Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow The silent majority must speak up, says Dr M

The silent majority must speak up, says Dr M PDF Print
Friday, 08 August 2008 17:48
KUALA LUMPUR, Aug 8 — "I wasn't the best of leaders when I was in the hot seat. But I did try my best. If my best is not good enough I am sorry."

While conceding his shortcomings, Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad believes that it is time for the silent majority in the country to stop being silent.

"Crying would take us nowhere. It is time to speak up and be counted. If we love our country we must not allow crooks and charlatans to rape and steal it from us.

"It is ours, this country of many races and religions. We must stand together, we the concerned Malaysians, and defend our heritage," he wrote in his blog today.

The former prime minister said all the progress made by the country's founding fathers had been destroyed by those currently in power.

"Now all these dreams seem to have faded away. We are involved in political wrangling of all kinds, our leaders seem to be uncertain about what to do, our foreign policy is in disarray and so on.

"We have lost our direction. And we get no guidance," he added.

The staunch critic of Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi, his own choice for Prime Minister when he handed over power five years ago, also said that the institutions created by the founding leaders "which we were once confident could handle every problem" had deteriorated.

"Everything is about 'what is in it for me'. Even the ordinary members of once-respected political parties want something for themselves. Jobs, posts, titles, contracts and filthy lucre are the only things which matter.

"Sacrifice? What sacrifice? Who cares to sacrifice whatever. For most of the people we put our trust in to steer this beloved country to greater heights, the only sacrifice is to give up the Mercedes Benz for Proton Perdana, and that too very reluctantly," he said.

Dr Mahathir was alluding to the Terengganu state government's controversial decision last month to buy and continue to use 14 units of Mercedes-Benz E200 Kompressor for its Exco members as replacements for their Proton Perdana V6 Executives.

Reminiscing the past, the former premier said great statesmen such as Dato Onn Jaafar, Tunku Abdul Rahman, Tun Abdul Razak, Tun Hussein Onn, Tun Tan Siew Sin and Tun V.T. Sambanthan had sacrificed and contributed a lot to build racial harmony, peace and stability.

"Could it be that we forgot to teach this generation of leaders about the sacrifices made by our founding fathers. Could it be that we cannot handle wealth as we did poverty?

"Could it be that our leaders lack honour and the sense to accept responsibility and to retire gracefully? Some simply cannot accept the realities, the role they had played in the destruction of a near-perfect system which had done so much for our country," he added.

- The Malaysian Insider

Comments (78)Add Comment
written by krising1, August 08, 2008 17:58:44
Dear Mamak,

You silenced everybody with your brutality. You used the ghost of May 13 to frightened the public. Now you want them to speak up. Today you are speaking a different language - this is a country of many races. Only a few months ago you were vigourously championing Malay rights. Telling them that their rights are being eroded. No one took to the streets on your egging. Now you are trying to appeal to everybody.

The people will speak but in their own language. Not your mamak language!
agree 339
written by ellyna, August 08, 2008 18:00:23
"Wasnt the best of leaders"????!! Thats the understatement of the year!! You did everything wrong!! YOu power crazy dictator! You paved the way for the morons in power now. You created a whole bunch of lazy idiots with your walking stick strategy. I am glad you can see what you have done. The damage is done. You have to pay for your sins!
agree 230
written by kislean, August 08, 2008 18:02:20
"Could it be that our leaders lack honour and the sense to accept responsibility and to retire gracefully? Some simply cannot accept the realities, the role they had played in the destruction of a near-perfect system which had done so much for our country,"

My My My ... Look who's talking!
written by Sitora, August 08, 2008 18:04:13
It is rather sad because Dr Mahatir is the one responsible setting a precedent to the downfall of UMNO. He is responsible for all the damages done.
written by Mustapha Kamal, August 08, 2008 18:04:59
I just want to know one thing Mamak - What did you do that was RIGHT for the country ? Let's not talk about your family, your cronies, your parties and a whole load of satan's children. We all know that you did right by them. But what about US, the small time Malaysian sucker whom you raped, robbed, pillaged and put in isa, just so that you could perpetuate your power ?
agree 142
written by padhma, August 08, 2008 18:07:54
Mahathir is just a bitter old man. Anwar was and is more popular than him. All he could do was to take Anwar out of the game but he naver managed to win Anwar. After all these years Anwar has more support compared to Mahathir. That is one thing that disturbs Mahathir's sleep. Tun, ultimately you lost. For all your evil deeds, you are finally paying the price. You are nothing more than a scum of the nation. Anwar will haunt you till the day you hit the grave.
agree 124
written by shan, August 08, 2008 18:08:38
LOOK WHO IS TALKINGWhen you were in power,how did you explain about Tongkak Holding and Pantai Holdings.,Both which belonged to your sons and the rest of the 240 companies in their stable.,.During the recession,how is it only your sons came out unscathed while others resorted to suicede.,.???.,How come you dipped your hands in the armed forces funds and epf.I lost money in the recession, can you repay me?Your are no different from your successors.,.The only redemption for the Malaysians is to get UMNO out and we will do that..,SOON
agree 143
written by MT682, August 08, 2008 18:08:46
Sounds like a man in fear. Probably dreading the day DSAI becomes PM. Mamak Kutty knows DSAI will take him and all his crooked lieutenants through the laundry. Live long enough to see a new Malaysia born Mamak Kutty, no one will have mercy on you.
written by alberttan, August 08, 2008 18:12:37
What a load of 'crocodile tears' bullshit coming from the great TDM(ugabe) Bapa Hypocrisi, Korupsi dan Sodomi Melayu!!! As I have said countless times, this destroyer of Malays and Malaysia thinks he is the smartest KAKA in the world and cannot see any wrong in his doings or his sons, even when what he does is anti Islamic, corrupt, immoral and racist.

