Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow I promise to be a good, non-hypocritical Muslim

I promise to be a good, non-hypocritical Muslim PDF Print E-mail
Friday, 08 August 2008 14:01

Muslims do not know how to be Muslims. Muslims do everything Islam is against. Muslims are hypocrites. That is what ails Malaysia. That is the sickness of our society.

I promise that, under a Pakatan Rakyat government, Malaysians will never again be subjected to such gross abuse of executive power as we are again witnessing today (7 August 2008). Arbitrary arrest and detention, frivolous investigation and malicious prosecutions shall be a thing of the past. Police officers and prosecutors who launch conspiracies to defame and humiliate the innocent will be severely punished. The use of police powers as well as that of the office of the Attorney General to persecute political opponents will be criminalised so as to ensure a healthy and vibrant democracy where dissent is not only tolerated but also nurtured. 

In this regard, every Malaysian’s fundamental liberties will be treated as sacrosanct and safeguarded by a truly independent judiciary guided by principles of utmost integrity and an adherence to the spirit of the federal constitution. 

The politically motivated trial launched against me will, Insha’Allah, be the last of its kind. No Malaysian will suffer from this cruel injustice ever again. 

Yesterday’s events confirm my innocence from the charges that recently surfaced. The medical report and Statutory Declaration by Dr. Osman Abdul Hamid of the Pusrawi Hospital that surfaced on Thursday shatter lingering doubts as to whether the alleged act ever took place.  Dr. Osman’s statement also confirms what we have already stated regarding deplorable actions by the police to fabricate evidence in a manner identical to the manipulation of my case in 1998. Anything short of a thorough investigation into the mishandling of this investigation would further tarnish the credibility of the police. 

The doctor’s personal safety is a matter of deep concern to us. Material witnesses in high-profile cases in Malaysia, such as the PI Balasubramanian, have gone missing in the past. I applaud those brave individuals who have demonstrated their commitment to freedom and justice by coming forward with important evidence and I call upon the authorities to ensure their protection. 

Yesterday, in court, we learned that the prosecution’s case has, in a manner similar to the botched trials of 1998, shape-shifted from a charge of assault to one of a consensual act. The conspiracy launched against me in the final week of June 2008 is falling apart. There is a hasty attempt by some to patch up glaring holes in the complainant’s testimony. This will certainly fail given the preponderance of evidence confirming my innocence.

The Prime Minister has actively involved himself in this matter in an attempt to derail the process of transformational change in Malaysia and stave off his own political demise.  But in soiling his hands with this sordid matter he has deepened the crisis within his own administration. His most ardent supporters among the Malays have also expressed their disgust with the matter. Furthermore, Prime Minister Badawi now faces investigation by the Anti-Corruption Agency for his involvement in corruption and money politics.  

The shadow of corruption and mismanagement of the economy darkens the legacy of his Premiership.  Prime Minister Badawi has still offered no convincing explanation over the huge profits reaped by his family in the Oil-For-Food scandal at the expense of dying Iraqis.  

I advise those around him to leave the sinking ship of his leadership while there is still a chance to do so.  

Pakatan Rakyat’s reform agenda is firmly back on track and the New Dawn for Malaysia is well within reach.  We will mount a unified campaign to win in Permatang Pauh with a solid majority encompassing that constituency’s diverse population.  I look forward to entering Parliament on August 27th with the support of my friends in the coalition. 

ANWAR IBRAHIM

That was Anwar Ibrahim’s statement yesterday. It did not come with any heading. But if it did it could have been appropriately headlined: I promise to be a good, non-hypocritical Muslim.

Yes, that short sentence -- I promise to be a good, non-hypocritical Muslim -- which I have chosen as the title of this piece, aptly describes what Anwar’s statement could have been called had he chosen to give it a heading. This is the crux of the problem. This is what ails our society. This is the root cause of the breakdown in morality and lack of values prevalent amongst those Muslims who walk in the corridors of power.

Corruption, exploitation, abuse of power, political persecution, arrogance, racial discrimination, no respect for fundamental liberties and human rights, and much more, are not the problem. These are merely symptoms of another problem. These are just the end-result of the real problem. The problem that breeds all these symptoms of what ails this country is that Muslims do not know how to be Muslims.

Sure, I know, you are going to now scream, “Why target just the Muslims? There are also bad Jews, Christians, Hindus, Buddhists and whatnot. So why just target Muslims for criticism? Why not also whack the Jews, Christians, Hindus, Buddhists and whatnot?”

The Jews, Christians, Hindus, Buddhists and whatnot do not run this country. The majority of the 1.2 million leaders and civil servants are Muslims. The policies and direction of this country are charted and guided by the Muslims. It is the Muslims who practically have absolute say in how this country is run and in what happens in this country. At best, those not of the Muslim faith are merely running dogs of the Muslims. These running dogs lie to their people by claiming that they are looking after the interest of their community whereas they are really selling their community down the drain and subjecting their community to the whims and fancies of the Muslims who are running this country.

Listen to how Muslims talk. They foam at the mouth in defence of Islam. They slander and defile other religions. They declare all other religions as false and their holy books as fakes. They profess only Islam as the true religion, Muhammad as the final and legitimate Prophet, and the Quran as the only authentic book still in existence. Then they do everything that Islam is against without blinking an eyelid as if this is what God Himself prescribed.

No, the non-Muslims do not moralise like the Muslims do. The non-Muslims are not patronising like the Muslims are. The non-Muslims do not talk down to those of other religions like the Muslims do. The non-Muslims do not preach that those not of their religion are the enemies of God who should not be taken as friends the way the Muslims preach.

Yes, there are good Muslims and there are bad Muslims. There are also good people of the other religions and there are bad people of the other religions. But only Muslims pretend to be good when they are actually bad. Only Muslims talk about their religion non-stop while going against everything their religion stands for.

Anwar described at great length what ails our country. Anwar described in great detail what ills our society is suffering from. But all that could have been explained in just one sentence. Muslims do not know how to be Muslims. Muslims do everything Islam is against. Muslims are hypocrites. That is what ails Malaysia. That is the sickness of our society. And that is why Malaysia is a lost cause as long as we have the majority 1.2 million leaders and civil servants coming from just one faith, the Muslim faith.

Comments (131)Add Comment
written by gundam, August 08, 2008 14:09:22
RPK, u r a muslim tat i can truly respect and love.
disagree 16
agree 707
written by indianputra, August 08, 2008 14:15:59
I really cannot be bothered if Malaysian fiasco are created by Muslims. I go against that remark. For me, the entire episode is created by a few including the PM, DPM, AG and the Police Chief; who are MALAYSIAN LEADERS.

