Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow Clutching at straws: the signs of a dying man

Clutching at straws: the signs of a dying man PDF Print
Monday, 04 August 2008 12:29

Today, the chemists at the Chemistry Department and the doctors at the HKL are going to be subjected to immense pressure. They are going to be pressured into amending their reports to implicate Anwar in the allegation that he sodomised Saiful on 26 June 2008, the day after he met Rodwan in room 619 of the Concorde Hotel.

Kim Quek’s 3 July 2007 article called ‘Some seriously troubling questions in Malaysia’ says it all (read the article here ). Though the article is slightly over a year old, it is worthwhile re-reading it, not only to refresh our minds as to what happened in the early stages of the Altantuya murder trial, but also as a reminder as to what the Malaysian judicial system is like and what to expect when they invariably and eventually charge Anwar Ibrahim for sodomy, plus whatever else they are going to charge him with.

This is an excerpt of Kim Quek’s 3 July 2007 piece:

That this murder case has been subjected to serious political manipulation has been obvious from the very start when the police commenced their highly questionable investigation, right through to the present trial when the conduct of lawyers for both sides appear increasingly dubious. Instead of the prosecutor seeking the truth and the defence lawyer fighting for the accused, both seem preoccupied with an overriding mission – to prevent the whole truth from emerging. Their combined efforts to cover up the issue of the immigration record and the identity of Najib Razak in the picture are just two examples of such conduct.

The highly irregular nature of this case was also marked by frequent and mysterious changes of legal personnel, resulting in a complete changeover of the defence team, the prosecutors and the judge even before the hearings began. These weird phenomena were crowned by the shock appearance of a new team of prosecutors who were appointed only hours before the hearing was supposed to begin, thus necessitating an impromptu two-week postponement of the trial. None of these changes of legal personnel has been properly explained, except for the resignation of Abdul Razak’s first lawyer, Zulkifli Noordin. Zulikifli quit, he said, because of "serious interference by third parties".

Okay, that was last year. Let us see what happened ten years ago in 1998 when Anwar was first made to endure the agony of a sodomy trial. There are strong reasons to believe that what happened ten years ago will soon be repeated. The system has not changed. The players remain the same.  Expect, therefore, the same strategy to apply. And I will bet my last Ringgit on the possibility that I will be 100% right. Anyone want to make some money by covering my bet? Or are you of the opinion that I will be right and that you will just be wasting your money by taking me on?

On the evening of 20 September 1998, Anwar was detained under the draconian Internal Security Act, a law that provides for detention without trial for an indefinite period of time. On 29 September 1998, Anwar was slapped with nine charges in the Kuala Lumpur Sessions Court. Another charge, the tenth, was preferred against Anwar in the Petaling Jaya Sessions Court. After the charges were read out to Anwar, he pleaded not guilty and claimed trial to all ten charges. It was at the Sessions Court that Anwar revealed to the world at large his black eye and the shocking news that he was beaten while under police custody. It later turned out, after deliberations by a Royal Commission of Inquiry, that his assailant was none other than the Inspector-General of Police himself.

The Public Prosecutor subsequently transferred Anwar’s case to the Kuala Lumpur High Court. When the trial kicked off on 2 November 1998 before High Court judge Augustine Paul, the Public Prosecutor decided to try Anwar on four charges first. Eventually, the balance six charges were dropped -- for obvious reasons; in that they had no case against Anwar and to continue with the charges would just make the government look more stupid than it already was.

Just for the record, Anwar’s case is labelled PUBLIC PROSECUTOR v DATO SERI ANWAR BIN IBRAHIM (Criminal Trial Nos. 45-48-98 & 45-47-98).

Then came the biggest bombshell in the trial -- the amendment of the four charges on 12 January 1999. The words ‘to deny sexual misconduct and sodomy committed by you for the purpose of protecting yourself from criminal action or proceedings’ were deleted from the charges. The effect to this was that the prosecution DID NOT have to prove that Anwar had committed the alleged sexual offences. They only needed to prove that allegations were made against him. That’s right. They no longer had to prove that Anwar, in fact, did commit sodomy. They only had to prove that an allegation had been made; that was all.

As this amendment came at the closing stages of the prosecution’s case, the defence profusely objected to it. It was clear that the amendments were meant to help strengthen the prosecution’s case because, thus far, they appeared to be losing their case against Anwar. Leading defence counsel Raja Aziz Addruse argued that the amendment was unjust and prejudicial, as it was done at such a late stage when Anwar’s name had already been tarnished. Furthermore, Raja Aziz Addruse argued, since the prosecution had been adducing evidence to show that Anwar had committed the alleged sexual misconduct and sodomy, the amendment was clearly prejudicial to Anwar.

Raja Aziz reiterated: "Throughout the life of the mattress in this court, it has been suggested this was the scene of sexual misconduct. It was brought to court even before PW12 (chemist Lim Kong Boon) gave his report. Now that the findings of the chemist had been challenged severely, and if I may submit, very effectively, the prosecution now says that what they intend to prove in the amended charges concerns only the allegations. Anwar’s name and that of Shamsidar Taharin were smeared throughout the trial and the prosecution now tells us that sodomy and sexual misconduct allegations are not a major part of the charges."

On 14 January 1999, Justice Augustine Paul created another perplexing precedent. He ordered that all evidence that had been adduced to prove or rebut the allegations of sexual misconduct and sodomy against Anwar be expunged. He further ordered the parties to focus on ‘corrupt practices’. Again, Raja Aziz objected and urged the court to express regret over the prosecution’s conduct in adducing prejudicial evidence "now expunged, which led to injustice". Raja Aziz added, "If an injustice has been done, it is the court’s duty to see that remedial measures are taken."

At the end of the prosecution’s case, the judge ruled that there was a case for the defence to answer. The trial proceeded to stage two, where defence witnesses would be called to give evidence.

Anwar, the first defence witness, spoke of the use of ‘the instruments of government’ to frame him. He accused the police and the Attorney-General’s office of being involved in the fabrication of evidence against him. He also spoke of the role of Ummi Hafilda Ali and Azizan Abu Bakar and how they were used by the ‘conspirators’ to make damaging allegations against him and how they were forced to give evidence in court against him.

