off the handle and start a demonstration just to make a point and grab some media publicity? To unilaterally demand that a perfectly sensible, responsible and objective public forum be stopped on account of the perceived injury to one community – real or imagined – smacks of bias and prejudice, and the failure to even understand the anxiety of other communities. One is compelled to ask if these ‘defenders of Islam’ have even thought of the pain and anguish caused to those families who have seen and lived through broken marriages, divorces and grave-robbings? Or do the feelings of other communities do not count, and do other communities have no sensitivities? Why is if that time and again, it is only the sensitivities of Muslims that matter in the eyes of some of these people?

And finally a note about decorum and language. That PKR and PAS could have been present at a demonstration where phrases like ‘Babi balik Cina’ were uttered is a mind-boggling revelation that beggars belief. If the members of PAS’s Unit Amal could have walked out of a public performance simply because they did not take to the sort of music being played at a concert on the grounds of its alleged indecency, how and why could they consent to be present at a demonstration where such foul, obscene racist language was used? Or have we come to a point where PAS is able to live with racist language that calls on our fellow Malaysians to ‘Balik Cina’, while unable to tolerate even a simple, mature and objective discussion on freedom of religion?

Truly, the event at the Bar Council has served as a check on the perception and optimism of the Malaysian public who voted for the Pakatan in March. We gave the parties of the Pakatan – notably the PKR and PAS – our votes on trust and the longing to see a new Malaysia. Instead all we have is the hysteria of mass-organised moral panics and the language of ‘Babi balik Cina’ instead. Shame on you.

Comments (95)Add Comment
written by Hakim Joe, August 11, 2008 10:15:16
No-lah. That babi cross-dresser was dressed in cheongsam (with a sexy side dress slit up to its throat) and speaking mandarin about how he is going to miss his event at the Beijing Olympics, that's how they were able to identify its origins.

Furthermore, that babi was criticizing the Bar Council members for promoting undue racial tension when the PP by-elections were coming up.

I reckon this babi is rather "well-informed" that the Bar Council running-dogs was following strict instructions from the 4th Floor to stir up the pot a bit.

Now...where did the anjings come from? Seems like a zoo in there.....
disagree 17
agree 147
written by Ann Meng Sim, August 11, 2008 10:18:29
I think even if RPK etc (those with brains and who actually know how to use their brains!) advises on how to be a good Muslim till they have no saliva, there will never be any changes for good, here in Malaysia.

The bottom line is those psychos are already too gone case to change for the better. They are too gone case to see reason.

They are just plain violent and bitter people who have no love in their lives.

We should just mix around with the good open-minded ones and those violent ones who are full hatred .... we should all just stay far, far away from them lest they run amuk for no reason.

Life is too short to be so full of hatred and greed.

agree 184
written by Bosan, August 11, 2008 10:23:08
Was it a miss pronunciation that they heard? It could be labi, sabi, kabi,nabi,'balik cina'?
written by Michael Sun, August 11, 2008 10:23:37
YES! Babi's of the world unite.You are not ashamed to receive votes from a babi and yet now that you are elected, dare to call us babi, balik Cina. Every dog has its day. We will wait for the next General Election to throw you out.

Anwar - you need to throw these babi haters out or your dream as the Prime Minister will just be a dream only. Please do the right thing and do it right. Non-Muslim PKR members speak out or become like castrated MCA members

agree 339
written by alberttan, August 11, 2008 10:29:24
The latest news from hell is that the devil has reserved HELL EXCLUSIVELY for Melayu racists and Islamofascists. The devil like having them in hell as they are more intent on raping, sodomising and killing each other, AND teaching their spawn to continue their 'teachings'. Hell runs itself now.

It seems the Devil ask for a "Free Trade Agreement" with God for such people and GOD AGREED for the same reasons GOD destroyed SODOM and GOMORRA.
written by Tom n Jerry, August 11, 2008 10:30:15
I would aptly describe the whole scenario as disgusting;nothing more than a pig sty;stenches of filth & chameleons(Najis & kencing);since morality & judiciary has gone to the dogs,it should aptly be defined as *babi anjing*mentality for one and all!Perhaps DR.TI of Penang was very correct when he emphasized that pork can increase the IQ of Malaysians in general,and BN members in particular! smilies/angry.gif
written by joemss, August 11, 2008 10:31:39
Looks like there are still many foxes under sheep skin. Whether they are in PKR or UMNO does not make much diiference it the attitude and mindset is as such. Frankly, I do not see hatred from the non muslim point of view or questioning the rights of muslims but requires muslims that the rights of non muslims are not denied. Non muslims do not normally bother what religion their friends are because to them religion is a personal issue. I guess in Malaysian politics if a muslim leader needs support, he must be seen championing the Malays and vice versa for the other races and that is the reason we are still facing this problem in Malaysia.
written by CitizenBodohland, August 11, 2008 10:41:41
I wonder if the Bar Council has now become a BODOWI tool to incite hatred among races and create another May 13, so that the interim regime will carry on ruling forever. Remember the "Grand Dinner" thrown to them just few months ago? Remember someone got her "Datukship" too?

It is also sad to see Malaysia still have a Muslim Lawyers Association, maybe there is also a Christian Lawyers Association, Buddhist Lawyers Association and so on.

