Home arrow The Blogs arrow Letters/Surat arrow REASONS WHY ANWAR WILL WIN AND BECOME PM

REASONS WHY ANWAR WILL WIN AND BECOME PM PDF Print
Tuesday, 05 August 2008 20:15

Response to Syed Nazri's Five Reasons Why Anwar Will Lose

Circumstances have indeed changed after the March 8 Election.  While it is reasonable to assume that Syed Nazri  might be completely out of touch, it is safer to assume that he wrote the article just to grease his superiors, if not to assume that he just got paid to provide the public a rosier picture of the political future of Barisan Nasional.

1.       While it is true that in the past, Barisan Nasional hardly loses in a by-election, the fact is the winds of political change have transformed Malaysia.   Malaysians now has Pakatan Rakyat with a comprehensive ideological platform that matches the political and social reforms desired by Malaysians to correct the evils perpetuated by Barisan Nasional in the last two decades.   Syed Nazri also failed to understand that the voters at Permatang Pauh have the opportunity to bring in the Sixth Prime Minister of Malaysia.

2.       Barisan Nasional lost in the last election at Permatang Pauh by a huge margin, a margin too big to be mentioned by Syed Nazri in his article.   Barisan Nasional has to achieve a complete reversal in political fortunes at Permatang Pauh, a political impossibility unless there is massive vote rigging as orchestrated by Barisan Nasional  at Rembau for the SIL.     And it seems that Syed Nazri  failed to understand that an integrated PKR election machinery, with lots of MCA and MIC dissidents are now fanatically supporting Anwar's campaign.

3.       The Majority of younger Malaysians hold the un-swayed belief that the sodomy charges are simply crocked up by the Barisan Nasional leaders to taint Anwar.   There is nothing that Barisan Nasional can do to change such ingrained belief, and the more this issue is perpetuated, the stronger the resistance and the fanatical conviction by Malaysians  to evict Barisan Nasional from government through the ballot box.    It is convenient for Syed Nazri to ignore the implications of the leaked Pusparawi  medical report, and ignore the sentiment of the public that Barisan Nasional is just playing dirty.

4.       Syed Nazri  also failed to understand that there is NO  CREDIBLE candidate from Barisan Nasional that will be able to match Anwar at Permatang Pauh.   Any candidate from Barisan nasional will simply get the boot, and treated as a political pariah at Permatang Pauh.

5.       The timing of this election is not against Anwar.  It is the contrary; the timing is against Barisan Nasional which is in turmoil as evidence in corruption accusations made against Badawi and Najib, in addition to the numerous graft accusations. 

6.       Voter sentiment throughout the country is overwhelmingly against Barisan Nasional.  This is evident to the point where Pak Lah even has to scold the civil service for their arrogant attitude against the public. 

7.       The ethnic races in Malaysia are tired of politics of race, and politics of divisiveness, and the cowardice of, and the greed of their own ethnic leaders, to the point where today, the component parties MCA, MIC and Gerakan no longer has any grass-root support.

BUT MOST IMPORTANT OF ALL, MALAYSIANS are tired of an arrogant, corrupt, insensitive, central government lead by crooks and bigots whose sole purpose is to enrich themselves at the expenses of the public.   

TWENTY  MILLION MALAYSIANS wants change, and we deserve change, and change will come through ANWAR IBRAHIM at Permatang Pauh for whom we want as PRIME MINISTER.

- James Chua

Comments (53)Add Comment
written by DatoSeri, August 05, 2008 20:26:01
For me and my ganag, ONE reason is good enough why Anwar will win and become PM, that is:

UMNO and its BN cronies are corrupt to the core beyond repair.

