Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Door-To-door Campaigning By MIC In Permatang Pauh

Door-To-door Campaigning By MIC In Permatang Pauh PDF Print
Friday, 08 August 2008 17:49
SUNGAI PETANI, Aug 8 (Bernama) -- MIC will canvass door-to-door to appeal for votes for the Umno candidate contesting in the Permatang Pauh by-election. MIC President Datuk Seri S.Samy Vellu said the door-to-door campaign would be carried out by the Penang MIC leadership.

"MIC will ensure that Indian voters continue to support the Umno candidate chosen and we will do our best to make sure that Barisan Nasional wins," he told reporters after launching the Kedah state-level MIC Rebranding Workshop, here Friday.

Polling for the Permatang Pauh by-election would be held on Aug 26 while nomination day has been set for Aug 16. The by-election is being held following Datuk Seri Dr Wan Azizah Wan Ismail's resignation as the Member of Parliament for Permatang Pauh.

Earlier in his speech, he said all MIC leaders were told to help solve any of the community's problems regardless of race.

Samy Vellu said the MIC's approach of solving the people's problems regardless of race was part of its rebranding process and was an effort to strengthen BN as the country's ruling party.

"I want all the MIC leaders to not only give attention to the Indian community, but to also look at the other races in the country that may need help in solving their problems," he said.

-- BERNAMA

Comments (84)Add Comment
written by alberttan, August 08, 2008 17:56:01
Madayah Sami pordah, you do not have any right to speak now that Rakyat Malaysia have kicked you out of office. Just enjoy the immoral millions you have stolen from the Rakyat, especially from the Indians.

Madayah Sami, Makkal Sakthi!!!
agree 164
written by AuntyG, August 08, 2008 17:57:12
Aiyoyo Semi,
When you went door to door canvassing earlier, Sg.Siput showed you the door,
didnt they?
agree 167
written by Mustapha Kamal, August 08, 2008 17:59:06
Hey Semi Value, which hand of god are you going to use to get your UMNO candidate into Parliament ? Your first hand of god let you down over the MRR2. Get real, man, you're BAD history ! So go, PLEASE, stop soiling my eyes with your stupid words.
written by budakindia, August 08, 2008 18:04:04
Please go to Hell! Where was the 100 years promise of MRR2? smilies/angry.gif
written by kislean, August 08, 2008 18:10:32
"I want all the MIC leaders to not only give attention to the Indian community, but to also look at the other races in the country that may need help in solving their problems,"

Look who's talking cock! mic could not get umno to help the Indian communities while he was their president and now he wanna help other races too?
agree 115
written by MT682, August 08, 2008 18:12:07
Lets hope the Permatang Pauh voters stone these slimeballs when they show up at the door. And why does Samy show his face there personally? Worried they'll give him a new hair cut?
written by shan, August 08, 2008 18:30:21
Samy,Shut up and clean your own house,You want me to get personal,ok,.,.tell us about the video clip of your daughter in law or are you planning to screen it at your proposed house to house campaigning.
written by kl_wong, August 08, 2008 18:31:08
hello BRO Counterpoint

I need your help give this Samy a cow dung cream pie to his face!
Thank you!
written by vineeth menon, August 08, 2008 18:33:36
"The illiterate of the 21st century will not be those who cannot read and write, but those who cannot learn, unlearn, and relearn."
written by zul4kulim, August 08, 2008 18:35:23
Do not forget to wear t-shirt with paklah and samy smiling smilies/grin.gif

http://1426.********.com/2008/...kside.html
written by gorshan, August 08, 2008 18:39:21
samy vellu has all those chances all those years in office to help the indian community rise up in politic and business. he blew it. and it will be a cold day in hell before any true indians will ever vote for him again.

