About perception and reality PDF Print
Friday, 25 July 2008 12:21

Now can the PAS people understand what they have done? They have committed ‘close proximity’ with Umno. And that is a crime in Islam.

If I were to get caught in a hotel room with another woman who is not my wife, I will be arrested and charged. If there are three women with me and we are having a foursome I would probably escape though, as it appears like it becomes a crime only if I am alone with one woman.

I can shout and scream that we did nothing wrong. I can insist that we did not have sex and demand that they get a doctor to examine the woman to prove that there are no signs of recent penetration and that there are no traces of semen either in her front, back, mouth, nose or ears. Nevertheless, I will still be arrested and charged -- and if the woman is a Muslim as well then she too would suffer the same fate.

My ‘crime’ would not be for having illicit sex but for close proximity. I would be arrested and charged not for penetrating the woman but for being alone with her. That is how it works.

If I were to grumble and complain and profess my innocence, I would be told that in the first place I should not have done anything that will arouse suspicion. When you are alone with another woman behind locked doors then this could lead to only one thing, sex. The fact that there was never any intention to indulge in sex does not matter. It is my action of being alone with her that is the issue, not what my ultimate intentions were. It is perception and not reality that counts.

In fact, I should not even be seen entering the hotel with another woman who is not my wife, they would argue. What if someone who knows me, or the woman, saw us entering the hotel? Would that not look suspicious? I would be blamed for inviting suspicion and thereby causing others to have suspicions about me. Those who saw me may gossip and the gossip would pass from one to another.

Gossiping is a serious crime and a major sin in Islam. But people are now gossiping about me because of the suspicious manner in which I have acted. So, I am to blame for the sin of gossiping that others have committed. If I had not acted suspiciously then there would not have been any gossiping. But, because of me, many people are now gossiping. It is perception and not reality that counts.

Yes, Islam asks us to guard what we do lest we ‘force’ people to gossip. If people gossip because of our suspicious acts then we are to blame, not them. Sure, it is wrong for them to gossip. But they are only doing so because we have been careless and have given them reason to gossip.

So, it is not enough that we take gossipers to task. If they are gossiping because of what we have done and because of the suspicious manner in which we have acted then we are to blame for it. Islam is very clear on this. It is perception and not reality that counts.

Now can the PAS people understand what they have done? They have committed ‘close proximity’ with Umno. And that is a crime in Islam. Okay, maybe they did not strip naked and bugger Umno, or allowed Umno to bugger them. It is not the buggering that people are concerned about. It is the crime of close proximity with Umno that is the issue. And any secret rendezvous with Umno, not once but many times mind you, is what concerns us. If it had been an open meeting in full view of the public then that would be another thing altogether; although still troubling enough.

There are those who say that there is nothing wrong in PAS having ‘Malay unity’ talks with Umno. Malay unity is not un-Islamic, they argue. In fact, they further argue, Islam demands unity of the Ummah. So PAS is absolutely Islamic in agreeing to these Malay unity talks, they try to convince us.

Okay, let us dissect this argument. PAS agrees that there should be Malay unity. Malay unity against whom? Malays can only be united if it is against non-Malays. Are they arguing that Malays must unite against non-Malays? What would be the reason for Malays to unite other than to unite against non-Malays?

It appears like PAS is now subscribing to the Malays versus non-Malays concept. PAS has to now make it very clear what its stand is. Does it stand for Ketuanan Melayu or Ketuanan Islam, or both? Tell the non-Malays and non-Muslims, now, what PAS stands for and then forever hold your peace. Then we will know what to do come next general election. Come next general election we will send PAS into the ranks of the political has-beens.

This was what the PAS President said in his interview with Karim Raslan:

"Still, his ability to lead is unquestionable. It's arguable that the Malay community is also starting to believe the accusations against Anwar. His delay in taking an oath to swear on the Quran is also an issue."

The PAS President may be a graduate of the universities of Cairo and Medina and he may be able to speak Arabic more fluent than an Arab. Nevertheless, I am still going to challenge him on this one.

Is there such a thing as swearing on the Quran? We are told to obey the Quran and follow the example of the Prophet. In that case is this swearing on the Quran something that the Quran or the Prophet teaches us or is it an invention of misguided Muslims? The Quran, in the form that we know today, did not exist until after the Prophet died. It was Osman, the Third Caliph, who ordered that the Quran be compiled into a book form. Prior to that it was mostly etched in the heads of those who had memorised the Quran and on bits and pieces of bark and animal skin scattered all over the Arabian Peninsular.

Osman was worried about two things. First was that many of those who had memorised the Quran were dying in the many wars they were engaged in and there was a danger that the Quran would ‘die’ together with those who were dying. Secondly, many variations of the Quran were beginning to emerge so they had to come out with an approved version of the Quran and all the other variations would have to be destroyed.

A committee was set up to sieve through the different variations plus ‘interview’ those who had memorised the Quran to finally arrive at the approved version, which was then compiled into book form. They destroyed what they viewed as contradicting variations and sent this new book-form Quran to all the reaches of the Islamic empire and, today, that is the Quran we are using.

So how could the Prophet have asked us to swear on a Quran that never existed in his time the way it exists today? And whom would Anwar be following if he chose to swear on the Quran? Prophet Muhammad or some deviant who came along long after the Prophet had died and invented this ‘put your right hand on the holy book and left hand in the air and swear after me………..’?

Have we forgotten that ten years ago Anwar did swear an oath in Permatang Pauh that he did not sodomise Azizan, his wife’s driver? Did that do any good? In fact, Azizan also testified in court under oath, THREE TIMES, that Anwar never sodomised him. In spite of that they still convicted Anwar and sentenced him to 15 years jail on charges of abuse of power and sodomy. Did it do Anwar any good that he swore an oath in the name of Allah that he never sodomised Azizan? Did it do any good that Azizan too testified in court under oath, three times, that Anwar never sodomised him?

Anyway, let’s move onto another subject matter -- lawyer Kamarul Hisham Kamaruddin. Kamarul is the lawyer of the IGP as well as the lawyer of one of the police officers on trial for the murder of Altantuya Shaariibuu. What perception do you get from this ‘coincidence’? Or is the reality that the IGP ‘arranged’ the lawyer on behalf of one of his officers indicted for murder? Yes, talk about perception and reality.

Which one is, Kamarul Hisham Kamaruddin, the defence lawyer representing Cpl Sirul Azhar Umar in the Altantuya murder trial?

1) Malaysia's police chief sues Anwar for defamation: lawyer

(AFP) - Malaysia's police chief Monday filed a defamation lawsuit against opposition leader Anwar Ibrahim for accusing him of manipulating evidence, the officer's lawyer said.

Anwar has accused police chief Musa Hassan and attorney general Abdul Gani Patail of manipulating evidence in an investigation into an alleged beating he received while in police custody ten years ago.

In 1998 Anwar was arrested and later jailed for sodomy and corruption, and sacked as deputy premier. The sex conviction was later overturned.

Last month, Anwar filed a police complaint over his treatment in custody a decade ago, which resulted in him sporting a black eye.