The ‘star witness’ for the prosecution, Azizan, had earlier testified that Anwar had obtained from him a written admission to deny sexual misconduct and sodomy. The judge accepted this ‘evidence’. The judge totally ignored the fact that, while under cross-examination by Anwar’s counsel, Christopher Fernando, Azizan had admitted under oath THREE TIMES that he was never sodomised by Anwar. The judge, in fact, had earlier lost his temper and declared that Azizan was such an “unreliable witness who says one thing today and another thing tomorrow”.

Nevertheless, in his written judgement, the judge changed his mind and said that even though Azizan had been inconsistent and kept changing his testimony, this does not mean he is lying. The judge then went on to say that he finds Azizan’s testimony “as strong as the Rock of Gibraltar”.

Yes, that was what happened in 1998-1999. The most crucial element in obtaining a conviction against Anwar was the mattress and the testimony of the chemist, Lim Kong Boon. When it appeared like the mattress and the chemist’s testimony would not hold up in court, the judge ordered that the mattress be rejected as evidence and the chemist’s testimony be expunged from the court records.

All of a sudden this ‘evidence’ no longer existed. So they now only had Azizan’s testimony to work with.

Then, Azizan changed his testimony and declared under oath, THREE TIMES, that Anwar never sodomised him. The judge became angry and scolded Azizan. He even declared that Azizan was an unreliable witness who keeps changing his testimony. Then the judge ruled that just because Azizan keeps changing his testimony, this does not mean he is lying. The judge further ruled that Azizan’s inconsistent and ever-changing testimony ‘is as strong as the Rock of Gibraltar’.

A couple of days ago, the police wrapped up their investigation on the latest sodomy allegation against Anwar and handed their findings to the Solicitor-General. The Solicitor-General was shocked when he read the file. They have absolutely no case against Anwar. Furthermore, the fact that the accuser, Mohd Saiful Bukhari Bin Azlan, met Senior Assistant Commissioner (SAC) II Mohd Rodwan Mohd Yusof in room 619 of the Concorde Hotel in Kuala Lumpur one day before the alleged sodomy took place makes this highly suspicious indeed. And, on top of that, Anwar has an alibi for 26 June 2008; the day the alleged sodomy took place.

The police now need a ‘scientific approach’ to nail Anwar. In 1998, the evidence (mattress and chemist’s testimony) was thrown out of court and they had to rely entirely on the testimony of the prosecution’s ‘star witness’ -- in spite of him testifying THREE TIMES that Anwar never sodomised him. This time around, mere testimony is not enough. They need to ‘scientifically prove’ that Anwar sodomised Saiful.

But they face a major problem here. In 1998, the problem was the mattress and chemist Lim Kong Boon’s testimony, which eventually had to be both thrown out of court. This time around, in 2008, it is Saiful’s underwear. They are going to ‘prove’ that they found Anwar’s semen stains on Saiful’s underwear. But the problem is, Saiful’s girlfriend went and washed the underwear so how can they possibly find any semen stains on a freshly washed pair of underwear?

To convince the court (the judge who will most likely be an Umno Terengganu man) that they did find Anwar’s semen stains on this already washed underwear, they would need to not only plant fresh ‘semen stains’ but they also need the Chemistry Department to say that they did examine the underwear and they did find Anwar’s semen stains on it. And they also need the doctors at the Kuala Lumpur Hospital (HKL) to say that they did do a second medical examination on Saiful (which they did not) and that they did find evidence that Anwar had sodomised him.

Anwar was supposed to have been arrested and charged for sodomy later today. But they can’t do it today after all. They might need to do that later this week. Today, they are going to work on the chemists at the Chemistry Department and the doctors at the HKL to get them to agree to change their reports. Based on the existing evidence they can’t even charge Anwar, let alone obtain a conviction. Only if the chemists and doctors change their reports would it be possible to charge Anwar.

Okay, they might be able to charge Anwar if the chemists and doctors agree to change their reports. But would this be sufficient to obtain a conviction? That does not matter at this stage. They can always get the judge to do an Augustine Paul-like stunt like what happened in 1998. The important thing is to first charge Anwar and then deny him bail so that he can be locked up for five to six years while the trial proceeds. That would dent his effort to win the Permatang Pauh by-election, which will certainly be held over the next 60 days or so. And it will also neutralise Anwar’s efforts to form the new federal government some time next month when not less than 30 Barisan Nasional Members of Parliament cross over.

Today, the chemists at the Chemistry Department and the doctors at the HKL are going to be subjected to immense pressure. They are going to be pressured into amending their reports to implicate Anwar in the allegation that he sodomised Saiful on 26 June 2008, the day after he met Rodwan in room 619 of the Concorde Hotel. Thus far, the chemists and doctors have held firm and have refused to fabricate any evidence. They stand by their report that there is not only no evidence that Anwar has sodomised Saiful but there is also no evidence that Saiful has ever been sodomised.

Will the chemists and doctors continue to hold firm or will they succumb to the pressure and change their reports? We will of course know the answer to that later today. In the meantime, let us hope that these chemists and doctors say: enough is enough, no more fabrication of evidence! We know they are under immense pressure and it is not easy to defy the whims of those who walk in the corridors of power. But if they unite and stand together, the might of those who walk in the corridors of power can be challenged. They can hurt one man if all the others relent. But if all stand together, shoulder-to-shoulder, to defy kemunkaran, there is very little the government can do and their so-called case against Anwar will be ripped to shreds.

To those brave souls in the Chemistry Department and the Kuala Lumpur Hospital, Malaysia Today salutes you. Come join the ranks of Malaysians who rejected all forms of kemunkaran on 8 March 2008. Stand united. Stand to be counted. Come stand with us as we move forward in an attempt to drag Malaysia, screaming and kicking, into the next era of equality, freedom and justice for all Malaysians regardless of gender, race, creed and religion.

May God give you the strength to do the right thing!