but he may stand a chance if he shows penances by rolling all the way from parliament house to batu caves to show his remorse and sincerity to reform and i am sure all indians will forgives him
written by wood, August 08, 2008 18:51:23
Samy Vellu, Don't waste your time ! Do what you know your heart tells you to do and not what others want you to do or show !
written by jowkg, August 08, 2008 19:16:39
Samy Vallu is telling their leaders to solve community problems regardless of their race.. if that is the case, there should not be MIC in the first place, leave MIC and join pakatan rakyat which doesn't says " INDIAN or CHINESe or MALAY" organisation... don't waste time... it doesn't work.. U're like saying this is a GIRLS School but.... we are also a CO-ED. "I want all the MIC leaders to not only give attention to the Indian community, but to also look at the other races in the country that may need help in solving their problems," he said. Look Sammy, be realistic, Indian community problem also cannot be solve and u are asking them to go solve other community problem? is that the best u can come up with???
written by SeriousLy, August 08, 2008 19:20:43
As I have suspected that BN will use all means to stay in power! I wonder how much money BN is using this time for this small election! I'll say 10 million ????? That's a lot of money? No..what is 10 million to BN? NOTHING! smilies/grin.gif
written by ahmadneil, August 08, 2008 19:23:24
semi value,resign now and go back to your roots in india.I think even your relatives there don't want you also.
written by ctchoolaw, August 08, 2008 19:28:07
Samy Vellu is a joke. Oi! Go fix the MRR2 problem-lah! http://ctchoolaw.********.com/
written by boeytahan, August 08, 2008 19:30:26
Semi-value still relevant in the 21st century? Wellawei, just get the hell out of Permatang Pau business before you get your ass soiled.

Sodomee-sodomite=SODOMY.

Even your own party says that you are irrelevant there!
written by Mark C, August 08, 2008 19:31:22
ayoyo samy, never get chosen as a candidate in permatang pauh? smilies/cheesy.gif
written by CKLee123, August 08, 2008 19:32:44
Any shit from Bernama is not worth debating. Period
written by No nonsense, August 08, 2008 19:40:48
Samy the Malu think he is still Tai kow of the indians. You think all the indians will listen to you now? You are where you are today because most of the indians dont trust you anymore. If they still trust you, you will be in Parliment already. You think the chinese and the malays will open their doors if they see MIC fellows coming to their houses? Stop dreaming or are you still sleeping? I will lock my all my doors with 10 locks even I sense MIC fellows is 5 km away. Please get yorself lost.
written by LEJO, August 08, 2008 19:43:00
Please, please do not even think of inviting this semi value into PR. We want fullest Value. I think he even doesn't live to his semi value namesake. He is no, "elek" value !!!!
written by InEffective, August 08, 2008 19:51:54

Well - i sure hope people are not foolish to support anyone whose track record and only achievement is to condemn the indians into slavery and rendered them destitute, and obliterated the futures of the indian community.

By now, people should have learnt that even your own kind can sell you out.
written by PeacefulMalaysia, August 08, 2008 19:52:41
MIC - a complete waste of time and money
Which Indian in the proper frame of mind or even when he is completely drunk will ever listen to your story.
You went door to door campaigning and giving free sarees and TV's and after all they showed you and your MIC delegates the door.
THIS TIME THEY WILL SHOW YOU THEIR ASS
Because that is where your face fits well.

THIS IS FOR YOU SAMY and ESPECIALLY FOR YOU AND YOUR MIC CRONIES - you are all a bunch of KELING PARIAHs, GANGSTERS and THIEVES.

GOD WILL CURSE YOU ALL - YOU WILL SUFFER AND DIE ON THE ROAD
written by Chialat, August 08, 2008 19:53:28
Ok..OK, Door-to-Door to give ang pow. OK. This cannot be done in open right??
written by loosecannon, August 08, 2008 19:53:51
Don't be too hard on poor Samy lah. With him campaigning, Anwar sure to win. Thanks, Samy my boy.
written by Jivathma, August 08, 2008 19:59:13
Earlier in his speech, he said all MIC leaders were told to help solve any of the community's problems regardless of race

Would we have thought such words coming out from Samy before 8th March? Like UMNO, Samy will resort to anything, however low just to get back to power. What a Pariah fellow! Podah
written by pulaiman, August 08, 2008 20:03:05
dai samy you got no brains do you ever think before you make any statement what door to door are you talking about?UMNO does not bother to help indians in this country and MIC wants to help other races this called rebranding?you went begging door to door in sg. siput what happened they threw you out of the main door. you are no more the authority on indians. manankatavanay pow dah.......
written by avj, August 08, 2008 20:03:23
Dai Semi value stop this ball carrying, you have been booted out,so stay out. The Indian community have found their self respect and they just want you to piss off. But if you still want to beg go ahead you might get some shit.
written by Sitora, August 08, 2008 20:03:49
It is sad that Samy never learn from his mistakes. I doubt the Indian voters in Permatang Pauh have any confidence in BN.
written by raven1958, August 08, 2008 20:04:18
Sammy....when Anwar comes to power....we will make certain the Malaysian CIA, the American CIA and the ACA hunt you, your murderous son, the nephew who cooked up a death certificate and all your kuncus till their graves.....the word Samy Velu and MIC must be rubbed off the face o the good soil of Malaysia forever.....there will be no peace for you buggers in this life nor the next...
written by kaames, August 08, 2008 20:04:21
FANTASTIC!! Once every family hears an MIC macha speak, they'll definitely vote for Pakatan haha Nice one Samy, own goal!! - IpohIndian
written by clarity, August 08, 2008 20:05:20
Samy, you miserable running dog of UMNO. You think by helping UMNO you will be given back the Ministry of Works so that you can build more crooked bridges? Haven't you made enough corrupted money yet? By the way, we are checking all your relatives bank accounts.
written by onnetline, August 08, 2008 20:10:02
Samy,