Rescue Malaysia!
http://datoseri.********.com/
agree 388
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, August 05, 2008 20:26:50
Anwar is sent by God, and God will make sure Anwar will win.
agree 140
written by Ahjamal, August 05, 2008 20:29:39
Voters from Permatang Puas will vote their own PM . Any BN candidate will not be their PM. So dont waste this opportunity, the BN/UMNO will create fear and cheat Dont be afraid your votes will be also be for the rest
of MALAYSIAN . Come out and vote or your very own Local candidate DSAI en route to Putrajaya.
agree 177
written by jjireh99, August 05, 2008 20:33:23
the writer is absolutely right on all accounts! My faith and believe tell me that change is inevitable as the time has come this year for the rakyat of Malaysia to rise up and be heard for once in 50 years! Hopefully, DSAI will be the one to steer us in the direction of a better Malaysia for all Malaysians!
agree 146
written by Watcheyes1, August 05, 2008 20:35:33
8. DSAI is a true leader and a highly qualified PM, and that is what all Malaysians wants.

9. DSAI = Democratic and fairness.

10. DSAI is a fighter for all mankind's livehood regardless of race and religion.

And the list can go on and on......
agree 110
written by MalaysianIAm, August 05, 2008 20:36:58
Syed Nazri,

1) BN also rarely loses their 2/3 majority in GE. But they did. Sami Vellu and Rafidah Aziz also lost. Anything can happen.

2) Sodomy allegation could work EITHER way, so it's not really a disadvantage to Anwar. I don't know why you're using this argument.

3) Anwar's opponent is someone who knew him inside out? Doesn't convince me that this alone could defeat Anwar.

4) See this article's argument.

5) I'm not sure what policies by DAP have not gone down well with Permatang Pauh's voters. If you could give some examples it'd be great. But your 5th argument lacks a lot of substance with self-made claim with no solid backing up. I won't deny that you might be right, and this very well might be the most important factor.

Man, you gotta start thinking outside the box.

I'm not saying Anwar will win for sure. I mean, afterall, BN is very dirty. But your arguments lack substance in general.

The Hyperlink should say '5 reasons Anwar COULD lose', because that's what Syed Nazri's article's actual title is.
written by chezzter, August 05, 2008 20:39:03
Brazil football team vs. Malaysia football team, who wins? smilies/grin.gif
written by queequeg, August 05, 2008 20:41:29
What does Anwar have that BN doesn't? CREDIBILITY. No BN candidate can match DSAI charisma and will to right the many wrongs this country is facing right now. I know deep in my heart that many UMNO leaders are having sleepless nights thinking about the worms and skeletons that are about to come out from the can & cupboard respectively. They will try their very best to staunch the flow but if it is a TSUNAMI....be prepared to repent and face the consequences!!!
written by ahmadneil, August 05, 2008 20:43:36
Anwar is the leader that rakyat want for a change.
written by shangrilapeace, August 05, 2008 20:51:40
As each day passed, more & more 'worms' are revealed so much so that every time after reading about it on the web, my face went pale and my heart nearly missed a beat. I do not want to feel this way everyday so that's why Anwar will win & become PM to stop my pain.
written by arazak, August 05, 2008 21:05:04
Dear James,

I think PR need more people like Syed Nazri. Reason being this is the kind of person who will sing "lullaby" to PM Sleepy Head and his UMNO goons. This kind of person, like the MSM will sing the "songs" UMNO wants to hear till they are drowsy and do not know what hit them! This is the kind of person who will put UMNO to sleep for good . . ., and that is what the Rakyaat needed now, a tyrant regime to be put to sleep forever.

To Syed Nazri. . . , keep up the good work of putting your master to sleep for good!!! smilies/wink.gif
written by myke, August 05, 2008 21:11:14
Syed Nazri,
Are you talking in you dreams.? Your points are historical facts, this is 2008 and after ge 12 not ge 6,7,8 or 9. You ketinggalan zaman, keluar dari tempurung di atas kepala tu.
written by The dragonheart, August 05, 2008 21:17:16
I dedicate this song to PakLah, UMNO and His BN friends....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n-DiYZcHxuE&feature=related
written by Engineer, August 05, 2008 21:17:17
Syed Nazi definitely has narrow perspective.

