Home arrow The Blogs arrow Guest Columnists arrow Sodomy never took place

Sodomy never took place PDF Print
Sunday, 10 August 2008 11:08

What conclusion can we draw from Rodwan’s refusal to respond to such serious allegation in Malaysia Today?  Wouldn’t he have promptly refuted the allegation if it were untrue? 

Kim Quek 

The sodomy allegation against Anwar Ibrahim has all but collapsed on the day he was charged in court (Aug 7), following several events that occurred simultaneously on that day.

First, there was the surprise climb-down of the charge from the anticipated “sexual assault” to one of consensual sodomy.  After a month-long propaganda campaign by the UMNO-controlled media depicting Anwar as a sex-offender, when even the prime minister alluded to “rape” on the eve of court hearing when questioned whether the complainant would also be charged, the prosecutor’s charge of Anwar under Section 377B of the Penal code (for consensual sodomy) was an anti-climax.

It gives the impression that despite all the high drama of high-handed police actions and tough talks by top political leaders, the fact remains that police have failed to come up with basic evidence to prosecute and prosecutors have to scramble at the last moment to put up a makeshift charge.  This impression is further strengthened by the prosecution’s failure to produce a list of witnesses – a departure from the norm where the list is ready when the prosecutor presses the charge in court.  This is in addition to the highly abnormal and unethical police conduct of persistently failing to give the accused a copy of the police report lodged by complainant Mohd Saiful Bukhari Azlan more than a month ago without reason.

Second, even hours before the court session, Dr. Mohamed Osman Abdul Hamid whose medical report had earlier stunned everyone with his finding that Saiful was not sodomised, dropped another bombshell – this time having his statutory declaration (dated Aug 1) and a medical statement (dated June 30) published in Malaysia Today’s website, re-affirming his earlier finding with indisputable clinical details while alleging police harassment and distortion of his testimony.  He intimated, at the end of his affidavit, that in order to escape such constant harassment he has since left Malaysia with his family for their own safety.

Dr. Osman’s affidavit, which details what transpired during his examination of Saiful hours before the latter’s police report and the subsequent encounters with the police, exudes unquestionable professional integrity and should serve as a powerful deterrent to any one who may contemplate to concoct physical evidence of sodomy on Saiful.

Third, Anwar’s lawyer Sankaran N. Nair disclosed after leaving the court that his client had a watertight alibi, which was already disclosed to the police during their interrogation on Anwar earlier.  At the material time of the alleged offence (3.01 pm to 4.30 pm on 26 June 2008), Anwar was having a meeting with several of his friends in the condominium apartment mentioned in the charge.

Anwar later explained that he often used the apartment which belongs to “a very close family friend” to conduct secret meetings with government leaders, businessmen and politicians.  On the day of the alleged sexual assault, he was having talks there with an economist and a former banker, among others, to discuss economic strategies for the Pakatan Rakyat-controlled states.  The police have already questioned those involved in the meeting, in addition to questioning owners of the apartment for 25 hours.

SAIFUL’S SECRET MEETING WITH POLICE

If there is any lingering doubt of Anwar’s plea that “This is a malicious and treacherous slander, I am not guilty” which he repeated twice before Kuala Lumpur Sessions Court judge S M Suppiah, then the revelation by Malaysia Today of a secret meeting between Saiful and a senior police officer three days before the police report should be sufficient to put the issue to rest.

In an article dated 30 July 2008, titled “Rodwan met Saiful three days earlier” under the column “The Corridors of Power” in Malaysia Today, the writer disclosed that Senior Assistant Commissioner (SAC) II Mohd Rodwan Mohd Yusof met Saiful at 2.30 pm on July 25 in room 619 of the Concorde Hotel in Kuala Lumpur. Prior to the meeting, Rodwan and Saiful spoke on the phone at least eight times.  Three days later, on July 28, Saiful visited Hospital Puswari at 2 pm where he was examined by Dr. Osman.  Four hours later, he was at Kuala Lumpur Hospital (KHL) where he reported to the police that he was sodomised by Anwar on July 26.

On the same day the article was published (July 30), SAC Rodwan was asked whether he really had a secret meeting with Saiful three days before the police report, and Rodwan answered that he was not prepared to respond to this issue, according to the Oriental Daily dated July 31.

