Home arrow The Blogs arrow Special Reports arrow Between The True And False

Between The True And False PDF Print
Thursday, 31 July 2008 16:59

On that day, the private detective said part of the important elements of his first statement has been omitted. He also revealed the content of his sworn statement.

Undoubtedly, what he meant to express was very clear: the police statement is false and only the sworn statement is absolutely true.

However, he withdrew his sworn statement and replaced it with another one the next day. He said that the 10 allegations made in the first sworn statement were faked and he withdrew it because of guilt. Then, he suddenly "disappeared" together with his whole family.

How strange it is as the similar true and false drama keep coming on after the disappearance of the private detective!

When the country was in a hubbub because of Anwar's sodomy case, blogger Raja Petra Kamarudin shocked the country with an online post. He pointed out that a medical report from a private hospital in Kuala Lumpur indicated that there is no evidence that Mohd Saiful Bukhari Azlan had been sodomised. Raja Petra also claimed that the police actually detained the doctor for three days and tried to force the doctor to amend the medical report.

The exposure of the report has become the latest version of Malaysian Rashomon. It has once again set off heated arguments. Malaysians are now confused between the true and false as we do not know who is actually telling the truth and who is telling lies.

If you believe it, it is true, and if you do not believe it, then it's false. If you like him he is a friend of yours and if you hate him, thus he is your enemy. This is politics. We do not have to take politicians' war of words too seriously.

However, such soap operas are interesting. It would be like watching a drama that we are excited even though we know that the story is fake! (By LIM MUN FAH/ Translated by SOONG PHUI JEE/ Sin Chew Daily)

written by HamChak, July 31, 2008 17:19:38
Aiyoo, how can the Police behave like Mafia ahh?
Just like they have to obey their "GodFather"
Ini machan,Habis lorr this Negara.
This BolehLand got no more Hope, la.
I better pindah Negeri. May, I go Zimbawee to
see MM's brother.
written by Kuku Burung, July 31, 2008 17:43:35
It looks like the truth, sounds like the truth, but it is false.. or is it the truth? This is definitely the BN, and it has to be it. Great news that we have DSAI to set things right.
written by LimDokSa, July 31, 2008 18:15:39
PI disappeared.....then doctor also disappeared!! Soon more leakages surface and more people will disappear....!!! Alamak....
written by Hakim Joe, July 31, 2008 18:18:50
There is a rumour spreading around here that the "private detective" is enjoying his holidays overseas with his family at the expense of our PM.

Makes sense, dun u agree? PM is now holding DPM's balls in a vice. DPM had better be a good dog and listen to his commands or else this private detective resurfaces. No wonder the PDRM are not charging this aneh with false declaration when he posted 2 differing SC.
written by murali, July 31, 2008 18:24:46
i've lived long enough to see which is true and which is bulls....t.
written by Durnfordi, July 31, 2008 18:51:26
BN and their brand of politics is equivalent to a load of bullshit!!
written by penangboi, July 31, 2008 18:57:24
We don't call this country BolehLand for no reason. We are also not that gullible to swallow everything that is pushed down our throat. There are blatant inconsistencies which defies all logic. Hence the truth can be false and vise-versa.
I am sure we all have dealt with the police sufficiently enough to know how corrupt they are. Interesting to note also that the papers today highlighted more police corruption (substandard supplies etc).
Can we trust the very people who are proven to be corrupt to uphold the law? Can we trust the very judges who are proven to be 'appointed' (korek-korek gate) by the people in the corridors of power to mete out fair and unbiased judgements?
Is it then any surprises that the people have lost complete confidence in the instruments of law in our country? And ditto to the government as well?
written by arazak, July 31, 2008 19:17:56
Nothing from Umno's Government is true. From Sleepy Head PM right down to the mafia PDRM and the corrupt AG Office.

This is a terrible time to live in Malaysia.
smilies/sad.gif
written by HHKim, July 31, 2008 19:51:04
NOTE:Comment deleted
written by pixieface, July 31, 2008 19:52:54
The whole world is laughing at us. we have goons running the govt. A consultant at KLGH wrote the doctors examined sai..Foul and the result is also negative. The police have completed their investigation and now we are waiting for the AG dept to act. we will soon know.
written by chrisckv, July 31, 2008 20:55:49
Bala reveal the truth, Polis interven & bala retract the truth & whole family DISAPPEAR...
Sinful went 'doctor shopping'.Doctor didn't find any evidence of sodomy. Polis intervene, and Doc DISAPPEAR....
Mongolian had affair with Nazi. She went to Nazi buddy & threatened to reveal all...She DISAPPEARED forever with Nazi c4 gang....

Do you see the pattern?
written by lynn, July 31, 2008 21:20:13
The pattern is consistent. The country is ****ed-up bad, front and back, left & right and 50% of the brain-dead citizens/voters still cast their votes to BN!!!

At what point will these brain-dead mather-****ers voters wake up?
written by peace brother, July 31, 2008 22:06:29
Just like magic show can suddenly disappear and then suddenly return, Wow!
written by ctchoolaw, July 31, 2008 22:43:32
Legalised thuggery. That is why Makkal Sakthi cannot stop. http://www.ctchoolaw.********.com/
written by Richy, July 31, 2008 22:47:46
We can talk all along of this victimization of innocent people. It doesn't teach this government and police anything. As public what we could do now to stop this rascals?
Raja Petra revealing more but he does not have the power.

The Raja-Raja Melayu in Malaysia should consider issuing an official statement on the need and importance of rule of law by airing their concerns and at the same time instruct the government to restore public confidence. I guess this would help a bit. Perhaps Raja Petra could relay this message through his royal relatives.
written by mymalaysia, August 01, 2008 03:04:54
Anyone would know that if someone make a sworn statement saying that it is true then retract by making another sworn statement means there must be something fishy going on. The police should actually investigate which statement is true and which is not and why are they not even bothered to do so? Just because the allegations in the first sworn statement involved some VIPs? I wonder what is going on with our law and order. Then may be all of us can also do any SD then retract it when we felt like it .. that is interesting!
written by BennyG, August 01, 2008 07:23:29
We know most politicians (but in UMNO, all of them) lie and we still tolerate them (the voters or phantom voters results showed that).
What would become of Malaysia if the Police lie (by fabricating evidence and threatening whistleblowers) in the newspapers for all to see? Do we have to tolerate this? What right do we as the Rakyat have? For politicians, we could vote them out but in the case of IGP, AG and judges, what rights do we have?

Could the BAR COUNCIL tell us what we could do? Or will they behave like Hospital Pusrawi and hope that no one in the Public is smarter than them and lie through their teeth?
written by Thinkwisely, August 01, 2008 09:39:14
I just wish that this day will come true without any untoward incident knowing possibilty of subotage by certain party.

To all, please pray hard for a peaceful Malaysia and a peaceful by-election.
written by YSL, August 01, 2008 10:54:22
I just can't help myself to say this: the bastards behind this Sotomee2 are brainless, idiots, kurang ajar, and berkelakuan saitan dan pasti keturunan pontianaks!!!!
written by twisted maya, August 01, 2008 14:06:48
the kera from KERAjaan..