Barisan Nasional hardly ever loses in a by-election.

That was before the political tsunami; B4 BN hardly loses its two third majority and hardly loses more than 2 States.
Anwar will go into this fight with a sodomy allegation.
The Rakyat doesn't believe it, in fact the Rakyat believes in Najis and Mongolian girl murder, ACA report on top 2, Kj cronies which are worst.

Anwar's opponent.
????

The timing of this by-election seems to favour BN.
Yes, the timing of this by-election seems to favour BN losing.

Voter sentiment, perhaps the most significant.
Voter sentiment, perhaps the most significant factor in ensuring BN lose.
written by teohchye, August 05, 2008 21:19:19
Any reason is a good reason to boot out the UMNO/BN goons. We are already fed-up with over 50 years (at least the last 25 years) of the same arrogant and corrupt gomen. Any change will definitely be for the better. DSAI for PM!
written by Anak_Asia, August 05, 2008 21:19:27
Which party do you think will form the next government of Malaysia ?

Express your view @ votingmalaysia.********.com
written by peace brother, August 05, 2008 21:25:48
I see the light come shining
From the western unto east
Any day now, Any time now
We shall be release.

Bob Dylan
written by gungadin, August 05, 2008 21:47:07
Allow me to add another reason.

A friend and I were discussing the reasons why Barack Obama wants to be President of the USA. We came up with many, many reasons but we were unanimously in agreement only on one thing. He is NOT doing it for money. In fact when we look at all the recent world leaders like Bush, Clinton, Thatcher, Blair, Howard, Rudd, etc. (and also the past leaders) we realise money was the the last thing on their minds.

We Malaysians have to ask ourselves, who amongst our current and potential leaders do we think are not in it for the money. There is only one I can think of and that's DS Anwar. If you are in it for the money, you will not be prepared to be villified in public, go to jail for 6 years, and still come back with a clear vision of what is wrong with the country and the determination and clear vision of what you want to do to correct the wrongs. Because of this, I believe that there is much, much more to the man than any other so called leader we have.

DS Anwar is the only choice at the moment, and if we don't get him in as the next Prime Minister, we only have ourselves to blame.

"Democracy is a device that ensures we shall be governed no better than we deserve". George Bernard Shaw.
written by clarity, August 05, 2008 21:50:41
For sure Anwar will win but that is not the issue. The issue is that he needs a big margin so that E. Malaysia states will have the confidence to come over to PR. This is where he has to be careful. Don't antagonise the media that is supporting him. BN has 10 newspapers and 6TVs stations to carry out their propaganda. So, go slow on the photographers.
written by hiro, August 05, 2008 22:02:45
There are both locals and foreigners who think or otherwise believe that Anwar is a bisexual. Be that as it may, Anwar is foremost an agent of change. To compare his crime to the good that he can bring to Malaysia leaves one without doubt that Malaysians will learn to accept his bisexuality (if that is true) for the nation's greater good.

BN can continue to vilify him and cast aspersions about his bisexuality, thinking it will move the Malay crowd away from Anwar, but by doing so they utterly fail to understand the aspirations of the rakyat today, and for that reason alone, BN will fail, soon, or eventually.
written by jolmy, August 05, 2008 22:05:57
Although BN won all the by-elections held after the 11th GE in 2004, I would like to point out other by-elections which BN lost.

1) Bagan (1995). DAP won the seat with a narrow majority in the 9th GE, but came back to win the seat with a huge majority in the by-election held due to the death of P. Patto.

2) Teluk Intan (1997). Basically a safe seat being held by BN (Gerakan) since 1974. In the 9th GE, BN won by a 5-figure margin only to lose the by-election to DAP's M. Kulasegaran. Yes, they won it back in 1999 and 2004, but lost to DAP's M. Manogaran again on 8 March this year.

