Home arrow The Blogs arrow The Corridors of Power arrow Anwar never called Rahim Noor ‘dog’

Anwar never called Rahim Noor ‘dog’ PDF Print
Monday, 28 July 2008 18:02

THE CORRIDORS OF POWER REPORT ON THE ROYAL COMMISSION OF INQUIRY INTO ANWAR’S BEATING

Part 14 (FINAL PART)

Tan Sri Rahim Noor, the previous Inspector General of Police (IGP), at first denied beating up Anwar Ibrahim on the night of 20 September 1998 and said he would investigate who did. Then, when he could no longer deny that he himself had done the evil deed, he admitted beating up Anwar but said he was provoked into doing so by Anwar who called him a ‘dog’.

The police officers who testified at the Royal Commission of Inquiry from 22 February to 4 March 1999 said that they only heard Anwar’s voice AFTER the beating and not before. Therefore, the story of the “dog” name-calling cannot be true.

“When I was about halfway to the passage, I heard a voice from cell number six. I heard, “Adoi, ya Allah, janganlah pukul saya, (“Ow, oh God, don’t beat me”).”

“That’s all I heard. In a voice as if pleading,” said Dato Ramli Yusoff, the Deputy Director of the CID, to the Royal Commission of Inquiry.

“I did not hear any (other) words before I heard the words, “Adoi, Allah, jangan pukul saya,” coming from the cell.”

“At that moment I rushed into the cell. I saw Dato Seri Anwar was lying down, face up, on the cement slab, and I also noticed Tan Sri Rahim with his hand swinging.”

“I immediately, spontaneously, held Tan Sri Rahim’s right hand and pushed him backwards away from Dato Seri Anwar until he was off-balance.”

“At that time, I saw Dato Yaacob (CID Director) holding Tan Sri Rahim’s pants from behind and both of us pushed him out of the cell, and led him out of the lockup.”

“I turned back and went inside cell number six. I saw the injuries sustained by Dato Seri Anwar. I saw swelling on his left forehead. I then instructed ASP Rodwan to apply compression and ointment on the forehead.”

“There was a brief meeting on the 11th floor. We spoke and discussed among ourselves the injuries sustained by Dato Seri Anwar and also to put up the necessary report. At that time, I received a call from ASP Rodwan. He informed me that the swelling sustained by Dato Seri Anwar had increased.”

“I informed Tan Sri Rahim about the injuries on Dato Seri Anwar and asked him what I should do. He instructed me in English, “Leave it to me.” He did not mention to me regarding the arrest.”

“At about 1.00am on the 21st September 1998, I received a phone call from Dato Yaacob instructing me to detain Dato Seri Anwar under the ISA.”

Comments (34)Add Comment
written by mhwang, July 29, 2008 02:27:00
A dog is a dog no matter what name he goes by
agree 139
written by Ahjamal, July 29, 2008 02:31:33
DSAI was blind folded How can he say to Rahim that he is a dog. Blinded he dont
even know who hit him.
written by Sam W, July 29, 2008 02:39:28
Why do we equate evil people with animals? Is there any animal more intentionally evil than people? Of all animals, dogs are the least deserving to be equated with trashy characters.
written by Namolos, July 29, 2008 02:41:58
A Dog is usually so lovable out of Loyalty...its an insult to the DOG's species to have this ex IGP called a DOG....Dogs dont deserve to be associated with this wild ''Animal''
written by hanisma, July 29, 2008 02:43:22
Every dog has its day. I'm very sure that the dog who hit DSAI would bring 'its' guilt to the grave. Anyone knows what is happening to that 'dog' now? I know!
written by ctchoolaw, July 29, 2008 03:11:08
Rahim Noor proved what many have believed, that the loyal Police force can be abused. He may have been acting overzealously, but he was still obeying orders from people who are higher up. This type of "legalised thuggery" still exists. If you don't believe it just ask DSAI and RPK! http://ctchoolaw.********.com/
written by binarytan, July 29, 2008 03:27:48
A dog may be a nice word for this ex-IGP, natang could be better word to be used.

