Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow How low can the out-going Badawi spin-doctors get?

How low can the out-going Badawi spin-doctors get? PDF Print
Sunday, 10 August 2008 12:18

CHARGING ANWAR IBRAHIM TO GET SOME CHEAP KUDOS

By Matthias Chang

The Badawi spin-doctors think that the rakyat is stupid and cannot see through their crude attempts to shore up Badawi’s sinking image and popularity.

Recall that policemen were wearing balaclava and duly armed, when they arrested Anwar before the expiry of the dateline for Anwar to present himself to the police station.

Yet, on Friday, 8th August 2008, the News Straits Times blasted in its front page story the following: -

“No black eye, no handcuffs, no riots, no untoward incidents. Unlike 1998, Anwar arrived in court in his own car, accompanied by his family and a battery of lawyers. It was …”

Why was there a need to make any comparison to what happened in 1998 and to indirectly run down Tun Dr. Mahathir Mohamad? Obviously, it is to project the so-called “softer” image of Abdullah Badawi, and how “kind” he can be towards his political enemies.

Badawi spin-doctors think that the rakyat is stupid and will easily forget his lies, flip-flop, broken promises, and his utter failures in leading and managing our country.

As far as the rakyat is concerned, it is gutter politics to charge Anwar Ibrahim just to project a “positive image” for the lame duck and outgoing Prime Minister of Malaysia, Abdullah Badawi.

Whoever is the so-called mastermind behind this propaganda campaign must be very desperate to resort to such despicable underhand tactics to salvage a hopeless cause. The above propaganda reveals all too clearly the intellectual bankruptcy of the so-called mastermind and his contempt for the intelligence and the ability of the rakyat to see through his devious schemes.

Regardless of the innocence or guilt of Anwar Ibrahim, the handling of the sodomy allegation against Anwar by the Badawi regime and his hired spin-doctors have resulted in the perception by the rakyat that the charge against Anwar is a political conspiracy in denying him his quest to be the next Prime Minister of Malaysia.

This singular episode has done more damage to whatever credibility that is left of UMNO and Barisan Nasional than all the recent brickbats thrown by the Pakatan Rakyat against the Barisan Nasional.

We can only conclude that the Badawi regime and his hired spin-doctors will do anything to cling on to power!

This is another reason why Badawi should get out now, and not in 2010!

Comments (32)Add Comment
written by othman hitam, August 10, 2008 12:29:46
Matthias, the only way to spur up your boss's image is for him to own up to what he did in 1998/99. If he admits to that, he doesn't has to run as reported in a MSM. Why don't you be the good man to advise him
agree 123
written by binarytan, August 10, 2008 12:32:19
Please, whether we change the skin to another leader and I only put a bit of hope the Malaysia problem is going to solve. Look at the PKR idiot Zul behavior in the bar council and you will agree Ketuanan Melayu is still the top priority.

If DSAI does not take action on this little bangsat, PKR and PAS are no different from UMNO the taiko. Then, may be the idiot AAB is a bit better even he is cronyism and corrupted to core.
disagree 17
written by panca, August 10, 2008 12:39:00
Yes, BODOWI will come down and DSAI will take over in time.

And your boss will be migrating to Zimbabwe. You will 'tag' along as what you are good at with him, bodekking!

Picture yourself with your boss Mahahthir Mugabe and Robert Mugabe in a press conference in a new found ;mamakised' Zimbabwe, land of Desertaputra.

Who needs pig brain here?
written by ahmadneil, August 10, 2008 12:43:03
The first time we didn't have MT,but this time we have MT and others.
written by megahyper, August 10, 2008 13:05:40
Once a running dog, always a running dog.

No doubt AAB has its own spin doctor, you are someone elses as well.

The more you try to point it the other way, the more it reflected on yourself or your master. cut the crap

written by malsia1206, August 10, 2008 13:05:55
Your former boss was reported to consider leaving the country should Anwar get to be the PM. Migration is the better word. Maybe it's best you devote some attention to getting the list of foreign countries ready for TDM. Zimbawbe for one. His country of roots wherever that could be as the other option. You need not write to debase the present PM no more. The rakyat is now well-informed on all the issues at hand.
written by arazak, August 10, 2008 13:08:31
I can't believe what I have just read!

This Mamak Kutty lapdog lawyer is angry because Bodohwi is using his Master's tactics. Well, your boss should have "registered" and "patented" this trump-up sodomy charge tactics so that no one else could copy this same modus operandi!