Nice try, TDM, you have better luck saying that to your god for forgiveness than saying that to Malaysians (especially Malays) whom you have lead, abused, raped, sodomised and BLAMED over the past 30 years.
written by Navigator, August 08, 2008 18:13:54
This old man should be sent to a mental asylum. He is inconsistent and incoherent. When he was PM, he talked of a Malaysian race. We applauded him in spite of his failings. Then a few months ago, he talked about the Malay rights. Now when he is losing out to Badawi, he talks about a Malaysian race again. We have all lost our respect for him. Does he know what a weather-cock is?
written by Everbright, August 08, 2008 18:15:08
At least TDM got one thing right; namely "all the progress made by the country's founding fathers had been destroyed by those currently in power." That's why the voters of Permatang Pauh will vote DSAI come 26th August and let him become the next PM and sack all the bloody rascals and scumbags.
written by JaguhKampung, August 08, 2008 18:33:48
TDM is responsible for the state of the country is in now. He knows the capability of the person he is choosing, yet he chose him. One word sorry would not alleviate the sufferings of Malaysians. In a short 4 years, TDM's mistake has negated all the things he had instituted (good and bad) which took him 22 years.

written by arazak, August 08, 2008 18:36:07
"Everything is about 'what is in it for me'. Even the ordinary members of once-respected political parties want something for themselves. Jobs, posts, titles, contracts and filthy lucre are the only things which matter."
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
Look who is talking?

Hey Mamak Kutty . . .,you started this "culture"! I was wondering how come only now . . ., before you kick the bucket that you finally realised this disgusting "culture". Well, to late Mamak Kutty . . ., we the Rakyaat will kick out UMNO from this country. . . , and very soon too! When that happens, we hope you are still around to witness the death of your former party!!!

Asta la vista!

written by jereylow, August 08, 2008 18:48:34
Dear Tun MM: Your racist and bias policies have driven many out of the country. In the three countries you hate - UK, USA and Ozzie, there are thousands of good Malaysians who have very high qualifications, knowledge, capabilities and experiences that have decided to immigrate because they see no hope in Malaysia. Hope for our beloved Malaysia was take out not yesterday but years ago when you were the PM. What a hypocrite you are!!! We have been silence as we vote by our feet! To be honest, so far we are beginning to see some hope in Malaysia through DSAI and PKR as thus far the 5 states are governed well for the rakyat even though PKR has little experience in governance. If DSAI was PM earlier Malaysia may not be in such state, but you destroyed him in 1998.

Dear DSAI: So far, we have seen the 5 states under PKR govern fairly well for the rakyat even though there were financial limitations by BN Federal Government. During the upcoming by-election, while attacking BN and their leaders for their stupidity is very sensational, I for one would like to hear more solid policy statements for the future of Malaysia and all its citizens. DSAI said that PKR will take over by 9-16, please discusss how you are going to lead and govern Malaysia. There are so many running dogs in our country. While they may run to PKR when you win, will you prosecute them if they are corrupted? Or will you forgive them because of their support? What about your education policy? healthcare policy? economic policy? FDI policy? Cabinet? Strategic direction???? Will it be the same like the current BN? Will the ministries still run by former BN people or people who are truly experts?

Too many hypocrites have governed Malaysia, the "trust" element is razor thin from the silence group. I hope people in this blog if you agree, vote
written by TeohSC, August 08, 2008 18:55:12
Ayoh, Tun.... God is good enough to give you the chance to govern our beautiful country, Malaysia for 30 odd years, and what have you done. You just messed it up, bugger. God must be really angry with you now. That is why He still give you a few more years so that you can witness the terrible mess we are now in as a result of your 30 years of incompetent administration.
written by bradwell_estate, August 08, 2008 18:55:18
Dear Dr. M - you are part of this establishment. now you see fr the outside and realize what horror you help to create. SHow yr responsibility by helping PKR to dismantle this establishment. Put aside yr personal vendetta with DSAI. Get get down to work. NOW!!!
written by avj, August 08, 2008 19:09:49
I am amazed at this guy, is he for real or what ? There was never anyone I know who was more disrespectful to the elders and to the rest of the world than him.He must be hallucinating to think that the majority give two hoods for what he thinks or has to say. It was he who brought this country and its institutions that was meant to safeguard its citizens to this deplorable state. History will relegate him to his rightful place, which is the rubbish dump.
written by Kopi37, August 08, 2008 19:23:15
The tears of crocodile, repent knowing his days are numbered?!.... It's too late anyway, the damages had been done, irretrievably disastrous and fatal when the decent rakyat are concerned! Yet the crocodile is not crying for the rakyat, he cried for "the destruction of his near perfect system", the rope that strangled each and every fragile necks which manufactured by him! He better remains silent and counts his days! This is the time for DSAI, only his talks are preaches, yours are crocodile's whining!..................
written by InEffective, August 08, 2008 19:29:54

its best if malaysians never ever put blind and mindless trust in any politician going forward.