Musa's lawyer Kamarul Hisham Kamaruddin said the country's top policeman said Anwar had slandered him by repeating in public and to the media the allegations of manipulating evidence.

2) Defence questions credibility of two cops

(The Sun) - The defence team in the Altantuya Shaariibuu murder trial today questioned the credibility of statements by C/Insp Koh Fei Cheow and ASP Zulkarnain Samsudin and the validity of the methods they had used to extract a purported disclosure from second accused Cpl Sirul Azhar Umar, 37.

Sirul’s counsel Kamarul Hisham Kamaruddin, in submitting for a trial within a trial held to determine if the alleged disclosure by Sirul, which led to the discovery of Altantuya’s jewellery and belongings in a jacket in his apartment, can be adduced as evidence, pointed out discrepancies in the testimonies by the two policemen in relation to the time the disclosure was made.

Comments (90)Add Comment
written by justice, July 25, 2008 12:35:14
From Malaysiakini:
Kenny Gan: MCA has always castigated DAP for working with PAS. Before the 2008 elections, MCA tried to whip up fear among the Chinese that DAP's co-operation with PAS meant support for an Islamic state....
agree 360
written by DezMalaysia, July 25, 2008 12:38:29
I am telling the whole world, Malaysians are sick of getting betrayed by bodoh politicians ! It's the latest trend of Malaysian government, everything from the backside !
agree 204
written by tehewe, July 25, 2008 12:38:42
Well said RPK. Let PAS state their official stand and forever keep their piece.We voted for Malaysian Unity not unity for any one race. We do not see or hear DAP talking to MCA or Gerakan. Any plitical party that does that should be exterminated from the political arena. If that is the stand of the government, then can we please take the advert about what unity means to us off the air! You Big Hipocrete!
agree 199
written by DezMalaysia, July 25, 2008 12:42:20
If one Muslim can swear on the holy Quran as a proof of innocent, leave aside the punishment of god for the accumulated sins after death, which criminal does not want to be a Muslim so that he can get off scott-free after swearing ?

"I murdered a Mongolian model with C4, I swear... I get off scott-free!"
"I abuse my power for family businesses & personal gains, I swear... I get off scott-free"
"I deliberately accused a person rape-shoved his dick into my ass, I challenge you to swear..."
Swear, swear,swear... Your mother lar !

If swearing can prove a person that he/she's clean & innocent, why do the whole world needs trillions of dollars to built prisons ? If Muslim criminals can just swear and that's all, doesn't that mean that the Islam world is full of criminals ? For god's sake, Criminals are criminals, don't drag religions into politics. Tak habis-habis dengan liwat tu liwat ni, liwat dengan agama pulak !

Stupid UMNO & PAS, go back and learn basic logics !

Religions are holy stuffs, politics are filthy. Don't mix it together !
agree 398
written by woogie, July 25, 2008 12:43:58
PAs has been always useless. Wanna play backside with UMO and power crazy..
disagree 18
written by malsia1206, July 25, 2008 12:44:17
MCA, Gerakan and MIC lost badly in the last GE because they let their communities down badly. UMNO lost their fair share of support because they had gone overboard with their antics and vanity. If PAS does not tread carefully, they too would fall into the same pit. No single politician or party is bigger than the rakyat they claim to represent. UMNO and PAS engaging in discussion is akin to God (or Allah if you prefer) and the Devil getting to meet for the good of mankind. Malaysia pulls no surprises when it comes to ridiculous politics. More stage shows and wayang kulit for the sake of politics. No politician in this country just seem to get any real productive work done.
written by teo siew chin, July 25, 2008 12:48:07
hmmmmmm, kinda like there will be those who perceive this article as expounding the intricacies of sex but in reality it is not, no matter how graphic the description?
or is it?
NOT!!
written by gctham, July 25, 2008 12:49:09
SO PAS and UNNO MET immediately after GE 13 and will continue to meet from now. But in open though in this time around, not like in the first time met in diam diam like lovers meet in the bushes for the first time. Now since they have caught by the parent they will have to meet in open if they still want to meet again.

In addition of course they have to come with all justification on why they still want to meet. Justification is easy any way. In Malaysia, people love or just do things right or wrong and later come with all justification and they are good and expert on doing so. So the justification is on Malay unity, Religious consesus etc. But why meet in the dark if this are common issues? Let the quetion every one need an anwser.
written by FFT, July 25, 2008 12:55:48
written by gctham, July 25, 2008 | 12:49:09
So the justification is on Malay unity, Religious consesus etc. But why meet in the dark if this are common issues? Let the quetion every one need an anwser.

Here's your answer...from HARAKAH, PAS' own party newspaper:

http://harakahdaily.net/index....&Itemid=85
Tutup fail muzakarah, hanya ada sekadar muqabalah - Mursyidul Am
Lanjusoh & Salmah Mat Husain
Wed | Jul 23, 08 | 8:19:30 pm MYT

Ustaz Abdul Hadi pula berkata, apa yang sebenarnya berlaku bukan muzakarah sebaliknya muqabalah di antara PAS dengan Umno bagi menyelesaikan masalah-masalah yang dialami umat Islam dan rakyat seluruh negara.

"Masalah yang dialami di negeri-negeri yang diperintah oleh Pakatan Rakyat kita minta kerajaan pusat menyelesaikan. Itu yang kita bincangkan dalam pertemuan dengan pemimpin Umno.

Inviting and facilitating UMNO's interference in Pakatan states, without the consent of Pakatan partners. Sure doesn't sound an awful lot like "Malay unity" or "religious consensus" to me.
written by SUV, July 25, 2008 13:02:42
there is big plot 2 derail pakatan rakyat..ini perkara normal..umno haprak,who r materialists r trying thier level best to destroy pr..one wakil parlimen barisan najis oredi said sekiranya pr capture parlimen,barisan najis akan suruh yang dipertuan agung intervane..we shall see..haha
written by Milo, July 25, 2008 13:21:50
YB RPK has used an appropriate metaphor, i,e, illicit close proximity, to describe the PAS-UMNO meeting. The fact is, those excuses provided by the PAS leaders on the issue is beginning to sound more and more like those provided by UMNO whenever they are accused of anything. They are also beginning to show sign that they are getting deaf to the voice of the rakyat. That's what happen when you get close to UMNO
As for the swearing on the Quran: Najib has sweared he was not involved in the Altantuya's case. So how does PAS view Najib? Innocent?

It was NOT for no reason we do not fully trust PAS even when we voted them. Today, unfortunately, the distrust is justified. From the feel on the ground that I have gathered, PAS are in for real big trouble. If they are perceived to be like UMNO, even the Malays will forsake them in doves!
written by FFT, July 25, 2008 13:23:14
written by SUV, July 25, 2008 | 13:02:42
there is big plot 2 derail pakatan rakyat..ini perkara normal..

For sure...and I'm betting that Hadi Awang and Harakah must be in on this plot as well..all part of the grand scheme, eh?

Did you read that Harakah posting above? Or are your reading and comprehension skills as atrocious as your spelling and grammar?
written by alberttan, July 25, 2008 13:37:26
Friends;
Let us not get personal, please save and use our passion to construct a better Malaysia.