Go tell your boss . . ., he and Bodohwi are equally cruel yet stupid! The Malay says "a crab asking another crab to walk straight". smilies/angry.gif
written by Umno Slayer, August 10, 2008 13:14:31
PKR cant afford be having the same sort of mentality like the umno racist and shit like that.looks whats happenig now-it seem that the BN govt doesnt do F**ckall to improves our lives quality,educations,healthcare(senior ctizen especially)etc.The idiots -BN MP's spent 360 days a year trying to spin about to keep them in power and ripping off the benefit that are supposed to be distributed equally among Malaysian!
written by miwaki, August 10, 2008 14:39:30
Matthias is the only non malay left in malaysia who is trying very hard to restore the reputation of Mahathir A/L Mohamad.Hello Matthias,we are not concerned about these two UMNO men,both of them are "abang adik" of the same party that contributed to a whole lots of problem to us Malaysians.

written by macaufan, August 10, 2008 14:49:37
if this artical was written by others, i'l definitely support BUT when it's Matthias Chang (one of TDM's running-dog)..... hahahhaaa..... this dog has got a diffren AGENDA !
M.Chang,
u2 thought MT readers r stupid as wat Bodohwi's DrSpin thought d rakyat was sooooo stupid as u mention abv?
written by ganbing, August 10, 2008 15:20:14
Matthias, did you clear this with your boss? Apparently, your boss supports this scurrilous charge against Anwar and still maintains Anwar is guilty from what he has said in public.

So you think it's gutter politics to charge Anwar for sodomy. How noble of you. Now, please tell that to your boss that what he did to Anwar in 1998 was the same kind of shit.

written by FFT, August 10, 2008 15:27:37
Matthias, why don't you go take a long walk of a short pier?

Oh...what's that? The leash around your neck leading back to your master's hand is not long enough?
written by oknyua, August 10, 2008 15:37:32
What is Mathias up to? The enemy of my enemy is my friend - also cannot. The enemy of my friend is my enemy - also cannot. I am no friend to all my enemies - ah.. that sounds right. Thanks, but my pleasure is for you and yr boss to hav direct duel with AAB - no holds barred among three of you. Deal?
written by Warga Tua, August 10, 2008 15:37:44
Abdullah regime is merely copying the method of Mahathir to put down Anwar. Of course Adbullah is not as cunning and cruel as Mahathir. So this time round, Abdullah gang may fail the target. Let us wait and see.
written by latihanQ, August 10, 2008 16:20:00
The above propaganda reveals all too clearly the intellectual bankruptcy of the so-called mastermind and his contempt for the intelligence and the ability of the rakyat to see through his devious schemes.”

Matthias is probably spot on, regards his opinion of Mr. Badawi. However, he must be more honest in the sense that his opinion is blighted with malice towards Mr. Badawi. He wears Mahathir’s hat too discomfortingly.

Nonetheless, we are glad of his eloquence in highlighting the real inner workings of Mr. Badawi’s perverted and contaminated mind.

For once, congratulations Matthias, on a well laid piece on Mr. Badawi’s already soiled and sordid mind.
written by clarity, August 10, 2008 16:20:00
Mathias, your article is voted the funniest of the day. Please don't say anymore, I can't stop laughing. Ha Ha Ha smilies/cheesy.gif
written by Genghis Khan, August 10, 2008 16:46:51
A paranoid like mati asschang should keep away from writing any articles like that coz!!! your very intention is to show that your former evil boss is good man indeed.your books are full of imaginative ideas which could come only from paranoid,schizophrenic person like you.
written by benny loh, August 10, 2008 17:08:56
a/l MARKTIU, you also spin heavily..
http://malaysiancartoons.*****...rible.html
written by budakindia, August 10, 2008 17:12:42
Matthias where were you back in 98? If you could have been vocal and ask that old man to stop it. It would have been a different picture isn't it? Don't just blame Abdullah, your boss is no better in human rights violation! smilies/angry.gif
written by krising1, August 10, 2008 17:21:01
Mathias, you are a very loyal dog. Come get your bone!
written by HamChak, August 10, 2008 17:24:05
Maddhias, before you say how low can Badawi Spin-doctors
go. Just ASK youself the SAME question.
How bloody low can you go, yourself.