we have ownership and accountability in ensuring that racist politicians behave and have to deliver (instead of using us - the rakyat). Our children future depends on it.

clearly politicians can change their tune on a dime - ie they can change your life and your child's life on a dime as well.
written by onnetline, August 08, 2008 19:36:38
Mamak Kutty,

You have made a big mess of our country's well being.

So, please stay out and shut up !
written by ahmadneil, August 08, 2008 19:39:31
This lonely old racist blogger is trying very hard to attract some attention during his last furlong of his twilight days.
written by uxzee, August 08, 2008 19:42:08
Dear Dr M, I am one of the silent majority and I will speak up. First I want you to return all the money that you and family have taken illegally from the govt which belongs to the rakyat. I will not halalkan this money. Then I want you to admit why you actually threw Anwar Ibrahim when he was DPM. In the mean time I will support all activities to throw this corrupted govt which is continuing your ideas, methodology and policies.
written by Mark C, August 08, 2008 19:44:48
wow! I must have woke up from the wrong side of the bed today.

whatever happen to the fiery and arrogant old twit? Must be "reflecting" and coming to terms with his "legacy" and it's negative impact and effects on the everyday rakyat. Thank you for appointing pak lah. Every single rakyat is suffering because of you.
written by jayenjr, August 08, 2008 19:47:16
Aisay orang tua....are you gonna get your "pseudo " heart attack once DSAI & Team take over?

I am willing to bet you'll be admitted into IJN on Sept 17 2008.....
written by educationist, August 08, 2008 19:54:52
If the writer has been anyone but Dr M , I'll believe he's also on our cause of a more fair, just , civil and democractic Malaysia.
But I hope his call, which I assumed is directed at UMNO members will be heeded.
Those of us who voted for PR resulting in the March 8th political tsunami can do nothing else at the moment[with the exception of the voters in Permatang Pauh]
But if the silent majority alluded to by Dr M is to nominate Tengku Razaleigh for the UMNO President's post, well, well we'll see some interesting developments.
written by iceman, August 08, 2008 19:58:04
Bastard Mamak!

Hang pi mampos.
written by pulaiman, August 08, 2008 20:19:56
MAMAK YOU SHOULD HAVE ACTUALLY SAID GOODBYE AND LEFT BUT YOU INSIST ON STAINING YOUR SELF FURTHER. TIME IS NEARING FOR YOU. PRAY TO GOD WILL YOU .YOU SCREWED UP MALAYSIA WHY WERE YOU EVER BORN? WE HATE YOU AND YOUR CHILDREN. JUST GET THE HELL OUT OF OUR FACES WE WILL NOT REMEMBER YOU.
written by raven1958, August 08, 2008 20:22:08
Genealogy indicates that your Kerala roots were linked to Syrian Orthodox folowers who in turn were linkek to the Jews....so you TDM were a Jewish monster in Malaysia...albeit not a very clever one......just go........your damage to Malaysian history will rank with Stalin, Hirohito and Hitler....
written by AsamLaksa, August 08, 2008 20:34:08
Why are we still listening to a person who has lost any political significance? His influence is gone and only very very few acted on his suggestions or examples.
written by talk2stop, August 08, 2008 20:53:01
Dear Mahathir
You are in a well position to correct the wrongs. You must correct the wrongs so that you can leave behind a legacy for generations to come. If you do nothing Malaysia will fall farther behind. You were a champion for the Malays. I think Malaysians are very forgiving if you do the right thing. Take an example Anwar, he was a fury man and an anti Chinese to the bone 30 years ago. You know what? You (Mahathir)change him. If not for you, Anwar is not where he is now. Anwar is shaking the very foundation of UMNO. Did you think of that 30 years ago? No one can imagine for all people, Anwar. GOD/ALLAH works in a mysterious way...
written by taufan, August 08, 2008 21:12:13
It sounds like this old barney is nearing his end, the Malays call it 'buang tabiat'!