These four guys have orchestrad this shameful, vengenceful acts against Anwar.

They are also fully involved in the mis-trial that is taking place regarding the murder of that Mongolian woman.

These people's hands are also smeared by the act of sending the 5 Indian citizens from Hindraf to ISA.

These 4 'leaders' of Malaysia have caused shame and disrespect for Malaysia from the citizens of the world. I call them leaders and not Muslims for the majority of Malaysian Muslims of this country are God fearing and ethical.

These 4 leaders shoul be charged under treason if and when there is a change in Government.
disagree 19
agree 445
written by MalaysiaBaru, August 08, 2008 14:18:43
Yes Malaysians, we have to choose either the promise given by the muslim above or the muslim below:
I Promise to be Najis Mughallazah

Najis dalam Islam

Dari Wikipedia Bahasa Melayu, ensiklopedia bebas.
Najis dari segi perspektif Islam boleh didefinasikan kepada tiap-tiap benda yang kotor iaitu tidak sah solat sekiranya hadir pada badan, pakaian dan tempat ia mengerjakan solat.

Kejadian Najis terbahagi tiga

a. Keluar dari Qubul atau Dubur dalam keadaan cair atau lembut.
Contoh najis yang keluar daripada qubul atau dubur :
Tahi
Air kencing
Air mani anjing/babi atau keturunannya.
b. Keluar daripada saluran lain.

Contoh najis yang keluar daripada saluran lain :
Muntah
Air liur basi
c. Benda-benda lain yang telah ditetapkan.

Contoh najis yang telah ditetapkan hukumnya :
Darah
Nanah
Danur
Susu binatang yang tidak boleh dimakan
Arak
Tiap-tiap benda yang cair dan memabukkan (bukan jenis beku dan keras)
Anjing dan semua keturunannya
Babi Nasional dan semua keturunannya
Semua jenis bangkai
Bahagian-bahagian najis:
Terbahagi kepada tiga jenis iaitu Najis Razaksa (najis berat), najis mukhaffafah (najis ringan), dan najis mutawassitah (najis sederhana).

A. Najis Razaksa (Berat)
Najis Razaksa ialah najis berat. Najis ini terdiri daripada anjing dan babi serta benda-benda yang terjadi daripadanya.

B. Najis Mukhaffafah (Ringan)

Najis mukhaffafah ialah najis ringan. Najis mukhaffafah ialah air kencing kanak-kanak lelaki berusia di bawah dua tahun yang tidak makan atau minum sesuatu yang lain selain susu ibu.

C. Najis Mutawassitah (Pertengahan)

Najis mutawassitah ialah najis sederhana, iaitu segala sesuatu yang keluar dari dubur/qubul manusia atau binatang, cecair yang memabukkan, bangkai (kecuali bangkai manusia, ikan dan belalang), serta susu, tulang dan bulu dari haiwan yang haram dimakan. Najis mutawassitah terbahagi dua iaitu: "Najis Ainiyah" yaitu najis yang berwujud (tampak dan dapat dilihat), misalnya kotoran manusia atau binatang; dan "Najis Hukmiyah" iaitu najis yang tidak berwujud (tidak tampak dan tidak terlihat), seperti air kencing yang kering.
disagree 47
written by TWOG, August 08, 2008 14:20:06
If only there are good non-hypocritcal Muslims like RPK running the country...
Instead of the current bunch of Uselss Malay Nether Orifices...
agree 241
written by malsia1206, August 08, 2008 14:21:02
I believe politics, race and relion are the 3 main destructive factors in Malaysia. And you can also add a 4th dominant factor. It spells U M N O. The last is the catalyst of all the 3 earlier factors and aggravate the issues further to where and what we are all in today.
agree 138
written by clarity, August 08, 2008 14:21:09
Hidup Malaysia!! Anwar must get ready a government that consist of highly educated individuals. No more of those politicians who are in power only throgh buying votes and favours who are out not to serve but tocorrupt. RPK must be Chief of ACA to be revamped and only accountable to His Majesty The Agung only then can the country prosper.
agree 154
written by Tom n Jerry, August 08, 2008 14:21:34
hello DSAI!You are on track to Putrajaya;congratulations1!please dont forget to detain Badawi &Najib under ISA the moment you take oath of office;they heve plundered ,murdered and took malaysians for a ride;now is the time to show them the karma of their past action! smilies/sad.gif
agree 148
written by confuseus, August 08, 2008 14:31:10
"written by indianputra, August 08, 2008 | 14:15:59
I really cannot be bothered if Malaysian fiasco are created by Muslims. I go against that remark. For me, the entire episode is created by a few including the PM, DPM, AG and the Police Chief; who are MALAYSIAN LEADERS. "

I agree with indianputra... the problem with Malaysian is that WE CONDONE the kemunkaran done by Top Leaders since TDM time.
Now we are in a transitional period (like a sine wave cycle) where the Rakyat are waking up and TRUE leaders will surface.
Do remember.... Pak Lah, Najib and Anwar were all groomed by TDM.
Do not make the same mistake many times.
written by Sterilizer, August 08, 2008 14:31:36
At times like this, some would say even Mahathir is a better choice. But to be honest, there are still alot of those in PKR that cannot be trusted. Almost the same goes to PAS. What abt DAP? I think DAP is the most trustworthy at the time being except their bigotry. So from a bigot myself, I hope to see a change so that the worst of all bigotry, untrustworthyness, corruption & whatever ills can be laid on the sidewalks or the prison halls for all citizens to regurgitate out whatever filth that was forced into them over the 50 years of absolute crime against humanity.

SEEK CHANGE!!! But if the new change goes sour after 5 year, seek another CHANGE!
written by confuseus, August 08, 2008 14:33:50
Oh yeah, we have to get rid all traces of TDM, wink, wink and start afresh.
Confuseus says "SIREH MUST PULANG KE GANGGANG"
written by SJB, August 08, 2008 14:34:29
Vote DSAI for PM & RPK for DPM !!

Whose in??