And Rodwan is noted for his dubious role in the infamous trials of Anwar ten years ago, as explained in a statement by Anwar’s lawyer R. Sivarasa:

“In 1998-1999 trials, Anwar experienced the phenomenon of fabrication of DNA evidence.  We had SAC Rodwan illegally removing DNA samples from forensic custody.  In cross-examination of the prosecution’s witnesses it was exposed that DNA taken from blood samples was planted on the infamous mattress.”

What conclusion can we draw from Rodwan’s refusal to respond to such serious allegation in Malaysia Today?  Wouldn’t he have promptly refuted the allegation if it were untrue?  What discussion he could have had with Saiful in such secret meeting if it was not about Saiful’s impending accusation against Anwar?

Now, the crucial question that will reveal the truth: If there was a pre-plan to fix Anwar as indicated by the Rodwan-Saiful meeting, why didn’t Saiful rush immediately (after the  sodomy) to the KHL where Anwar’s semen could be extracted from Saiful’s anus and its DNA matched with a previous sample collected from Anwar ten years ago, if it was true that Saiful was sodomised by Anwar on July 26?  Why should Saiful have waited for two days before visiting Hospital Puswari?

It is important to note that when Saiful met Dr. Osman on July 28, he complained of anus pain for two days, and said he could not sit down because of such pain.  It was only after Dr. Osman completed the examination and told Saiful he found no abnormality in his anus that Saiful intimated that he was sodomised by a VIP (no name mentioned) and wanted to make a police report.  Thereupon Dr. Osman advised Saiful to visit a government hospital as it was a criminal case.

The inference we can draw from this sequence of events is that Saiful would not have dared to visit any doctor for an anus examination on July 26, the day he was allegedly sodomised, because there was no sodomy.

His visit to Hospital Puswari on July 28 to complain of anus pain for two days was probably done with the purpose of procuring a prescription for his so-called anus pain with only a perfunctory examination.  Little did he know that he would be subjected to a thorough rectal examination through a proctoscope as that performed by Dr. Osman.

However it is looked at, it is not credible that a man of normal intelligence like Saiful could have failed to go for a medical examination immediately after a genuine sodomy when there is a plot to fix the sodomist.  The only explanation for such failure is that sodomy never took place.

Comments (35)Add Comment
written by Pato, August 10, 2008 11:16:01
Guys, watch this clip from the movie V for Vendetta:

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=8TLD3Z6sJWA
written by sjs, August 10, 2008 11:19:42
The world acknowledges today that Malaysia has the most stupid Police Force! The only Police Force in this world which protects the politicians instead of the people! There is a joke outside Malaysia about the Malaysian Police Force. If you are the victim go to RPK and if you the victimiser go to the police!
agree 152
written by lobster, August 10, 2008 11:20:21
NOTE: Comment deleted. Contains profanity
written by Eugene, August 10, 2008 11:28:45

These polticians and police are truly doing their best insult the people's intellegence

Even if they do really want to conspire agenda, they should use the billions from the "commissions" to hire some hollywood director to come up with a better script.

Everyday ready these blogs like watching a lame ass, stupid tv drama. You dont want to watch it but you cant turn it off just because it is so stupid you wanna know how it ends.
written by densemy, August 10, 2008 11:34:52
When your institutions fail you its up to the people to take control
written by peter, August 10, 2008 11:35:32
The bodohwi gomen really think the rakyat are dumb like them. The Msian police force headed by the Musang Kurap, get their training from the pariah state of Zimbabwe. We know that from they pariah way they behave.

This bolehland is getting sicker by the minute. How long do we have to endure this? We are all being led into deep shit. And there is nothing can be done?
written by chanatak, August 10, 2008 11:39:11

Correction, sjs. They are not stupid. But they are WICKED. They act wickedly.

written by asianguy, August 10, 2008 11:55:18
If I were Saiful, I might say:
1) Anwar's alibi of 5 people there doesn't hold - they were all involved in group sex that afternoon
2) Can't obtain semen because Anwar did not ejaculate as I wasn't attractive enough
written by arazak, August 10, 2008 12:35:44
Saiful met Dr. Osman on July 28, he complained of anus pain for two days, and said he could not sit down because of such pain.

AND

In an article dated 30 July 2008, titled “Rodwan met Saiful three days earlier” under the column “The Corridors of Power” in Malaysia Today, the writer disclosed that Senior Assistant Commissioner (SAC) II Mohd Rodwan Mohd Yusof met Saiful at 2.30 pm on July 25 in room 619 of the Concorde Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
-----------------------------------------------------------------------

This is just a hypothesis: -

Could it be that "ROD-ONE" is the main culprit???