Ask any Chinese in the street whether they have any
respect for you, ma?
written by No nonsense, August 10, 2008 17:51:28
No matter what Bad-Awi do, no one will believe in him anymore. Just like a donkey, after shaving off all its hair it is still a donkey. How can the rakyat even hear what he says is true when he says one thing today the opposite the next. From Mr.Clean (so it seems)to Mr.Corrupt in less than four years. What can we believe anymore. He dug himself a grave and he is trying to get out of it. Do you think he can? NO, no , no.
written by SamSan, August 10, 2008 20:23:20
What Mathias is saying is that despite all the carefull planning by Mahathir and his cronies to implicate Anwar on the cooked up Sodomy charge, it failed in 1998. He is correct in asserting that it will fail even more miserably this time given the much more worse and haphazard manner in which it is being concocted now. Also it will be difficult to get doctors, Attorney General Officers,chemists, etc to play along this charade as they are all once bitten, twice shy
written by Semut Jantan, August 10, 2008 20:32:23
Ah Chang,

You know what? If I have a stick, I will 'sebat' you real hard for pleasing Mahathir's children and his inner circles by carrying Mr. Kutty's balls. It is all about survival or business dealings, isn't it? Come out clean while you still can. Tell the truth like it is. I hate you.
written by dassky2000, August 10, 2008 20:56:43
Othman Hitam, macam u berada bersama in 1998/99?
written by captmarco ramius, August 10, 2008 22:12:26
[NOTE: Comment deleted. Contains profanity
written by malgal, August 10, 2008 23:59:21
From one spin doctor to the next! Both know their tactics too well, game's over boys, take your spin tops with you and go sulk in your corners. dont wanna waste time commenting on the lowlife.
written by archie, August 11, 2008 00:31:17
The people know it all along - Sodomy I and Sodomy II are the same wine in different bottles.
written by DezMalaysia, August 11, 2008 00:38:15
The old Matthias loyal dog of Tun Mamak Kutty barks again...

Kettle calling pot black and pot calling the wok even blacker !

Matthias, you're a spin doctor too ! Otherwise you wont be such a good lawyer to your mamak boss !
written by snipersnake, August 11, 2008 16:59:06
which planet are you from Matt? Because you are certainly NOT from Earth?! smilies/grin.gif
written by Eskay Lim, August 11, 2008 21:25:00
Mathias Chang,
Why should your ex-boss, Tun Madhater plan to migrate when Datuk Seri Anwar occupies Putrajaya?
Does he think that DSAI can be so revengeful, so vindictive as to put him into jail?
Only the bad-guys and sinners think of the extremes.
written by Fart Fart Wah, August 13, 2008 01:45:54
today there is only one reason why UMNO LEBIH DI RAJA IS THE MAHARAJAH..bigger than our KING

ONCE UPON A TIME A MAMAK..AN INDIAN DRESSED IN A BAJU MELAYU CREEPED INTO THE ALL THE KAUM MELAYU'S BED WITH HIS BOOK THE MALAY DILEMA..

HE SHOUTED HERE AND THERE HAK MELAYU..HAK THIS HAK THAT..KETUANAN MELAYU..MELAYU BOLEH...

the Malays thougt ..HERE COMES OUR GOD!!!!

under the kaum melayu's selimut he makan the padi..sapooed the NEP with his cronies.AND MADE MALAYSIA ONE HELL OF A CORRUPT COUNTRY
........today we have 5% UMNO Melayus very rich...no one can touch them until they can use c4s easily and have private jets to fly to the next country if trouble starts here...trouble they will start with money if they do not get what they want...and one of them is this MAMAK..he just announced he want to balik to KERALA..see how easy for this bloody fool..
MATTHIAS...you want to migrate???

AND THE MALAYS ARE SLEEPING ON THE HOSPITAL CORRIDORS..
THEY ARE STILL PAYING THE LOANS BORROWED
THEY ARE STILL KAIS PAGI MAKAN PAGI KAIS PETANG MAKAN PETANG
SOME SCHOOLS NO ELECTRICTY
NO H20 PATHETIC..RUN DOWN...

AND THE MAMAK AND HIS SONS LIVE ON THE GASING HILLS..

IT IS REALLY REGRETTABLE THAT THE MALAYS ALLOW SO MANY MAMAKS INTO THHEIR SELIMUT...TODAY UMNO IS RUNNING AMOK!!! AND THE UMNOBIGOTS ARE eating hotel food!!!!