Pity the pigs, because they only address among themselves as.. pigs. Therefore, there will never be a Sus Celebensis Pig Association or Sus Scrofa Pig Association.

Many of my chinese friends watch the Beijing Olympic Opening Ceremony and they were amazed by how far China had developed. I asked "what if your forefathers haven't left China for Semenanjung Emas?". They anwered "we may not even be existing now if not for the journey that our forefathers taken, we are malaysian already lah brother".

Another friend added..."China is destined to be a super power maaa... even Al Quran also say learn from China... last time the Malacca Sultan also aware of this, but now instead of using our multi racial strength too tap into China, these stupid politicians sikit-sikit ask people to balik China..."
written by shan, August 11, 2008 10:43:16
agree 157
written by AlwaysFair, August 11, 2008 10:45:01
These people behave like terrorists breathing threats and armed with molotov cocktails, they are totally uncivilised babarians and they deserve what they get.
I have no problem to Balik China becos China going to be superpower soon I will gladly balik there. Pigs ar lazy people and we Chinese are no pigs. smilies/cool.gif
written by AlwaysFair, August 11, 2008 10:47:11
At least in China and everywhere else if you work you eat.
Here some people don't have to work but can eat from other people's labour.
TAK MALU!!!
agree 195
written by alberttan, August 11, 2008 10:49:56
Dear Shan;
Janganlah, babi is just an innocent animal of GOD.

Golah and liwat Saiful, Unty Pet, Malay racists and Islamofascists. They need the practice before they are sent to HELL to be sodomised repeatedly forever by their own types.
written by Engineer, August 11, 2008 10:51:08
It seems that every time the non babi feels inferior they resort to inhumane remarks.

Just proved that whoever said that is worst than babi.
written by Rainbowseahorse, August 11, 2008 10:54:06
So, both PKR & PAS members were there acting utterly and arrogantly as 'protector of Islam" without fully..no just a mere understanding of what that forum was about!
I think this is the acid test for DSAI as to how he is going to handle similar situations when he cecomes PM of Malaysia. So DSAI, is this an indications of what your new government is going to be like? Is your PKR going to be just form of UMNO? Show us your capability now or are you going to wait for 16th. Sept.08!
written by sydput, August 11, 2008 10:55:35
Open forums/discussions will substantiate allegations that the religion of islam as practised presently are full of deceit and double standards. Not Just, righteous and vituous and it had been intended.
written by Anak_Asia, August 11, 2008 10:56:35
Pig is created by God anyway.
written by Liberace, August 11, 2008 11:00:49
Yeah, why don't we all go back to China or India or Indonesia where we came from. Let's empty out this land and leave it to the Orang Asli. If Zulkifli and his Taliban friends will do that, I'll gladly take the next plane to China.
written by Counterpointer, August 11, 2008 11:01:28

BABE: LET ME SAY THIS ONCE AND FOR ALL TO THAT DONKEY-BRAINED IDIOT. I DID NOT COME FROM CHINA. GET IT, STUPID?

agree 213
written by chanatak, August 11, 2008 11:02:20

They behave like terrorists. Then they complain the world call them terrorists.

agree 159
written by ladasiber, August 11, 2008 11:02:30
The Prophet SAW narrates that one should learn even to China. (not to Malaysia or worst Tanah Melayu). Muslims know that, but the so-called Malay Muslims Hadhari don't bother to care what the Prophet SAW had ask to do.

And for the Hadharians; even pigs obey the commands of Allah.
written by lobster, August 11, 2008 11:09:18
Forgive them for they know not what they do...

And no. I will not balik cina. Thank you.
written by overseaMas, August 11, 2008 11:17:02
Please lah ! Muslim in China more than population of whole Malaysian.
written by kanokporn, August 11, 2008 11:20:49
it is recorded in history if you care to be open minded that the pig was firstly domesticated in iraq around year 6750BC and was eaten widely by all until much later that the bible (old testament) around year 1000BC and the koran in 600AD asked its believers or followers to refrain from eating this for reasons that pigs have no hoofs for people of the bible and must not eat anything dead and also because it is dirty for the people of the koran!chicken only was domesticated in asia around 6000BC. it is really odd that there is or are gods who made an animal the pig and then restricted it for consumption. the basic cycle for life continues with dead meat being food for living things, how else
written by ahmadneil, August 11, 2008 11:21:11
Let mca comment on this remarks.This is equivalent to that statement that the keris wiil be smear with chinese blood.
written by The dragonheart, August 11, 2008 11:23:13
written by ladasiber, August 11, 2008 | 11:02:30
The Prophet SAW narrates that one should learn even to China. (not to Malaysia or worst Tanah Melayu). Muslims know that, but the so-called Malay Muslims Hadhari don't bother to care what the Prophet SAW had ask to do.