3) Arau (1998 ). BN won the seat in the 1995 GE, but lost to PAS in the by-election.

4) Lunas (2000). PKR grabbed the seat from BN held in the by-election. It reminds me of someone who says he will not move out from Lunas if BN lost. Anyway, that guy was sent into retirement on his birthday this year.

5) Anak Bukit (2002). Held due to the death of Fadzil Noor (PAS president). PAS retained the Anak Bukit state seat although they lost Pendang parliament seat to BN.
written by salsabarney, August 05, 2008 22:19:19
Unlike before, Anwar Ibrahim and Pakatan Rakyat offer a credible alternative to the people. Compared to BN riddled with endemic corruption, gross abuse of power, untold cruelty (ISA), religious bigotry, racist remarks, economic mismanagement, etc.., PR is indeed a breath of fresh air.
Why don't we allow PR to show what they can offer because nothing can be worse than what we are going through at present under the BN led government.
My family, friends, relatives, colleagues are all solidly behind the PR, nothing of the shameless propaganda spewed by the corrupt is going to sway our beliefs.
Onward PR, see you in Putrajaya come Sept 16. We look forward to a better Malaysia.
Enough is enough..50 years of pain and agony.
Kick out the evil despotic regime.
written by sjs, August 05, 2008 22:22:11
What surprise the political watchers outside Malaysia is despite thousands of allegations on corruptions, nepotism, abuse of power etc made against the ruling government, the ruling government has never denied these wrong-doings! This really takes us by surprise. The existence of such wrong-doings are so rampant, that its futile and difficult for the government to deny the non-existence of them. What a country!
written by PRman, August 05, 2008 22:37:42
My vote to Anwar!!!!!! Boot the incompetent, lazy, arrogant, illogical & crooked leaders now!
written by joeawk, August 05, 2008 22:41:11
The BN cndidate will most probably lose his deposit. Why? Even the BN members are not voting for BN.

If Anwar can bring positive reforms, I do not care how many asses he screw, he can even screw Najib's ass, and who cares? Morally, there is no way Anwar can be any worse than the DPM, who soon will be posted to become malaysian ambassador to Mongolia.
written by denkoh, August 05, 2008 22:42:17
Bn government is the worst of the worst, it cannot get anymore worst....
it is because of Bn gov, chinese and malays are not so close as last time...
why not give pakatan rakyat a try... besides, as long as NO ONE TiPU in election , the rakyat can always get the gov they want... don't like the gov, vote them out... unless they Tipu Election like BN.. Khairy sudah kalah kat rembau tapi after a while menang 5000 vote... kalau tipu macam itu, kita kena worry... khairy tu tau apa? dia tau kahwin orang betui saje..
written by *********, August 05, 2008 22:50:38
You can't expect Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim alone to carry the burden of exposing the lies and deceptions of the BN/Umno regime. Due to this, DSAI is under tremendous attack by the BN/Umno regime and their agents, the Police and the Mainstream Media. What we need is for all Pakatan Rakyat elected representatives especially those from PAS and DAP to carry the torch for DSAI that will allow the Rakyat to see through the darkness of the Evil BN/Umno regime. I believe that the Rakyat can also be Change Agents in this endeavor to push the BN/Umno regime out of power...More http://*********.********.com
written by Mr Smith, August 05, 2008 22:59:17
Syed Nazri is sodomizing journalism!
written by partiotic, August 05, 2008 23:08:33
So far Anwar is the most suitable person to become PM of malaysia. Most BN candidate has no brain, no leadership, do not command the trust of other country.
written by axeltung, August 05, 2008 23:09:21
The only ONE reason why Anwar will win and become PM is "BN IS REALLY SUCKS!!"
written by gundam, August 05, 2008 23:11:39
why will anwar wins? he's the lion king!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oiGKWoJi5qM
written by Kunta Kinte, August 05, 2008 23:33:40
People of Pematang Pauh, Vote DSAI! Vote for a change for all Malaysians.
written by MeePokMan, August 05, 2008 23:46:07
I have always enjoyed reading articles here. Better than watching 24 or other intriguing movies. Hope that one day when the dust settles, someone will make a "True Story" movie of this.

