Home arrow The Blogs arrow The Corridors of Power arrow Anwar’s attack was premeditated, not provoked

Anwar’s attack was premeditated, not provoked PDF Print
Friday, 25 July 2008 09:56

THE CORRIDORS OF POWER REPORT ON THE ROYAL COMMISSION OF INQUIRY INTO ANWAR’S BEATING

Part 11

From the 22nd of February to the 4th of March 1999, a Royal Commission of Inquiry sat to hear the testimonies of various parties with regards to the beating Anwar Ibrahim received on the night of 20th September 1998.

So far, doctors have testified that Anwar’s beating could have resulted in death while the Director of the Criminal Investigation Department (CID), Dato Yaacob Md Amin, testified that the decision to arrest Anwar was made one week before the actual arrest.

At first, they said that Anwar was a threat to national security. That was why he was arrested under the Internal Security Act (ISA). But, according to Dato Yaacob, Anwar was arrested under Section 377 of the Penal Code - not under the ISA. At the time of Anwar’s arrest, the whole world was told he was arrested under the ISA and nothing at all was mentioned about Section 377 of the Penal Code.

If Anwar was arrested because he had led the largest demonstration in Malaysia’s history, how could the decision to arrest him have been made one week before the demonstration when even Anwar himself did not know yet, at that time, that there was going to be a demonstration?

There certainly seems to be a lot of mystery surrounding Anwar’s arrest. Today, we will continue with Dato Yaacob’s testimony on what happened in the lockup after Tan Sri Rahim Noor, the Inspector General of Police (IGP), entered it. Dato Yaacob’s testimony will prove that the attack on Anwar was not provoked as claimed, but premeditated.

“After Tan Sri Rahim entered the lockup area, he stopped somewhere near the wooden door. He then lifted his fingers to his lips and raised both his hands to his eyes signaling to the person in front of him.”

“There were police officers standing at the counter. They were ASP Rodwan and Dato Ramli Yusof. I cannot remember the others. I cannot remember whether there was any response to Tan Sri Rahim’s signal from the officers in front of him.”

“Not long after that, Tan Sri Rahim straight away headed towards the passage leading towards the cell on the left. He was walking at normal pace. I followed Tan Sri Rahim behind.”

“When I reached the entrance to the passage leading to the cell, I did not see Tan Sri Rahim anymore. Then I heard a voice saying, “Jangan pukul saya” (Don’t beat me) in Malay.”

“I was already in the passage. Spontaneously, I rushed into the cell. The first cell on the left. It is cell number six.”

“I rushed in and grabbed his (Rahim’s) belt with my (right) hand, from behind, and pulled him towards me. With my left hand, I held the bar of the cell door. Dato Ramli assisted me.”

“Dato Ramli was in the cell on Tan Sri Rahim’s right. He was assisting me by pushing him (Rahim) out of the cell. We managed to get Tan Sri Rahim out of the cell and then I took him out of the lockup. And then both of us went up to the 30th floor.”

“There were a few meetings held. Finally, there was a meeting between Tan Sri Rahim and a few others and myself. At that meeting, it was decided that Dato Seri Anwar is to be arrested under the Internal Security Act. There was no discussion regarding what happened to Dato Seri Anwar in the cell.”

So, the decision to arrest Anwar under the ISA was made AFTER the beating he received and not because of the demonstration as claimed.

Dato Yaacob’s testimony will continue tomorrow.

written by binarytan, July 25, 2008 10:09:22
Believe me, IGP, AG & TDM will not be charged for the criminal done on DSAI.

Believe me, PDRM & FRU in BMC Cheras case will not be charged too. Only charge victim.

Believe me, the killer of Altantuya, i.e. Old Fat Mama & Womanizer will also not be charged.

They will be charged onlt when PR takes over the gomen.

Right now, gomen just use one hand to cover everything.smilies/angry.gif
agree 191
written by rajaphillips, July 25, 2008 10:22:40
"....how could the decision to arrest him have been made one week before the demonstration when even Anwar himself did not know yet, at that time, that there was going to be a demonstration?"