maybe they prefer to stay in tanah melayu... and others too LOL
written by slash n burn, August 11, 2008 11:30:12
Trust me folks, you eat bak kut teh, your eyes will open wide and no more crazy mongering.
written by joemss, August 11, 2008 11:32:02
If I am not mistaken, the Quran needs to be read and understood in Arabic. This could be a result of some Malaysian Muslims not proficient in Arabic
understanding the true teachings of Prophet Muhammad.
written by bumiputeri, August 11, 2008 11:47:00
NOTE:Comment deleted. Repeat posting
written by exzonerator, August 11, 2008 11:48:18
The risk premium for the non-Muslim non-Bumis Malaysian has increased. Looking at history, when push comes to shove, groups will formed along ethnic/religious lines for e.g. Hutu vs Tutsi in Rwanda (same color but different tribes) , Serbs vs Bosnian/Croatian (religious/ethnic differences). It's a sad fact of ethno-racism and religious intolerance.
written by spinderin, August 11, 2008 11:51:17
Top politicians love to see all these hoo-haa.
Race and religion are their trump cards.
Only genuine Malaysian would feel sad about it.....
written by CKLee123, August 11, 2008 11:55:43
For all you people who profess to be the protectors of Islam, and who disrupted the Bar Council forum, you are no better than the Zionists who just would not allow the subject of the Holocust to be discussed, or its truth examined in any forum. You have disgraced Islam; rather than your type, it will be much better presented by many other true Muslims.
written by justme bc, August 11, 2008 12:05:27
What is distressing, however, is the fact that among those who took part in the demonstration were also leaders of the Pakatan Rakyat opposition alliance, notably YB Zulkifli Nordin of PKR and YB Salehudin Ayob of PAS.

You two good for nothing bastards, the Rakyat voted you is for you to serve

them with dignity and not to make a fool of yourselves, The rakyat(bangsa

malaysia) is SUPREME and want change. Shame on you and we will make damn sure

you will be booted out in the next PRU13.

Cheers..bangsa Malaysia
written by allmenarebrothers, August 11, 2008 12:08:24
It goes to show that all the demonstrators have no faith in their own faith. They showed to the world their ingrained sense of insecurity and inferiority complex. By their threat of violence and use of intemperate language clearly demonstrate that they are still not ready to live in this modern world where we engage in civilised dialogue and friendly agreement/disagreement. They are still very premordial in their thoughts and actions. They bring disrepute to their own religion
written by ahmadneil, August 11, 2008 12:19:23
Being a Malay myself I'm ashamed of all this.But to the chinese 'I'm sorry'.Why should you all go back to where you belong? After all this land doesn't belong to the fanatics.It BELONG to all of us.This land is and shall be our land forever.
agree 148
written by ohuat, August 11, 2008 12:25:04
Very dangerous. In the name of Islam, Muslima are so easily misleaded. Any smart muslim guys known damn well that's they best weapon.
written by educationist, August 11, 2008 12:26:16
I am a Malaysian and this is my home.
IF there comes a time when the country is no longer suitable for habitation, I will have to find refuge somewhere, but it is not in the context of balik China.
written by budakindia, August 11, 2008 13:05:24
Death to Jews, Cina Babi balik China, keling balik India! At least we have a country to go back to. What about you morons? You think the Arabs or Indonesia will accept all of you morons? How low and stupid a human being can be! In the name of Islam? I think you stupid people should reread you Koran and check whether it's a sin to be like animals!
written by little dragon, August 11, 2008 13:34:05
as if his mouth-foaming fanatical rethoric did not make him look stupid enuff, zulkifli nordin took d prize for "dumbass of the year" in his malaysiakini on-site interview.

in it he suggested dat our constitution shud b amended to reflect recent judgements from our courts on apostacy cases. aik!!! r v missing something here?

i had thot all along dat it is our court's duty to interpret our laws n to make judgements accordingly. by saying so, is he suggesting dat our courts hv arbitrarily erred in their findings? otw y d need to change our laws to conform?

as a lawyer himself, is he not aware dat judges don't make laws? it is d RAKYAT thru parliament dat do. wit such idiots around it is no wonder our country is going down d gutter.

d ppl of kbb now hv d right to demand d pkr give them a better candidate to represent them. BODOH PUNYA LOYAR!!!

written by ahmadneil, August 11, 2008 14:25:51
I do solemnly swear that this land that my forefathers till day and night WILL,SHALL,ALWAYS be the land that we their children will hold tightly close to our hearts and shall never let go,never,never,never.We won't go ANYWHERE if challenged and we will definitely stamp the ground.
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, August 11, 2008 14:26:22
Visit "Malaysiasucks" website and you can read some interesting comments about Malays.
written by arazak, August 11, 2008 14:29:07
These UMNOs and GPMS who made a lot of noise are Malay Muslims. They do not eat babi, because according to Islam babi is "haram". Money from corruption is equally "haram" too. Yet, they could consume money from corruption but not to eat babi.