Comments (73)Add Comment
written by ctchoolaw, August 04, 2008 12:39:21
It's a tough time for men and women of conscience. The puppet masters that give the orders to chemists and lab assistants are the real evildoers. But by blindly obeying instructions, where does that put the chmests and lab assistants? We hope that the truth will come out and, that, any attempted manipulation is exposed. http://ctchoolaw.********.com/
agree 468
written by *********, August 04, 2008 12:41:32
No matter what the civilized world says and thinks, the BN/Umno regime will go ahead and charge Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim for sodomizing Saiful Bukhari Azlan. The leaked report from the Pusrawi Hospital makes a mockery of the so-called impartial police investigation, and clearly shows the dubious and persistent attempts to incriminate Anwar by whatever means employable...More http://*********.********.com
agree 331
written by sjs, August 04, 2008 12:52:21
RPK, as you have confirmed in earlier storyline, Najib told Razak Baginda that Altantuya liked anal sex. Could this be the real factor in Najib's style of framing up his foes. Or is it really a carried down process from Mahathir's era. All things said, why are they so interested only in anal sex? Or are these ministers in the government guilty of sex with opposite sex, that the only thing people in Malaysia consider real taboo is anal sex?
agree 254
written by malaysianohope, August 04, 2008 12:53:06
The personnel from the Chemistry Dept and HKL must be under tremendous pressure to doctor the evidence with threat of incarceration & ton of money thrown at them, but I'm sure that they realise that the case is under the spot light and their every move are monitor plus the fact that they may have to lie in court if come to it. This is the time to show your conscience that is lacking in umno & sympathisers & stand up to blackmail, all for the sake of a better Malaysia!
Justice for Anwar & Altantuya!
agree 339
written by sjs, August 04, 2008 12:58:28
Only MSM (main stream media) Malaysians will wait for the report of HKL report "eagerly". The whole world and rational-minded Malaysians already know in advance the content of the fabricated report. Anwar and RPK are always guilty and need to prove their innocence! Najib is innocent and never guilty! RPK, remember these words!
agree 186
written by DezMalaysia, August 04, 2008 13:00:39
For the well-beings of 26million Malaysians & for the cause of JUSTICE, HKL Chemists & Doctors, for once, do the RIGHT thing and don't betray your conscience, Malaysians will stand by you and fight for you if they ever harm you in anyway !

Together, we must send them a great message that those in power cannot do like it's their bapak's own !

May Malaysian rise against the injustice ! Damn those Baruah Nasionals !
agree 298
written by teo siew chin, August 04, 2008 13:03:50
“Stand united. Stand to be counted. Come stand with us as we move forward in an attempt to bring Malaysia, screaming and kicking, into the next era of equality, freedom and justice for all Malaysians regardless of gender, race, creed and religion.

May God give you the strength to do the right thing!”
-----------------------------------------

Yes yes yes! Thank you men & women of strength and courage!
Tell the truth and SHAME the devil.

To the personnel of the Chemistry Department & HKL - you give hope to a new Malaysia! SALUTE!

agree 240
written by malsia1206, August 04, 2008 13:07:08
Dirt men's ploy in this fiasco-
1. Get Anwar on another trumped-up sodomy allegation
2. Get the IGP to stay out of investigations (at face value)
3. Get the AG out to decide on the charge and initiating prosecution
4. Get the victim to swear by the Quaran (a desperate act)
5. Get the Hospital and chemistry personnel to rig the evidence
6. Get the EC machinery to rig the electoral process in Permatang Pauh
7. Get him in custody for the crucial period
8. Get a crony Judge to preside the trial
Malaysian rakyat, time to stop this rot. Say a firm and decisive 'NO' to this corrupt process which they call it 'the due process of law'. It's no better than the 'due process of UMNO'. We MUST make the difference and charter our own destiny, not this present Government to decide for us after 30 years of bullshit and sodomy crap.
agree 110
written by gorshan, August 04, 2008 13:12:24
oh no... so tommorrow the chemist and doctor also have to disappear just like the P.I. kah?
where is the P.I now, why no more news on him?
that azizan character, how about his picture here again on MT to remind reader what he did in 1998?
dear mr deep throat,whoever you are, get down to work smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by bakas, August 04, 2008 13:14:38

I would love to win the bet against you, simply because I don't want those scumbags to win this time. And I would put my money gladly, because in my heart of hearts, I wish and pray that this time the good guys will win. No matter how bad the situation is, justice still and will exist, as long as they are people like you and all those righteous staff in chemistry department and medical personell in HKL stand firm.

May justice prevail! smilies/grin.gif

Peace to all smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
agree 148
written by ramlisdar, August 04, 2008 13:30:24
Hi RPK you even got the room number where RODWAN met SAIFUL. Room 609 Concorde Hotel. This is the same Mr RODWAN that was involved in DSAI case in 1998.
written by Mr Smith, August 04, 2008 13:34:06
May I plead with all staff of KLGH who read this to walk up to the Chemistry Department and encourage your colleagues there to stand by their faith in God.
God will reward you a hundred fold if you stand for Truth. Never work with the devil. Reject the dirty money they will give you. You cannot bring that money to hell when you die.
Remember, you sin will ultimately fall on your wives and children and your children's children.
Even if you agree to doctor the report and finally reveal it is court, it will be too late. You will be jailed for perjury.
KLGH stand together with these men.
agree 161
written by Mr Smith, August 04, 2008 13:36:25
But then RPK, you said sometime ago that there was a RM25,000 party at the Chemistry Department when they found evidence in Saiful's underwear.
Can you clarify?
written by SamYap, August 04, 2008 13:38:16
It is imperative that every right thinking and moraly upright rakyat should prevent this sort of wrongful condemnation of an innocent man. Its not just because the accused is Datuk Seri Anwar, its because its the RIGHT THING TO DO!

Another perspective is that most of the rakyat, as evidenced by the recent March 2008 election results, have placed their hopes on Pakatan Rakyat, and Anwar represents our hope for a better future for our country. So if anyone were to collude with the BN party to condemn an innocent man, then that person is also condemning the rakyat as a whole.

Stand fast and be strong, your grandchildren and all your descendants will be proud that you have participated in the emancipation of our country from tyranny and gave our country a better future as a united and progressive Malaysia.
written by Bigdawg, August 04, 2008 13:56:19
Saifool insists he had been sodomised 8 times.

For 25 million fair thinking Malaysians (minus 2 million UMNOputeras) to believe that Saifool actually gets blissful and turned on by a man's dick, Saifool should demonstrate his claim on NTV7.

He should also demonstrate how he makes love to his ntv7 girlfriend when he only gets turned on by a man.

I think Ezam will also get so famous as ntv7 star actor. 8 times sodomised...kah? Shiok shiok!

Can we imagine when Saifool gets married to his future wife, it is going to be a three-some marriage? Otherwise, how to make children...huh?