Our focus at all times must be on a clean, transparent and trustworthy government. Do not be blinded by personal, party or racial loyalty; condemn all immoral, untrustworthy or corrupt actions on the part of our leaders, be they BN or PR. Our leaders are now learning that sodomist politics (main belakang) do not work as disgusted Malaysians are telling on them.

We have a thousand steps to go to undo the harm done by TDM(ugabe) Bapa hypocrisy, korupsi dan sodomy, may hell and spit be upon him.

written by justice, July 25, 2008 13:41:04
agree 197
written by sjs, July 25, 2008 14:00:39
"I should not even be seen entering the hotel with another woman who is not my wife..."

What type of society disallows a man in entering the hotel room with his own mother and sister. If Najib can sleep with Altantuya and get away free, Malaysians should demand for their rights too.
written by SamYap, July 25, 2008 14:12:06
I wouldn't say its stupid. I think you have misread RPK's statement or you may not understand what is a " metaphor ".

When RPK wrote that its wrong for PAS to be seen with UMNO, he is drawing a parallel to the Islamic principle of "committing Khalwat". Thats all, no more and no less. In the case of the former - PAS dallying with UMNO is like sleeping with one's mistress - and in the case of the latter - khalwat means the same the thing.

Remember this: when one accuses another of anything - such as stupidity - one had better be sure one is correct in his assessment, otherwsie, when one points a finger there will be another 3 fingers pointing back at yourself.

written by mbz777, July 25, 2008 14:23:07
Matthew Chapter 5 verses...33"Again, you have heard that it was said to the people long ago, 'Do not break your oath, but keep the oaths you have made to the Lord.' 34But I tell you, Do not swear at all: either by heaven, for it is God's throne; 35or by the earth, for it is his footstool; or by Jerusalem, for it is the city of the Great King. 36And do not swear by your head, for you cannot make even one hair white or black. 37Simply let your 'Yes' be 'Yes,' and your 'No,' 'No'; anything beyond this comes from the evil one.

I am sure this is also mentioned somewhere in the Quran...PAS...repent! U hv sinned against GOD and against all Malaysians who voted for you!
written by lord, July 25, 2008 14:26:27
NOTE:Comment deleted. Not relevant
disagree 18
written by teo siew chin, July 25, 2008 14:33:17
"...you may not understand what is a " metaphor ".
----------------------------------------------------

Dear SamYap - ahhhhh... if it may be difficult to understand metaphors, how to spot the metaphor behind the metaphor ...
such could be the depth of YM RPK's words ...
so do exercise some patience with peasants like me who struggle with the written words and no i am not part of the 80000 unemployed graduates.
written by Siapabohong, July 25, 2008 14:47:28
You are just great. You should speak out more about the many wrong perceptions hold by the Muslims in this country and may be in this region. I believe many hold the same thinking as what you have said about swearing on the Quran, (The Christians also swear on the Bible, so who 'tiru' who) but they just cannot speak out as what you have spoken out. If I were the one to speak out the many misconceptions the self proclaimed 'religious pious' hold on, I will be in great trouble, because I got no right to say a word about the religion which these people think only belongs to them, etc. So, perhaps that's one of the reasons why many shun away from the religion and do not bother to know about the religion, so how they expect to spread the true teaching of the religion as prescribe by God.
written by doggone, July 25, 2008 15:04:58
PAS just can't resist the wonderfully rich lifestyle of UMNO politician. They just gotta have some, thus their battle cry right now is Let's Send Righteousness To Hell, Can Ride Gravy Train, my soul I Sell
written by ganbing, July 25, 2008 15:05:51
For a better perspective of PAS-Umnp talks, go to Malaysia Waves at:

http://www.malaysiawaves.com/

and ***** on "Muzakarah: Another Perspective"

Apparently, there are a few power crazy ones in PAS and telling lies is the prerogative of politicians from religious based parties as well. Isn't that a sin in Islam?
written by skc, July 25, 2008 15:20:31
Dear lord,
Unlike SamYap I do not assume you do not understand what metaphor is. I just object to you writing things
If you do not like what YM RPK is saying please there are lots of other web site out there that you could visit, why waste your time here ? Just get out ok.
written by Taikohtai, July 25, 2008 15:20:31
Is PAS evolving into another? The chances are indeed as power corrupts, absolute power corrupts absolutely!
When the excesses of the ruling party are exposed, were welcomed and reforms were instituted but gradually, the warlords denigrated into even bigger oppressors. BN has not admitted so by playing with words in accordance to the audiences. PAS is a different breed altogether and will not hesistate to implement syariah this and syariah that. Just look at the way PAS Youth condemns the dangdut songtress from Indonesia! Sendiri cannot control oneself, start blaming on others.
Yes, PAS is part of the political landscape in Malaysia today but no, there must continue to be flexibility in acceptance of the rights and beliefs of others. Fact remains that some of us just believe in one god less than PAS. To understand why, PAS just need to simply work out why they reject the existence of other gods believed by others.
written by skc, July 25, 2008 15:22:47
Dear TSC,
Good to see that you are still active in MT nowadays. We have some rare good times here, did we not. Have a good week end, cheers.
written by power2u, July 25, 2008 15:26:42
If there is PAS-UMNO talks, PAS should ask UMNO to disband n join PAS (since UMNO is breaking up n losing power).
PAS should be careful in talks as UMNO will viseotape the whole thing n destroy PAS (like Lingamgate)
written by Wisdom above, July 25, 2008 15:30:58
Those who are spiritually discerned will know God's intervention on 8-3-2008.

Mandate from Heaven this Nation awaits is very clear.

If PAS breaches the Heavenly Mandate, the dire consequences are great .

Just wait and see the outcome ,and the wonder signs to come.
Hadi Awang had heart related problems a couple of times are not coincidences.
TDM had his heart problems, see what had become of him.

PAS itself will split into two (2) factions, but Pakatan Rakyat will also form the new Federal Government.It will come to pass .

"Prophecies dated 1987" will be fulfilled in due course.

The 'WORD of GOD' will last forever in the spiritual realm.

Syabas to all Peacemakers.
written by little dragon, July 25, 2008 15:45:40
"muqabalah" or "muzakarah", wat difference does it make???

d point is dat it was all done in secrecy! casual meeting in parliament i can understand but having talks in d pm's second residence??

like all those "khalwat" couples, these ppl got caught in d act.
written by glock17, July 25, 2008 16:25:47
We are the supreme nation that proudly (and officially) practice systematic discrimination policies via our racist-corruptive goverment a.k.a Omnoputras Regime against its own non-Malays/Islam citizens (or any law abiding political opponents).

A nation where narrow-minded ultra ethno nationalist are running loose everywhere and are holding into power in the most sensitive and strategically ministry post. This power control is achieved via manipulative voting system, racist propaganda, dysfuntional juduciary system and ferocious brutal police force (that disregards humanrights).