This is the only country that arrest innocent people who tell the truth.
Bring in the Whistleblowers Protection Act 2008...now
written by AuntyG, August 08, 2008 14:41:25
I would caption this as "I promise to be a good, non-hypocritcal LEADER".
Mr Anwar,
I hold you to your promise that under a PR government, Malaysia will NEVER EVER AGAIN be subject to such gross abuse of executive powers, corrupution, plundering and desecration of our beautiful country.
Wishing you "one road smooth wind" on your onward journey to Putrajaya.
written by gundam, August 08, 2008 14:44:33
dear indianputra,

how could u miss out tat Kera Jantan?
written by DXB2008, August 08, 2008 14:46:15
Agreed, muslims do not behave like muslims are supposed to be...and most are hypocrites!
http://1426.blogspot.com/2008/...kside.html
written by eagle22, August 08, 2008 14:48:53
its not islam , chirtian, hindu, buddhist... etc..

its melayu... Can someone give assurance for a simple fact... in future.. when/if PR leads Malaysia ... for eg ...study loans will be given according to the students brain quality only ?

can this be done ? ....
written by ahmadneil, August 08, 2008 14:49:27
I ahmadneil do hereby solemnly swear that I will abide by the laws of this bolehland(not bodohland anymore)and I will fully submit to the rule of Anwar Ibrahim of PR.I will also subscribe to MT blog and I will fully uphold the pride and glory of PR.So help me God.
written by cheemengwong, August 08, 2008 14:51:28
There are alway hypocrites but if the whole nation where the ruling people are hypocrites, then the country is finish.

Malaysia is moving in that direction.

They major on the minor while the country burns and Raayat dies.

Islam Hari hari is not what it is to be!
written by teo siew chin, August 08, 2008 14:52:09
It is high time a decent intellectual runs this country and take it to a higher level.
All the rakyat of this country is capable of standing toe-to-toe with the citizens of the world if given half the chance.
Enrich the rakyat who in turn will have no qualms enriching the politician!
written by Sitora, August 08, 2008 14:56:19
If the so call Muslim leaders in BN are true Muslims, this episode will never happen. They are real hypocrites. They bring shame to all Malay Muslims in this world.
written by Rainbowseahorse, August 08, 2008 14:58:15
Much as I would not want to agree that most of our Muslims brethren are grossly corrupted, hypocrites, self centered, condescending, immoral, destructive, unproductive, etc2, I have to say that most of my Muslims brethren are just that.
The Muslim empire was built on cruelty and by the sword, and their downfall is due to their inward thinking and discarding all that is un-Islamic. The Ottoman Empire is perhaps the best example of all as they come to the stage whereby their leaders were paying more attention to whether their army's helmet was Islamic enough while disregarding modernization. They were later easily destroyed by Europeans with more modern and sophisticated weaponry.

If our Malaysian government is going to harp and promote more on Islamic virtues and practices instead of focusing more on world economy, in ten years time, Malaysia will be totally ****ed by them. China came out into the world market in…I am not sure…2000???...and have made vast inroads into being an economic superpower. Give them another 8 years or so and, barring reversal of political policies and internal conflict, China will bury Malaysia.
Our Malaysian policy makers should give a free and helping hand in helping our Malaysian Chinese and Indians to build on their businesses so that Malaysians can be in a position to face the very challenging times ahead. Our Malays mentality is just not advanced enough to face the present world economics, and those apparent successful Malays are or have been successful simply because of their connections with our corrupted government and NOT because they are good businessmen. There are more failed Malay businessmen then successful ones and all of them depends very heavily on our Malay dominated government. So how are they going to compete in a liberalized open world market???
agree 108
written by Navigator, August 08, 2008 15:00:51

This makes an excellent election manifesto. I support it all the way. It is time we stopped this hooliganism by UMNO which involves the police and judiciary. They forget they are civil servants and should be impartial to politics. I would like to see a country wide survey on how much support UMNO and BN still have. If I read it right, the results will be worse than March 2008.
written by miwaki, August 08, 2008 15:01:30
And Mahathir A/L Mohamad said muslim malaysians are born good administrators ! Actually,muslim malaysians are good but it is the government that is evil.
written by BORN FREE, August 08, 2008 15:11:28
I SALUTE U, RPK ! U R GOOD & SINCERE !
If all of the 1.2 million populations( be it Malay, Indian, Chinese, etc) their mentality are like u, Malaysia would have been the best place on earth.
The biggest culprit is our UMNO/BN gomen, they are the ones that started this
polarisation of race in order to gain popularity among the Malays. So much so that their thinking are very shallow and narrow when issues of race crops up.
written by educationist, August 08, 2008 15:28:45
My dear RPK you do not need to promise anything.
You are a shining example of not only what a good Muslim but a good religous follower of any religous denomination you chooses.
But, yes much good can come to our country if more UMNOputras walk the talk of what their religion exhorts them to do.
written by londondude, August 08, 2008 15:45:15
And if anyone, muslim or non-muslim, wants to know how to be a true Muslim, they only have to ask Kakak YB Dr.Wan Azizah
written by crayon, August 08, 2008 16:02:45
The Jews, Christians, Hindus, Buddhists and whatnot do not run this country. The majority of the 1.2 million leaders and civil servants are Muslims. The policies and direction of this country are charted and guided by the Muslims. It is the Muslims who practically have absolute say in how this country is run and in what happens in this country. At best, those not of the Muslim faith are merely running dogs of the Muslims.

Brother RPK - while i tend to agree with the rest of the article, the quoted one above, i do not agree. The portion quoted above, appears to make it a "fact" that non-muslims do not, and will not run the country. Also, it seem to hint that non-muslims are dogs to the muslims. such word carry heavy implications, and will only further polarize and divide our multi-ethnic community. we really dont need this - we already have some "muslims leaders" (as you said it yourself) doing that for us for the last 50 years. God bless.
written by oknyua, August 08, 2008 16:03:15
I have printed and cut off that statement by Dato' Anwar and placed it on the wall of my office. I want to send one laminated copy to Abdullah Ahmad Badawi. (do you think it's a waste of money?) Maybe a copy each should be sent to Syed Hamid, IGP and AG.
written by Awaken64, August 08, 2008 16:06:51
The current reconstruction of historical facts and the glorifying of a Ketuanan Melayu by UMNO is a serious disorientation of fact the article by Loh Seng Kok [former Kelana Jaya MP] in the Sun Aug 7 carries a very good comment on what RPK is stressing.
written by Chinesegal, August 08, 2008 16:07:00
RPK,You are absolutely right!
There is no other country like Malaysia playing such dirty and ugly politic, so obvious that they wanna kill Anwar Ibrahim! They thought WE - RAKYAT are stupid! This sinful act will only make us hate the present government more!!!

