Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Five witnesses were with Anwar at material time, says Sankara

Five witnesses were with Anwar at material time, says Sankara PDF Print
Friday, 08 August 2008 09:24

(The Star) - Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim's defence team will produce at least five witnesses claiming they were with the PKR de facto leader at the material time of the unnatural sex charge.

“We have a water-tight alibi. In fact, we told the police about the alibi on July 10 at the police station. The police had also investigated and taken statements from all the witnesses that we named,” said Sankara Nair, one of Anwar's counsel. 

He added the defence team was perplexed about why the police insisted on wanting to charge Anwar although alibi and witnesses had been produced.

Sankara claimed it was a frivolous and unnecessary charge which was politically motivated.

“There were people around him at the material time. Datuk Seri Anwar had said he was there at the condominium, but he had people around him because they were having a meeting,” Sankara told reporters outside the Sessions Court after Anwar was charged with committing consensual unnatural sex with his former aide Mohd Saiful Bukhari Azlan.

Saiful had on June 28 lodged a report against Anwar for sodomy.

He added that the medical report from Hospital Pusrawi – which allegedly found no medical indication that Saiful had been sodomised – was also strong supporting evidence.

Asked if the defence team was prepared if the prosecution piled on additional charges later, Sankara said the possibility was open because “there is a very powerful machinery out there.”

However, he said the charges would normally be filed together.

written by Tom n Jerry, August 08, 2008 09:35:50
It seems BN has run out of ideas and now caught with their pants down;how ironic,they wanted to charge aAnwar for sodomy but now Anwar has got material witnesses to verify that he was in a group at that material time.hat next Badawi & Najib;change alleged sodomy time to waktu Magrib!perhaps thats more idealistic when every holy Muslim is busy with their prayers,and failed to keep an eye on our macho Anwar! smilies/grin.gif
written by Engineer, August 08, 2008 09:42:56
No wonder Saiful could'nt bring 4 witness to the Syariah court.

All his witness will confirm that there is no sodomy by Anwar as they were enjoying coffee served by Saiful during the meeting.
written by Ann Meng Sim, August 08, 2008 09:45:54
BN can tell us black is actually white and white is actually black.

BN can tell us a circle is actually a square and a square is actually a circle.

BUT can BN control our minds? Can they make us believe what they say? NO! NO! NO! NO .. one million times over!

written by Evol, August 08, 2008 10:08:05
BN is really history by now, 50years of damage, even the whole cabinet commit suicide also will not cure our country, we need a new leaderhip!
written by MalaysianIAm, August 08, 2008 11:01:56
bodohwi and bn morons, here's a thought. If you want to frame people, make sure you do it cleverly la. your accusation can be disproved by alibi... meaning you didn't really do your homework.

saiful, here's a thought. if you wanna be used by morons, make sure you make sure they do their homework la. but then you're a moron also so i can't really expect you to be smarter than they are.

ok. there's a possibility that the alibi are fake. but don't care la. they play dirty, we play dirty. we need to fight evil with evil.
written by Kingsley, August 08, 2008 11:41:06
You start with a lie.
Then you have to cover it up with another lie. And another lie...
Pretty soon, you get lies that don't really add up.
So you make a desperate attempt cover up the whole mess by using a phrase like "Rule of Law".
That's what Dollah, Najis, Shit Hamid are doing.
And just LOOK at them fumbling.
The Malaysian 3 Stooges.
written by malgal, August 08, 2008 11:57:03
Hamid Albar considers saiful a victim, anwar a crime perpetrator. then he contradicts himself and says that anwar is innocent till proven guilty. this mass of contradiction has tied himself into knot. with the 5 witnesses taking the stand, whatever will he say next?
written by SocratesI, August 08, 2008 12:30:04

Don't celebrate yet, guys !! You should not have told the "Enemy" about the witnesses and the alibi on July 10th at the Anjing Station.

This is why the bastards have gone for "consensual" so that they can charge DSAI with more than 1 instance and at more than 1 place, probably including all the overseas' trips as well, these sick, depraved PARIAHS.