Since when we are going to charge TDM, IGP & AG in court? How about the old fat mama & womanizer najis to defend in Altantuya case? How about the world richest unemployed beruk in the world for corruption? How about the Kerismuddin for scaring the kids? How about the JJ? How about Grand Saga?

Really endless list of highly corrupted, sinful and killers of Malaysia.

There is no future till PR takes over Malaysia. Right now, it is very dark of Malaysia, internationally our ranking is dropping each day.

written by cwy, July 29, 2008 03:30:45
Not only Anwar, I also don't think Rahim is a dog!
He looks more like a hyena!
written by glock17, July 29, 2008 03:47:36
Dog are men best friend in many part of the world. This ex-IGP doesn't desrved this title....this guy is pure evil and have the intention to kill an unarmed (handcuffed) with extreme prejudice.

God Save This Country from such satanic monster in our law enformement top notch.

Glock17
written by ahmadneil, July 29, 2008 03:51:43
It's Rahim himself who has the inferior complex that when he sees the mighty Anwar,he feels that he 's a DOG.
written by gctham, July 29, 2008 03:55:24
Walking back along the darkest tunnel. Walking back along the darkest Malaysian history. Which ever party that you may support. who ever you may support. Let us not repeat this history of darkness in humanity. What ever political believe let us not repeat this ugliest happening.
written by zanie, July 29, 2008 04:14:41
I wonder how this Rahim Noor faced the people around him, his family, relatives ,friends.. I bet he would be condemned for the whole life. That's already a heavy sentence for him. He will eventually die in shame and disgrace! smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif
written by Uncorruptible, July 29, 2008 04:17:26
This rahim is worse than an animal. But just imagine, kartun mahataik rewarded him with a a vice-president post in a public listed company, and today he plays golf everyay ! Crime under mahataik pays!
written by Sembahyanglahkamu, July 29, 2008 04:22:00
IF FORMER IGP RAHIM NOOR IS NOT A DOG THE HE MUST BE AN "ANJING"!!!

written by omarkhayyam, July 29, 2008 04:23:55
can we have the names of his children n wife ...plus their photoes at least i can recognize which bitch sired the puppies n tell them how their bulldog beat a defenseless man while handcuffed n blindfolded

written by YMA_kuantan, July 29, 2008 04:30:15
Warga Malaysia yang matang sejak dulu mempercayai DSAI, walaupun jika tiada Siasatan DiRaja sekaipun...
written by jjireh99, July 29, 2008 04:32:14
Thank you guys for defending our "best" friends. Every time someone compared men's best friend to those BN goons, it hurts me a lot. As I said, they are the best thing that anyone can have as a companion. So, again, my plea to you all, please refrain, if you can, from calling those BN fellas "dogs". They don't lend credence to the species! Thank you.
written by PeacefulMalaysia, July 29, 2008 04:48:51
I pray to Allah allmight that all thse police dogs who beat and tortured Dato Anwar face the same fate.
Just imagine if your father was beaten up like a criminal.
Do these bastard have any feeling or even conscience. I totally agrre with RPK that the Malays dont have conscience.
Poor Dato Anwar. God will Bless you

And
Please
all us and we will beat them up the way the beat you up.

Allah Almighty WILL NOT have any mercy on them and their families for seven generations. He will make them suffer on this earth.
written by PeacefulMalaysia, July 29, 2008 04:51:17
Can the ACA investigate Rahim and see how much money he has.
He is living beyond his means
written by Susu08, July 29, 2008 05:55:03
Even if Anwar did call Rahim a dog , it is no excuse to hit an unarmed blind folded man with his hands handcuffed to his back. What kind of bullying coward could do such a thing? I think even a Mafia boss would have more honor than to stoop so low and here we have someone who had the post of Inspector General of Police. Truly Malaysia was and is a failed nation without any ethics or honor if we could elect such people to be in charge of law and order .
written by anak melaka, July 29, 2008 07:25:13
Who let the dogs out? Let the MBKL shoot all all wild dogs that bite. No, not this way... no animal lovers will tolerate any wild dogs to be taken down in such manner, when all the wild dogs ever did is stray. But what can we do with human who is not even compatible to dogs and yet still tries to behave as one and happily wail their tail when their master call them names?

written by wannabepatriotic, July 29, 2008 08:14:41
Now we have a justification to call all police pariah dogs. Lead by example. Now all them dirty police are bagai anjing kepada BN. PS: to the non anjing police, what are you gonna do about it? So far, non has proven me wrong...