Anyway, NTV7 should write a script for " Confessions of a Polysexual UMNOputera" and air it on tv. From the extra viewership/advertising, NTV7 can increase their transmission power.
written by SUV, August 04, 2008 14:05:28
the burmese muslim doctor has shown the way.so,to the brave souls at kimia dept,folo his path.have no fear. smilies/smiley.gif
agree 129
written by BennyG, August 04, 2008 14:15:31
The authorities had shown that they could openly (AG, IGP, Judge, Chemist, etc) be unfair to anyone who is against them. This time around, even with foreign inputs, they still could do what they want to do.

What could Malaysians could to prevent this from happening? Even Bar Council and Hospital could easily be threatened/bribed. What else could Malaysians do besides ranting in bloggersphere? Is there no one who could help in revamping the legal system?

written by temenggong, August 04, 2008 14:16:54
A Few Good Men!

Thats all we need to uphold justice and bring down a corrupt government.

We may have that today!
written by sjs, August 04, 2008 14:21:46
Medical professionals in Malaysia have on several occasions acted as proxies to the government and compromising their ethics and moral values for higher positions. This is the best opportunity for them to redeem their lost grounds!
If they fail, they will be branded as real MPs ( Medical Politicians) of Malaysia!
written by oknyua, August 04, 2008 14:26:44
So when PM said he DNA was "too old," he never knew what it was intended for - the police manipulating him, and being an Imam of Hadhari that had never set a foot inside a Biochemistry Lab, he made himself like a bumbling fool.
written by ahmadnavi, August 04, 2008 14:28:06
Hi Pete,
The trouble the government would go to to fix up one man. Every time it see his shadow, the people in power get constipated and shit bricks.
As long as the government denies justice for one in the pretext of justice for another, it has failed in its responsibility. For a PM Dollah is a shithead.One is presumed innocent until proven guilty. Our shithead has already prejudged DSAI and proclaimed him guilty. It is obvious that the SG has thrown the case out and the police are out fabricating evidence. It is to get DSAI at all cost.
The Permatang Pauh election holds the key and we all look forwards to DSAI emerging the winner with a bigger majority. We look forward to changes.Down with this corrupt government.

Let us change it.
written by my oumrie, August 04, 2008 14:45:36
The authorities in each Bee End Gomen dept, is only as good as their "bosses". However, I firmly believe that there are a few decent officers still who are more afraid of God than anybody else!
written by delCapo, August 04, 2008 15:11:03
To those brave souls in the Chemistry Department and the Kuala Lumpur Hospital, Malaysia Today salutes you. Come join the ranks of Malaysians who rejected all forms of kemunkaran on 8 March 2008. Stand united. Stand to be counted. Come stand with us as we move forward in an attempt to drag Malaysia, screaming and kicking, into the next era of equality, freedom and justice for all Malaysians regardless of gender, race, creed and religion.

Lets spread this message (sms, calls & emails) to everyone, anyone & hope somehow the people out there who knows people at HKL or the chemistry department can blast it to them!!

There are also some email addresses & phone numbers listed on HKL website (http://www.hkl.gov.my/
.... lets keep the pressure on them too....
start the emails, smses!!!

!!!PEOPLE POWER!!!!!!PEOPLE POWER!!!!!!PEOPLE POWER!!!
written by zandi, August 04, 2008 15:12:49
Malaysian doctors & chemists, and Malaysians at large, have we Malaysians lose our conscience, our ethics? Pls don't let Malaysia be the butt of jokes around the world. ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! PLEASE!!! Malaysians have had enough of all this filthy talk on sodomy. PLS put a stop to all this sodomy talk! Malaysians, please search your souls. What are we teaching our children here? Let us stop polluting our children's mind with all these filthy ideas, evil deeds and abuse of power. To the doctors and chemist in HKL, you can put a stop to all these nonsense, all these sodomy talk and graphic vile etails right here, right now. All you need to do is DO THE RIGHT THING. Be honest in your work, be honest to yourself, to your conscience. We appeal to you all to do the right thing to set things right in this country, to do the honest thing for the future of this country and for the sake of your children and ours. Nearly the whole country and much of the free world are are watching... but that we, Malaysians have our hopes pinned on you... Do the right thing and May God guide and protect you all in your line of duty.
written by Namolos, August 04, 2008 15:13:58
En Saiful....First of all, your first Doctor had already examined you and decleared that YOU as an ''Ass hole'' is all cleared.

Now, your backup UMNO boys is trying to HOOKWIND everyone by trying to say that.. ONLY IN MALAYSIA [Guinnese Book of Records] there exists 'ASS HOLE' SPECIALISTS DOCTORS....I HOPE UMNO IS NOT THAT EGOISTICALLY BLIND TO ALSO TRY AND CLAIM IT'S A..MALAY 'ASS HOLE' SPECIALIST TOO.

Sorry to be crude.
written by delCapo, August 04, 2008 15:58:06
Just sent a mass mail to all the HKL email addresses..

"Subject: An Appeal to all at HKL - for Justice & Freedom"
"To those brave souls in the Chemistry Department and the Kuala Lumpur Hospital, Malaysia Today salutes you. Come join the ranks of Malaysians who rejected all forms of kemunkaran on 8 March 2008. Stand united. Stand to be counted. Come stand with us as we move forward in an attempt to drag Malaysia, screaming and kicking, into the next era of equality, freedom and justice for all Malaysians regardless of gender, race, creed and religion.

The Rakyat hope all at HKL will uphold Freedom & Justice... Do all your can to stop Injustice, Intimidation & Fabrications.
spread the word to all at HKL... MAy God give you the strengths!"

hope it helps....
written by cheemengwong, August 04, 2008 16:49:45
Read the story about Soddom and Gomorrah on why man like Najis, SaiFull loves sodomy.... It is a sign of end days for Malaysia. Some malapetaka will befall us in no time.

Go and continue loving pretty girls, but don't C4 them please...

Full of Shit, Sai Full,
written by ultraman, August 04, 2008 16:53:17
Yes, RPK, you are right. Those bastards are willing to tell lies and then promted they would pray to thank god. As you have said that their god is different from you GOD!!! Very true indeed. You RPK as a true muslim only pray to GOD who is merciful . YES RPK, your God hate liars. Hope theu would be condemned to Hell.
written by panca, August 04, 2008 17:44:51
Yes, those doctors and chemists, please stand up together and be counted. You are the assets of truth of the country, the oath of truth must never be compromised with and exchanged with the work of the devils, murderers, thieves, rapists, C4s. Truth must be as what truth is, spoken, put in record of your integrity.