Hmmmnnn. . . , do you know what I am thinking???

written by Counterpointer, August 10, 2008 12:36:55
Whether Saifool's claim is true or false, we shall let the first impressions captured of Saifool's facial and body expressions answer that.

Picture#1: He finally shows his face in public for the first time since the accusations to give his statement to the police.

Picture#2: He leaves the police station after going through many hours of 'ordeal' revealing how he was sodomized:

written by othman hitam, August 10, 2008 12:48:01
To all those Muslims who have a hand in this shameful act, you will one day meet up with the Almighty. Repent before its too late
written by ahmadneil, August 10, 2008 13:18:00
The punishment for liars in hell will be having their tongue chop off and their children will be dumb as a result of their parent's sin.
written by lawling, August 10, 2008 15:41:42
I feel sorry for the man- To be enemy of the state and to be hounded in this manner! Have other leaders endured such humiliation in their lifetime!
written by ganbing, August 10, 2008 15:58:33
Charging Anwar for consensual sodomy is stupid. It shows how desperate they are to pin something on Anwar. Consider this:

1) How many people have been charged for consensual sodomy in Malaysia since independence? Anwar is the only one.

2) If this is such a serious crime, why is the police doing nothing about daily occurence of the same in the gay community?

3) Why isn't Saiful charged as well?

4) Why isn't Chua Soi Lek charged for consensual oral sex which is also an offence under the same act when irrefutable video evidence is available in the public domain?

In any case, it never happened and they have no evidence. There's a rumour that even the HKL report came out negative. Even if presents a contrary report to the one done by Dr. Osman, it can be challenged.

Let's hope the judge throws out this case after 1-2 days of hearing and humiliate the police and A-G. Judge Komathy appears to be fair. However the prosecution may apply to transfer the case to the High Court and handpick another "Augustine Paul" to hear this case.
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, August 10, 2008 16:57:26
Saifool the pondan and his smelly ass-hole has become a favorite dish of UMNO/BN and the polis.
written by latihanQ, August 10, 2008 17:04:04
“the highly abnormal and unethical police conduct”

It is this persistent behavior that is worrying. Does the government still believe in the rule of law?
In any civilized society, the first question that comes to mind is the honesty and integrity of the government in such high profile and politically sensitive cases.
Our government begs to differ. Their primary and ultimate objective seems to point to their desperate attempt to cling to power rather than the rule of law. It's a real shame and disgrace, this Mr. Badawi lead government!
Trustworthiness seems lost on them.
written by budakindia, August 10, 2008 17:15:52
NOTE: Comment deleted. Not relevant
written by latihanQ, August 10, 2008 17:18:57

"Now, the crucial question that will reveal the truth: If there was a pre-plan to fix Anwar as indicated by the Rodwan-Saiful meeting, why didn’t Saiful rush immediately (after the sodomy) to the KHL where Anwar’s semen could be extracted from Saiful’s anus and its DNA matched with a previous sample collected from Anwar ten years ago, if it was true that Saiful was sodomised by Anwar on July 26? Why should Saiful have waited for two days before visiting Hospital Puswari?"