Good luck Malaysia! I know where my vote is come election day!
written by justice4all, August 06, 2008 00:09:08
It is just this kind of thinking that is typical of UMNO flawed thinking. This Syed Nazri or what ever his name is appears to have his head firmly in the sand like an ostrich. Absolutely no idea of what the common man on the street thinks or what his concerns are. Zero. This, my friends, is EXACTLY what is bringing this country down. This idiot is making such stupid statements that would make a thinking man/woman puke. Hello, we Malaysians are NOT, I repeat, NOT stupid. We are concerned about this country of ours and you have no bloody right to give us this crap. If ever I have seen someone who is BODOH, you are the one, Syed bloody Nazri. Nothing but BODOH. How the hell do you sleep at night?????
written by Danne, August 06, 2008 00:13:00
So this time around UMNO think they can still rig the results with money or in kind. Good, as a voter in P. Pauh I am ready to accept whatever is given but the value must be higher. Despite all these my vote will go to DSAI. No question about my decision. I'm not a member of any political party but this time I'll gather friends with the same cause to make sure our Prime Minister-in-waiting realises his ambition to save the country from further deterioration.
written by Fuminari, August 06, 2008 00:20:56
the umno jokers are still playing thriller...n in fact, they are still unable to persuade anyone of the goons to come out n contest !!...well,jus declare to any one that umno would pay handsomely even if they are totally whacked,then u would see all the goons crawling out like worms after the summer rain!!they are jus umno after all.
the best part is thro' so many years down the memory lanes,it is in fact the first time u don't see these goons back stabbing, using money to out done each others n trying by hook or by crook jus to get nominated as candidate!strange phenomenon,isn't it??
written by jjireh99, August 06, 2008 00:21:55
i wholeheartedly agree with *********. DSAI cannot do it alone, ie. face goliath on his own, against the whole army of BN! The rakyat must stand with him and fight with him in this instance. If we cannot be there physically to support him, the least we can do is pray! DSAI is not fighting the battle alone, the rakyat is with him and with one voice and one mind and one spirit, I know we can defeat the strongman!
written by Fuminari, August 06, 2008 00:29:41
permatang Pauhs!!! Are u ready??? We are ready!! Ready to bash the najis' hypocritical machines into pieces beyond recognition...n send anwar to putrajaya,n let the journey starts there!!!
written by Richy, August 06, 2008 00:30:44
With all said and done can we expect everything to go according to plan? What if BN find some technical ground to disqualify Anwar? We never know as BN creates and judge rules in Malaysia.

Maybe, Anwar should have his proxy ready in case any foul play by Barisan. We must never give another opportunity no matter what could be the situation.
written by miwaki, August 06, 2008 01:06:16
Kiss good bye to Permatang Pauh and Pulau Pinang BN,you are actually interrupting the world from rotating !
written by AntiBN, August 06, 2008 01:56:46
The rakyat has spoken loud and clear. We want DSAI as our PM. UMNO and BN are still in the state of denial and they just can't seem to accept the fact that we do not want them to rule the country anymore. What a sore loser!
written by mara koman, August 06, 2008 06:41:31

syed nazri,, you ass,

' 7 reason anwar will not win' MY ass

How intimely, unclever and inappropriate.

Please if you want try your intellectuality,, i would advise, you go a buggy jump. That will put your f;;king brains in perspective...