Anwar, the first defence witness, spoke of the use of ‘the instruments of government’ to frame him. He accused the police and the Attorney-General’s office of being involved in the fabrication of evidence against him. He also spoke of the role of Ummi Hafilda Ali and Azizan Abu Bakar and how they were used by the ‘conspirators’ to make damaging allegations against him and how they were forced to give evidence in court against him

Wow, this is her history of what she did despite her respectable brother and father told her not to do it, she did it, with all the glamour, sad thing she did. Today she is known by such, bet she must be on cloud 9 during BN reign and now she will be begging with the Pakatan Rakyat government. DSAI went to jail with those undesired 'BN' personalities working against him, moles.

So Doctors, yes nothing but the truth, the like of Dr Mohamad Osman must prevail for the country. Stand together for truth. The Rakyat is and will be with you.
written by TwilightYears, August 04, 2008 18:02:12
I pray that all the chemists and medical doctors are as dedicated to their professional oaths. I have my doubts with the Mamak as DG whose main aim is to another 2 years extension (renewal). I am not a racist, but I do believe that no Malay doctors would sell their souls to the BN to fix Anwar. Unfortunately there are people like the present DG who "may" stoop low for self interest.
written by amoker, August 04, 2008 18:13:05
2 families missing at this time. Would there be more?
written by johntyc, August 04, 2008 18:25:40
Come on Doctors, Chemist, and all Medical Personnel smilies/smiley.gif

Be professional. Don't bow to tyranny. Stand firm!

Help us create a better tomorrow for Malaysia.

We salute you smilies/cool.gif
written by YMA_kuantan, August 04, 2008 18:28:23
Semoga mereka yang terlibat diberi kekuatan untuk menghalang kemungkaran darai terus bermaharajalela di bumi Malaysia. Amiiinn...
written by Siapabohong, August 04, 2008 18:58:51
To the chemists from CD and doctors from HKL, declare or reveal that you were pressured to conspire to nab DSAI. Then quit your job if you were pressured further and the same moment someone or any organization with wealth and power (off course not those sided to the conspirators) please offer these chemists and doctors with job in their organizations with at least the same salary, perks and benefits if not better.
written by kotiroq, August 04, 2008 19:08:13
Pressure pressure...they could be thinking, "if i do this and Anwar still become pm, then what will happen to us?"
written by roggon, August 04, 2008 19:39:37
To that Bastard Augustine fool:
You are just lucky that you lived in M'sia. If you do the same stunt in Thailand, you and your family would have been brutalised. Or maybe in Bogota,or in other latin America, a c4 would have minced your wicked brain!!! go die with that mahatahi kutty...
written by Wakeupmsia, August 04, 2008 19:43:04
To all the good people of the Chemistry dept and Hospital KL. You remain the last bastion of Malaysian's integrity, honesty and morality. I, for one, salute you too,as many Malaysians do. You will create history in many years to come. Just like Archilles. Lest not, for monetary value, we sell our soul to the devil. God is watching too, if you are God fearing.

Thank you, Chemistry Department and Hospital Kuala Lumpur. Keep up the spirit. Malaysia has hope.
written by Semut Jantan, August 04, 2008 19:46:25
There was no investigation into the disappearance of Altantuya's immigration records, instead, they investigated Saiful's stinky backside? This is the greatest joke of all time!
written by raven1958, August 04, 2008 20:06:29
I wouldnt bet two bit on the Chemistry Department and especially GHKL staff....these are government staff....Najib may be a dying man clutching at straws...the fact remains that civil servants remain beholden to the government....as they always have....notice how Ismail Merican and Liow Tiong Lai wanted to take punitive acton against PUSRAWI......you want to clean up the civil service it has to be at the head....RPK should go after their bosses....lurid video pictures on the net may help..
written by DontPlayGod, August 04, 2008 20:14:18
I don't understand it. With so much filth, shit coming from UMNO, how is that the Master race still give so much support to UMNO? Are they so taken in UMNO's ketuanan policies, NEP, khas istimewa, that they are willing to give their support no matter what?
written by ROBERTNGTG, August 04, 2008 20:40:18
except for the resignation of Abdul Razak’s first lawyer, Zulkifli Noordin. Zulikifli quit, he said, because of "serious interference by third parties".
Okay, that was last year. Let us see what happened ten years ago in 1998 when Anwar was first made to endure the agony of a sodomy trial. There are strong reasons to believe that what happened ten years ago will soon be repeated. The system has not changed. The players remain the same. Expect, therefore, the same strategy to apply. And I will bet my last Ringgit on the possibility that I will be 100% right.
They only had to prove that an allegation had been made; that was all.

1. INTERFERNCE BY "THIRD PARTIES" LIKE FROM VERY HIGH UP AUTHORITIES??
2. AND SHIT ALBAR WANTS THE WHOLE WORLD AND RAKYAT TO BELIEVE THAT NOW THE SOLICITIR GENERAL IS HANDLING DSAI'S CASE WHILE THE MUSANG/PIGTAIL IS STILL PULLING THE STRINGS ON THOSE PUPPETS HANDLING THE INVESTIGATIONS/PROSECUTION.
3. IF THEY CAN PULL OFF THE STUNT IN 1998 THAT AN ALLEGATION AGAINST DSAI IS ALL THAT'S REQUIRED, WITH ALL THE SAME PLAYERS, THEY SURE CAN DO THE DAMN TRICK AGAIN. NOW ALL IS NEEDED IS ANOTHER AUGUSTINE TO ENSURE THE REPEAT IS COMPLETELY SUCCESSFUL.
4. SINFUL'S GIRLFRIEND HAD TO WASH BECAUSE HE EJECTED PREMATURELY JUST DREAMING OF SOMEONE POKING HIS ASS.
5. THE CHEMISTS/DOCTORS PROBABLY WOULD HV SUCCUMED TO THE UTK'S INTIMIDATIONS BY NOW BECAUSE NOT ONLY THEIR LIVES BUT THAT OF THEIR LOVED ONES WILL BE AT STAKE.
6. NOT ONLY MT BUT THE ENTIRE MALAYSIAN COMMUNITY, NAY THE WHOLE INTERNATIONAL COMMUNITY, WILL SALUTE YR BRAVERY, IMPARTIALITY AND DIGNITY
written by temenggong, August 04, 2008 21:27:04
Regarding futureman's unconfirmed intelligence:

It it was true, it may be a blessing in disguise, for the Pakatan has a chance to not only increase their seats in the peninsula, with or without Anwar, but to take East Malaysia too!