A very good question that reveals a lot about what all they have done to Anwar. Question: If Anwar, an ex DPM can be treated like that, what about our children and loved ones????
agree 115
written by cwy, July 25, 2008 10:39:58
No matter it was premeditated or provoked, Rahim Nor behaved like a monster. In fact, many of our police are gansters who know nothing about mannerism. They are paid by the average citizen but behave rudely towards the public.
As for the case of Anwar, those policemen were "used " by Madhathir to finish off with Anwar who has threatened to take over his 'throne'
written by Frankfurtguy, July 25, 2008 10:40:38
Pre-meditation is the usual tactic by BN They just want to find a right time to do it! YET, they claim is NOT planned liar!!!
ALL these people in BN is full of lies!!

written by onnetline, July 25, 2008 11:09:11
Is that Tan Sri Rahim fella' still a ' Tan Sri ' after he was found guilty and sentenced by our court ??

I only know of ' TOONship ' title which is more durable and some who actually hides under it .......... till kingdom come !

Incidently, they are also known to me as bastards or scumbags of the nation.
written by InEffective, July 25, 2008 11:24:12

The culture of cowards and bullies still permeates the PDRM.
Their only ability and talent is beating defenseless peoples - nice.
( the deficits in intelligence is profound )

Their children and spouse must be hiding their faces in shame... guess this is what they mean as 'supreme'.
written by Spear Bing, July 25, 2008 11:26:43
Don't forget there is one "Rahim Noor" in the making at Peace Hill - the current Federal CID Director who whacked RPK and some other detainees.

There is another senior Police Officer who tortured ISA detainee, Malik Hussein who related his abusive incidents in the U tube.

written by jjireh99, July 25, 2008 11:40:38
let me say it to their faces and I really hope they read what we have commented.

1. PM, I have lost all respect for you after watching how you evaded the journalist's questions when he asked you about DSAI when it was announced that you were appointed to DPM post. Watch the YouTube.

2. CID, BAKRI ZININ, you are disgusting! Imagine you saying to the reporters, "listen to me, not them, listen to me" Sheesh.... padan muka kau! There are a lot of people who say that you are not a good person. In fact, a Malay guy said it if I'm not mistaken!

3. DPM, no words to describe

4. Malacca CM, gone case!

5. M2M, lagi gone case!

6. Albar (always forget what portfolio he's holding), please say no more!

7. Education ministeer, remember you are dealing with the lives of our children!!! Don't you dare mess them up!

8. Ex-cm of Malacca (thamby), no shame!

9. Rais Yatim, maybe you should let Rafidah take over your portfolio. AT least, she's smarter than you! Not that I advocate that comeback!

10. KJ, be gone!
written by krising1, July 25, 2008 11:58:59
All police officers who were present during this cowardly attack on Anwar should have charged i=with Rahim Noor. It is the primary duty of a police officer to stop any crime being committed and then report the offence and take action against the offender. All of them are criminally liable. It is still not too late for action to be taken against them.

Is Ramli the same officer who himself is in the dock now? If so, he is getting his dues. No one will escape.
written by Panca Indera, July 25, 2008 12:03:37
Dear BinaryTan

Don’t worry too much about them not being charged. I would like to reassure you that in Islamic JUSTICE, there is NO ESCAPE, ever!

(31:16) (Luqman said): *27 “Son, Allah will bring forth *28 everything even if it be as small as the grain of a mustard seed even though it be hidden inside a rock or (anywhere) in the heavens or earth. Allah is Most Subtle, All-Aware.

*28 That is, "Nothing can escape Allah's knowledge and His grasp. A seed in the rock may be hidden for you, but it is known to AIIah. A particle in the heavens may be very distant for you, but for AIIah it is very near. A thing lying in the layers of the earth may be lying in darkness for you but for him it is in full light. He is not only aware of it, but when the time for accountability comes, He will place before everyone, a full record of each act of all of us. " (every one is accountable, even the Great Agong and Sultans. They will be asked, on whey they are keeping quiet and silenced, knowing the bad things happening around them. In fact they will pay a greater price for their indiscretions.

Those people you mentioned will not escape the ULTIMATE punishment await the, even if Anwar or the people of Malaysia have forgiven them.

BTW another folly of the Malay Muslims, They think by Ma’af ma’afaan during Raya their sins to the other person is erased. Wrong!