For Anwar Ibrahim - You have all the support from the rakyat and we will stand by you!
written by 98PercentPrimate, August 08, 2008 16:18:11
Yes, there are good Muslims and there are bad Muslims. There are also good people of the other religions and there are bad people of the other religions. But only Muslims pretend to be good when they are actually bad. Only Muslims talk about their religion non-stop while going against everything their religion stands for. -RPK

Wow! a solid piece of article for humanity.

I would add, other than being religious, Muslims and others should be better human being, since we are have the same generic spiritual process within.
http://beinghuman-humannature....-path.html

What is holding back the progress of humanity is that the majority of us do not understand our own human nature.http://beinghuman-humannature....human.html
written by exzonerator, August 08, 2008 16:18:45
The problem in Malaysia is that the Malay Muslim BN leaders always use their religion as a form of platform to garner support from the grassroots who themselves are majority Muslims. As long as religion is mixed with politics, what you will see is that the "religion" part will be tarnished along the actions of these politicians who while openly professing Islam also openly, without any sense of shame, practices corruption, nepotism, cronyism, hate-mongering, and all sort of un-Islamic practices. When one has no shame of ones actions or intentions, no matter what kind of religious facade is being used, the consequence is the religion will always suffer from the negative observations from those of other beliefs.
written by 98PercentPrimate, August 08, 2008 16:20:06
edit: "since we are have" should be "since we have"
written by sjs, August 08, 2008 16:40:33
Abdullah the Hadhari! Even the kafirs of this world will not condemn the Quran because its the holy book of another religion. I say this as a Hindu. Who is the real kafir here? Saiful under instructions from his 'superiors' who is willing to swear by the Quran, or we the 'real' kafirs in Muslims eyes? We do not condemn the Quran but they are manipulating the Quran for their own means? Muslims and Ulamaks of Malaysia and the creator of Hadhari better answer this!
written by cruzeiro, August 08, 2008 16:41:10
RPK/DSAI,

The evil that has corrupted the people in Malaysia is none other than the NEP which breeds all the deadly sins. The worst among them are pride/arrogance, envy, greed and lust.
NEP is nothing but the extreme despicable pirate's capitalism at its ugliest!

Get rid of the NEP as we know it, and half the battle would be won on all fronts!

========================================

The pain of 5.13 (yes - once again, it goes back to that fateful day when high treason was committed by certain parties, who today use it as a scare tactic to intimidate a peace loving people), when citizens succumbed to blackmail and sold their souls to the devil, has got the nation in a stranglehold. One that's choking the lifeblood out of of this nation - through that cancerous "miracle" called NEP.
The "people were grateful" for the peace & bread and they blindly followed .... and the rest is history.

To some, the remedy for all the ills today is purely economic - hence everyone can be brought. Values of Morality, integrity and conscience had no place in the grand design.
Only the price needs to be haggled over - sometimes it is chauvinistic rhetoric, sometimes it is lucrative/cheap contracts, and at other times it is just powerful political posts.
Often though, just chest-thumping patriotism and a glittering skyline to gawk at would do well enough to capture the imagination of the gawking "proles", while the beneficiaries of "affirmative action for the rich" do shopping in London with the plunder of the nations wealth.
Everybody can and should be bought - it is how the politics of Malaysia works for the future, under the rule of "certain parties".

It was this NEP that was used as the vehicle to artificially create "the rich" of a certain "politically affiliated race" through the sins of envy, pride and greed. The "privileged rich" were used as heroes to inflate the racist pride & ego with plenty of hot air and mediocrity, instead of real industry.
The result is what we have today - a state (no, not a nation - we do not deserve that stature as yet) which is rotting from the corruption that's been eating it within for the last 25 yrs.

It is all about giving "enough" to some people, so that a certain "bogeyman"-race isn't victimised for their industry ..... and that "enough", is subject to the whims and fancy of the pirates.

NEP : Trading Rights for "Peace and Prosperity"
http://cruzinthots.blogspot.co...e-and.html
written by Admiral Tojo, August 08, 2008 16:47:34
what you said in your article is the result of a big corruption, as presented by the Arab Religion. There exist a clear escape clause in their religion, which is - no matter how bad you are, as long as you say the 'Syahadah' before your last breath to die, you will ultimately end up in heaven. You also can erase ALL your wrong doings if you go and do your pilgrimage to Mecca. UMNO politicians do it anually, staying at 5 star hotels there.If their sin is big, they will bring their mother in law along.

This is where the ultimate corruption, of what is a beautiful and universal DEEN as presented by Quran, into just another ritualistic religion, by the Arabs.

Ask most of them whether they understand their Book that they are fond of swearing upon, and most will say NO. They however will say, their Imam says this and their Mullah says that and they follow blindly, because they can, when confronted, pass the buck so to speak.

Now you can appreciate why most of them are HYPOCRITES - Munafeequns. Get rid of this big lie that they attribute to GOD knowingly, and hopefully there is hope for them to revert to the correct path (DEEN).

Salaam
written by RBJ, August 08, 2008 17:00:07
DEAR RPK

I SALUTE YOU!

GOD IS NOT A RESPECTOR OF PERSON
BUT
GOD IS A RESPECTOR OF PRINCIPLES

written by panca, August 08, 2008 17:07:54
And thereafter, the Police shall be de-trained and re-trained to be a respectable public security force Malaysian can reckoned with!

Support Change.
written by debids, August 08, 2008 17:24:50
In govt school nowadays, the kids are classified as murid-murid Islam and murid-murid moral..if the school were to have a year end party or any activity and there is food involved, the kids are segregated into different ends of the class! This happens in a school in Subang Jaya where my kids go to....makes one feel so un-Malaysian....so un-wanted in our own country. And yet, we are served beef curry but when we say, sorry, but I'm hindu...we get a reply like...tak apalah, makan kari sahaja, jangan makan daging yang ada...DUH!!!
written by ahmisk, August 08, 2008 18:28:08
"All mankind is from Adam and Eve. An Arab has no superiority over a non-Arab, nor does a non-Arab have any superiority over an Arab; white has no superiority over black, nor does a black have any superiority over white; [none have superiority over another] except by piety and good action."
- From the last sermon of the Prophet Muhammad.
written by renoir, August 08, 2008 18:29:52
RPK's blaming hypocritical Muslims because, within the context of this country, they're the powerholders. That's the correct approach, for THE SAME SITUATION WILL ARISE UNDER ANY GOVERNMENT BASED ON ANY RELIGION. As an American statesman once pointed out, under a theocracy, half the population would become hypocrites, and the other half liars. Government can indeed be inspired by the universal good of religions, but because those who govern are very, very fallible humans, the interpretation of religion must never be placed in their hands. This is the strongest reason for the separation of Church and State.