We have shown you the door but you have shown to be a really thick skin fella !

Rakyat.
written by laksa maner, August 08, 2008 20:20:14
boeytahan,

"Sodomee-sodomite=SODOMY." OOopps

"So do sammy" is it?

Simple algorithm shoud be like this.
if "So do sammy" - "sam" = Sodomy;
else
"So do sammy" - "sa" = Sodommy

written by sjs, August 08, 2008 20:28:05
If the MIC comes to your door-step, please ask them for money. If they give 100 Ringgit, throw the money on their face. let them know minimumn is 1000 Ringgit. Do the same when MCA and UMNO comes.
written by krepot, August 08, 2008 20:38:46
Bald headed ex-MP,

Please keep up the good job!
Just by seeing MIC,
I am sure, Indian will NOT vote BN!
Be ready to get the broom on you faces.

BTW. If Indians don't want to vote for MIC
What makes you so sure,
they will vote for UMNO?
Dunggu!
written by kurangfaham, August 08, 2008 20:46:45
podah you are not wanted by the Indians anymore, what shit you are talking about. It's times up for you to get ready for your funeral, coz your aresick person.
written by charcoy feng, August 08, 2008 20:50:16
Can't wait for them to go to my house in Seberang Jaya. My Grandma will be waiting with a broomstick..... Enjoy your visit!!
written by chiramjeevi, August 08, 2008 21:10:29
Dear Samy Vellu,
you are not supposed to be campaigning, you should be contesting on BN ticket, if the UMNO & BN is concern for you and the indians they should nominate you as the BN Candidate. So you too can have a backdoor opportunity to get back into parlimen and help all the indian and other races.

Why your brain shrink so small, think! think! think! no you are Stinking and rotting.

written by Msian 2, August 08, 2008 21:29:20
Lame lap dog Semi, still cannot understand we want nothing of your shit dreams. Getting your community to work for crooks so that U can have some share of the loot. When have this Semi ever open his mouth on any misdeeds of the govt. He cannot see & listen to the people, so what a true leader this Semi dog is. I am going to collect cow pies for deliveries for those who would love to welcome yr goon troopers, especially for U(Semi).
written by Lostsoul12, August 08, 2008 21:40:20
To all p.Pauh residents, Welcome them, welcome them with roten eggs and "selipah" (especially the pariah samy toll)!!!!! smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
written by thumb, August 08, 2008 21:55:37
You had your chance and you blew it you arrogant lap dog. Get lost!
written by kupas, August 08, 2008 22:00:12
Samy Vellu must think that the Indians in Permatang Pauh very stupid. MIC leadership does not have grassroot support.Samy vellu cannot get people in sungei siput to vote for him how can he get support from indians in Permatang pauh.
written by fredyeoh, August 08, 2008 22:01:28
Dei Samy,
U think by selling abit kacang puteh, u can get some swing over ah! It's better you go pump your bicycle tyre then waisting time.Just be a quite chettiar.
written by othman hitam, August 08, 2008 22:02:09
Dei Samy, why waste money and time to rebrand? If you want MIC to extend its shelf life a bit longer, all your members need to do is to KICK you OUT
written by omarkhayyam, August 08, 2008 22:07:33
ok permatang folks just open ur "jamban" for this fella's they can campaign inside it with their own feaces

written by TwilightYears, August 08, 2008 22:09:11
Samy Vellooooo is more than welcome to campaign in Permatang Pauh by election. Just like he did, in absentia by putting put posters and banners bearing his face with a degrading smile. PPP lost Taiping because of the now infamous smile of Samy Velo at every corner of Taiping.

High time that somebody in BN tell him to lay off. For those who want to lose in election, ask Samy to campaign, preferably door to door. This is better than by banners.