I suggest that if they could eat money from corruption, they might as well eat babi. . .,after all, it makes no difference!!!
written by razzwill, August 11, 2008 14:45:17
Notice how easily Malays revert to meaningless name calling and other nonsensical utterances when angered and/or frustrated. Beneath that facade of college degrees, white collared jobs, eloquence, literacy and intelligence lies a grunting, pea-brained and club-carrying ape from the dawn of civilisation.
written by clarity, August 11, 2008 14:48:10
The chinese community should not get over something like that. If they do, then they are no better than them. What's wrong being called Babi? Because Babi is dirty and we eat Babi? You can call me anything for all I care. No big deal man! Call me donkey, donkey you name it. So what, has any thing changed? As for dirty, well I am sure there are habits which worse. Eating Babi, I like roast pork well done. In fact 80% of ouw planet Earth enjoy pork. The Americans love ham, the Germans are famous for Brockwurst, Austria Vienna sausages, French pore au vin and etc. Notice these are all fully developed and civilised countries and I'm glad we share the same taste. One thing I am sensitive to. Please don't call me corrupted.
written by temenggong, August 11, 2008 15:03:27
What did I tell you all about the umnomalay attitudes towards chinese and indians? That this is a primitive race with a most basic of culture and manners. Now why in heaven's name did you expect better? Did it really occur that these folks know anything about religion?
written by temenggong, August 11, 2008 15:09:06
Trust me folks, you eat bak kut teh, your eyes will open wide and no more crazy mongering.

I agree. Or be a vegetarian like the Hindus.

This is the only panacea for the malays' drunkenness in islam. The diet will change the outlook.
written by roadbarra, August 11, 2008 15:11:00
Call us anythinglah you want to..babi ka, lembu ka, so what's the big deal? At least we are mature and patient enough to tolerate remarks like this unlike the opposite. I shudder to know what would happen if we called the opposite. Care to proceed?
written by Eskay Lim, August 11, 2008 15:16:25
It's an undeniable fact that Muslims claimed Islam to be a peaceful religion, but it's those over-zealous followers... the fanatical Muslims that brought shame thus damaged the image of the religion with their arrogant, racist & violent behaviour as happened during the protest at the Bar Council last Saturday.
It is also obvious that our so-called leaders were never trained for peaceful discussions in a matured manner.
They always foam in their mouths..
Good only to utter profanities and shouting slogans.
written by miwaki, August 11, 2008 15:32:51
All men were once a pig,when pigs die,it will be born as a man and vice versa.Don't believe me,observe men's behaviour,some resembling pig.There are some resembling dog,cow,buffalo,snake and so on.

We were not only pig before but lots of animals as well.
written by Rozlan, August 11, 2008 15:45:35
Those who shouted "babi" were UMNO sponsored organization such as PEKIDA and GPMS..Please take note how tolerance the polices were.At the end they arrested PAS members not those who broke in the forum and shouting racist remarks..
written by Birdbrain, August 11, 2008 15:57:16
The PEKIDA AND GPMS goons will even eat Bak Kut Teh or Pork Knuckles when they need your votes!

Oink! Oink!
written by latihanQ, August 11, 2008 16:05:15
Dialogue is the way forward. This forum was never convened to question or belittle Islam. Malaysians have been living together for far too long to even remotely consider that. On the contrary, dialogue is more likely to promote a more harmonious comprehension of the faiths. So why is there so much anger on the part of these people protesting outside the venue? Why and what are they afraid of, in a forum which includes efforts to alleviate the difficulties of the families of converts who have embraced the religion? Let the parties to the conversion resolve outstanding issues openly. There is nothing to hide. Islam is NOT a clandestine religion. They should instead be happy Malaysians are able to converse without hostilities and suspicions.

What was Najib thinking when he apparently stoked the fire by suggesting obstinacy on the part of the Bar Council? What are Najib's real motives? Why is he instilling fear in dialogue? Does he have a better suggestion to promote better harmony besides destructive and negative criticisms? Rightly, he should instead be promoting respect for the rule of law and dialogue, not the opposite.
written by Agahdemo, August 11, 2008 16:15:53
Very disappointing to see how grown adult behaving like kids uttering those irresponsible words at the Bar Council only demonstrate their bad personality.

Sorry I have this impression. I gather from observations and experience. Not that I am biased or what or saying that other religion are not aggresive but if looking at frequency, muslim want take first place hands down. we just can not reason with them in a peaceful manner, they become easily agitated and turn agrressive as demonstrated
written by Birdbrain, August 11, 2008 16:19:03
NOTE:Comment deleted. Out of context
written by SJB, August 11, 2008 16:42:15
If Babi is from China:

1) Bugis (are half Arab, half Chinese) are half-babi
2) Austrolo Melanesia and Deutro-Mxxxx are also from China (Taiwan) are babis
3) People who look like wild boars like Semi Value, Toyol and RA (Kuala Kangsar) are babis.

Well, is ok....if you are lazy, from native jungles and always depend on trees to climb....then you can be a orang utan.