And Badawi and all the other compendium of fools in the cabinet were persistently demanding Anwar provide fresh DNA, when the police already had his DNA from an earlier sodomy charge! How ill-advised can a PM be and how irresponsible? On top of that, it makes him look more stupid than he is already.
written by takbolehtahan, August 10, 2008 17:42:24
Counterpointer, the pics look like he's thinking "Hooray, now I can go and enjoy the millions." Most definitely not a picture of a person who was traumatized by sodomy. Little did he realize that his lies would not stick. I pity his family, the stigma he had created for himself and his family. Can you imagine the mockery and scorn they will receive wherever they go? Not only he, but the entire family would have to go for cosmetic surgery.
written by Stupid me, August 10, 2008 18:24:20
Why did the gang of people who are staunchly religious and who disrupted the forum organised by the Bar Council demonstrate when DSAI was charged in the civil court after the Syariah Court already has knowledge of the accusation ? It should have been tried in the Syariah Court. No respect for the Syariah Court ? Apparently both the accuser and the accused are of the same faith and both should be willing to be adjudged by the Syariah Court.
written by teohchye, August 10, 2008 18:42:09
That the charge of sodomy is a fabrication and politically motivated is as clear as daylight. The sleepyhead PM is the main culprit forcing the hand of his deputy whom he has grabbed by the balls over the Mongolian girl case. That was why DPM met with this dropout (to talk about scholarship) a few days before police report. This is followed by many phone calls between bagman Rod1 and Saiful and secret meeting in Room 619 of Concorde Hotel 3 days b4 report. Next, appearance of Pusrawi report followed by SD and disappearance of Dr. Osman. (What about disappearance of PI Bala?). Enough of this sickening charade by BN/UMNO goons. The actors in the whole charade cannot even put on a half-convincing performance. The whole world is watching the BN/UMNO leadership making fools of themselves.
written by biker979, August 10, 2008 23:52:32
Yes i agree completely that this sodomy thing is just a fabrication. In the West we called it Mission Impossible. Especially the Americans like to do a lot of Mission Impossible to leaders of countries that are not co-operating with them. They want their people to take over and in this case i am not surprised all these issues of sodomy, Bala making SD, A doctor making SD, A life is being under serious threat , etc,etc are all Mission impossible by the CIA, MOssad and even from our neighbor down South. These countries are really giving all the support needed to install Anwar Ibrahim to be the next PM of this country.

Believe me, come Trial Day, our Mr Saiful will deny to the whole world that he was sodomised by Anwar Ibrahim. You will the biggest grin coming from the ace of Anwar Ibrahim.

After that...we all should know then.

P.S. I wonder how much Saiful was being paid.
written by wood, August 11, 2008 01:10:51
Malaysia in the limelight for the wrong reasons !
written by magickriver, August 11, 2008 03:47:06
takbolehtahan, August 10, 2008 | 17:42:24 said:

"I pity [Saiful's] family, the stigma he had created for himself and his family. Can you imagine the mockery and scorn they will receive wherever they go? Not only he, but the entire family would have to go for cosmetic surgery."

RPK has the [http://us2.malaysia-today.net/2008/content/view/10393/84/]story on Saiful's biological father, Azlan:

Actually, Saiful hardly knows his father. His father abandoned his mother soon after he was born and the mother remarried. When his mother died, his stepfather also disappeared and Saiful was subsequently brought up by his uncle (or was it his auntie?). And one important aspect in this whole episode is that Saiful’s ‘God Mother’ is Mumtaz Jaafar -- who is Rosmah Mansor’s nominee and ‘bag lady’ in all their clandestine business deals.

Now does that explain why Najib agreed to meet Saiful? Many just could not understand why a busy and important Deputy Prime Minister would want to waste time meeting a university dropout. It is because Saiful is Mumtaz’s ‘God Son’. That was why Najib met him.

Looking at Saiful’s uncle, who looks and acts like his auntie, you can now begin to understand what makes that young man tick. Did the doctor find Saiful’s uncle’s semen specimen in the young man’s sorry butt and that is why the police are not able to charge Anwar? That may explain why the police released Anwar on police bail after the dramatic Hollywood-style arrest just a day earlier.

Saiful’s father is a member of the Malay unity ad hoc committee that was set up to engineer the PAS-Umno talks. Another committee member is the Sapura Managing Director, Rameli Musa, an Anwar ‘crony’. Yes, little did Anwar realise that his ‘best friend’ was setting him up for a fall. Heading this committee is someone from Military Intelligence who I shall not name at this stage.

Yeap, Military Intelligence again. Now can you see why Military Intelligence leaked the information about the official report on Rosmah Mansor’s involvement in the Altantuya murder? It was meant to bring Najib down. And these same people are involved in the PAS-Umno unity talks, which has, amongst its ranks, committee members like Saiful’s father and Anwar’s so-called best friend, Rameli Musa.

Okay, recently, Saiful’s father, who had abandoned the young man way back when he was born, came back into his life. Why, after riding off into the sunset 20 years or so ago, does this father suddenly appear on his son’s doorstep? Simple. He wanted to send his son to meet Najib. Yes, that’s right. Najib thought he was sending Saiful to Anwar as a Trojan Horse. What Naijb did not know is that, in the first place, this young man was sent to him as a plant. Najib thought the young man was God sent and the weapon he could use to destroy Anwar. Actually, he was not God sent. He was sent by the committee to engineer the PAS-Umno Malay unity talks. Najib swallowed the bait -- hook, line and sinker.