PKR should only sit tight, with Samy around, all the Indian votes will go to PKR. This is the same as with MCA. Show a MCA logo, it will drive away all the Chinese voters to PKR.
written by The Truth Seeker, August 08, 2008 22:11:09
MIC, DONT WASTE TIME LA, ACTUALLY MIC SHOULD CLOSE SHOP,YOU ALL ARE MORE A LIABILITY THAN ASSET TO BARISAN,SAMY A BALL CARRIER, THOSE DAYS SAY HE CAN STAY NEXT ROOM TO MAHATHIR IN CHINA, TODAY HE BAD THINGS ABOUT HIM, REAL PARIAH
written by uxzee, August 08, 2008 22:15:03
Samy, if you come along too it will be a big help to PKR. The Indians are 'dying' to see you.
written by charli88, August 08, 2008 22:29:28
Indians will be better off without MIC from now onwards. Face the facts, Malaysia has changed. Face the truth, who's running this country ? The rests are only running dogs and wayang kulit. Rakyat want to take back this country.
written by MobyDick, August 08, 2008 22:45:08
What's this joker talking about that should look at all races during campaign, can't even solve any of your own race problem. My opinion is to spend more time for your own MIC problems 1st. You expect again another suitcase at your doorstep from BN with a statement like this. Keep dreaming lah, you're not needed by your own Indian community & UMNO too.
written by SUV, August 08, 2008 22:46:37
ya,got info one group comin mau sapu sapu.. smilies/cheesy.gif..sy dah bagitau mereka,mic tu anjing belaan umno,buat apa susah susah kempen utk dapat tulang kfc?..tak faham lagi ke?
written by cllim123, August 08, 2008 22:57:07
Now is the time to get rid of your old slippers and shoes. They still have some use, namely to throw at Samy and his goons.
written by Sylvia, August 08, 2008 23:07:50
Aiyohyoh, Samy u already "ilek" lah...cant u see u are already dead lah, still want to go door-to-door campaigning for BN? Are you ok ah? after how you were voted out in 8Mar?and how BN treated you after that? Go retire lah,Maybe if u can successfully help in the release of those Hindraf leaders detained in ISA, maybe U may have a chance to be invited into the indian commnities' houses lah....otherwise theres a great possibility of you being chased out like people chasing dogs out of their houses! So BEWARE!
written by lobster, August 08, 2008 23:20:39
Wow! if I ever have to rely on Samy's dieing MIC to solve my problems I must be in shit so deep it's beyond help. Face it Samy, you are history.
written by ekayjay, August 09, 2008 00:03:48
ha ha ... day dreamer sleep walking. let him pass through without any hinderance.
written by teohpg, August 09, 2008 00:29:30
please put a sign at your gate "NO DOG IS ALLOWED", so they won't come and knock your door for rice...
written by FFT, August 09, 2008 00:44:41
written by farah, August 09, 2008 00:47:50
MIC-STILL PRESIDENT, WHY D'T YOU GO DOOR TO DOOR, WHY SEND YOUR MEN?

SCARED HA!
written by miwaki, August 09, 2008 00:54:31
I prefer MIC to put up a booth to sell "masawaleh" and "murku" rather than canvassing for UMNO.MIC will screw up UMNO candidate in Permatang Pauh by election !
written by DanielYKL, August 09, 2008 00:58:23
"I want all the MIC leaders to not only give attention to the Indian community, but to also look at the other races in the country that may need help in solving their problems," he said.

Then MIC party should be Malay Indian Chinese Party
written by partiotic, August 09, 2008 01:02:12
MIC, the Indian is being marginalize by the BN government and yet the semi value still want to smell the UMNO ass hole.
written by macaufan, August 09, 2008 01:19:10
aiyoyo....SemiValue,
ur gang of Taiko that same level & time with u namely Tun DrM, Tun Ling & Tun Lim KY olidi goyang kaki & counting money tiap tiap hari loh....
u masih jadi anjing pariah kpd rejim umno utk mengimis undi kah? kasihan... ooh... Semi....! u r wat a disgrace to indian !
jaga jaga indian di P.Pauh baling kasut/batu/botoi kpd awak !!!! smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/tongue.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by songsar, August 09, 2008 01:22:55
Pariah samy, your whole body is dead except your mouth. Why dont you just shut your chutiah mouth. You are so thick skin and never learn. When your toyol knocked down the Indian temples, you concur with them and what did you do? You were expecting a tun but was passed so you think you can do some sweet talk, and hope your step brothers will give you that title. when you walk pass your step brothers did you see the sniggner smile on their faces. your wife, your children has deserted you, you think you are still high class. Go take a rope and hang yourself if not why don't you volunteer to stand against DSAI in PP. You have the balls?
written by Fart Fart Wah, August 09, 2008 01:25:05
MIC ..Makan India Cukup...dah lah Long Valoo dah start...
Makan India tak Cukup 24 tahun...lagi mahu makan India...