You now know how to feel wrong when you have your back against the wall.
Why, do you see writings on the wall?

written by mikewang, August 08, 2008 21:21:17
Yes, hand over power to PR and semua nya selesai !
written by khongja, August 08, 2008 21:35:57
The country now belongs to the dogs! This mamak has the gall to ask the silent majority to speak up! Well the majority shivered under a dictator so what ever noise is just squeaks now!
It's your family survival you are worried about not speaking up against the corrupt government.It's like poker, you played the wrong hand when you choose that sleeping creature for a pm.We are now blaming you for the ills now especially the muslims .They have been corrupted by you and dont expect them to change.It's like cancer, and can you stop it?
written by asguard, August 08, 2008 21:39:51
You are responsible for every actions of your pasts...well... see now they are copied each and every your foot steps... like using the 10 years ago sodomy case against anwar... didn't it gives a deja veju again .....
written by Msian 2, August 08, 2008 21:46:02
Well Mamak Mahathir I have to give U credit for your latest blog message. The only problem is the mess created by your ways of doing business is having a heavy toll on the people & the nation. Why not come clean & declare how much U have stole from the country & start being a withness for the rakyat as to who has stolen from the country. I am sure U will be well remembered for doing this. You have nothing to loose as U are passed 80 yrs & U can even die happier knowing that U have really done your very best by disclosing all the skeletons in the closet and this will set waves of tsunamis to get rid of all the ills we are inheriting from your governance.
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, August 08, 2008 22:02:24
Bumiputras = parasites living off the hard working non-bumis. This kind of country will sure go down the drain in time to come.
written by omarkhayyam, August 08, 2008 22:14:56
"Crying would take us nowhere. It is time to speak up and be counted. If we love our country we must not allow crooks and charlatans to rape and steal it from us.

well TDM u have shackled an entire nation and now u are asking us to stand, well stand against who ? the same regime u created ?

we will stand allright but not for ur cause but ours and our children n this land

written by Umno Slayer, August 08, 2008 22:15:48
Looks who's talking !the silent majority!!-(must be the senior citizen ,our late grandfather or somethings.OOI Mamak kutty you re the ****ing bastard who raped malaysia of everythings especially the right to choose the right and good leaders.
The majority says to hell with you and your piece of shit corrupt and vicious bunch of your BN who are doomed about to be replaced by the Rakyat!..and after that we will deal with you and your cronies!
written by alarcarte, August 08, 2008 22:26:59
My honorable TDM, you mentioned today "It is ours, this country of many races and religions. We must stand together, we the concerned Malaysians, and defend our heritage," he wrote in his blog today"

But recently you talked to the Malays audience in complete opposite, what are you? Man! Another "Chengarong" ke?
written by hischildanba, August 08, 2008 22:54:39
Dear Dr Mahathir
The best thing you can do now is go to Permatang Pauh and campaign for PK and for Datuk Seri Anwar for the coming by election and also please tell the people the truth about what happen in 1998. You will find some peace with God if you did that.
written by Sylvia, August 08, 2008 22:57:56
Hahahaha,have u all heard of the very, very old children's song that started like this, "this old man he plays 1, he plays nik-nag on his drum, nik-nag paddy-whack, give a dog a bone, this old man came rolling home"? This song befitted this old snake of a man nicely....we should not trust this crazy nyanyuk old man lah....Btw, may I remind that you all read his comments above once again...he meant the silent "majority", he didnt mean the silent "minority"..so he is still adamant on the racial thing...He insisted that present PM steps down, then if Najib is lucky enuf to be next PM, this cranky old man will have not much problem putting him down either.. then the next PM... and the next...and the next until his son be the PM ...that is his main idea lah! Wonder will he live that old to see his son becomes PM!
BUT! will he die of heart attack if DSAI becomes the next PM even before the present one steps down? Lets hope so!
written by CheGUvera, August 08, 2008 23:18:48
Hi Mamak, you are one nasty,evil B@$#tard 1st you tried to get the malays to go against the others, Gosh that did not work NOW you are coming with a new trick. WELL dun be sad (or pretending to be)how could you, with all the RAKYAT BILLIONS. Dun worry pay back time will be here soon for you too. START COUNTING
written by Durnfordi, August 08, 2008 23:20:16
Schizophrenia

–noun
1. Psychiatry. Also called dementia praecox. a severe mental disorder characterized by some, but not necessarily all, of the following features: emotional blunting, intellectual deterioration, social isolation, disorganized speech and behavior, delusions, and hallucinations.

2. A state characterized by the coexistence of contradictory or incompatible elements.

This is what Mahathir is suffering from judging what he has written!
written by yy88, August 08, 2008 23:41:07
The master of deceits and lies. You never know what he meant by what he said.
Every of his single move and action, is none other than what it has got for me, and now how it can save me.
God is punishing you now Mamak Kutty. Don't try to be what you are not.
You were never a true Malay, you forsaken your parental root and pretended to be a Malay.
You have done more harms than all the previous prime ministers including Bodohwi.
More importantly you have created racial tensions and disharmonies which have taken decades to build up. You have created the "handicapped malay race" for your own selfish agenda. You were overly greedy and corrupted.
You will died a lonely and sad man.
written by Daryl, August 08, 2008 23:49:33
Dear Dr. M
While you were in retirement the silent majority actually did speak up. So, that is why we will be in for a wave of change and it will be the silent majority that will decide to send you and your corrupt group for a long time in Sungai Buloh or not.
We forgave you for your mistake but the legacies you leave behind is far too smelly for us to forget. Please just wait for the day to come to you.

GOD BLESS MALAYSIA

A loving silent majority Malaysian. Been silent for more than 22 years thanks to Internet created by "Al Gore" smilies/smiley.gif

written by cruzeiro, August 08, 2008 23:55:37
Dear Mahathir,
It is "comforting" to know that the whisper of your conscience is beginning to speak and the hesitancy is quite telling, though.
I have my doubts though that this tinge of remorse you express would remain consistent ....