written by inoi, August 08, 2008 18:55:43
Sebelum ini saya tak pernah undi kerana percaya politik itu kotor,tetapi sekarang pendirian saya telah berubah kerana ketidakadilan yang dibawa oleh Barua Nasional dan anjing-anjing suruhannya.saya akan undi pembangkang untuk membawa angin perubahan supaya generasi anak cucu kita tidak sengsara dan derita dibawah dinasti UMNO.tidak ada satupun dinasti di dunia ini yang kekal beribu-ribu tahun.
written by malgal, August 08, 2008 18:56:04
the peddlers of evil are entangled in their own web of deceit. Truth eventually triumphs, let's cleave on to this. What else is left?
written by aris, August 08, 2008 19:07:15
I agree with your observations. There is much work to be done to put the country on the right track.
Given below is one of my many experiences.
Many years ago I was head of a college with a sizable population of Malay students. The hostel we ran was predominantly Malay. In spite of the security at the hostel drug pushers managed to get to the students. When the situation became uncontrollable, I approached Narcotics and PDRM for surveillance. Both declined citing logistic problems. My little knowledge of narcotics was of no use. I was ‘losing’ the students and I was angry with myself for not knowing what to do.
Anyway with the help of an aide I did a ‘citizen’s arrest’ of two students whom many of us at the college suspected were the culprits and handed them to the police for further action. I cooperated with the police on the procedure part and left. Back at the office I tried contacting the parents but failed because the phone numbers weren’t working.
Two days later one of the students father together with a welfare officer came charging into my office. They confronted me saying what I did was wrong and that I also failed to report the matter to him. He demanded that I apologise in writing.
I did not want to waste time with the abusive father, so I prepared and gave the letter of apology to him. Before handing him the letter I told the father that if my letter of apology can help save his son’s live I will be more than happy to write as many letters of apology as he wants. With that the father left never to return. How I wish my letters can save young lives!
I am not sure how bad the drug abuse situation is in the country now. How sincere are the law and drug enforcement agencies in their work? What is point when Malay enforcement officers are not prepared to help keep Malay boys and Girls away from drug abuse? What is wrong with our society?
written by Taiping60, August 08, 2008 19:11:24
Anwar,

Promise is acceptable for now since you are not there yet. But once you are there, we expect delivery, accountablility and transparency.

Those who break the law will have to be prosecuted and found true they have to be severely deal with.

We want improvement in all areas starting with crucial areas such as elimination of corruption. That means you have to introduce a very transparent system for project awards and also review of current maintenance and operation cost.

Secondly, we want security to improve.

Thirdly, total revamp of the education system.

Etc etc etc...

Good luck but if you dont walk the talk, we will come back to remove you and put someone else.
written by InEffective, August 08, 2008 19:44:16

RPK may not be aware how in other nations, politicians (of other races and religions) also extort and exploit their populace even their own kind.
(examples abound - try indonesia, papua new guinea, india (certain states), phillipines, burma....)

Its not religious or race driven behavior.
written by Bhsalleh, August 08, 2008 19:45:52
Given the present state of affairs, I am of the opinion that, calling or attempting to label Malaysia as a Islamic Country will only downgrade Islam itself. Malaysia will not suffer if it is not associated with Islam. Instead it is Islam that will be debased if it is used as descriptive of Malaysia. So please do not call Malaysia, in its present form, an Islamic state. It only makes me ashamed to be a Muslim.
written by The bags, August 08, 2008 19:54:59
RPK , you are future muslim leader , Bill Gates in 15th century . Pls be carefull I do not want my idol end up in jail ....RPK can u change Malaysian attention from Anwar case to Altantuya's ? Anwar case is nothing compared to Altantuya . Saiful is not dead , but Altantuya is and Bala missing . Anwar is a commom citizen compared to Altantuya's case maybe will involved top goverment official . Wht happen to yr and Bala 's SD , seems quite . Maybe somebody intent to divert our attention .
written by born2reign, August 08, 2008 20:30:42
Irregardless of one's religion, let's see how they walk. A Buddhist can meditate daily and burn incense in the temple, but may still womanise and gamble like there's no tomorrow. Let's look at how they walk, as talk is cheap. Let's ensure in future the govt forms has no spaces to fill in "Race" and "Religion" coz to do evil is so natural to man. Only the civilised can exercise self-control from the 7 deadly sins.

Obviously our govt officials are still swinging from trees to trees. This can be a great tourist attraction, the modern Apes in suits.
written by densemy, August 08, 2008 21:37:23
Why not promise to be a good and non hypocritical human being???

Whats so special about being a Muslim??

...and this is a secular country treat it as such
written by pedagogical, August 08, 2008 21:55:05
As I can see it,our leaders are too consumed with greed that even religion has been pushed aside to achieve their ambition.They will stop at nothing
written by TwilightYears, August 08, 2008 21:57:39
"At best, those not of the Muslim faith are merely running dogs of the Muslims. These running dogs lie to their people by claiming that they are looking after the interest of their community whereas they are really selling their community down the drain and subjecting their community to the whims and fancies of the Muslims who are running this country." This description of running dogs picking up droppings from UMNOputra is so apt for MCA and MIC. Samy and LingLiongSik (and his two billionair sons) have hidden enough wealth to last hundreds of generation of Ling and Vello.

For Muslims, please remember what Allah SWT dislikes.. and please always remember Allah and He will remember you. It has been so clearly written in the Holy Quran that:
1. Allah does not like corruption (2:205)
2. Allah does not like aggressors (2:190)
3. Allah does not like the unjust (3:57)
4. Allah does not like the extravagant (7:31)
5. Allah does not like the arrogant (16:32)
6. Allah does not like the traitors (8:5smilies/cool.gif

Muslims who do not know how to be a Muslim due to ignorance is forgivable. Muslims who declare themselves learned Muslims but do not carry out the duties of a true Muslim are TRAITORS to the great religion called Islam.

If Anwar can carry out all the above, he has done justice to the cause of Islam. Is he the right one to carry this torch? I would prefer RPK.

written by Spear Bing, August 08, 2008 21:59:51
Here is one true blue Malaysian who embraces fearlessness 24/7. For one who has broken the traditional boundaries of decorum and 'adat resam' inherent in the practice of royal lineage culture, RPK knows and preaches the tenets of the fearless ones.

In the historical past and present, the fearless ones are far and few between that can be seen dotting the political landscape.