But if you are racists, always calling out 'white' or 'black'....then be a tapir
written by teo siew chin, August 11, 2008 17:14:52
"...THEY ALL HAVE A VERY SPECIAL PLACE IN MY MALAY HEART..."
------------------------------------------------------------

soooo, john lennon is right then - "All it takes is love...love is all it takes." smilies/grin.gif

is this is a test of not only those of the muslim faith but also all other religious faiths? or is it a test of our human-ness?
written by kzai, August 11, 2008 17:50:17
Hari yang sangat menyedihkan. Sejak 8 Mac saya, seperti ramai lagi rakyat Malaysia berada di alam fantasi mengharapkan PR betul-betul menjadi platform yang berjaya menyatukan berbagai bangsa di Malaysia menentang korupsi dan penindasan oleh UMNO dan kuncu-kuncunya. Saya sentiasa memantau laman-laman blog seperti Malaysiakini, Malaysia Today, Tranungkite, dll untuk mendapat maklumat dan ulasan yang tidak disiarkan dalam MSM. Dengan memantau laman web dan blog-blog bekrkenaan, saya dapat merasakan betapa kita rakyat Malaysia memang bersikap toleransi terhadap satu sama lain. Hanya menunggu masa untuk PR mengambil alih tampuk pemerintahan dan melaksanakan pemerintahan yang adil seperti yg diidam-idamkan, serta disokong oleh semua rakyat Malaysia.
Tiba-tiba, pada 9 Ogos 2008, alam fantasi saya hancur berkecai. Di hadapan hadapan pejabat Majlis Peguam, beratus-ratus orang Melayu berdemonstrasi menentang forum "Memeluk Islam" yang sedang berlangsung. Keaddan menjadi begitu tegang sehingga keluar kata nista yang amat tidak manis didengar. Apabila saya membuka laman web ini pula, saya membaca respon dari pengunjung-pengunjung MT yang berbagai, termasuk kata nista yg juga tidak manis didengar.

Tahukah kalian, sebenarnya UMNO dan kuncu-kuncunya bertepuk tangan dari insiden ini. Bar Council telah menjadi alat untuk memecah-belahkan rakyat yang menyokong PR. UMNO yang selama ini menggunakan taktik pecah dan perintah untuk mendungukan kita selama 50 tahun telah berjaya menggunakan strategi ini semula. Keadaan menjadi begitu tegang, tetapi kenapa polis tidak mengambil apa-apa tindakan sehingga membolehkan para demonstrasi meredah masuk ke dewan forum. Jika benar forum ini boleh menimbulkan ketegangan seperti yg diulas oleh menteri-menteri UMNO selepas kejadian tersebut, kenapa tidak dihalang forum itu dariada berlaku. Kerajaan mempunyai kuasa jika mereka mahu. Tetapi, meraka tidak mahu. Malah itulah rancangan mereka yang direalisasikan oleh Bar Council untuk melaga-lagakan rakyat berbagai kaum.

Apabila kita saling ragu-meragui, habislah PR. Malangnya, ramai antara kita yg melatah. Melayu berdemonstrasi. Bukan melayu mengeluarkan respons berapi-api yang tidak membawa kepada meredakan keadaan dalam laman-laman web. Malah menambah kegawatan emosi pembaca.

Saya sangat berharap agar kita semua dapat mengawal emosi dan jangan biarkan keadaan bertambah parah. Kita biarkan ketua-ketua gabungan PR bermuzakarah dan buat kenyataan yg meredakan keadaan. Jika kita ingin menumbangkan BN, banyak lagi pengorbanan dan tolak-ansur yang perlu dilakukan oleh semua pihak. Ini bukan masa untuk tunjuk gagah masing-masing
written by Taiping60, August 11, 2008 18:16:41
It is time for the majority of Malaysians to speak up.

Lets make sure those racist bastards do not have a place in our future. Lets vote them out of party, states and parliment.

If you do not do that, it means you support these racist bastards.

written by CKLee123, August 11, 2008 18:18:59
Lucky for us all! Instead of 30, Anwar is now at least tipped off that he must have at least 32 BN defections in order to change the Federal Government. Two of his PR MP's are complete wrecks and must be written off as total loss.
written by panca, August 11, 2008 18:33:50
Reality check on the ruling elite, the divide and rule, this will say it all, just look at the "Galeri Tokoh" beware, it will cause nauseating effects, ***** here...http://www.melayuislam.com/
written by capcomangel, August 11, 2008 18:44:07
terima kasih kzai cara cara pemikiran anda...harap harap ahli ahli Pakatan Rakyat dan penyokong penyokong PR duduk semeja bincanglah kebaikan untuk rakyat jelata tanpa mengira perbezaan bangsa dan agama yang selama ini katakan memperjuang untuk rakyat.

bincanglah dulu dengan rakan rakan Pakatan Rakyat anda sebelum bertindak dengan emosi dan kalau buat sampai parah akhiryer siapa yang rugi? Pakatan Rakyat yang rugi..siapa yang untung? BN lah yang untung. inikah yang kamu inginkan berlaku di masa depan?

dengan hal hal peluk islam...bukanlah saja islam yang ada hak dengan mengatakan itu hak kamu dan kata kepada orang lain untuk diamkan diri..kaum bukan islam juga yang ada hak untuk ingin mengetahui...mari kita buatlah situasi sama sama menang.
written by angkasawan bocor, August 11, 2008 18:58:30
Those religious fanatics are worse than pigs - At least pigs are useful to the society, those religious fanatics are pigs' shit.
written by notsosmart, August 11, 2008 19:02:56
NOTE: Comment deleted. Repeat posting
written by Areyaar, August 11, 2008 19:41:27
"And finally a note about decorum and language. That PKR and PAS could have been present at a demonstration where phrases like ‘Babi balik Cina’ were uttered is a mind-boggling revelation that beggars belief. If the members of PAS’s Unit Amal could have walked out of a public performance simply because they did not take to the sort of music being played at a concert on the grounds of its alleged indecency, how and why could they consent to be present at a demonstration where such foul, obscene racist language was used?"