' why dont write some thing like'

The 100 reasons why these umno scums,( IGP, AG, mamathir, badawi, najis ) are worst of the mankind...
written by NSTPravda, August 06, 2008 06:49:56
We know no reason why Anwar will win and become PM....
But we know all the reasons why Bolehsia could be damned
They are:
First, His Somnabulence the Autopilot Abdullah Badawi
The air bussing goatherder and the promoter of Islam Hadahri
Second, the urbane handsome Najib, he's as mysterious as before
He has nothing to do with everything, least of all C4s
Third, our intrepid AG and our gallant IGP
They are as world class fabricators of evidence, good as any
Then we have anak yatim, chicken Rais
What’s left of his principles can be bought at a price.
Then we have the minor minions who seemed to have faded
Believe you me, their nefarious activities have not abated.
So regardless of whether Anwar will win or not
We still need to stop the continuing rot
All we can do, is, perhaps, to hope and pray
That any replacement for this lot is semua-nya OK!
smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif
written by Badaksumbu, August 06, 2008 08:14:03
Surely is this syed Nazari another UMNO block who probably to gain something out his writing he is missing the wall in front of him
written by The Voter, August 06, 2008 09:03:35
The timing is right for DSAI.
UMNO is busy preparing for branches and divisional contest. They are busy to distibute the money, pay for votes as claimed by Hamid Albar at Kota Tinggi.
The survival of branhes & divisonal leader in UMNO is more important.
written by Taikohtai, August 06, 2008 09:43:21
DSAI only need to state one reason and he will win hands down:

"I am standing to serve the rakyat"

All other reasons becomes secondary. 50 years under BN but to serve the rakyat isn't one reason BN can claim nor substantiate. Just take a good look at their MPs and ADUNs - all driving big cars, living in huge bungalows, director of this and that company, money printing APs, contracts secured without tenders and the list goes on.
Nothing is left for the poor rakyat who is merely a pawn in this game of power and enrichment by the ruling party. Democracy in name only and any dissent is met by chemical-laced water canons and FRUs.

So, DSAI has promised to serve the rakyat by bringing down petrol prices among his first pledges. And that's GOLD to Malaysia!
written by Delima25, August 06, 2008 13:09:23
It is not a matter of who will win the by-election but more of how much evil the Hadhari Islam guy and his mongrels will resort to to win. With all the cheating and underhand means expected to be used, they are actually invoking the help of SYAITAN. How else do you classify the perturbing trend in PRU12 where clearly defeated BN shits were resurrected by SYAITAN ?
We are now rejecting the devil and his cohorts. It does not matter that SNAP and also PR's attempt to start a motion of no confidence against Sleepy was stopped, what is important is that the majority of the rakyat has no confidence in him. We want DSAI as the PM. The PM with the expired shelf-life should be removed.
written by gurkha_malaya, August 06, 2008 19:18:07
here we go!
written by Sabahfan, August 06, 2008 21:07:48
BURN BN BURNT... BURN UMNO BURN...

YOU ARE A SINKING SHIP, FAST SINKING INTO HELLL....
written by partiotic, August 07, 2008 00:49:26
Anwar will win and become PM of malaysai is because malaysian do not turst BN. The UMNO, MCA, MIC, and Garakan, they are all corrupt, they only take care of their own self. They are in politic for their own benefit, they are in politic to only look for opportunities for their own wealth. They don't borther of the rakyat walfare. Dear fellow malaysian am I talking nonsence, or you already know what is happening. Do we still want to live in the shadow of BN government. This country is our country an is not MCA, MIC, Garakan, UMNO country.Why should we allow the UMNOpurta, the MACputra, the MICputra, and the Garakanpurta, to get rich in the expence of our wealth. Their children are wealthy but we are sufferling.
written by Sodoman, August 07, 2008 15:03:55
Anwar is most qualified to become the Prime Minister. He has the rakyat's support, he has superior charismatic leadership and most important of all, he is a FIGHTER with lots of courage and raw guts. He is the one. This battle is more spectacular than Obama vs Mc Cain. We have Anwar the fighter for our cause. We must support him to the end! Long live Anwar!