A certainty in all these is that Hindraf is not with BN! they are still solidly with Pakatan. That alone ensures BN cannot win more than what they won in 3/8!
written by Cikgu Bedah, August 04, 2008 22:02:36
Bravo! Yet another brilliant piece, Pak Engku!
To our conscientious brothers and sisters at Pusrawi and HKL, I hv faith u will do the right thing - stand up against tyranny and have unwavering faith in God. U are Malaysia's heroes for upholding the TRUTH!
written by Organiclizer, August 04, 2008 22:53:29
Thank you RPK,

Yes, all we need now is rightousness.
written by Taiping60, August 04, 2008 23:18:50
I pray that the good men and women in the government services will stand up to this. Expose those who are guilty, help to find the truth and bring back pride and dignity to the Malaysians and the country.

Sorry for my language. Let put these irresponsible scumbags to where they belong i.e. in jail. after that let God to the rest of it. I wonder those who ae guilty and those who aided the guilty one can sleep well everynight.
written by temanmu, August 04, 2008 23:58:55
The conspirators' plans have backfired! Anwar has the sympathy of the rakyat who feel that he is grossly victimised! Forensic experrts examining the evidence will debunk it... the Chemistry dept will then be FOREVER distrusted!!!

It is not worthwhile supporting a dying regime!

The winds are blowing against the BN govt so strongly that more BN MPs will want to join Pakatan! Anwar will then be PM in prison - his jail cell being the new Prime Minister's Office... for a while...

... until the GOONDU Idiot Stooges AG & IGP are ejected!

RPK, are U sure u wanna bet your last dollar on this? or is it a figure of speech?

Anyway, I will take u up on this!!! Drinks in Bangsar?
written by Kerajaan Rakyat, August 05, 2008 00:08:44
Hi Malaysian!!
Just say NO to UMNO and NO to Barisan Nasional.
If someone asked why??. Answer him, coz UMNO and BN are BASTARD!!
http://www.kerajaanrakyat.com/
written by Daryl, August 05, 2008 01:28:27
Dear Malaysian

It takes a Burmese doctor to stand up against our corrupt government. What do you have to say about yourself especially the chemist and dontors at HKL? Please do the right thing and stop this nonsense.

What an ironic that the doctor have to be from Burma (Mynamar). God Bless his soul.... obviously his boss has less balls than he does by not completely standing behind him. To them we have to take away their citizaneship and give it to some of the deserving foreign spouse that still make yearly trips to our Immigrisen..... after more than 15 years...
written by chiramjeevi, August 05, 2008 01:37:00
If DSAI is arrested or charged by whatever manipulations, since going to streets is forbidden, I will just stay at home for at least 3 continuos days, not going for work also. Can everyone who believe that DSAI is framed, care to join me.
By staying at home we do not disturb anyone, the business man can do their business without customers, the petrol pumps with no motor vehicles to fill up, schools open without school children and so on.
Why wait for a foreign initiated trade embargo on this country, when we can ourselves cripple the economy and bring the nation to a standstill without being threat to nation security by TOTALLY STAYING AT HOME AS LONG AS YOU CAN.
written by Motherchell, August 05, 2008 02:36:04
I urge the Doctors at HKL to speak the truth. If an upstart like Uncle Pet can tag a doctor's report as just a "note" , you should imagine where we professionals stand in this Pariah State . He/she belongs to the BN education --- if thats all it has produced , then we might as well not be here to Build this Nation.

This is all Umno has built in the last 50 years --- a mentality fit for a Third world nation----what 2020 ???---its just an eyewash to dig into the coffers for personal benefits .In Malaysia today , Dr. OSMAN has more respect and credibility than , Albar , the Pusrawi Directors , Cabinet , Paklah and all connected with the Ruling Party.

I also request the MMA to act on this -- before they are written into history as a just another of the instruments in the games of the boys clubs . Integrity is down the drain in most Institutions, the powers that be are after the last bastions .

The shocking part is ----- TDM is mum , wonder what kind of Doc he is ??. Yes !!! Malaysia never had any good leader except for TAR.

The Docs have to decide if they are going to be part of this pariah system or stand up for all the hard work they did to gain what they do today is worth everything their parents sweated to bestow this noble profession.

Pete , thank you for being there !.
written by benny loh, August 05, 2008 08:52:05
The right place for Butt examination:
http://malaysiancartoons.*****...-here.html
written by pixieface, August 05, 2008 09:01:17
TOGETHER WE STAND, DIVIDED WE FALL.
KLGH doctors and chemist please stand firm on your conviction.
THE PUBLIC IS BEHIND YOU ALL THE WAY. DON'T BETRAY YOUR TRUE SELVES.
DON'T BE TEMPTED BY MATERIAL REWARDS BY THE GOONS.
HEAVEN WILL REWARD YOU IN MORE WAYS THAN ONE.
STAND FIRM. STAY UNITED. WE ANAK MALAYSIA BACK YOU.
written by Henry, August 05, 2008 11:07:38
Damn those bastards at the police office. To all malaysians, it is not the time to give lip service. We must act now! Yes send sms to the chemist and the KL Hospital reminding them to tell the truth and not be afraid of those bastards police officers ! I will be sending out the appeal in Soc. Malaysia. Use all available site to send the message across. Act now ! By the way if you happen to meet Paul Arumugan, tell him in a loud voice "I pray the Lord will forgive you !"
written by Susu08, August 05, 2008 11:56:06
Integrity is in short supply these days . Worse shameless lying is the order of the day. Does it take a Burmese doctor to show us what it means to tell the truth and stick to it?
written by artfulone, August 05, 2008 13:55:58
My reading of the tea leaves lead me to believe that Anwar will not be charged. The Umnoputras wants to charge him but if they do so the non malay component of BN may revolt. They are already percieved as not brave enough to speak out against UMNO.