For the fearless one like RPK, he has transcended the boundaries of religion, race, and creed, one who speaks with fear or favour, even to the extent of endangering his own life as well as his family.

RPK - The Fearless One. Thou shall inherit the Kingdom of Heaven within. Thou shall truly be inducted into the Hall of the Fearless One.

written by Spear Bing, August 08, 2008 22:00:56
Sorry - typo error

" one who speaks without fear or favour"
written by timberguy, August 08, 2008 22:21:18
We should really stop saying ANYTHING nice about "Pak Lah". He is one of the most conniving, sleazy and deceitful persons around. He pretends to be “Mr Nice”, or to be slow, not really bothered or involved, but that all is not true! He is a cunning politician of Machiavellian treats (like Mahathir), but is nowhere near capable like DrM. He, his scheming and corrupt SIL and his son Kamal, are running the country for their own family benefit, without caring a bit for the country, or God forbid, its citizens. DSAI is right in describing the current values of Malaysian Muslim society today and I firmly state that most of Malaysian Muslims uphold great values of justice, fairness, honesty and truth, but our BN government and their cronies are all the opposite. Let's pray God interferes and we get DSAI or somebody from PR as our PM to, AT LEAST, try to put things right! RPK, you are a great example of a brave and principled Malaysian. We salute you!
written by SUV, August 08, 2008 22:24:30
Tulang Besi said...
Bagi yang marah dengan saya, tolong minta Ustaz Nasa bersumpah maklumat yang saya dapat ini tidak betul:

Bahawa Ustaz Nasa ada no telefon Saiful Bukhari dan beliau telah cuba untuk mengadakan pertemuan Saiful dengan Dr Harun Din.

Malangnya Dr Harun Din merasakan perkara ini adalah tersangat salah dan tidak mahu terlibat langsung.

Sila dapatkan penafian Ustaz Nasa.

written by Jit Dharma, August 08, 2008 22:45:51
Our troubles are really a consequence of this one-party feudalist state. We have
not matured to the point that we can stop meekly agreeing to the actions of half-baked political opportunists who have turned themselves into the new aristocracy.
This is an Asian and not necessarily a Muslim attitude. Look around and see how
many one party states there are feeding of the life blood of it's citizens and
doing violence against them with impunity. I pray that we are going to soon be free from all these animals. They are bastards of the highest order.
God bless you Brother RPK, it takes a lot of real pain to make you say what is
for the benefit of those who truly love this country.
written by Kingstonian, August 08, 2008 23:19:15

There may be some serious issues with the bulk of the 1.2 million muslim chaps you are referring to but they don't represent all of us and neither do you.

So, please speak for yourself and don't paint all of us with the same brush. Maybe you should also educate the readers that Islam does not allow swearing, name calling and slander. I am not sure whether you have slandered people with your half-truths but I have certainly observed a lot of name calling and swearing. Criticizing in the strongest terms is fine but be aware that when you resort to swearing and name calling, it is not in the right spirit of Islam. Hence, I hope that you yourself will not suffer the same fate of hypocricy that you are condemning the rest of us with.

For the record, I think you are doing a lot of good exposing the people and problems in the country but you have probably been talking to the wrong Muslims.

Wassalam
disagree 29
written by Richy, August 08, 2008 23:21:40
To me God is ONE and we created holy books. If the religion RPK professes refer to Islam and if this is how Islam must be practiced, I would not mind joining RPK following his faith because that is what I believe in.

But tell me Can I in this country?.
written by alarcarte, August 08, 2008 23:38:41
written by Kingstonian, August 08, 2008 | 23:19:15

There may be some serious issues with the bulk of the 1.2 million muslim chaps you are referring to but they don't represent all of us and neither do you.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Agree with you, religion is faith and is between you and the all mighty one, these Monkeys are making use of religion to cheat and manipulate in order to get rich by using the name of all mighty Allah and in so doing they ruin ISLAM, one of the great religion of the World. Like it or not, mention to any Non Muslim foreigner that you are a Muslim will raise their eye brows and they will instantly treat you with caution. Its up the other millions of Muslims to correct this perception, the first thing to do is of course kick those so called UMNO Islamist out from the Government and show to the World that Muslim are not what they think they are!
written by Kingstonian, August 08, 2008 23:46:02
Dear Rainbowseahorse, "The Muslim empire was built on cruelty and by the sword..."

Why don't you read Islamic history properly? If there was no freedom of religion, the whole of Jerusalem today would be Muslim and for that matter Spain when the Muslims ruled them.

If you think Muslim sources are biased and you want some fair minded non-Muslim assessment of Islamic history, maybe you should read the works of Thomas Carlyle, George Bernard Shaw or for a contemporary writer, Karen Armstrong.
disagree 16
written by Kingstonian, August 09, 2008 00:08:07
written by alarcarte, August 08, 2008 | 23:38:41

"Like it or not, mention to any Non Muslim foreigner that you are a Muslim will raise their eye brows..."
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Agree, and a big part of the problem is also the media (why they do this, I leave it to your best judgement to decide)...The average American ain't very bright, and if you see the local news over there, you will understand why they raise their eyebrows: they are bombarded with constant negative images of Muslims all the time, so they think we are all terrorists. There is no mention that Islam forbids even in battle the killing of women, children, the old and non-combatants. What more the innocent in terrorist attacks. What should be reported is that Islam has been hijacked by a small minority to justify their actions.

Just to draw a parallel to another religious dispute, when I was in the UK, we all knew that the Irish conflict was also a religious one between the Catholics and the Protestants. When the IRA bombed pubs and killed innocent people, no right minded person would use that as an example to justify Christianity and terrorism.
written by Fart Fart Wah, August 09, 2008 00:35:35
This is what I expect from persons educated in religion.

some learn learn religion to become uneducated

I do not know which Allah UMNO's top bigots are worshipping.but it can be seen that they aim to make Allah a pawn...that is why PAS even spits on them...

ARE THE MALAY MUSLIMS MAD STUPID OR BLIND.

a vice president takes the rakyat's money to Australia, commits ZINA adultery with a princess, insults the King and tries to cover it up..and yet UMNO todya has taken him as their vice president..

another ..one raped a 15 year old girl..covereed it up..paid of the girl, threatened...today he is a TAn SRi..

another vice president..aiming to be the PM bought his present wife by paying off her former husband RM100,000 and today is causing havoc to the Malay Muslim population by using sodomy charges..making the whole world laugh at Malays..
and be spit upoun as a race that has no morals..and yet Malays are still accepting him..alathough he has a many records of having been caught with his pants down with other women...
THERE IS ample evidence to question his involvement in a grizzly murder and yet the courts do not dare to bring him in...

look at the police...they are involved in and managing crimes..are working with thugs and syndicates...