Shame on you Adolf Hilter !!! You failed miserably wherelist OMNOPUTRAS facism flourished and thriving with flying colors.
written by DontPlayGod, July 25, 2008 16:37:03
Yes, as one writer above wrote, the rakyat voted for Malaysian unity, not Malay unity. Are the Malays to unite against the other races? Is the purpose of the unity to sideline the other races, ask them to leave if they are not happy here? All Malaysian deserve to be helped. All who are in need of help, should be helped. In other words, what Pakatan has bees espousing all this time is that help be given on a "need" basis, and not on a "race" basis, as UMNO is now doing.

Has PAS changed its tune? Maybe UMNO's offer to further Islamize the country is tempting PAS to go over to the other side. Maybe UMNO is offering to turn the country into a full Islamic country like Afghanistan, Iran, and Saudi Arabia is too tempting for PAS to turn down. Good God, and I have been writing all along that our country will be fully Islamic in 15 to 20 years time!! In fact, it looks like its going to happen much sooner than I expect. In less than 2 years, maybe?
written by DontPlayGod, July 25, 2008 16:39:36
Yes, MCA, you have been castigating DAP for flirting with PAS. Now what do you have to say. I don't hear any comments from you. Perhaps, as usual, you will just grin and acquiesce to whatever UMNO does. In future, please shut your gap, if you know that you have no say at all in BN.
written by Ken Liew, July 25, 2008 16:49:19
IF i'm not mistaken...... all stared hotels have back doors...... for those minisir to have special meetings......

And only special authorise personal are able to hold the key to that special back door. THink of how much they spend for the special meeting in the most expensive room in a hotel.... some may even go up to 20k per night.
written by Long Man, July 25, 2008 16:52:29
that's what we call politic & politician... damn... I'm going to regret that i've voted for PAS...

all this taking oath to swear on the Quran is 'bidaah'... our prophet has never did this... why should we?...

tu laaa... belajar jauh2 sampai ke mesir, saudi tapi bodoh sampai ke ISS...

i'm very disappointed with PAS...
written by hace, July 25, 2008 17:01:01
RPK says : "Anyway, let’s move onto another subject matter -- lawyer Kamarul Hisham Kamaruddin. Kamarul is the lawyer of the IGP as well as the lawyer of one of the police officers on trial for the murder of Altantuya Shaariibuu. What perception do you get from this ‘coincidence’? Or is the reality that the IGP ‘arranged’ the lawyer on behalf of one of his officers indicted for murder? Yes, talk about perception and reality."

Well, I guess Saifool will be appointing lawyer Kamarul Hisham Kamaruddin too.

FLASHBACK - Year 1998 : Sukma was not accorded a lawyer of his choice. A lawyer by the name of Mohd Noor Don (“Don”) was apparently appointed by the police (through SAC-1 Musa (“Musa”), the Chief Investigating Officer) for Sukma.

Musa informed Sukma that if he uses the lawyer picked by Musa, he would be charged for a less serious offence and sentenced to 3 months’ imprisonment only whereas if he appointed his own lawyer, he would be charged for a more serious offence.

Musa allowed his office to be used by Don to meet with Sukma. Don subsequently conferred with Musa and confirmed to Sukma that his sentence of imprisonment would only be one day upon his entering a plea of guilty.

Don thereafter tendered Sukma’s confession “in mitigation of sentence” in respect of a charge of gross indecency where he pleaded guilty.

He was sentenced to 6 months’ imprisonment on 19 September 1998. According to Sukma, his plea of guilty was not voluntary and was induced by the authorities.

written by kawaafi, July 25, 2008 17:04:43
Salam,

So far I only read UMNO leaders are saying the meeting with PAS shall continue. Not from PAS??
PAS leaders were forced to explain why they(some leaders) had met UMNO immediately after March 8 election, and come up with some excuses. Are they continue to meet the UMNOs..??? muzakarah or mukabalah or whatever.. Not good, they they will not loose the next GE, they already lost.

The swearing that I had learned being practice by Prophet Muhammad pbuh is by bringing his family member to bear witness, if he is telling a lie, the curse from Allah swt will not only cast on him but also to his daughter (Fatimah) and grandchildren (Hassan & Husin). Actually it did not happen because the other party was adviced to back out from the arrangement.

And swearing is only applicable when witness can not be adduced, and evidence beyond reasonable doubts had failed. It is very funny when Najib swear he did not know Altantuya when there was pix and SD by Balasundram.

About entering hotel room with women/men who is not your muhrim is wrong. The muhrim shall includes mother, sister, auntie, grandmother, father, brother, uncle,niece/s, plus wife/husband.
written by alberttan, July 25, 2008 17:11:48
written by little dragon, July 25, 2008 | 15:45:40

"muqabalah" or "muzakarah", wat difference does it make???

Dear little dragon;
The subtle difference is this: with muqabalah, Tok Guru Aziz and PAS collectively have told the 3 UMNO stooges in PAS (Hadi, Mustapha and Nasaruddin) to have their arse fu*ked by UMNO on their own personal choice, not as PAS representatives. In essence, Tok Guru Aziz and PAS have shown UMNO their collective Middle Finger, may the blessings of Allah be upon Tok Guru.

The concern now is what PAS will do in their August muzakarah, will the 3 UMNO stooges be removed or allowed to continue to subvert and sodomise PAS from within? If the 3 stooges remain, PAS will be wiped out from national politics, such a waste and shame and PAS members will have no one to blame but themselves!

I am shocked that there are many who still call Hadi a Tuan Guru; are they teaching their children that it is oka to learn from a stooge who practices sodomist politics for his own gains? How can we teach our children that?
written by Kritz, July 25, 2008 17:13:52
The conditions for Khalwat is provided under the Syariah Criminal Provisions Act, and the circumstances differ from state to state. Generally, as provided by the Syariah Criminal Provisions Act (Federal Territories), Section 27, it entails:

"Any man who is found together with one or more women, not being his wife or mahram; or any woman who is found together with one or more men, not being her husband or mahram, in any secluded place or in a house or room under circumstances which may give rise to suspicion that they were engaged in immoral acts shall be guilty for an offence and shall on conviction be liable to a fine not exceeding three thousand ringgit or to imprisonment for a term not exceeding two years or to both."