I am quite sure this is the despicable tack the prosecutors from Hell will take. Also, they know no one will believe rape could ever take place with Sai-Fool a 6 footer drop-out desperado, and in the prime of his f*cked-up life.

Where is the police report and what is the formal charge ?? Let us get that straight first, so these unscrupulous sons of mongrels cannot amend it according to their convenience just to convict DSAI.

written by NSTPravda, August 08, 2008 12:32:30
"Ministry to explain sodomy charge overseas"
Our Government's fairness is out for all the see

Our explanation is as simple as those stated below
All we want is to nail this Anwar fellow

“Five witnesses were with Anwar at material time, says Sankara”
But your witnesses and not as incredible as those produced by our Dollar
Saiful, bless his ass, has stood by his accusation
That he was raped and raped again for certain

Saiful’s words to us are as good as gold
His ass was definitely violated we were told
The evil deed was definitely done on his backside
Our methods of presenting this is true and tried

So no point in confusing the pubics with inconvenient facts
Saiful is ours and our prosecution is on the right tract
As far as we are concerned, Anwar should be found guilty with delay
With him gone, Dollar and Najib will soon be semua-nya OK!
smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Namolos, August 08, 2008 15:01:58
Wake UP All Malaysians......Cant you see that this POLITICAL GAME is all a RUSE?....to cheat us Citizen.

UMNO and BN manage to divert Attention AWAY from the FACT THAT THE WHOLE COUNTRY'S POWER MACHINERY..ie..The POLITICAL,...POLICE,...JUDICIAL...Etc.are USED to ONLY Investigate[Anwar], Arrest him and procecute him, charge him..Lock him Up..Torture him[Mentally]..etc, FOR A NON THREATENING CRIME[sodol mee]

TO our COUNTRY'S HONEST CITIZEN... These GOONs,..INSTEAD OF USING THESE VERY powerful political and police TOOLS TO ENSURE ALL MALAYSIAN CITIZEN ARE SAFER FROM ..ROBBERIES, RAPES, CORRUPTIONS, AH LONG'S, SNATCH THIEVES, ILLEGAL IMMIGRANTS Etc...they when all out to Corruptly abuse and used these vested POWERs to just TARGET ONE ''MAN''.

Malaysians!!!!...''THIS IS YOUR COUNTRY''..''THIS IS OUR COUNTRY'' IRESPECTIVE of your RACE..NO ONE WILL SPEAK OUT OR FIGHT FOR OUR JUSTICE EXCEPT OURSELVES....SO VOICE OUT YOUR SILENT PROTEST IN UNITY TO MAKE IT A BETTER COUNTRY FOR OUR CHILDREN....DO IT IN WHATEVER MANNER YOU FEELS RIGHT TO LET THOSE ABUSING THIS SYSTEM FOR THEIR OWN GAIN KNOW...THAT WE KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING AND WE WILL NOT TAKE IT LAYING DOWN.
written by Rainbowseahorse, August 08, 2008 16:58:30
Pak Lah must be really2 stupid to believe pretty boy Saiful's story, and Najib must have a 'hard on' when examining pretty boy's *******!
And Syed Abba? He is embaress to be closed to pretty boy in case he gets tempted, but nonetherless persue the case to get even with DSAI.
written by Mustapha Kamal, August 08, 2008 17:42:33
Maybe there were some hantus there, who are going to claim that a broken down old man with a bad back forced them all to bend over backwards ! And then violated them against their wishes. Only one, Saiful, participated consensually ! What a pathetic lot our police are ! Or are they just being used by others for their own reasons ?
written by Mustapha Kamal, August 08, 2008 17:44:45
Only one scenario can explain the police disdain for the five witnesses who were present - they are going to make the case that it was an orgy ! Don't be surprised, worse things have happened ! Remember the Pakistani guy the last time round ?
written by Hakim Joe, August 08, 2008 17:58:12
Of course all dogs have to obey their master or they won't get to drink teh at all.
Regardless of whether it is correct or not, whether there were witnesses or not, dogs remain as dogs. It would be against their nature to disobey, especially after their family of dogs have been obeying their masters for the past 50 years.
The only way to break this bind is to have these dogs put down.
Cruel it may seem but "one's gotta do what one's gotta do."