Hello Malays look at all your leaders...are they MUSLIMs starting with the ***** who has caused the whole of Malaysia to be in this shi*t.

And look at Pak Goncang Lah...he has qualified in Islamic matters ..and right before his eyes he knows things are not correct following the Islamic codes..and he is quiet as a mouse....

Right Minded Malays must give Islam its due place and respect..YOU must change the current set of UMNO bigots....THEY ARE PROSTITUTING ISLAM.
written by temanmu, August 09, 2008 00:43:02
Consensual sex... one persons word against another! How to prove?

Is the Prosecution going to bring up 1 or 2 witnesses to say so? The govt is really desperate to hang on to power ... but this time they have bet the house and will lose it very soon!

BTW, I now owe RPK a (halal) drink ... how abt roti canai too!

written by prof, August 09, 2008 01:02:57
UMNO people always promise God that they will be good and non-hypocritical Muslims but they ended up being more and more hypocritical. Have their prayers been rejected by Allah? Have they been cursed till eternity?
written by goman2k3, August 09, 2008 01:06:48
SETUJU DSAI and RPK and many more good muslims that believe in fairness and justice. That is all every Malaysian need to enrich the Nation. Not those hypocrit, good for nothing, corrrupted UNMO. They are not only 4 but 40 000 corrupted officials that need to be put into jail when DSAI is the PM. As his Kakak said the BN are afraid of DSAI because if he becomes the PM the bad guys will all be thrown into jail but at least we will give them a fair trial but will give them a big rottan if found guilty. Guilty Guilty!!
written by tenang, August 09, 2008 01:23:53
written by renoir, August 08, 2008 | 18:29:52

RPK's blaming hypocritical Muslims because, within the context of this country, they're the powerholders. That's the correct approach, for THE SAME SITUATION WILL ARISE UNDER ANY GOVERNMENT BASED ON ANY RELIGION. As an American statesman once pointed out, under a theocracy, half the population would become hypocrites, and the other half liars. Government can indeed be inspired by the universal good of religions, but because those who govern are very, very fallible humans, the interpretation of religion must never be placed in their hands. This is the strongest reason for the separation of Church and State.

I think there is good point put forward here. I would like to add that there is a reality that we need to face squarely and couragously. The reality is that although human beings of all ages have created governments out of necessity, the goverments from time to time end up to have a life of its own and often amass disportional power over the people; Those powers are abusive, as portrayed through human history. As much as I would like to agree with RPK on the fight again religious hypocracy, I do not think draging religion values into the public stage (and political stage) is addressing the aforementioned reality squarely. To face the reality, I think we need to create the counter balance to government power. One of the known methods of containing the government is to creat a wall between the government and religion institutions; That is, a wall is created, in one form or other suited to local culture, to prevent government (and politicians)from attaining super-charged power through religion institutions.
Between the two aspects of reality, which one do we, who are public citizen and activists, have better chance of resolving it satisfactory for our governing structure:
1) Government "natural" tendency to amass disproportional power
2) Individuals' fallability due to human weaknesses

I will argue our public resources (including blogging) are well spent to address the 1st aspect of reality above through drawing the battle ground of "Goverment versus the People". The crude form of the public resources, including the government and other political forces such as blogging, is ill-suited for addressing the above 2nd aspect of reality.

So, I advocate "government is necessary, but government is scary monster to be put under control". For that, the people need to be unified to fight in the battle ground of "Goverment versus the People", until we the people achieve the upper hand. If you believe in that goal and approach, could you, regardless how religous you are, still not subscribe to the Principle of Separation of State and Church (i.e. Religion Institutions)?
written by Bigdawg, August 09, 2008 02:23:47
Let's not dig too deeply into the bad traits of people, since both good and bad are in the mix.

Throughout my life, I have had crushes on some Malay muslim girls, but because of the religious divide, these could not develop into relationships.

Being non-muslim, I treasure my right to drink and bet in lotteries, and eat anything i liked. Muslims equally treasure their right to multiple wives. Sigh....the Malaysian race is an impossible dream.
written by Jeevathma, August 09, 2008 03:06:27
written by Enforcer, August 09, 2008 03:22:22
The RAKYAT who are non Muslim or non Islam does not care what RACE or RELIGION the PEOPLE running the government belongs to!
All we PEACE LOVING RAKYAT - MALAYSIANS - want is TRANSPARENCY, FAIRNESS, EQUALITY for ALL RAKYAT!
written by KotaDamansara73, August 09, 2008 07:58:37
ALL RELIGIOUS PEOPLE LIE. EVERYBODY HAS DESIRE FOR SEX. EVERYBODY HAS DESIRE FOR PONOGRAPHY. DIG UP AS MUCH DIRT ABOUT PAS OR UMNO POLITICIANS, AND YOU WILL FIND OUT HOW DIRTY THEY ARE.

RELIGIONS ARE FOR PEOPLE WHO ARE LOST. THEY NEED RELIGION BECAUSE THESE PEOPLE HAVE NO PEACE IN HEART. THAT IS ALL.

ANY COUNTRY THAT USES RELIGION TO RULE WILL DOOM TO FAILURE AND HIPOCRASY
written by 1eyecls, August 09, 2008 09:22:24
the foam just came out frm Hamidi's mouth(a extremely hypocritical muslim as mentioned):"jangan usik kami,jangan cuba cabar kami,kesabaran kami ada hadnya!"

some ppl said,malays should unite first,than other races will follow suit subsequently!i will show them my fist with middle-finger to those who supported this stupid remark!it is bcos you all too concentrated on malays' privilages and cleverly marginalised other races,how to unite all races??????

stupid muslims,i say even cina and india also have plenty of stupid muslims,not only malaysia!The Olympic slogan for BEIJING 2008 is "one world,one dream!",and our UMNO leader like Hamidi's foam leaking frm his tongue and gave stern warning:"jangan buat kami bersatu,bila kami bersatu,barulah kamu tau .......",stupid racist remark,vision 2020 still has 12 years to reach,DUDE!kami bersatu,barulah kamu tau .......",
Hoi,dunia pun satu mimpi,UMNO melayu nak berapa???
written by nero287, August 09, 2008 09:22:47
I am a non-muslim, but I have many good Muslim friends. They tell me that a Muslim is one who prays and adheres to the tenets of Islam. In fact, Muslim is a referral to the prayer mat. Hence, can you really classify these people as Muslims? I think not. They are without religion. Better still their religion is money and power. They pray to their upper leaders and as insulting as it may sound, I suggest that they bow towards Putrajaya five times a day instead of Mecca. They fear their leader in Putrajaya more than the wrath of God. May they rot in hell. And this goeas for all the Hindu, Buddhist, Christians and others who tolerate and support such 'kafirs' in Putrajaya! Keep up the good work RPK.
written by temenggong, August 09, 2008 09:32:42
Oddly enough, the religion as explained by rpk, muftimurtad and admiral tojo is my religion too. All this while I didn't know that malays called my religion as 'islam'.