They are speaking out now and if they are just ignored then everyone will believe that they are irrelevant. In this case as Chua Soi Lek says they (MCA MIC PPP) will be history.

Without the non malay components UMNO cannot form the government. In Peninsular malaysia they only have 49% of the votes If there is an additional 5% swing they will be just another politcal party in Malaysia not the dominant party.

Only 11% believe this allegation against Anwar so you can deduce that only 11% are UNMOPUTRAS this small number control the levers of power but unless they want (and we allow them) to take the country the same path as Kenya and Zimbabwe , there is a limit to their power. The monarchy is at least a check to absolute power. But an educated population (which we now have) is their greatest enemy so time and history is against them.

So I don't think that DSAI will be charged. BN best hope is to settle the situation in Malaysia and prove that they can govern. They need to win the people trust again or else they will be history anyway by 2013.
written by eeyaw, August 05, 2008 14:17:04
Another nail in Umno/PDRM's conspiracy regarding Anwar's sodomy accusation! KL Hospital issued a statement that the Saiful guy was sodomised by Anwar!

http://www.p99ampang.com/
written by Azizi, August 05, 2008 20:39:38
I have not been following the story as much as i have been traveling overseas. But the police asking for blood sample to do DNA analysis is probably a prelude to another evidence planting. They supposedly had the sperm from the last trial and the samples were all gone through DNA analysis. If that is the case, the DNA fingerprint does not change and they do not need to have any fresh samples collected. The police claims there was semen collected from Saiful's underwear. They can easily do a DNA analysis on this and determine if it matched with Anwar's DNA fingerprint of the previous case in 1998, if indeed they did have the samples then. There is no need to collect samples again. The individual's genotype does not change. I do hope Malaysia Today would do a more thorough analysis of the actual evidence the police claims to have in this case as well as what they claimed they had then. And also to educate the public regarding DNA evidence, "chain of custody" requirements for forensic analysis and DNA fingerprint or genotyping as used in forensic analysis.
written by eeyaw, August 05, 2008 20:53:43
Sorry Anwar: Erratum, should read....

Another nail in Umno/PDRM's conspiracy regarding Anwar's sodomy accusation! KL Hospital issued a statement denying that the Saiful guy was sodomised by Anwar!

http://www.p99ampang.com/
written by Sabahfan, August 05, 2008 21:06:23
HA HA HA... How I wish I am a doctor at this HKL thingiy..

and involved in examining *******.... I WILL MONITOR MYSELF 24 hours with secret voice recorder or better hidden camcorders....

I would love to be told by a superior or politician to doctor the medical report, for which I will teach them a lesson by blackmailing them with a billion dollars not to publicised the proof...

TIME ALL THE HONEST DOCTORS AND CITIZENS learn to fight back against a Blooody corrupted government.....
written by Taiping60, August 05, 2008 21:15:02
Itis a shame isn't it.

Both the prosecutors and defense lawyers collaborating to cover the truth. Judge allow it too. So why bother going through this case. Might as well dismiss it.

Our foreign friends must be laughing at us. Maybe thay think we are over doing the "Malaysia' Boleh" thing.

Like your case, Mr RPT. They are more interested to question you than to question the DPM and his wife. Sometime, I wonder whether we are living in the feudal era where the emperors are above the law. In this case, the government is above the law.
written by SUV, August 05, 2008 23:15:57

Zuraidah beri bunga kepada Pengarah HBKL
Selasa, 5 Ogos 2008 • Kategori: Berita Semasa, Nasional
KUALA LUMPUR, 5 OGOS (SK)- Ketua Wanita KeADILan yang Juga Ahli Parlimen Ampang, Zuraida Kamarudin semalam menghadiahkan sejambak bunga kepada pihak Hospital Besar Kuala Lumpur (HBKL) kerana mengeluarkan laporan keatas dakwaan liwat keatas Ketua Umum KeADILan, Anwar Ibrahim.

Dalam sidang medianya selepas pertemuan bersama pihak Pengarah HBKL, beliau berkata 10 Jambak bunga yang dihadiahkan beliau mempunyai mesej tersirat dan pihak hospital agak terkejut dengan kehadiran beliau.

Menurut catatan di blog beliau, p99ampang.com, beliau mengucapkan tahniah kepada pihak hospital kerana tulus jujur dan amanah dalam mengeluarkan laporan tersebut.

Katanya, beliau telah mendapat tahu isi laporan yang dikeluarkan oleh HBKL yang menyatakan bahawa tidak ada unsur-unsur liwat oleh Anwar Ibrahim keatas Saiful Bukhari Azlan.

“Menurut sumber sejurus laporan perubatan rasmi telah di keluarkan ternyata DSAI tidak bersalah namun Pihak Kerajaan berusaha untuk menukar fakta dengan menyuruh Pihak Hospital untuk menukar kembali laporan tersebut. Namun malang ianya sudah terlambat,” kata blog berkenaan.

Tambah tulisan blog berkenaan lagi, “salah seorang pegawai di hospital berkenaan sudah tidak mahu terlibat serta bersubahat untuk melakukan jenayah tersebut. Walau selicik mana sekalipun jika pekara itu benar walau di sorokkan tetap akan timbul kebenarannya.”

written by SUV, August 05, 2008 23:28:21
SUASANA SEKITAR RUMAH DSAI PADA 5 OGOS 2008
Suasana sedikit tegang hari ini apabila kebanyakkan pemberita serta sumber-sumber membuat rumus mengenai penangkapan DSAI. Mengikut sumber Pihak Polis di katakan ingin di kerahkan ke rumah DSAI pada hari ini. Namun tujuan sebenar masih belum di ketahui. Ada yang memberitahu Pihak Polis di katakan ingin memberikan DSAI sesuatu namun tidak tahu apa kah sebenarnya. Ada juga khabar angin yang memberitahu bahawa DSAi di jangka akan di tahan pada hari ini.

Namun sumber yang di perolehi masih belum dapat di sahkan lagi tetapi para pemberita serta para penyokong DSAI telah mula berkumpul di rumah DSAI di Bukit Segambut sejak petang tadi. Namun apa yang bermain di fikiran orang ramai adalan bagaimana pokok boleh bergoyang jika angin tidak bertiup. Keadaan sedikit tegang apabila kehadiran sebuah van putih. Seolah-olah seperti van polis. Setelah menghampiri van tersebut ia merupakan van persendirian.

http://www.p99ampang.com/?p=802
written by Fart Fart Wah, August 06, 2008 00:19:33
This shi*t started with the bloody brandy selling Mamak from Kedah.