And as for doing good: 2.261] The parable of those who spend their property in the way of Allah is as the parable of a grain growing seven ears (with) a hundred grains in every ear; and Allah multiplies for whom He pleases; and Allah is Ample-giving, Knowing
Meaning : Doing a good the reward is equivalent to 7X100 = 700 times.

We for our part must do whatever necessary and within our means to fight those corruptors and mischief-makers in the correct ways.
written by Baronshah, July 25, 2008 12:34:29
The Musang, Part Tahi and Bakri Zenin has got to go. These people are NOT fit to hold the positions and decorations they are holdingaccorded NOW.
Well AAB and the ACA what are you waiting for.
written by onnetline, July 25, 2008 12:41:54
This thing about so many people died under police custody, I'm still puzzled.

Leaves me to wonder if all who died were terminally ill when they were initially taken in.

As for ANWAR surviving from his earlier ISA case, just plain lucky ....... I guess.
written by Taikohtai, July 25, 2008 12:57:04
I am sure most Malaysians and the world are following this most revealing thread about Sodomy I including TDM, the mastermind behind this unforgiveable plot.
Am I the only one to notice the eerie silence maintained by TDM all this time? Has Chedet gone deaf and mute?
written by shamadz72, July 25, 2008 13:59:02
Memang patut orang ramai panggil dia tu bapak anjing. Berani pukul orang yang kena ikat tangan dan mata tertutup
written by pokokmangga, July 25, 2008 15:42:55
This saga makes me disgusted and sick to the core. I am ashame and embarrassed to be an overseas Malaysian.
written by Melly, July 25, 2008 16:08:53
In the year of Beijing Olympic, if there is a Political Sleaze event, certain politicians will win the Gold Medal hands down.
written by my oumrie, July 25, 2008 16:46:42
Yes, an eerie silence - no comments from che de det. Why huh? Sick or something or maybe arming up for a full "frontal" attack since so much talk already about "derier" attack kot....!
written by hwy, July 25, 2008 21:36:32
Many police officers are blindly obedient because they have been brainwashed. They think that the government pay their salaries when in fact it is the people, i.e. you and I and the rest of the nation. That is why they treat US badly.

There was a junior police personnel who said,"Why do people go against the government when it is the government who pay their salaries?" I could have smashed her for that statement, but didn't want to cause a problem. This is just a way to demonstrate the mentality of most people who still vote for the incumbent government.

Until these people see the truth, there is no way to help them. Add to that the government's determination to keep the common folk, especially in the kampungs, blind and deaf to the truth by filtering news carried by the MSM. Like the last minute decision to not screen the debate over TV3.

I know of a TV3 staff member who refuses to read Malay newspapers. Too many untruths, according to him.
written by Silent Saint, July 26, 2008 00:14:53
Guys, a doctor told me that this demon Rahin Noor had a stroke and was bed ridden. Anybody know anything about this?? If it is true than this is certainly the punishment from above. Hai Tun Mahathir, sit back and think what kind of punishment from God awaits you! All Malaysian will certainly see you suffer like hell before you die.
written by KotaDamansara73, July 26, 2008 07:37:37
UMNOPutra says:

"We are the law. SCREW YOU ALL."
written by A MI, July 26, 2008 10:48:56
4. Malacca CM, gone case!

Really..he is one of those who want to be number 3 next in line to be PM!
Hey y not right, someone implicated in brutal murders are already seeking support of all when he becomes premier...and pigs can fly smilies/grin.gif
written by activepro, July 27, 2008 15:19:08
We are all FIRED-UP reading what this SCUMBAG RAHIM NOR-Malaisia EX IGP can become such a sneeky puny shithead bashed up a defenceless fellow Malaysian,ex Deputy Prime Minister/Finance.But let me tell you,if shitface Rahim didn't injure and end-up giving DSAI a black eye,we may not believe that DSAI was innocent then and that it was a high level conspiracy to put him down for good.God works in unusual ways,after the PRU12,the united opposition coalition stunned and denied the ruling govt the important 2/3 majority.More and more people(local n international)are seeing a clearer picture of how ridiculous the current govt can behave and showing all its weaknesses to the entire world.It's a matter of time now before all these sorry state of affairs will come to its disgraceful end.Which ever way you look at it,God has chosen DS Anwar Ibrahim(the mighty sacrificial lamb)to lead the New Malaysia...long live DSAI!