This means that if you are with a man or woman who is not your legal spouse in a secluded area or confined place, being engaged in "immoral" activity, you can be caught for Khalwat. If convicted, you can be subjected to a fine, or be imprisoned or both. This only applies if you are a Muslim. In the case of Siti, if she and her boyfriend are caught for Khalwat her boyfriend will be released, as he is not subjected to the Syariah Law.

http://www.wao.org.my/news/200...halwat.htm
written by alarcarte, July 25, 2008 17:14:02
UMNO said the other races also gain when the Malays (PAS UMNO) are United!
Malays United against whom? It can't be Manchester United or Leeds United or Dundee United or United States right?
Who are their opponent then? To me their main opponent will definitely be "Others Malaysian United"
written by CheGUvera, July 25, 2008 17:49:27
Malay-Unity & Islam..these are the two tropics discussed. When I first came to Malaysia, there were always minister assuring the world that MalaMalsia is so unique due to it's harmony between the 3 major races. This subject can often be read on the news...and I wonder. Why keep barking at something that is naturally a part of society .Bill Gates dun go round every other month and boast that he is so rich, he just is. So, I figure there must be a rat in the closet and always tells my friends(in my country) things are not what these minister keep repeating it is.
After 8th march. The BN are trying very hard to hold on to power by using this old trick of " segregation of either race/religion/class..etc" Now one can very clearly see how this race problem are being used as a tool to cause fear among certain races..as we know this works often on the naive and illiterate and these 3 races are not so much in harmony as the minister keeps barking about. One question though..Malay-unity with Islam, what happens to the other two races that also has Islam as his/her faith, which shoe should they wear then???
written by Naha, July 25, 2008 17:58:25
RPK, I beg to differ from this popular version of events, but hey, I don't want to go off topic.
A committee was set up to sieve through the different variations plus ‘interview’ those who had memorised the Quran to finally arrive at the approved version, which was then compiled into book form. They destroyed what they viewed as contradicting variations and sent this new book-form Quran to all the reaches of the Islamic empire and, today, that is the Quran we are using.

Isn't the swearing bit something picked up from American television? For the guardians against bid'ah to acquiesce to this is quite telling of either ignorance or religious hypocrisy.
So how could the Prophet have asked us to swear on a Quran that never existed in his time the way it exists today? And whom would Anwar be following if he chose to swear on the Quran? Prophet Muhammad or some deviant who came along long after the Prophet had died and invented this ‘put your right hand on the holy book and left hand in the air and swear after me………..’?
written by panca, July 25, 2008 18:47:52
No need to swear or curse, it doesn't work in the court of law, as if everything fails it works this way. Look at saifool, he is ready to swear in the name of his god, and not enough, his nerd lawyer read saifool's father 'contention'.

These are very clear example and obvious of what extent these buggers would without respect in the name of god do, swear here and there. Making a mockery of religion and god.

Who said prostitution is not rife! smilies/cry.gif
written by Panca Indera, July 25, 2008 18:53:01
Dear RPK and All,
Ref: So how could the Prophet have asked us to swear on a Quran that never existed in his time the way it exists today?
Hmmm?

Note: Before proceeding I would like to inform the Christians readers that the following writings is a recorded actual event, that even the majority of Muslims are unaware.
The purpose of writing the article is to inform. Period.
It is not to proof or disproof anybody’s religious beliefs or to challenge, as religion is a personal preference. Again the purpose is purely to inform an actual recorded event as witnessed by people of that time and preserved in the history books.

Case study about the Prophet’s Swearing as related in the Quran

1.The historical event of Mubahila (24th Zilhajj 10th Hijrah )also reveals the exalted status of the Ahlul Bayt[Family of the Holy Prophet (S.A.W.)].This milestone event in Islamic history since then has assumed the signifance of Eid in the history of Islam.
2.In the early days of Islam, Najran was a large centre of people in Yemen who had changed from idol worship to Christianity. The Holy Prophet (S.A.W.) had sent letters to the heads of different countries inviting them to Islam. One such letter was addressed to the Christians of Najran. It read as follows:
"In the Name of the God of Ibrahim, Ishaaq and Ya'qub.
This letter is from Muhammad, the Prophet and Messenger of Allah to the Asqaf (Bishop) of Najran.
”Praise be to the God of Ibrahim, Ishaaq and Ya'qub. I invite you to worship Allah instead of (His) servants. I invite you to come out of the rule of the servants of Allah and into the rule of Allah Himself. If you do not accept my invitation, then you should (at least) pay Jizya (tax) to the Islamic State (so that your lives and properties may be protected), otherwise you are warned of a danger."

3.It is also mentioned that the Holy Prophet (S.A.W.) included the following verse of the Holy Qur'an in the letter:
”Say, (O Muhammad), "O people of the Book (Bible), come to an agreement between us and you; that we shall worship none but Allah, and that we shall claim no partner to Him, and that none of us shall take others for lords besides Allah." And if they turn away, then say, "Bear witness that we are Muslims (those who have surrendered to Allah)." Surah Aali Imran, 3:6]”
4.Sixty people, considered the most wise and knowledgeable from the people of Najran, lead by three of their pontiffs led the Christian high-level delegation to Medina. The group arrived in Madinah and entered the mosque wearing silken clothes, golden rings and crosses around their necks. On seeing them dressed in this fashion, the Holy Prophet (S.A.W.) was disturbed and he ignored them. They realized that something was wrong but were unsure as to what to do.
On the advice of Imam Ali (A.S.) the Christian delegation of Najran changed their style of dress to simple clothes and removed their ornaments. They then returned to the Holy Prophet (S.A.W.) who received them with a warm welcome. Before they entered into a discussion, they requested permission to say their prayers and this was granted. They were put in one part of the mosque where they could pray with ease and comfort. Then the following conversation took place:
cont....
written by Panca Indera, July 25, 2008 18:58:07
cont...
doubt in the truth of the message of Islam, he would not have given the challenge of Mubahila to the Christians. If he had the slightest fear of the curse affecting him and the close members of his family, he would not have considered coming out with them to face the Christians.
It was agreed between the two parties that the contest would take place the next day in the open desert outside the city of Madinah.

To cut the story short the following happened,:
The Chief Pontiff on knowing that the FIVE present in the Muslim Group were the Household of the Ahlulbait, addressed the huge crowd of the people who had gathered on the spot, and addressed them saying:
"By God, I see the faces which, if they pray to God for mountains to move from their places, the mountains will immediately move !
O believers in the Jesus of Nazareth, I will tell you the truth that should ye fail to enter into some agreement with Muhammad(S.A.W.) and if these souls whom Muhammad(S.A.W.) has brought with him, curse you, ye will be wiped out of existence to the last day of the life of the earth !

The people readily agreed to the advice counseled by their Leader. They beseeched the Holy Prophet ( S.A.W. ) to give up the idea of the agreed Mubahila and requested for themselves to be allowed to continue their faith, offering to pay ' Jizya '.
- Al Tabari, Commentary of the Quran, v 2 p 192 – 193
Reference: link http://www.imamreza.net/eng/imamreza.php?id=5843

Therefore if there is need of Swearing by either Anwar or Saiful a public swearing in the name of Allah the All Mighty God is suffice. No need to be in a Mosque or holding the Quran while doing it.
Who is Greater, the Book or the Author of the BOOK?
written by foresight, July 25, 2008 19:19:55
Do those politicians really think that Malaysians are so stupid to think that you are good and innocent just by swearing ? Please stop making it worse. Malaysia is already the laughing stock of the world. In any case, we all will still be judged by God, swearing or no swearing.
written by ajip, July 25, 2008 19:37:09
i think RPK is wrong. Its not PAS President. Its Deputy PAS President interview with Karim Raslan
written by ajip, July 25, 2008 19:44:58
RPK

cuba tengok komen setiausaha politik presiden pas di blognya berkenaan artikel kali ini

roslan sms blog

http://n32.********.com/
written by Motherchell, July 25, 2008 20:04:03
"Anyway, let’s move onto another subject matter -- lawyer Kamarul Hisham Kamaruddin. Kamarul is the lawyer of the IGP as well as the lawyer of one of the police officers on trial for the murder of Altantuya Shaariibuu. What perception do you get from this ‘coincidence’?