Your saving grace will be admitting and apologizing for your mistake like a true man of courage, and lend your support to the people, instead of the corrupt elite/ little Napoleons you created.

Saying that "if my best wasn't good enough, I'm sorry" just doesn't cut it!
Nor will your "achievements" in reading fear as "Chinese gratefulness", the twin phallic monstrosities or even the F1 circuit (built with the blood & sweat of immigrant workers/slaves)!
The modern-day slavery of foreign labor, and illegal immigration will be the legacy/testament you leave behind.

Or else,mark my words, Mahathir sir - you'll see the nation and the people you boasted about, crumble before your eyes before you die with a broken heart & in shame!

=================================

NEP : Trading Rights for "Peace and Prosperity"
http://cruzinthots.********.co...e-and.html
written by Sabahfan, August 08, 2008 23:59:14
SCREW U, MAHATAIK MAHAFIRAUN.

I am one of the silent majority, the ones you silences during your regime...

and if you wanna me speak up now, how come you always delete my postings in your blog??

ANYONE ELSE WHO LISTEN TO THIS OLD AND DYING PHARAOH ARE REALL STUPID PEOPLE INCLUDING THOSE WHO angkat kaki at his weblog...

the only comments he allowed in his website are those that begins with.."Salam tun', lawan dia tun....ke ke ke ke"

so just shut up, you has been mahafiraun...mahataik...
written by ekayjay, August 09, 2008 00:01:12
when you were in power, you kept the inept around you to ensure that no one would usurp your reign. those who showed some promise were shoved out. you never allowed any dissent and ruled with an iron fist. why do you now call on the rakyat to speak out? i am happy at least now you are admitting some of your failures. you cowed the rakyat into submission and instilled fear. now you are calling on the rakyat to voice out only because your agenda has been kicked out. why don't you yourself just keep quiet and fade away silently?
written by joeawk, August 09, 2008 00:20:54
old fart, it is all too late, u tried too hard and you mistakenly thought you had a vision for Malaysia but you are no visionary. No, you are no visionary, not like what many would have you believe believe.

Don't blame it on the present leaders. There is no heritage to say, for the present leaders to destroy. It was you who destroyed the heritage left by our founding fathers.Please do not take us for fools, trying to point the thief in the other direction when you are the culprit.

You screwed us up big time, a whole generation lost, lost big time. The PM who came after you can never do any worse, not even Pak Lah, who, if he can reverse a quarter of what you have screwed up bigtime, he would be deemed to have done very well.

Pak Lah does not owe anything. You should get off his back, stop throwing spanner into his work and and let him run the country.

If Anwar takes over, malaysians will rejoice because there is better hope of more positive changes.

Old fart, forget about you having done well for Malaysia or the malays. You have screw the country, a whole generation. Stop shedding crocodile tears. This is Malaysia, not hollywood or bollywood.
written by gorshan, August 09, 2008 00:41:48
dr, as a silent majority i now call on you to join our rank and to keep shut.
you had your chance. and you pretty well messed up the country,religious wise, political wise and economic wise.you makes blunders after blunders in appointing your replacement now you want to say sorry? sorry too little too late.now please go away and retire in sunny arabia or something smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by FFT, August 09, 2008 00:42:15
Tipu punya mamak.

written by Fuminari, August 09, 2008 00:46:31
for 2008 beijing,china olympic,it is 'One World, One dream'
for 2008 malaysia towards solomia,it is "One mahathir mohd , One whole lot of nightmare"!!
and now this old racist lizard is shedding the crocodile tear,trying to **** around with his racist rhetoric again.S.O.B.that's the only word we know whenever he is being mentioned!!
written by Fuminari, August 09, 2008 01:01:23
gorshan,
u are being too kind to ask for this racist suck retiring in sunny arabia,as a matter of fact,u should hav jus asked him to go back from where he came from,HELL!!he is 'the one of the devil' that screwed up this country n the people..n now this hypocritical creature is jus doing the 'stunt' like what RPK used to say,'touching that black rock for once n all the sins committed would be forgiven or forgotten'!!who is this devil trying to bluff now??n devil belongs to n dwell in HELL!!!!!!
written by partiotic, August 09, 2008 01:07:44
Hi!Mamak the rakyat don't trust you any more, so keep your ****ing mouth shut.
written by Fart Fart Wah, August 09, 2008 01:11:44
This Queen Bee brandy seller from Kedah (licenced it to Tong Lee in Perak) now is crying......???

mALAYSIAN Islam IS where it is because of him...this Indian wolf in baju Melayu creeped inside the selimut while the Malays were sleeping.
changed...his DNA and became the first INDIAN PRIME MINISTER of MALAYSIA.