So, does this come as any surprise?? Not to many enlightened Malaysians it does not, because they are well aware of the hypocrisy that these pathetic PAS Youth
idiots function under. They are neither true to their own idealogy and they have no problems being utterly hypocritical when it suits them.

They have ably demonstrated their ability to say one thing today and totally go against it the next and never apolgise for their insincerety. What kind of people are they?? Not deserving of respect that is for sure.
written by PeacefulMalaysia, August 11, 2008 19:43:41
NOTE: Comment deleted. Contains profanity
written by Mark C, August 11, 2008 19:52:31
whoa, people, no need to be racists. I reckon as in any organization there are bound to have ultras, and it would take a long time to weed out this people. PR is a relatively new organization and as such it would take time for ultra racists to be identified and then dealt with accordingly..

no worries folks, it's better to "know" now than to be halfway during the administration hence making the balance of power even more critical.
written by josefroy, August 11, 2008 21:27:23
Anwar..is the new Malaysia that you are promising us? PKR and PAS must be clear on their position on freedom of religion if they want support from the rakyat. Is it a position of intolerance and intimidation or one of dialogue and understanding
written by Hello Keithy, August 11, 2008 21:42:14
I saw one Babi at the forum. He was one of those who gatecrashed to protest. He wore a turban with a jangkut. Just like a Taliban and behaved like one too. That's the Babi.
written by Daryl, August 11, 2008 21:52:18
PR MPs
Nothing hurt more when your people from your own camp goes against what they are preaching. This could have played into a better ending than some suppose to be professional MPs going ballistic and crazy.
Islam is a beautiful religion like a lot of Muslim claims but not the same can be said about Muslims. Christians in Malaysia pray for our Muslims leaders to use wisdom. But, most in the BN and some PR MPs preach about getting rid or discrimnate against non-mulsim.

Shame on you.
written by ilovepakatan, August 11, 2008 22:35:40

source: http://bolehjokes.********.com/
written by sjs, August 11, 2008 23:34:18
Islam forbids conversion for a specific purpose. All non-Muslims converting into Islam must do so by accepting Allah as his god and there is no other prophet other than Muhammad. Becoming a Muslim is a simple and easy process that requires no pre-requisites. One may convert alone in privacy, or he/she may do so in the presence of others. If anyone has a real desire to be a Muslim and has full conviction and strong belief that Islam is the true religion of God, then, all one needs to do is pronounce the “Shahada”, the testimony of faith.

Most conversions of non-Muslims into Islam in Malaysia originates only for specific purpose like marriages mainly, as such it is important for Muslims to realize the existence of this vast majority of converts and prohibit them from conversions, for they are not practicing the right kind of Islam and also cause untold miseries and sufferings in the lives of other Muslims and also their own original family members. Their existence can easily be identified by their reluctance in informing their original family members of their conversions.

I am surprised at the reactions of many Muslims in protecting the rights of these types of converts, when their conversions are not valid under Islam. Under such circumstances, let them return to their original religion, for otherwise they will be a disgrace to Islam itself. Muslims who champion the converts’ rights will be punished by Allah, and the punishment is equivalent to those like Saiful who is ready to manipulate the Quran for his own advantage.

Please return them (alive or dead) to their original family members.
written by FFT, August 12, 2008 00:16:25
You know, these comments above about how it was an UMNO trap is getting a bit old.

Do you mean to tell me that Zulkifli Noordin and PAS officials are a bunch of brainless turnips who cannot think for themselves?

They CHOSE to walk into this situation. Zulkifli Noordin is on record, on VIDEO, telling the crowd to storm the building if he doesn't return outside 15 minutes.

Quite simply, Zulkifli Noordin engaged in acts of terrorism against Malaysian citizens.
written by FFT, August 12, 2008 00:17:43
And by the way....why is MT trying to protect Zulkifli's image via censorship? He should be shamed!

written by BennyG, August 12, 2008 00:21:54
Judging from the comments in the blogs, UMNO had succeeded in its objective of creating Muslims on one side and non-Muslims on the other side. The timing is also perfect for Permatang Pauh by-elections. Get one PKR, one PAS and one Umno to "protect" "Muslims" interests and one a*r*eh*l* to say something like "You cina, you indian .....". Walah. See the effects.

If we keep on shouting in general against Muslims/Islam, you will definitely get the kampung folks to defend their "birth rights".

Dear readers, are we against all Muslims or Islam or are we against the traitors (hopefully PR will make their stand, otherwise it will be beyond control) in PR and of course all UMNOputras?

Do not fall into UMNO trapS by speaking out emotionally. From now till the by-elections, more and more TRAPS are set. Non-muslims, pls be specific in your comments i.e. aim at UMNOputras & PR traitors rather than generalise your statement. Otherwise our comments are easily twisted by UMNOputras to their advantage.