Pete!this matter had been bugging me since the case was thrown out lock, stock barrel.

Though This report appeared here in MT , im not able to recollect the day ---- but found it in the Malaysia Insider. When you read the lines, any student of law will see a coffin full of bones .I reproduce the para ,

,http://themalaysianinsider.com/index.php/headlines/
42-lead-stories/2119-karpals-application-to-call-
najib-as-witness-thrown-out-by-shah-alam-high-court

Kamarul Hisham Kamaruddin, counsel for Kpl Sirul Azhar (the co-accused), however, noted that the public prosecutor had supported that application and "in English Common law, it is in the purview of the prosecution as to which witness to call as part of the prosecution case."
He added that it would be a "usurpation of the jurisdiction of the public prosecutor" if the application was allowed without the prosecution's support. He too seemed bemused that the prosecution was not supporting it "for whatever reasons best known to the prosecution".

Pete , only in hell will a defense lawyer want to put to death his client when he is supposed to fight it all the way with new evidence .--------OH GOD I rest my case . This smells of dried rotten, stinking fish!!

God bless you Pete with your words of wisdom -- i've always wondered ,what will happen to us if you are not there !!!!!!!!!!

written by zul4kulim, July 25, 2008 20:47:20
Realitinya, PAS sudah sebelah kaki meninggalkan PR
http://1426.********.com/2008/...kulim.html
written by asguard, July 25, 2008 21:34:29
In nut shell ....all that i can say... umno is trying to use PAS for its own political gains... rather than talk of malay unity.... umno is only interested to remained in power for a very long time......
written by SUV, July 25, 2008 22:11:56
zul4kulim,
selangor is a very hot zone at dis moment..very hot..and donlah kutuk kak wan..sabar...
written by SUV, July 25, 2008 22:15:40
tenggok si pak lah ni..dia dah "maafkan" mb of terengganu..umm..apasai dia buat ni..sedangkan..si said ni sedang bertungkus lumus nak hapuskan geng idris jusoh...mesti ada sebab..pak lahlah ampuing yand dipertuan agung?
written by nrni, July 25, 2008 23:29:11
I am confused now. You said ....

This was what the PAS President said in his interview with Karim Raslan:

"Still, his ability to lead is unquestionable. It's arguable that the Malay community is also starting to believe the accusations against Anwar. His delay in taking an oath to swear on the Quran is also an issue."

But according to http://www.malaysiawaves.com/2...cakap.html it was Deputy President of PAS who said that. Please clarify this.

written by SUV, July 25, 2008 23:34:53
imo,no need to capture d parlimen..let us watch barisan najis jatuh lingup under its own weight!
written by Ku Osman, July 26, 2008 00:21:17
Who are you to say who can PAS meet or cannot meet? Don't tell me Lim Guan Eng does not meet Gerakan people and Anwar does not meet BN leaders secretly? When asked about PAS meeting with UMNO, Anwar replied, I have been informed by PAS prior to the meeting. It is unfortunate that RPK and the commenters here are left out.
Some people grumbled that PAS betrayed them by talking to UMNO. They expect PAS to kowtow to their demands and abandon the party policy. They don't understand what PAS fights for. Read Roslan sms blog or Nik Abduh Blog if you care to understand. If you would not want to vote for PAS, so be it. You can get back your BN MPs to represent you.
written by kywl1981, July 26, 2008 00:22:36
i think i have learn really a lot on muslim and islam and i really think that i understand islam better now than ever...and the best part is...i don't get the info from any imam but instead, i got it from RPK's article...

right now, i can't help but wonder if islam and christianity could be in fact the same religion but somehow it was deviated into two major religion? and also, if what RPK has been writing is true, then islam is indeed a very good religion... but what religion is bad anyway right? only if the people misinterpret it and become sesat...
written by born2reign, July 26, 2008 01:11:04
I believe it is a good thing that the betrayer shows himself or themselves now than later. I for one believe that if you ate something bad or poisonous, the body naturally purge it out either orally or via the anus. It is not wise to follow the conventional medical expert who stops diarhhea and purging for it is a natural waste system. REJOICE! So just consider this good diarhhea. If PAS is rotten or poison, it cannot stay in the healthy body of PR, it naturally has to go!
written by alberttan, July 26, 2008 01:17:03
Dear Ku Osman;

Did Hadi really tell Anwar the scope of the discussion that included forming national gomen with UMNO, Perak and Selangor gomen too? Do you seriously believe that Anwar was told by Hadi knowing that Anwar trusted Hadi?

Then tell how come Tok Guru, Husam and Salahudin do not know about it until this week.

FYI, go read Tulang Besi articles on the treachery committed by Hadi, Ali and Nas before you comment further.
written by alberttan, July 26, 2008 01:21:53
The article is avialble as 'Muzarakah - Another Perspective' on this site.
written by Naha, July 26, 2008 04:07:01
Assalamu'alaykum Panca Indera,

Thanks for enlightening us regarding the event of Mubahila. It is a heavy thing indeed to invoke the curse of Allah on which is the lying party of two disputing parties, especially against the oaths of Ahlul-Bayt, yet there is no comparison at all in terms of maqam with the antagonists of today. Then again faith is cheap in the 21st century, and Resurrection Day is something we Muslims parrot but never really fear, and what a burden to carry on that day, the lying party.

The swearing on the Qur'an bit is the clear bid'ah then, but not swearing. It's clear enough for me, thank you.

Say, I hope I can meet up with you one fine day and pick your brains, as you seem to have accumulated a fair weight in precious knowledge not of the paper qualification type, a rare commodity today.

Wassalam.
written by cabearth, July 26, 2008 05:13:32
Raja Petra,

You are right, there is no such thing as swearing on the QUran. It is bidaah and it shows the one saying this have deficient knowledge of Islam.

THe way to do it is to utter "wallahi, wabillahi, watallahi" and then u utter your swear.

The other party will have to utter the same line, but their swearing must be in denial.

In the case of Anwar, it is Saiful who have to start first, then only Anwar can reply.
written by cabearth, July 26, 2008 05:21:47
In fact, if Anwar were to swear he has to swear in these words:

"Wallahi, Wabillahi, Watallahi, Sesungguhnya Saiful Bukhari telah membuat tuduhan yang tipu berkenaan saya telah meliwat beliau"

Anwar cannot swear that he didn't sodomize SAiful, but instead he can only swear that SAiful is lying about him sodomizing Saiful.

It may sound the same but they are very different.
written by maisur, July 26, 2008 05:24:55
hey guys... please take a deep breath and read malaysiakini article on July 25 2008. as so many people might have dyslexia in this MT, i have re-wrote a very important statement in CAPITAL LETTER. take your time and read the statement repeatedly until you understand.

once you understand, make your own decision.

