Home arrow The Blogs arrow The Corridors of Power arrow Anwar’s beating was carefully planned and was not spontaneous

Anwar’s beating was carefully planned and was not spontaneous PDF Print E-mail
Sunday, 27 July 2008 11:08

THE CORRIDORS OF POWER REPORT ON THE ROYAL COMMISSION OF INQUIRY INTO ANWAR’S BEATING

Part 13

Tan Sri Rahim Noor, the previous Inspector General of Police (IGP), at first denied beating up Anwar Ibrahim and said he would investigate who did. Then, when he could no longer deny that he himself had done the evil deed, he admitted beating up Anwar but said he was provoked in doing so by Anwar who called him a ‘dog’.

Why Anwar would insult dogs in that manner is unknown, but the actions of Rahim Noor seconds before the beating show that he had planned to beat up Anwar all along. And, all the police officers who testified at the Royal Commission of Inquiry said that they only heard Anwar’s voice AFTER the beating, not before.

“On 20 September 1998, at about 10.00pm, I received a telephone call from Dato Yaacob (CID Director) asking me to go to the lockup to supervise the detention of Dato Seri Anwar,” said Dato Ramli Yusoff, his Deputy Director.

“Tan Sri Rahim and Dato Yaacob came…Tan Sri Rahim stopped at the entrance and I saw Tan Sri Rahim showing a hand signal meaning ‘blindfold’.”

“Tan Sri Rahim gave a signal with his finger meaning ‘quiet’. He also gave a signal to ‘handcuff’. I took the signal to mean as an instruction to blindfold and handcuff Dato Seri Anwar. The other signal is for everyone to keep quiet.”

“I saw ASP Zulkifli gave a hand signal with a thumb up ‘OK’ to me. I believe Tan Sri Rahim saw the signal.”

“After that, I saw Tan Sri Rahim heading to the cell number six where Dato Seri Anwar was. At that time, I and Dato Yaacob were following him from behind.”

“When Tan Sri Rahim entered the passage, I was at the counter. After he had entered, then only I moved.”

“When I was about halfway to the passage, I heard a voice from cell number six. I heard, “Adui, ya Allah, janganlah pukul saya”, (“Ow, oh God, don’t beat me”). THAT’S ALL I HEARD. In a voice as if pleading.”

“At that moment I rushed into the cell.”

Dato Ramli’s testimony will continue tomorrow.

written by Taikohtai, July 27, 2008 11:18:23
Of course it was all orchestrated with complete knowledge of TDM. How else could one explained a lapse of at least a few days before DSAI was offered medical assistance?
And to think that it was the IGP all along who melted such inhuman punishment on the DPM then, there can only be one solution:
BN has to go.
agree 140
written by ahmadneil, July 27, 2008 11:18:36
The names of the police force are being thrown to the dogs by Rahim.His name will be written in the same page with Hitler,mugabe,saddam etc
written by binarytan, July 27, 2008 11:19:56
When are we going to see the charge on TDM, AG & IGP on DSAI case? Under BN, forever not going to happen. Let PR take over only hope for Malaysia.
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, July 27, 2008 11:37:20
Maha-shit is dying, and waiting for the right moment to say "Saya Minta Ma-up" to DSAI and family.
written by ctchoolaw, July 27, 2008 11:54:38
A sad re-telling of a very sad episode in M'sia. But we all need reminding. http://ctchoolaw.blogspot.com/
written by Chimera, July 27, 2008 12:32:17
How come this ppl is behaving worst den devil..... Allaah IShhwara Jesus Buddha wat eva form u may b...pls shower ur grace on this poor man... n this poor malaysian ppl.........
written by jjireh99, July 27, 2008 14:37:11
as I said over and over again in the other blogs' comments, Don't bother or bother to comment if TDM makes any statments It doesn't matter anymore. Please, everyone get that into your heads! We want DSAI as our next PM-in-waiting and I hope even all the sultans and king would appreciate and understand that this is the wish of every, I mean every MALAYSIAN!
written by Lim Lim, July 27, 2008 14:53:09
absolutely despicable assaulting another party by blind fold him in advance with the hand tied up behind!!typical umno style,n the best part was the assailant didn't even hav the gut to admit his doing initially;another umno heroism on road show!!
written by activepro, July 27, 2008 15:14:15
We are all FIRED-UP reading what this SCUMBAG RAHIM NOR-Malaisia EX IGP can become such a sneeky puny shithead bashed up a defenceless fellow Malaysian,ex Deputy Prime Minister/Finance.But let me tell you,if shitface Rahim didn't injure and end-up giving DSAI a black eye,we may not believe that DSAI was innocent then and that it was a high level conspiracy to put him down for good.God works in unusual ways,after the PRU12,the united opposition coalition stunned and denied the ruling govt the important 2/3 majority.More and more people(local n international)are seeing a clearer picture of how ridiculous the current govt can behave and showing all its weaknesses to the entire world.It's a matter of time now before all these sorry state of affairs will come to its disgraceful end.Which ever way you look at it,God has chosen DS Anwar Ibrahim(the mighty sacrificial lamb)to lead the New Malaysia...long live DSAI!
written by macaufan, July 27, 2008 15:19:48
Shit Hamid & Rais Yatim,
is this d rules of jungle law u guys r talking abt? korek korek...?
no wonder so many rejim umno's criminals get lets off d hook !
written by mwrmmg, July 27, 2008 15:39:36
hmm... I guess all the provocations by Anwar was planned too.

excerpt from the top secret plan byDrM:

DrM : then Anwar will definitely call you, Rahim Nor, "..anjing .."