Support PR & get rid of UMNOputras (the rest of BN will collapse in tandem)!!!!
written by benny loh, August 12, 2008 01:28:38
"HOLY" COW!
http://malaysiancartoons.*****...y-cow.html
written by megabigblur, August 12, 2008 04:23:51
Sorry to have to correct Dr Farish's English, but "Sus scrofa" is the species name of the wild boar (also includes common domesticated pigs). The genus name alone is "Sus".

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sus
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Babirusa

Maybe some pigs in Malaysia were originally from China but our ancestors have been here so long that we have interbred with the local pigs. "Babi peranakan" yeah!
written by Surich, August 12, 2008 05:05:51
Between
1. GOOD Buddhists, Hindus and
2. BAD Muslims
Malaysia welcomes BAD Muslims.

Let Malaysia have 100% Muslim one day so that we will continue to go for each others' throat but with greater passion like what is happening in Iraq.

I won't be around too long to see this.

written by Tom n Jerry, August 12, 2008 06:50:28
UMNO is playng the race card for political mileage;but they are in for big surprises;they will be dealt with the final nails into their coffin!This is obviously a8drowning man clutching at a straw*Just wait for PR governance to barbecue them and feed them to the pigs;malaysia is starting a big pig farm and needs food for the pigs;all these corrupted BN babis should be ending up inthe pig sty;all inthe name of karma;you reap what you sow! smilies/angry.gif
written by Tom n Jerry, August 12, 2008 07:00:16
Perhaps malaysians ofChinese origin would like some advice on how to go about planning for their future;ifthey have the financial means then go aheadand migrate to USA or Australia & New Zealand;this land is certainly not meant for you & I but only fit for the *babi anjings*who know no conscience and even bite the hands that feed them;how pathetic;those of you who are lost should communicate with Hu JinTao or Wen Jia Bao as to the next step or course of action to protect our interest!Can go online to China Daily for more about life inChina!Alhamdulilah we have a big mountain range from Thai San to KooLoonsan to be our back support in times of political distress! smilies/shocked.gif
written by DatoSeri, August 12, 2008 07:35:15
written by CKLee123, August 11, 2008 | 18:18:59

Lucky for us all! Instead of 30, Anwar is now at least tipped off that he must have at least 32 BN defections in order to change the Federal Government. Two of his PR MP's are complete wrecks and must be written off as total loss.

And this essentially means that the 2 fanatic extremists are the SHOW STOPPER for the advancement of humanity, human rights, and equality for the Malaysians.

I wonder if the installation of the "Bumiputra" category had made some of our Malays so arrogant? People like these 2 fanatics really think and behaving like "I am the TUAN, and you are my slave, just pay up your tax money to support me" mentality.

By the way my non-Malay/non-Muslim friends, again, these racist extremists DO NOT represent Malays/Muslims as a whole. They brought SHAME to Islam and Muslims.

Rescue Malaysia!
written by ROBERTNGTG, August 12, 2008 08:01:16
To assume the foreign identity and origin of an individual merely on the basis of appearance and behaviour would reek of the highest form of prejudice, and points only to the ignorance of those who simply do not know: PIGS are not foreign to Malaysia or Southeast Asia. They are as localised and normalised as Durians and Corruption in this country.
Dr. Farish A. Noor finds some species of pigs more sympathetic to fascists and racists.

ITS JUST LIKE THE POT CALLING THE KETTLE BLACK. AND THEY DONT EVEN REALISE THAT THEY ARE THE BIGGEST IDIOT PIGS FOR BEING MANIPULATED ALL THESE WHILE. THESE ARE ACTUALLY PAID BY THE CORRUPTED BIGWIGS WHO HV THE HIDDEN AGENDA TO DIVERT ATTENTION/CREATE UNREST AND INCITE ILL FEELINGS TO THEIR ADVANTAGE. THESE B**ST**RDS ARE THE ONES BEHIND ALL THE FRACAS. AND THE MSM IS AN ACCOMPLICE BY PLAYING TO THE TUNE. SEE HOW THESE BIGWIGS SING LIKE SOPRANOS THE NEXT DAY??
written by Shaham, August 12, 2008 08:02:35
For all that's worth, I think the Malays who were there that day just wanted to show off their "kejantanan".... It has nothing to do with Islam, but has plenty to do about being a "Tuan Melayu that is full of ego shit"!! ... for the record I am a 46 yrs old Malay.... so sue me for saying that... I call on all Malays... WAKE UP GUYS! WE ARE NOT IN THE 50s ANYMORE.... The Malays cannot be hiding in their tempurong and do not want to learn how to differentiate between what is fact and what is not fact. We cannot solve issues if we keep ignoring it or sweeping it under our "tikar mengkuang". I call on all true MALAYSIANS, let's not let this incident derail us in our agenda to shove the BN Regime to oblivion. Lets pick up the pieces and move on.... PLEASE......?
written by Mangan, August 12, 2008 10:18:57
This kind of people should eat pork or wild boar meat! Then they'll know its taste!

Poorah...
written by latihanQ, August 12, 2008 15:50:41
Thin Skin and Relative Sensitivities

"Odd how sensitive some people can be at times. Reading the reports about the debacle that passed during the Bar Council’s public forum on Religious Conversion in Malaysia, one gets the distinct impression that there are still many Malaysians among us who cannot and do not understand the meaning of respectful, intelligent dialogue between equal citizens who have reached adulthood. Rather than sitting down quietly and listening to the other’s point of view before making one’s own point or expressing one’s reservations, it turned out that a rather large crowd of demonstrators had assembled to demand that the forum be called off altogether, on the grounds that such a forum would upset the gentle and genteel sensitivities of some."