PM: PAS ditawar kongsi kuasa
Muda Mohd Noor | Jul 25, 08 6:30pm
kemaskini 8:10pm Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi mengesahkan bahawa pertemuan pertama dengan PAS memang bertujuan menubuhkan kerajaan campuran di Selangor.

"Pada ketika itu (beberapa hari selepas pilihanraya umum 8 Mac), Umno ada hak untuk mencari sebarang parti untuk menubuhkan kerajaan.

"Jadi tidak salah untuk Umno mencari pakatan dan kerjasama dengan parti-parti lain," kata perdana menteri kepada pemberita selepas majlis Anugerah Akademik Negara di Putrajaya, petang ini.

Menurutnya, Umno tidak ada masalah untuk berjumpa dengan mana-mana parti untuk berbincang mengenai penubuhan kerajaan Selangor.

Bagaimanapun, katanya, PAS tidak bersetuju dengan cadangan Umno, tetapi memilih bersama Pakatan Rakyat.

I repeat.

Bagaimanapun, katanya, PAS tidak bersetuju dengan cadangan Umno, tetapi memilih bersama Pakatan Rakyat.
written by Berean, July 26, 2008 05:35:22
This malay unity movement must stop!!!

I also ask all the racist chinese, indians, and malays to do away with such hatred. Racism is a sin, a crime, a disease. This is from the Devil (Lucifer, the angel of light). And I ask the majority race in this country to set a good example by discarding racism. The majority must always show compassion for the minorities. So, it's high time to throw those bigots into the desert.

And the argument that a united malay community movement will help the other races is the most absurd thing I have heard in recent days. Ironically, the more the malays fight for their own kind by making rules to suit them so that they can win, the worse things will become for them and the end result will be defeat. If the chinese and indians do the same thing, they will not prosper or improve either but only regress.

True religion teaches us to be compassionate, to be fair to everyone and to love our enemies. I pray for sweeping changes to this nation. the sooner the better!
written by omarkhayyam, July 26, 2008 06:47:11

i guess being a 3rd world country we r bound to have this 3rd class rated politicians who will sell their mothers for a fee.

after denying the BN regime d 2/3 majority i tot malaysian's have woken up from a 50 year slumber to hell but alas now with the stakes higher the idiots are showing their actual "belang".....

while d world is around us jump for global outreach and borderless journalist ... medical ... trade .... and wat so ever , my dear 3rd class politicians are preaching same "shit" differrent days
written by Ben, July 26, 2008 09:45:56
Two friendly neighbors got into a fight over their kids. One kid burnt their neighbors clothes which were hung on the clothesline. The argument got so bad that parent of the kid who burnt the clothes told the neighbor to press charges if he thought it was a criminal offense. Of course he had already punished his kid with a solid caning in front of the victim. In fact, the victim begged him to stop.

This public caning stumped the victim and forced him to reflect on the good times when he enjoyed the friendship and company of his neighbor and his kids. The sight of him caning his son, whom he loved very much, just caused him to forgive and not make the police report for his losses. The devil had failed in dividing these neighbors. They remain good neighbors till today.

Maybe, what Pas need to do now is punish the liars publicly so that others will learn never to allow the devil divide them and other PR members. God has designed the perfect plan but He still allow us to choose. Choose wisely.
written by Rhan, July 26, 2008 10:28:54
Ku Oaman

We can’t dictate Pas action and have no intention to do so. We voice up to let the politician know what we want. I believe this is what democracy about. If Pas think that our support is not needed, say it loud before the election. We can also so be it.

I remember before the 12 GE while I try to convince people I know to vote for opposition regardless of race and party, my brother reply me bluntly “if you could trust Pas, pig know how to climb up tree” What a immature mind my brother have, my thought during that time.

Ya, so be it.
written by SUV, July 26, 2008 11:37:58
yea,yea,saya punya bla bla pasai ...tlh dierase..yea yea.. smilies/grin.gif

Mr. Siddiqi confirmed that lawyers, political activists, and ordinary citizens had died in the course of fighting for the freedom and independence of the Pakistani judiciary
http://harismibrahim.*********.com/2008/07/25/courage-sacrifice-when-ordinary-men-and-women-become-heroes/
written by SUV, July 26, 2008 11:41:01
Apa Muslihat Mat Said Dengan “Mechedih”nya
Oleh: Insan Berguna- Laman M@RHAEN smilies/grin.gif

Dengan pelbagai perkembangan terkini yang berlaku berhubung keputusan kerajaan Terengganu membeli kenderaan Mercedes untuk kenderaan rasmi membuat IB tertanya apakah sebenarnya muslihat Ahmad Said dalam hal ini.

Dengan loghat pekatnya Mat Said nampak berkeras mempertahankan keputusannya membeli “mechedih”. Dia bertegas dengan pendiriannya sambil menggunakan Pekelilingan Kerajaan hingga mencabar kabinet kerana mengeluarkan pekeliling tersebut.

Ada pula yang mengatakan mungkinkah Mat Said ada muslihat di sebalik keputusannya tidak membeli kereta nasional selepas mendedahkan kos penyelenggaaran yang teramat tinggi untuk kereta yang digunakan oleh musuh politiknya, Idris Jusuh. [angka tersebut telah ditarik balik oleh SUK Mokhtar Nong dikatakan kerana kesilapan keraninya].

Tidak dapat disangkal ialah “Mechedih” lebih gah dari Perdana. Amat sukar untuk memberi justifikasi yang waras bahawa Mercedes adalah lebih menjimatkan dari Proton Perdana. Memang sukar untuk masuk akal. Jika Mat Said tidak berfikiran jauh dan bersedia dalam langkah silatnya ini maka dia belum cukup matang. Dan mungkin bakal tersungkur. Tetapi IB pasti tentu ada sesuatu muslihat. Kita tunggulah jika perkembangan seterusnya dapat membongkar muslihat sebenarnya atau dapat ditimbus dan disorok oleh pihak-pihak tertentu demi menjaga “maslahah parti”.

Kemudian ada yang mengata bahawa Mat Said telah menunjukkan belangnya kerana berani melawan “bos” dan sesiapa saja. Mereka yang pernah menonton video Mat Said ajak Wahid Endut “bergocoh” semasa sidang DUN lepas memang memperakui bahawa Mat Said ini memang suka nak “gocoh”.

Ciri-ciri keberanian inilah yang membuat Idris tersungkur 4 bulan lalu. Kalaulah tokoh lain yang dipilih Tuanku, sudah pasti lebih mudah mengalah melawan pimpinan pusat.

Sekian, IB

http://ibrahimbaba.*********.com/2008/07/25/apa-muslihat-mat-said-dengan-mechedihnya/

written by SUV, July 26, 2008 11:52:43
ya,rakyat kerja,bayar cukai,buat macam macm utk mendapat xtra income utk hidup dlm sebuah negara yg memntingkan kebendaan n kemewahan..sebenarnya rakyat tadk masa lapng utk berpolitik..tak dak time utk berbuih dilaman lamn blog..sebab buat masa ni,rakyat dilanda berbagai problem,,gaji rendah inflasi tinggi,anytime blh dapat surat vss...tapi hasil penat lelah rakyat telah disalahgunakan..rakyatlah tulang belakng sesebuah negara tapi di negara ini,rakyat telah diabaikan...betui...time has come for a drastic change!!
written by renoir, July 26, 2008 12:18:14
little dragon wrote:
>"muqabalah" or "muzakarah", wat difference does it make???]]

