Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow MIC, Hindraf in secret talks ... NOT!

MIC, Hindraf in secret talks ... NOT! PDF Print E-mail
Sunday, 27 July 2008 22:15

(TheStar) - The MIC says that it has been wooing the Hindu Rights Action Force (Hindraf) in secret discussions, but the group has rejected this claim outright.

MIC president Datuk Seri S. Samy Vellu said the party had been holding discussions with Hindraf youth leaders in Kedah, Perak and Selangor, which he said went well. He said the meetings went well as the Hindraf leaders realised that the MIC was also fighting to upgrade the living standards of the Indian community.

"Whatever happened in the past, especially in the March polls, is history. We must work together for the betterment of the community," he said, claiming that some of the Hindraf leaders also regretted their decision to support the opposition.

Hindraf national event co-ordinator Kannan Ramasamy, when contacted, said he was baffled by Samy Velu’s claims as none of the movement’s 10 coordinators had met any MIC leaders.

“Hindraf does not have a membership roll. It is led by P. Waythamoorthy who is assisted by 10 coordinators and as far as I know, none of us had met anyone from the MIC,” added Kannan.

He said Hindraf has never regretted convincing the Indians to vote for the opposition in the 12th general election as the move had brought much improvement for the community in some parts of the country.

“We have noted that a lot of improvement has taken place for Indians in the five states led by the Pakatan Rakyat coalition since the election,” he said.

Hindraf national coordinator R.S Thanenthiran concurred and added the best thing that happened from supporting the opposition was the awareness created that Indians mattered in the country.

“For the first time ever, it has been made known to the minority Indians that they had the power to bring changes through the ballot box,” he added.

Both Thanenthiran and Kannan advised Samy Vellu to back off and concentrate on rebuilding the MIC.

written by ctchoolaw, July 27, 2008 22:35:07
I don't believe it will happen. But, who cares? Both MIC and Hindraf shld advocate multiracialism first. http://www.ctchoolaw.blogspot.com/
written by temenggong, July 27, 2008 22:35:44
Five are in Kamunting and one is in London. So to whom is MIC talking to? Ghosts perhaps?
written by bumiputeri, July 27, 2008 22:36:11
OH..... NO, NO, NO.....A BIG NO !!!

Please Hindraff, we, all the Indians are behind you only because we believe that you are fighting for the Indian rights, it should eventually become the fight for Malaysians rights!!!

But, if you, even once, hold a talk with the despicable Samy Velu or any of the MIC members, then, Indians in this country will be your greatest enemy,
HINDRAFF!!!! BEWARE!!!! You may sleep with MIC or even UMNO for money and sell your sisters and daughters and even your mothers for money, but, be prepared to face the consequences!!!!
written by Milo, July 27, 2008 22:36:59
Samivelu is trying to capitalise on the UMNO-PAS secret meetings and tried to use this ruse to cause more break-ups in Pakatan. It didn't work as it is obvious there is no truth in it!
written by bumiputeri, July 27, 2008 22:38:38
Remember how Samy Vely belittled the Indians on the night of 25 November 2007 on the media? If you remember that, you will never even say that bastads name!!! What more to sleep with him!!!!
written by Sabahfan, July 27, 2008 22:45:16
HA HA HA HA HA..... the U tube pic of Semi value saying... HINDRAF DOES NOT EXIST... IS still available..

he even smirk at the reporter telling them, if you are convinced, let it be, i am not convinced about existence of hindraf.. and thats it....

hey.... semi value forgets fast just like his boss MAHATAIK mahafiraun
written by POPEYE, July 27, 2008 22:50:26
Samy Vellu is definitely SENILE and prone to delusions. He is stark raving mad to believe HINDRAF can tolerate to even come close enough to him to smell his bad breadth !!!
written by binarytan, July 27, 2008 22:51:11
Never believe the Semi Value talks, full of shit and money sense only.

I only believe the party he is forming up "Parti Untuk Kaum India Malaysia" - "PUKIMA", he deserves more than this.

written by AlwaysFair, July 27, 2008 22:51:38
HA!HA!HA! copycat minister...Samy has run out of ideas how to win the Indians heart.... even has to use Hindraf name to get publicity....TAK MALU!!
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, July 27, 2008 22:52:51
Semi-Veloo is behaving like the "God Must Be Crazy". He is going mad.
written by Debbie, July 27, 2008 22:56:22
He is actually having a conversation with his shadow.....(no no ghost).

Same thing ...UMNO having talks with PAS...So Sammy thought he could come up with a more brilliant idea smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
written by krising1, July 27, 2008 23:22:24
Samy Velu is talking his dreams. he no longer has many platform to talk. So he talks in his dreams!
written by Hakim Joe, July 27, 2008 23:32:52
Semi-Value will say anything to anyone who is bothered to listen. Oops! I'd better not say so much lest I get ambushed in a lift....
written by Lim Lim, July 27, 2008 23:41:37
how come no demand for the release of 5 before talks??puzzled....
written by harryo, July 27, 2008 23:47:49
Sami must be bullshitting again. Hindraf has to go on in collaboration of other parties and not MIC as MIC is becoming irrelevent.
written by budakindia, July 28, 2008 00:07:32
Samy trying to use the same BullSh*t UMNO is using against PAS? Hahahhaha! Better ask for a proper user guide next time! Hahahahaha! smilies/cheesy.gif
written by archie, July 28, 2008 00:50:55
Now Samy wants to sodomise Hindraf!

World Futures  Afghanistan is where Nato and the US are killing civilians indiscriminately. Is there a need to protest against such killings? Are YOU not concerned and don't you think you might be next?

Terenganu by-Election 2009