he messed up the judiciary and said it is correct correct correct
he made 20million dollar policemen/today they work with thugs and gangsters
he closed his eyes when his kuncus walked to Australia with the rakyat's money
he closed his eyes when Immigration Directors became millionaires
He closed his eyes when a young 15 year girl was crying rape..the rapist escaped the defender was jailed..and today he is the CM
he closed his eyes to corruption in all sectors of the civil service
he closed his eyes about the API's and then cried wolf! wolf!
he closed his eyes and pinched thee rakyat's money to save his friends
the day he took over 2.5 billion dollar broke out BMF(the only bank in the world bankrupt everyear...50 billion PETRONAS MONEY PUMPED IN PER MONTH!!!
and one bank after the other was bankrupting..
and all the cooperatives were bankrupting
ALL OUR OIL MONEY GONE TO THE PIGS LIKE HIM..
BUILDINGS CRACKING, LEAKING AND FLYOVERS FALLING APART
BUILDINGS AND LANDS PURCHASED AND...LOST MONEY
PRIVATISATION THAT CAUSED MORE LOSSES THAN PROFITS.

THE WORSE WAS HIS RACIST POLICIES....

HE CLOSED HIS EYES TO HIS TWO KUNCUS..LING LING SHIOK AND LONG VALOO
BOTH HIS KUNCUS TOOK THE CHINESE AND THE INDIANS FOR a RIDE
All their sons are billionaires living in Bukit Gasing and exclusive bungalows and swimming pools.properties in Australia and bank accounts in Switzerland ..kita punya Agong pun tada chance
got somemore..lah but I am sick of this fellow...if I have a chance I would like to kick his ass all the way from Kedah to the crooked bridge he wanted to build..

our children must borrow for education
sick rakyat sleeping on the hospial corridors.
schools without electricty and water
underpaid teachers, doctors and health service personnel

he needs to be kicked for putting Pak Goncang Lah...where he is thinking he can manipulate him behind the scenes...sorry this time he got played out and the whole of Malaysia got played out too...with a bunch of UMNOLEBIHDIRAJAH ELITE MONYETS NOW CONTROLLING THE COUNTRY...

SORRY BUAYA...I DO NOT FEEL SORRY FOR YOU....

BECAUSE YOU HAD 22 GOOD YEARS TO PUT MALAYSIA ON THE MAP WITH A DIFFERENT SOCIAL AND POLITICAL STRUCTURE...U BLEW IT...YOU...BRANDY SELLER..!!!

written by macaufan, August 09, 2008 01:12:34
Mamak Mahataik,
d greatest job u've did was sack anwar fr rejim umno. if not, we'll not hv anwar in PR. TQ. smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
written by Wakeupmsia, August 09, 2008 01:16:16
"Great man make great mistakes" - George Soros.

Yes, most of us blame him for the current state of affairs. But TDM has given the country aplenty ie Malaysians' pride, AMNO radicals kept at bay, good highways, Iconic structure, Int. Airport, Putrajaya/Cyberjaya, etc, etc.
Let's forgive and forget. He's not too bad as compared to Bodohweeeeeeee. Read between the lines of what he says. TDM, give us (Pakatan) your support, for the sake of saving our beloved country Malaysia. DSAI has publicly said "I've forgiven Mahathir and Rahim". Let's save this country together, TDM.
written by pokwee, August 09, 2008 01:20:02
a typical mahafiraun statement!! buat lain cakap lain!! tak jemu2ke asyik bercakap bohong?? the majority & nation had suffered enough over years under your draconian rule & law!
written by mara koman, August 09, 2008 01:51:11

Mamakthir,,

Dont ever try to come learn now.

'Did you say if your best is not enough'

CORRECTION,..Why you have to go that far, Who said you did the best...BEST IS NOT THE WORD.

You are a culprit,
you are father cheat and lie,
father corruption, crazy and mad,
create disparity and racism,
divided the malaysian rakyat,
you want to finish of the indians with you mamak ideology,
you brought the stupid proton which listerally drain the poor youngest of the life.
you built the umno with dog mentality,
you umno with no brains,
you built umno who blast people
You meddle with the judiary system
-Damages after damages..

So it is how best you were,, how much damage have you caused,, mamak
written by Enforcer, August 09, 2008 02:33:22
TDM, the ALMIGHTY is GREAT!
Making tons of $$$$ illegally in your younger days was such a pleasure and you got addicted to it. You'll leave no stones unturned to get as much as you can and split it among your children and family.
How many billions in RM$$$ is stach in their names? In S'pore alone is hundreds of millions, how about elsewhere?
You see why the ALMIGHTY is GREAT. Here it is:-
HE makes you LONELY now that all the little ones are grown up.
HE makes you LOOSE your popularity. You can't take it cos' you're addicted to it
HE makes you REALISE what you did to the RAKYAT was WRONG AND SINFUL.
You can count so well to 13 figures at a time. Now, try counting 3650 backwards, one at a day. Am sure you can't finish counting them!
You were the TOP GOON and these GOONS are your CREATION!
written by Loonie, August 09, 2008 02:38:58
MT682 wrote:-
Sounds like a man in fear. Probably dreading the day DSAI becomes PM. Mamak Kutty knows DSAI will take him and all his crooked lieutenants through the laundry. Live long enough to see a new Malaysia born Mamak Kutty, no one will have mercy on you.