He corrupted every known system established by the founding fathers of Mlaysia.

He is the scum of the earth that closed his eyes on everything that was going from bad to worse so that he could hold to power for 22 years

He is the Indian wolf in baju melayu claiming to fight for Malays rights but all the while sapooing the sapi and giving the Malays chicken feed. UMNO's righs are the 'HAK KITA DULU" BUKAN raKYAT mELAYU..THIS BLOODY UMNO LEBIH DIRAJAH MAHARAJAH LELA HAS MORE KING THAN OUR KING...
they have palaces built better than the King. Thye have bunglaows here and there with swinmming pools. Theri children now live up in Bukit Gasing and bigger bungalows...ornag Melayu biasa..biasa sahajalah...

This bloody mamak walloped our OIL MOney for 22 years.. He build Putra jaya . peteri jaya mother..jaya and all the big projects..meanwhile our hospitals are filled to the ends..people sleeping on the corridors...doctors ane nurses underpaid..while he and his sons sleep in 5 star private hospiatls..

while our children do not have proper facilities in the school..especially in the east..some no electricy and water..

this bloody mamak let his UMNO LEBIDH DI RAJA PRINCES screw around witha princes, rape a 15 year old girl and his vice president roaming around climbing women until now his is courght with his pants down with Aloonataya..tnat is also besause we all know it through cyberspace..otherwise he would have used the printing act cover all the papers...no news....control the press to say things in his favour

this bloody mamak let the police go to rot...we have 20 milliondollar policemen and 5 miliondollar immigrations directors and I do not know what next we are gong to have in Malaysia ..wchis is the now the biggest laughing stock of the
world...

this bloody mamak messed around with our judiciary and really made it so rotten even satan will be ashamed...

this bloody mamak has raped our country...we are paying it..

I hope all Malays will open their eyes and see that the 5 percent of the UMNO lebih diraja maharaja lela are spoiling their name...

today we fear if we have a quarrel with a Malay he will shout....He sodomised me!!!!!He sodomised me!!!!

This bloody mamak changed his name to makan the hak of Melayu...all Melayus shoould not allow Mamaks to be automatic Melayus because of Islam...SEE WHAT A DISASTER THE COUNTRY IS NOW......

written by semut10, August 06, 2008 00:59:39
This whole sodomy charge thingy is such a disgrace to the nation and an embarassment to the international community. What the government can't deliver in managing the economy, they cover up big time by diverting the rakyat's attention to this type of sandiwara in charging a potential capable leader with such charges so irrelevant to the governance of a country.

One does not need to wonder why BN have to resort to such dirty tactics to stay in power.... after all, in the past half century, they have monopolised the legislative and executive powers of the nation, resulted in incurable money-addiction and uncontrollable abuse of power. How else can they accept the fact that they don't have such luxury anymore after 8 March 08? Their current leadership is so out of touch with the nation's needs (i.e. the need for healthy economic growth, full employment, price stability and social security)... that the only thing matters to them is to stay in power and accumulate personal wealth. Disgusting!!

If we were to spell out all the shits that the BN govt has done, all their inconsistencies in the form of cakap tak serupa bikin, all their corrupted acts, etc etc....... the list can go longer than plus highway end to end. I sincerely hope that all the rakyat who has been staying silence watching all these drama will come out united to flush this group of nation-raping people out of the system...... before its too late.
written by soonlow, August 06, 2008 12:04:24
An old friend of Sinful told me that Sinful is a Gay.
written by The bags, August 06, 2008 14:38:14
FOR THE SAKE OF ALL MALAYSIAN , lawyers should boikot and doctors should come out and speak truely / stand for yr right and defend yr professional judgement . MALAYSIAN NEED YOU , PLS WE BAGGED YOU DO SOMETHING.....................Many Malaysian had to go to Along and hundreds even die due to financial problems . We are all hard working but just enough to bearly survive , it is not fair Malaysia is full of resources yet we had suffered for more than 50 years ..............Pls Do something.
written by alpal78, August 06, 2008 15:17:32
This is my first comment and I'm speaking out because I'm terribly worried. RP, your insights are excellent and the fact that you can foresee what is going to happen is certainly enlightening. But what can we do to stop this horror movie from unfolding. Does DSAI have 'Plan B' or is he going to just fight it out in court in futile just like in 1998? Surely once bitten twice shy. Do you have a plan for fellow Malaysians or are we all just hopeless?

It's no point seeing the guillotine coming for our head if we dont prepare adequately to dodge. Please....please dont just share with us on what is going to happen but also what we should do.
written by madfive, August 06, 2008 16:42:36
What have happenned to my beutiful MALAYSIA ? Who can we depend on to decently administer the country.The ****ing UMNO bastard only prioritise themselves. MALU to be Malaysian. In will carry a Union Jack when in Beijing next week
written by dkkl, August 06, 2008 17:47:13
Sadly to say.... Malaysia now is like a snake without its head. Too much time wasted by government on this sodomy issues.... In fact, they should focus on bringing the Altyantuya murderer first before charging Anwar. This case is not soleved yet, they want to solve an unimportant issue. The investor, business man, and the rakyat is struggling to achieve soemthing for the country but yet, the government concentrate on unnecessary issue... The fact is, the world is watching us in Malaysia.... and they know how dirty it is malaysian Goverment. Soon, malaysia will be ranked no 1 corrupted country in the world.

However, if they did charge Anwar on sodomy, we need a second person as backup to unite the Malaysian from PKR and we will give another 100% support to him. In this way, we will force the UMNO out from government office for good.
written by KotaDamansara73, August 06, 2008 20:02:01
The funny thing about UMNO is why do they take the round about way to jail Anwar. They could have ISA him and give an excuse that he is disturbing the public peace. But now, they are making UMNO looks more dirty than it already is. Wasting too many people's time and money.

Are the UMNO malays stupid?

written by Free Malaysia, August 06, 2008 21:11:43
UMNO-BN celaka. May all these crooks burn in hell for eternity.
written by Roy Sirimanne, August 08, 2008 10:11:49
The UMNO Malays are not stupid. Its just that they have been misled like a bunch of sheep. Its the same with the MIC , but they are waking up.