RN : That's OK

DrM : Now, by this time, you (Rahim) should punch him in the eye, and we'll just tell everyone its self inflicted...

RN: Left or right eye?

DrM: Doesn't matter. If the cover up fails, then you (Rahim) will be charged .

RN: That's OK too

DrM : (looking at his crystal ball) Damn! AAB is going to release him! We need another conspiracy in 2008!
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, July 27, 2008 15:52:54
I understand that not long after the punching incident, RN suffered some kind of fit, and as a result, he decided to apologise to DSAI and to seek forgiveness for the wrong-doing.
written by talk2stop, July 27, 2008 17:08:02
he admitted beating up Anwar but said he was provoked in doing so by Anwar who called him a ‘dog’.

Why Anwar would insult dogs in that manner is unknown

RPK
I happen to be a dog lover. I'm hurt by such a comment. How can you and Anwar compare an intelligent animal with Rahim? Rahim is are no where close to a dog maybe what coming out from the dog ass. That's all I can say. One may say that's even better than Rahim because at least dog shit is a good fertiliser.
written by HamChak, July 27, 2008 18:01:56
Honestly, I got a dog, his name is TUN-MM
I will get another dog soon, his name will
Rahim No
written by MalaysiaBaru, July 27, 2008 19:06:07
smilies/angry.gifMay the ball-less P.I.G. Rahim and Mahatahi be cursed with testicular cancer! Bloody pariah shit scums! smilies/angry.gif
written by Lembing, July 27, 2008 19:50:47
It has been established that the RAHIM thug has assaulted DSAI and yet he still retains his TAN SRI title. How can a gangster and thug be awarded the TAN SRI title....Please someone explain to me??????
written by omarkhayyam, July 27, 2008 19:53:55
if the highest ranked policeman in the country can act like this to an elected ex-deputy Prime Minister of this country and get away with a mere pat on the shoulder .... i wonder wat they will do to us ?

and i am supposed to be paying tax so this dogs can eat on my account and bite me at the same time

written by peace brother, July 28, 2008 00:09:15
This look real bad to the name of law and order keeper, i meam the number one man in PDRM example is too XXX.
written by delCapo, July 28, 2008 02:56:00
written by ahmadneil, July 27, 2008 | 11:18:36

The names of the police force are being thrown to the dogs by Rahim.His name will be written in the same page with Hitler,mugabe,saddam etc

ahmadneil.... u r flattering him lah
these men, though evil to the core, had great intelligence & were men of their own destiniees..
The one who beat up DSAI is just a muscle headed animal...

BIG difference!
written by Cikgu Bedah, July 29, 2008 05:24:11
Rakyat Malaysia melaknat Rahim Noor di atas perbuatan yang dayus dan pengecut. If ur a man then fight like one.. Without handcuffs and blindfold. Retribution of the worst kind awaits u, tdm, gani patail, musa (buat malu bapak kau yg alim), najis, fat mama and all u syaitans!
Anwar for PM!!
written by Tom n Jerry, July 29, 2008 16:35:47
Rahim Noor is the worst creature of modern times;he can be equivalent of Draco of ancient Greece;most despicable man in Malaysia,his religion will lead him to where he belongs,the deepest HELL!(Such a vicious villain) smilies/angry.gif
written by Namolos, August 07, 2008 11:37:45
Wake UP All Malaysians......Cant you see that this POLITICAL GAME is all a RUSE?....to cheat us Citizen.

UMNO and BN manage to divert Attention AWAY from the FACT THAT THE WHOLE COUNTRY'S POWER MACHINERY..ie..The POLITICAL,...POLICE,...JUDICIAL...Etc.are USED to Investigate,[Anwar] Arrest him and procecute, charge..Lock Up..Torture[Mentally]..etc FOR A NON THREATENING CRIME[sodol mee] TO our COUNTRY'S CITIZEN...

They,..INSTEAD OF USING THESE VERY TOOLS TO ENSURE ALL MALAYSIAN CITIZEN ARE SAFER FROM ..ROBBERIES, RAPES, CORRUPTIONS, AH LONG'S, SNATCH THIEVES, ILLEGAL IMMIGRANTS Etc...they when all out to Corruptly abuse these vested POWERs to just TARGET ONE ...''MAN''.

Malaysians!!!!...''THIS IS YOUR COUNTRY''..''THIS IS OUR COUNTRY'' ERESPECTIVE RACE..NO ONE WILL SPEAK OUT OR FIGHT FOR OUR JUSTICE EXCEPT OURSELVES....SO VOICE OUR YOUR SILENT PROTEST IN UNITY TO MAKE IT A BETTER COUNTRY FOR OUR CHILDREN....DO IT IN WHAT EVER MANNER YOU FEELS RIGHT TO LET THOSE ABUSING THIS SYSTEM FOR THEIR OWN GAIN KNOW...THAT WE KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING AND WE WILL NOT TAKE IT LAYING DOWN.

World Futures  Afghanistan is where Nato and the US are killing civilians indiscriminately. Is there a need to protest against such killings? Are YOU not concerned and don't you think you might be next?

Terenganu by-Election 2009