@AnakMelaka: Yes, agreed about the shooting of strays. IF they OK it, we, the rakyat should be able to 'shot' all the pariahs in the police/government too. Worst off than the strays if ya ask me...
written by schizonoid, July 29, 2008 10:04:23
Kaki pukul Mamak ni, manusia ke binatang? Berani pukul DSAI yang diikat dan ditutupi matanya.Memang seorang yang pengecut.Pelajaran tinggi otak lembu.Diperbodohkan dan diperkudakan oleh seorang Mamak.Melayu bangang.
written by Alice, July 29, 2008 10:41:08
When I was about halfway to the passage, I heard a voice from cell number six. I heard, “Adoi, ya Allah, janganlah pukul saya, (“Ow, oh God, don’t beat me”).”

“That’s all I heard. In a voice as if pleading,” said Dato Ramli Yusoff, the Deputy Director of the CID, to the Royal Commission of Inquiry.

Wow goodlah this guy giving all the gory details.

Anyway Rahim Noor calling you a dog - you should take it as a compliment coz dog's are loyal to their masters and you were definitely loyal to your master- Mahathir

And doggies I am sorry for u guys for being compared to one like Rahim Noor!!That's definitely an insult.
written by malaysianohope, July 29, 2008 11:16:15
Maybe it was Chedet who called Rahim "Dog" for being so obedient! Sit, Sit dog!
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, July 29, 2008 11:46:31
It is all in the mind. If you are open-minded, being called a dog may not affect you at all. Even if Anwar had uttered the word, he did not deserved to be punched by a high-ranking police officer. The behavior of Rahim is more like a ganster. He should have been severely punished for the assault, but this is Malay-siah, where even 1 kg of heroin can turn into plain flour while under the care of the police.
written by pixieface, July 29, 2008 13:57:58
Hanisma do tell us how is the anjing doing now. is he having fits like what he got after he walloped anwar.
written by kanokporn, July 29, 2008 15:43:57
yes, all of the above 14 articles may be true or could be true, but when the various provisions of law are applied, much like a black cloth, the truth will be hidden away and the decision made by the idiot judges who are only interested in their promotions and benefits and of course their mercedes as long as they please their masters
written by ROBERTNGTG, July 29, 2008 17:45:06
Tan Sri Rahim Noor, the previous Inspector General of Police (IGP), at first denied beating up Anwar Ibrahim on the night of 20 September 1998 and said he would investigate who did. Then, when he could no longer deny that he himself had done the evil deed, he admitted beating up Anwar but said he was provoked into doing so by Anwar who called him a ‘dog’.

SHIT ALBAR, SO THIS IS YR RULE OF LAW THAT U WANT THE WHOLE WORLD TO ACCEPT.
THIS IS A RUMOUR IN YR EYES EH??. AT THE TIME YR MAMAK MADE THE WHOLE COUNTRY BELIEVE THAT THE INJURIES WERE SELF INFLICTED. THIS IS NOT A CONSPIRACY??
AND WTF IS THE BLOKE SLEEPING ON THE LINGAMGATE?? WE HV NOW MIGRATED TO "SAIFULGATE" LAH!!!!
written by prof, August 03, 2008 00:05:22
Even the most primitive farmers in the interior of Pahang would know that you don't have to call a dog DOG if you see one. Aren't dogs trained to behave like dogs?
written by partiotic, August 07, 2008 06:56:54
Can a man under the hand of Police office and in prison dare to call them dog? No I don't think so. Anwar is not so stupid,he has brain. We can notice the way he talk when he was in a debate with Shit.
written by snipersnake, August 11, 2008 16:28:47
Actually, beatings like this shows weakness. A strong word would have gone further.
written by cool8, August 13, 2008 11:50:47
Guys... someone told me that Rahim Noor is staying in Sungai Petani Kedah now. His house is close to Tesco. Sometime in the evening, his made will bring him around using a wheel chair...unable to walk anymore now... Will seach for him and wish him luck in life... smilies/grin.gif