I totally agree with you. He is definitely speaking out of fear for his dear life. The tone and mannerism of his speech is different. It must be the first time I ever hear him say "I am sorry" and even that is said with some qualification - "But IF my best is not good enough........." Pay attention to the word "if". Still so much arrogant undertone! Bodoh Sombong.
written by Loonie, August 09, 2008 02:47:40
Hi guys, a couple of weeks back I met an American couple on my cruise to Alaska and they told me about their visit to Malaysia earlier this year. They spoke about our humongous airport and its beauty but said this, "We wonder how much of this world class airport is utilized." International travelers are very observant and sharp with the use of a country's funds. Mahathir is world famous for splashing money on white elephant projects to benefit his cronies and he has the cheek to say he's done his best. Oh yes, his best to rape the country of its resources!! Bodoh Sombong!
written by Loonie, August 09, 2008 02:53:13
I suggest the good or shall I say the conscientious BN MP quickly cross over to PR before its too late for them. Stop playing the "wait and see what's in it for me" game. The more the government tries to persecute Anwar, the greater the momentum of support for him by the rakyat and the stronger he becomes!
written by Loonie, August 09, 2008 03:00:58
The silent majority must speak up, says Dr M

Hello Dr.M, are you reading all these? We the majority have spoken and will continue to speak against you - the Master of Disguise!!! Some people say that when a person is near his dying moments, he may "turn over a new leaf". If this is your scenario, and you claim to love Malaysia so much, how about leaving us rakyat the most precious legacy like the truth, nothing but the whole truth? - ok. spill it out, confess how much you have personally stole from us and we will forgive you.
written by KotaDamansara73, August 09, 2008 07:46:55
Dear Mahathir,

You will die with your eyes open because you have failed the Malays.
You will die with your eyes open because you have inculcate the Malays mind with short cuts and greeds.
You will die with your eyes open because you have lied to the Malays about "Ketuanan Melayu" where only your friends and family got rich and powerful.
You will die with your eyes open because you have made the Malays depend on the goverment for everything.
You will die with your eyes open because the Malays today after receiving billions of ringgit in assistance, still can't stand on their own 2 feet.
You will die with your eyes open because you have inculcate Malays with dirty politics. (Look at Saiful)
You will die with your eyes open because you teach Malays that to drive MErcedez Benz and own a palace type bungalow house is the epitome of success.
You will die with your eyes open because until today, no international businessman will give any respect to any Malay businessman.
You will die with your eyes open because of your hatred towards the Chinese, Americans, British, Australian and the Jews.
You will die with your eyes open because you have polarise the racial relationship in Malaysia.
You will die with your eyes open because you have destroy Malay reputation in the world as the most unprogressive and unjust race in Asia.
written by johanssm, August 09, 2008 08:01:58
Mahathir is not sincere at all.
We notices mahathir is changing his tune now.Earlier he was singing the umno tune then changes to ketuanan melayu tune and now he sings in the tune of rakyat.
Mahathir still can command as there are some malaysian that will listen to him .However he lost all his credibility during the Vk Lingam hearing.
Maybe now he can see clearly that Anwar together with PR is the only solution to Malaysia. All the sudden reversal role of Mahathir is indeed signs of a dying man.
Once upon a time,Mahathir was cruel and was a tyrant.But if mahathir really wants to help us , we do welcomes him.
On condition that he abandons ketuanan melayu agenda.
written by JJFoo, August 09, 2008 08:12:15
All illnesses plaguing our nation today can be directly or indirectly be connected to Matahir’s past doing. He is trying very hard to portray himself as an innocent bystander, don’t be deceived again.
written by ROBERTNGTG, August 09, 2008 08:12:19
"I wasn't the best of leaders when I was in the hot seat. But I did try my best. If my best is not good enough I am sorry."
While conceding his shortcomings, Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad believes that it is time for the silent majority in the country to stop being silent.

LIKE YOU ARE WAILING FOR SOMEONE TO RESCUE U??? WHAT A HYPOCRITE?? WHEN U WERE IN ABSOLUTE POWER, WHAT DID U DO TO THOSE WHO EVEN DARED TO WHISPER A NOTE OF DISSENT?? WE THE RAKYAT NOW KNOW WHAT TO DO. AND YOU WILL FACE THE DUE JUSTICE YOU DESERVE.
written by Alice, August 09, 2008 08:16:51
I wasn't the best of leaders when I was in the hot seat. But I did try my best. If my best is not good enough I am sorry."

Apologies accepted but now u rectify the major blunder you did!! You should tell them that the focus should be on quality !!! You divided the Malaysians. Its your job to rectify all your mistakes and then may your soul rest in peace
written by gctham, August 09, 2008 09:15:28
You seem done a lot but you done mare damage to this country then what appear you have done good.

You have damaged the Judiciary system in this country. You have fixed the judge etc.
You condone corruption and it has become a culture in the BN politic.

You have rape front and back of all the Rakyat and your successor has pick the some to keeping raping the rakyat of today.

You have give all favour to your cronies IPP etc at the expense of the Rakyat.