And that is why Saiful’s father did not want to appear in public, especially on camera. If his face were to appear on TV then many would probably remember seeing him all over the place. He is not employed of course. His job is ‘brokering’. He is what we would call a Mister Fixit. If you want something fixed, if you want to win a government contract, if you want to set someone up, if you want to meet a Minister or the Deputy Prime Minister, then call Mister Fixit and he will fix it up for you.

There you have it. Saiful is another sad product of a dysfunctional family trying to make a name for himself by "assassinating" a national hero (just as Mark David Chapman tried to become a somebody by shooting John Lennon). His biological father is a professional Umno creep. His "godmother" Mumtaz Jaafar is Rosmah Mansor's "bag lady." And heaven knows what the real relationship is between Saiful and his beloved "Uncle Pet."
written by roggon, August 11, 2008 07:54:03
What can you say, Saifool is a drop out with a CGPA of 1.67. Meaning he is a dumb ass. Though dumb but usefull to Najis, Bodowi and the rest of the police sumbags. The worst part is ...they are all muslims...The whole non muslims community are laughing at you people. You foam at the mouth defending islam but you guys ****ed up.....shame on you.
written by roggon, August 11, 2008 08:04:20
In US..a guy like Rodwan..is a known as "CARPETBAGGERS". Here is my simple analysis on this rodwan carpetbaggers...he may never make it to the top brass of the police force or even the second or third eceheleon, but what is important is when he retires, Najios and Bodowi will be reward him with government contracts . Najis must reward him because he is going to pinch Najis's or Bodowi's "Balls" if he fails to get one. Hey..this is proven what. Look at what PATAIL AND MOSES NOW!!!all They did is to help destroy a DSAI,,forget about being a muslim....they can pray 7 times a day..pay zakat...go to Mecca...and they will be as clean as a newly born baby....what af***ing crab!!!
written by ironman, August 11, 2008 09:22:31
They(BN) know the rakyat knows the truth but they simply do not care. They only want to be in power.

Imagine the future of our children in these bandits hands.
written by ibabonma, August 11, 2008 10:56:38
No wonder one retired ACP in charge of Traffic who stays across my house is so stupid, behaving abnormal and cannot accommodate himself in society after his retirement.
written by ladasiber, August 11, 2008 13:15:37
His "godmother" Mumtaz Jaafar is Rosmah Mansor's "bag lady."

Was she not the ex-national sprinter and a CIMB staff
written by Hakim Joe, August 11, 2008 21:22:16
1st thing DSAI must do when he becomes PM is to lower the price of petrol.
2nd thing DSAI must do is to get as many developers and contractors to build a few dozen mega prisons (occupancy 10,000 )
3rd thing DSAI must do is to throw the entire lot of PDRM samsengs in it.
4th thing DSAI must do is to add in the corrupt BNputras after confiscating all their assets.
Last thing DSAI must do is to lock the doors and throw away the keys....
written by malgal, August 11, 2008 22:31:38
police one sided, home minister determined to be partial to the `victim', pm pronounced pre trial, that rape took place. pls explain rodwan's involvement with saiful in #619 concorde hotel before police report. and for that matter where is the police report? govt not working for ppl for whole one month, we need their time sheets for justifying their pay. another huge accounting waits for when they leave this earth.
written by merchant222, August 12, 2008 00:24:25
Shitfull, me thinks you had better ask for another 10 million more and migrate with Mamak together. He go East, You go West, OK as simple as that.

Your Aunty Pet should go where you say so as to satisfy your ass as we are pretty sure your new found wife who has got half of your money cannot satisfy you..... unless she knows how to use the "VIBRATOR"

She don't know???, ask her to put it in the comment here and request for help.
written by partiotic, August 12, 2008 05:44:32
There is definitely a powerful person behind the police who directed the police to take necessary action. But a reminder to the police, Anwar can be your next boss so don't go over board.
written by partiotic, August 12, 2008 05:50:46
Saiful you pok kai, this is not the way to earn money, by selling your x boss. The boss that had paid your salary. Who ask you to meet Rodwan two day before your police. Please tell the whole world. Did you meet Rodwan, why are you keeping quiet. Why Rodwan also keeping quiet. You are also another pok kai fellow.