MIC MAKAN INDIA CUKUP..OI VALOO!!!!
written by lokenpal, August 09, 2008 01:35:38
French Fried Taco aka Friend from Texas,

Ram a bag full of chicken shit; out spring semi-value. LOL

Plano, TX
written by mara koman, August 09, 2008 01:36:53

THis time around,,indian in permatang,

Ohh are you still around, hindraf has some mercy on you to let you go.

This time aroud,,you will be stoned until you never come back,,
Get prepared with stones,,just stone out the MIC dogs, How low that ever get.

MIC with the umno,, utterly no words to describes.

Is there any integrity, ethics, left in a man
written by Loonie, August 09, 2008 02:25:22
Samy Vellu said:-

Hello my Indian brothers, can you see the lies and deception of this man you trusted all your life? Suddenly he has copied PR's ideology of helping other races too! He's trying to act and look cool but unfortunately whatever he does now, nobody cares anymore. He's just resorting to some occult "voodoo" practice to save face. Samy VOODOOOOO.....!!! Nail him, my Indian brothers nail him!!!
written by Jeevathma, August 09, 2008 02:57:34
written by sambal muncha, August 09, 2008 02:59:46
Hey Sami go get a real job
written by The Hammer, August 09, 2008 07:58:20
Door to door..Show them the toilet door!
written by bunian, August 09, 2008 08:08:38
Aiyoyo, Semi ... you are not a candidate, lah, so go sit on a coconut tree.
written by jimfish, August 09, 2008 08:16:29
This crony has nothing better to do now! He will be on hot pan very soon!
written by JJFoo, August 09, 2008 08:33:15

Samy, can’t even help his own Indian community, he betrayed the Indian “big-time”. Trying to help other races? What a joke?

written by potblack, August 09, 2008 08:45:07
The BN will kick Samy out of Permatang Pauh because he will do more harm to the candidate than to fish for votes. The rakyat has had enough of this kind of so called LEADER.Please got LOST. PORDAH,PTUI.
written by partiotic, August 09, 2008 09:01:27
MIC is UMNO's dog. The Indian has brain to think as to which party they will vote. 50 years of bullshiting is enough. The hindraf want to fight for Indian right had been put in jail. The MIC still want to bow down to UMNO.
written by gctham, August 09, 2008 09:08:53
SAmy can redeem all his wrong by asking all Indian to support Anwar otherwise he will be sink into history as the Indian community sinful fellow.
written by lokenpal, August 09, 2008 09:16:59
MIC wants to rebrand Indians like cattles. **** You! When MIC sheds its Malaysian Indian Circus style of running a party, then perhaps ppl will take them seriously.

My father's purpose of being in MIC has lost Purpose. I think MIC is a declining party, and only few in MIC has the moral couarage and econimic smarts to help its members; I mean the low income, ill and work on reducing crime.

What a ****ing sad truth that we have the highest crime rate despite being the ****ing minorty.

I may disagree with PAS but I support them, as they have the moral courage in fighting crime and reducing corruption, 2 main reasons for MIC pains.
written by Ken Liew, August 09, 2008 09:23:42
ALL RAKYAT, Prepare your eggs!! If not, a pail of water will do.

you aint want a MIC-e to knock on ur door.
written by peace brother, August 09, 2008 09:33:50
My House will have a sign says, "NO SALES MAN ALLOWED"
written by temenggong, August 09, 2008 10:07:19
MIC is a brave party, because they are going to get a door to door bashing!
written by macaufan, August 10, 2008 00:18:46
SemiValue MIC rebranding kempen high lights:
- How Semi telan maica's telekom millions shares
- how Semi telan maica's profits since it was set up
- how Semi telan all maica's indian shareholders hard earn money/investment
- how Semi tolong rejim umno roboh kuil kuil
- how Semi help his family/cronies cari makan by being good dog to rejim umno
- how Semi help his son cover up d murder of son's secretary
- how Semi kill off all d capable leader in MIC to stay alive till now!