You are the root of all today problems and so................
written by benny loh, August 09, 2008 10:07:19
Ha Ha. Whack more..
http://malaysiancartoons.*****...-same.html
written by alpha1, August 09, 2008 10:09:23
Guys.., all blames and criticism only? Not even a single form of credit? Honestly, i didn't benefit anything from his regime and neither do i now from this HP6 era, but i feel our grand old man should be given some due recognition. Look at how our country is now? Its in a pitiful and sorry state since BADawi took over. Do you see any of these during his time? He might be corrupted, but which politician isn't? Be it so call Mr.Clean or Anwar for that matter, otherwise why become a politician? Power and greed is the main reason.
Most importantly, he get things done. How many politicians around are sincerely serving the people? I can only think of a few, Guan Eng, Teresa, ahh.. thats all? They could be a few more. Wonder how all the critics outthere will fare if they were given a chance to govern. Could be worse..Its always easier said than done. smilies/cool.gif smilies/cry.gif

written by benny loh, August 09, 2008 10:13:55
Ha ha Whack more, he chides on crossings.. (forgetting his own)
http://malaysiancartoons.*****...iddle.html
written by Siapabohong, August 09, 2008 10:31:47
Dear Tun,
Very encouraging and feel good to read your posting. I think it is almost 180 degree turn from many of your early statements.
I think one of the best steps you should take is to tell the real story about the first sodomy charge on DSAI in 1998. Tell us the silent majority that the charge against DSAI was not true but a political conspiracy created from those who wanted to prevent DSAI from becoming the PM and you were convincingly made to believe by their story. Please tell us all the true, absolutely true none other than the truth. I believe many us will give you back the respect that we have given to you before. Yes you have done many best things for the country and many of us must accept that reality, but I think because of the 'kezaliman' on DSAI, all your good works mean nothing. I am afraid your positive legacy will be forgotten and your name would not be mentioned in the history of the country, even if mentioned, it could be the negative side of it.
Dear Tun,
You still have time to correct the misconceptions we have on you. Please Tun, tell the truth that DSAI did not involved in the sodomy in 1998. Please make us to remember your good deeds for the country and will forever look up at you as what most of us is giving to Tunku Abdul Rahman and Dato'Onn.
written by activepro, August 09, 2008 10:38:56
Mahathir Mohd,I think we all know that your life story is coming to an end,and even though your brain is still alert and kicking,your heart may give in anytime...as DSAI is progressing and inching his way to the parliament.If you still wish to be remembered a honourable man after your passing,then may I suggest you leave a will to all Malaysians,especially non-bumis a sum of token money as a form of pay-back for all the billions that have passed through you.I am sure your Allah teaches you what life is about like a big wheel-it turns or "putar" and "putar" in circle-what you take from this world,you must also give back generously,then only the Barisan scale can be balanced.What's more important is that when you are gone,can every surviving member of your family face the wraths and hatred from the people who loath your misdeed as written and felt in this column.Give us the MONEY so that we can kick the SHIT out of your wrong choice Bodohwee and all his pariah CONSPIRATORS-ministers,PDRM,AG,MPs n gangs.THen,we shall forgive you,that I believe is your JUDGEMENT,while you still have a little time to REPENT.May God hv mercy on ya,Insha'Allah.
written by BORN FREE, August 09, 2008 10:45:57
Tun, U dont have to talk grandma stories, All we need is
an affirmation sentence from u to put back this country in track
That is " I WAS PART OF THE CONSPIRACY TO FRAME DSAI 1O YEARS AGO !"
Thank u !
written by yatchee, August 09, 2008 11:31:51
TDM,YOU ARE ONE OF THE NUMBER ONE THAT CAUSED THIS COUNTRY TO BE LANDED IN THE SITUATIONS NOW,BY RIGHT YOU AND ALL YOUR CONONIES MUST PAY FOR IT.
written by Catharsis, August 09, 2008 18:40:35
TDM said......."Everything is about 'what is in it for me'....................................

"Sacrifice? What sacrifice? Who cares to sacrifice whatever. For most of the people we put our trust in to steer this beloved country to greater heights, the only sacrifice is to give up the Mercedes Benz for Proton Perdana, and that too very reluctantly," ...........................................

TDM, AS A LAY MAN I BELIEVE YOU DO NOT HAVE THE RIGHT TO SPEAK ON THIS TOPIC UNLESS YOUR FAMILY AND YOU HAVE NOT BENEFITED A SINGLE CENT FROM THE SYSTEM.

TDM, DON'T YOU THINK YOU OWN THE TITLE OF "MASTER DESIGNER OF CRONYISM AND NEPOTISM" IN YOUR 22 YEARS OF ROUT- RAPING THE JUDICIARY OF ITS INDEPENDENCE AND TRANSPARENCY.

YOU WISH YOU WOULD EARN THAT TITLE OF THE GREAT STATESMAN OF MALAYSIA- UNFORTUNATELY YOU HAVE NOT AND COULD NOT BECAUSE YOUR GREAT WORKS ARE MERE PERCEPTIONS IN THIN AIR THAT COULD NOT STAND SCRUTINY AND FAIR COMMENT

I WISH YOU PEACE IN YOUR RETIREMENT