It looks like my religion is also the official religion of Malaysia! Thats great! Sounds good!

So looks like I do not have to explain and hard sell my religion, as its already well known! Saves a lot of time.
written by said, August 09, 2008 11:18:52
RPK, history will be kind to you and others who are so blatantly brave and honest in exposing the Malaysian ills. Generations to come will remember you well in written and oral history.
It has been many years since I went into a mosque to pray because I know of so many muslims who were and are horrible hypocrites. It is just a state of their mind that those hypocrites feel blessed or forgiven. Just look at all the Barisan MPs and officials. They show how corruption is done, to the tune of billions of ringgit in money, properties, land, shares etc and many departments follow them, getting more and more disorganized through swindling and corruption at the top. And the situation is getting more widespread. Corruption is on the table now, not under the table. They defraud, murder, sleep with mafia ‘Tengku’ Goh and BK Tan who provide them with prostitutes provided to them, bash rakyat etc. And they are all frightened and desperate to lose power so they use any crooked means to hang on- without any rule of law.
The corrupted billions swindled by Barisan, Umno, officials are worth among others, 200,000 low cost houses a year to the poor Malays, Chinese, Indians, Kadazans, Dayaks and others; and 10,000 ringgit free a year can be given to another 100,000 poor people.
Barisan, Umno live luxurious lives while they live off the poor by taking food off our mouths and make slaves of us.
Barisan, Umno are a bunch of mother****ing pigs.
I just cannot understand why the Agong who is supposed to keep a check on the govt yet does nothing. The Agong, sultans and their families are just the same as they clap and cheer to the obscenities of Barisan, Umno.
Oh, you pig****ers

Barisan, Umno pigs turn more and more rakyat to take part in illegal and corrupted activities because when Barisan, Umno are all in it bigtime, why can’t rakyat be in it too?
Malaysia is turning into a lawless society, only because there is no rule of law practised by Barisan lawmakers at the top.

written by k4kenny, August 09, 2008 11:25:05
I just wonder how many Muslim friends are like RPK who speaks from the heart and the truth out there??? I have long wanted to say this in the open but kept in my mind for fear of "hurting" our Muslim friends or worse still being "hammered" by the overzealous leftists.

Just look at the news in malaysiakini.com about the development of a FORUM touching on religious issues. The leftists are getting involved, amid violent behaviour, the police are issuing warnings, the DPM is against it....WHERE IS DEMOCRACY IN MALAYSIA???

It's a forum anyway and it is not going to take away anything from nobody! It's not going to grab a piece of the Malay rights! There is NO REASON to fear this sort of gathering. The same thing happened in such forum in Penang not long ago.

I have Muslim friends and my young daughter has Muslim friends too. They joined in the fun when she celebrated her 10th birthday. The young ones started their friendship without prejudice. WHY CAN'T WE ADULTS DO THE SAME NOWADAYS? In fact the role of the Government is to instill such "love" for all our brothers and sisters irrespective of religion or faith. smilies/shocked.gif

RPK, I hope you will continue to TEACH AND guide all the hypocrites in Malaysia that WE ARE ALL ONE HEART, ONE NATION. Thank you for standing by us without fear or favor! May GOD Bless You always!
written by k4kenny, August 09, 2008 11:28:29
O yes, I'm going to contribute 3 votes to DSAI in the coming by-election in Pmtg Pauh. All in the family spirit!

http://kennykhor.blogspot.com
written by riau, August 09, 2008 11:56:56
Just a pause... when DSAI becomes the PM, does he have the necessary upright, competent and compassionate men and women to form the PR government? Will RPK step-up to the plate, Insyallah? I call on RPK to contest in one of the bye-elections under the PR banner and avail yourself to the run the Home Ministry.
written by jasonkay, August 09, 2008 12:03:04
conversion forum being stopped showed us that more muslim in malaysia are bad muslim as told by RPK.....
why so afraid of having a talk on ur religion??
let us learn together without any so called provocation in the name of religion....
people fighting n fighting n fighting, boasting,boasting,boasting about each others religion.......
as for myself, i dont give a s#it about religion or god, i dont argue about it at anytime or any place....what i used to argue n stern in my belief is that dont forget that we have human beings,people,masses to look after.......

written by jasonkay, August 09, 2008 12:11:43
we must love and unite everyone........
dun divide the masses using religion........
forum being stopped causes more anger n friction among non-muslims........
if this manipulation continues in the name of islam, malay rights n so on, non-muslims will surely look down on muslims n hate them to the max.......
let the religion alone,it din bring much of gudness,rather daily so much of hatred among people, confusing the masses, war here n there........ really hate this........
let the people live peacefully......
dun hurt peoples feelings in the name of religion, any religion........

god is love ...love is god........nothing else......
love people, care for one another, dun let anyone suffer or create hatred becoz of religion.........

RPK ur articles, thoughts on being a muslim is great.....
love to have people like u more in malaysia.....
long live RPK.....
written by jasonkay, August 09, 2008 12:20:02
i agree with KOTADAMANSARA73......
well said......
having n bein in a religion is like a bird which can fly in freedom bein locked up in cage.....
as such we human being wit de faculty of 6th sense,can do much to live magnificently, gain much experiences to evolve... but instead caught up in religion,blocked our experiences n die like a pig...............

religious people is not inteligent...inteligent people dun talk religion...
written by RickK, August 09, 2008 12:21:31
Written by Kingstonian:

1."If you think Muslim sources are biased and you want some fair minded non-Muslim assessment of Islamic history, maybe you should read the works of Thomas Carlyle, George Bernard Shaw or for a contemporary writer, Karen Armstrong."

I'm not sure about the former two but Armstrong should surely NOT be counted as objective as she is a much sought after speaker and apologist for Islam.By her own admission,she has leanings towards Islam.

2."Just to draw a parallel to another religious dispute, when I was in the UK, we