>>>And Najib called the Bar Council "stubborn". What was Najib thinking? What motivates Najib?
written by Rentap, August 12, 2008 16:55:23
According to the Qur’an even kafirs, if they do not obstruct Muslims to follow their religion, and if they refrain from persecuting them, are free to follow their own religion. The Qur’an tersely puts it as lakum dinukum wa liya din (for you is your religion and for me is mine, 109:6) Elsewhere the
Qur’an also says “There is no compulsion in matters of religion (2:256).

So if you cannot live with that, you oughta go... pigs or no pigs!
written by Question Mark, August 12, 2008 20:40:52
I am sorry to say this to the Muslims out there but there must be something wrong somewhere in the teachings or interpretation of Islam. A religion is supposed to be a peaceful, loving, non-hyprocitical, non-violence, non-hatred & free will teaching. I have never seen any other religion potrayed by many of its believers who showed full of arrogance, hatred and disrespecting other religions/beliefs in this era.

Recently, my maid's friend who is a christian working with a muslim family was told that if she converted to Islam all her sins will be forgiven... just like that... don't you think that this is disrespecting the human Christian? I can see that the employer is trying to help the maid to go to heaven by converting to her religion, however by converting to another religion itself, the maid believe that she'll committ a graver sin. So it's really like an insult,.. to her face...!

What the world is coming to we will never know.. I'm worried if more people like the Zulkifli Noordins exists out there, then our children will face dark ages ahead... smilies/sad.gif
written by Angel, August 12, 2008 20:57:24
Just as it was the 'right' of the Bar Council to hold the forum, it was the 'right' of the protestors to protest, though illegally without a permit. It was however against the right of the protestors to infiltrate and infringe of the right of the participants and demanding that the forum be discontinued.
We need to know our boundaries and not cross the line.

In the first place they are protesting against something that does not exist and most are probably not sure what they are protesting about. Just herd instinct to protect their religion. After 41 years of Merdeka it is an insult to our former PMs to be so naive and intolerent. Racial harmony has never been so low as now in this beautiful country.

How sad!! A real setback for all Malaysians. How to be a developed nation like this? Will forever remain 'developing.'
written by vajra, August 12, 2008 23:39:21
"Was there a pig in the auditorium where the forum was held? And if so, how could the Bar Council invite a pig to attend a forum that was open primarily for Malaysian citizens (who are overwhelmingly human, as identity papers and passports have not been issued to pigs or any other non-human species as far as I know.)"

well we all know that those attended the Bar Council seminar are overwhelmingly human, but we are not sure about those uninvited mobster like species outside the building.
written by sting, August 13, 2008 11:02:22
Hands of our Bumiputra pigs!!! They are not pendatang. They have "native rights" as well.
written by emg385, August 13, 2008 14:32:53
Dear Readers,
I feel it is time for us to review on what is the real purpose for Non-Malays to be Malaysian citizens in theory but treated like beggars in reality by the Mega-Racist UMNO-BN Govt.My family and I including my children have pledged not to sing the Negaraku,recite the Rukunegara or raise the Malaysian flag again until the day this Racist Govt is thrown out.My family regrets the day our ancestors decided to become citizens of this country only to be treated like “pariahs” and “3rd class citizens” by the ruling Govt!!
We are supposed to be eternally grateful to the Racist UMNO/BN Govt for the wonderful priviledge of being treated like Dogs after being given citizenship!!! We feel like hypocrites singing….Negaraku, Tanah tumpahnya darahku( bitter reality of UMNO/BN—ini negara Melayu, kalau you tak suka,babi Cina & keling India boleh keluar!!), Rakyat hidup bersatu & maju ( UMNO/BN reality-kita Melayu,jangan cabar Melayu…..,ketuanan Melayu,hak Melayu, semua kasi Melayu….!!!)

Call us unpatriotic or whatever but we cannot proclaim to love a country when its leaders continuously insult the Non-Malays just because we are of a different skin colour, race or religion!!We also cannot love a country which does NOT appreciate the efforts & sacrifices of the Non-Malay/Mon-Muslim minority.Even the PM & DPM act and speak like only Malays & Muslims exist in this country and only they have sensitivities that must be respected!!

My family & I have chosen NOT to be hypocrites anymore.We hope more of you will do the same until this racist Govt is thrown out and replaced with a clean & fair Govt. We fear that unless things change for the better,Malaysia is definitely going to the DOGS!!!!

report abusevote downvote upVotes: 0
written by JohnQ, August 14, 2008 11:28:57
Please turn deaf ears to the retarded learned extremists. They have got nothing in between their ears. Even the bird has got some brain. May be they are born with pig brains!

And dont expect biadapwi will wake up, he is still having his wet dreams........................
written by KKL, August 14, 2008 13:24:32
It's funny asking non muslims (Chinese) to balik China when the muslim population in China is close to 3 times more than the muslim population in Malaysia.