It's called sophistry, little dragon, the kind that Socrates despised and UMNO thrives on. RPK's comment about perception is spot on - a horny couple coming out of a hotel room cannot expect people to believe that nothing happened. Splitting hairs between muqabalah or muzakarah or hee-haha simply doesn't work - you don't hee-haha in a private room with UMNO without wanting to screw or to get screwed.

written by lokenpal, July 26, 2008 12:27:27
RPK, Yes, pleases keep on challenging

> The PAS President may be a graduate of the universities of Cairo and Medina and he may be able to speak Arabic more fluent than an Arab. Nevertheless, I am still going to challenge him on this one.

I was born a Hindu; and the question with swearing on the book or to an idol is purely symbolic. Once action matters most! Better we learn to SEPARATE STATE FROM CHURCH-MOSQUE-TEMPLE – a balance. I don’t want to get into a religious argument as no one can prove GOD exists. So I prefer to know what one does to fellow men/women and about the values that rpk has been subtly implying in his writings all these years

It seems we are unable to differentiate the moral equivalence between financial corruption and sexual indiscretions. How the law provides punishment for these crimes has been questionable.

I think the PAS-UMNO “meet and greet” was about Malay unity and we should not be alarmed but concerned. I for one hope we know the difference with being a Malay and Muslim. Indian and Hindu and Chinese and Buddist/etc…..I am not alarmed because there are some/many like rpk/others for a free & fair election and let the Rakyat choose – DSAI or ?.

I am more concerned with corruption and crime rates which our government has continually failed to address even in some small measure. What the **** in the coming globalized competitive world when corporate governance would be the selling point?
written by Milo, July 26, 2008 12:36:58
written by Ku Osman, July 26, 2008 | 00:21:17
Who are you to say who can PAS meet or cannot meet? Don't tell me Lim Guan Eng does not meet Gerakan people and Anwar does not meet BN leaders secretly?
------------------------------------------

Of course PAS can meet with the devil himself to discuss a unity plan if that is their CHOICE. But being a political party, ANY VOTER can tell PAS what he thinks of the party, especially when PAS is going against their election pledge. How can PAS say its brand of Islam is for ALL MALAYSIANS and they will RESPECT ALL RELIGION, and immediately after we voted them in, PAS changes its mind, (and of all people) talk to UMNO about MALAY UNITY and ISLAM (to the exclusion of other races) in SECRET? It is not like they are talking to UMNO members to woo them to join PAS (which we would have supported), like what the other PR component party is doing with the BN. If fact, PAS did exaltly the opposite - setting themselves up to be wooed by UMNO! It is basically a clear case of betrayal of the people's and other PR parties's trust.

Activists like YB RPK actually put their lives on the line in order to make this change possible, and these PAS leaders sell them out. Is this type of behaviour Islamic? Are these PAS's principles? How would PAS feel if PRK talks with UMNO about the possibility of joining BN? How would PAS feel if DAP talks with MCA about Chinese Unity and the future of propagating Buddhism and Christianity, with the possibility of joining BN if all terms and conditions are met? How would PAS feel if Hindraf decide to discuss with MIC on Indian Unity and the rights of Hindu, and if MIC agree, they will shift support to BN? Any fool can make up excuses!

LiKe I mentioned before, PAS's excuses are beginning to sound more and more like those given by UMNO by the day. It is plain sell-out no matter how PAS try to twist the fact. Take my word - more excuses will come - until it justify them leaving Pakatan Rakyat. Be fore warn though - if PAS no longer stand for the truth, the rakyat will not be with you - ever again!
written by FFT, July 26, 2008 13:14:54
Splitting hairs between muqabalah or muzakarah or hee-haha simply doesn't work - you don't hee-haha in a private room with UMNO without wanting to screw or to get screwed.

--------------------

Spot on, LChuah! Am glad to see you're back at MT after a long absence.

This is exactly what I have been warning about on MT for the last 3 years. PAS is synonymous with treachery. And this is only the beginning. Strap up for a bumpy political ride ahead.
written by SUV, July 26, 2008 13:48:46
ya,ya,l chuah equated taosim with big bang thoery.. smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif..n fft,how much r u being paid by barua mahade?

Pakatan Rakyat must beware of the situation in Perak.

http://www.malaysiawaves.com/2008/07/ezam-trying-to-deliver-perak-to-bnezam.html

written by SUV, July 26, 2008 13:52:27
it'
s true,tajol,n barisan najis offering rm5 million per sperson to cross over..umno n barisan najis, b4 n after election r using everything,money,propoganda,psch war,intimidation,threats,n what not save thier lives..but,kiasu bums as usal know how to menyalak ..
written by SUV, July 26, 2008 14:12:26
i say man,kristianity no heaven n hell aah? smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif..pasai mumtaz tu,aah,berita ni dah lama keluar dah di suara keadilan..takpalah..tak nak bn poster talak di mt.. smilies/wink.gif
written by Rhan, July 26, 2008 14:23:19
This is exactly what I have been warning about on MT for the last 3 years.

We know lah but you must understand that snake and hypocrite always stay in the same hole, we must tempt the snake out of the hole and wipe out this two no tulang belakang creature altogether, once and for all.
written by timberguy, July 26, 2008 17:16:16
Dear RPK.

correction please.The interview by Roslan was with Nasaruddin Timbalan PAS and not with Hj Hadi PAS president.

Thank.
written by Taiping60, July 26, 2008 18:29:47
I felt been betrayed by those politicians.

PAS talks to UMNO about Malay unity. Malay unity against who?

MCA as usual keep quiet
Gerakan, their opinion is no longer of value
MIC their head still don't get it that he has to go but continue to hung on so much so no time for other things
DAP surprising quiet. What is happening?

Lets talk about united Malaysian front. Lets ban racial party. Lets outlaw those who are racist. Let pray for every Malaysians regardless of their race and political believe. Let pray for every Malaysians to realise that we are too small to have differeces. It will not serve us any good. We need to work as team to make Malaysia progress and developed.
written by renoir, July 26, 2008 19:56:07
SUV wrote:
>l chuah equated taosim with big bang thoery..]]

Try, if you can, not to put words in my mouth. I'd said, a number of times, how the Taoist concept of the beginning reminds one of the Big Bang theory, which is NOT equating one with the other. When Lao Tzu talks about the void (kung) he was referring to an emptiness that was quite straighforward. Another occasion for this word was: "Four walls make a room, but the utility of the room depends on the emptiness within it."

Regarding PAS's actions, they must be firmly opposed. But we should at the same time support those within the party who'd condemned the talks. I'd just written another posting on this matter under another RPK article.

written by teo siew chin, July 26, 2008 21:09:09
5 mil to cross ... chicken feed ... i hear it to be in the range of 10 to 60 mil... smilies/grin.gif