So UMNO President Pak Lah, Also PM, Grovels At PAS’s Feet. Kesian…. PDF Print
Tuesday, 22 July 2008 12:57
DAP was also having “talks” with Gerakan and MCA.  PKR also with MCA.  Look at how many Gerakan and MCA big wigs have crossed over.  On the ground, the word is MCA/Gerakan people are deserting/have deserted their former “houses” for new homes in Pakatan.

Woof, woof.

HA HA HA HA HA HA HA.

Mahathir must be laughing.

The “secret” talks are finally in the “open”.

Malaysiakini today confirmed that former Selangor Mentri Besar, Khir Toyo, tried to get PAS to join BN to form the Selangor state government.

I agree with Khalid Samad, Shah Alam MP and PAS central committee, that since the “talks” in Selangor were requested by Umno, PAS should play along because the party practised an open policy.

Let’s face it, DAP was also having “talks” with Gerakan and MCA.  PKR also with MCA.  Look at how many Gerakan and MCA big wigs have crossed over.  On the ground, the word is MCA/Gerakan people are deserting/have deserted their former “houses” for new homes in Pakatan.

Lim Guan Eng, Penang Chief Minister and DAP secretary-general, rightly said as reported by Malaysiakini: “If one meeting can break up Pakatan Rakyat then it’s not a people’s alliance anymore.”

But Lim also chided PAS for discussing “Malay unity”.

An excerpt from Malaysiakini:

“The more important thing is what has been discussed,” he said, adding that DAP would not participate in partisan talks.

“If we were to talk with MCA or Gerakan, the DAP would not discuss about Chinese unity.

“We will press on the bigger and meaningful subject of Malaysian unity and other pressing national issues.

“Malaysian unity is current aspiration of all people,” he stressed, hinting that it was time for all political parties to abandon their race-based stance and adopt a multi-racial approach.

Read More Here

Comments (30)Add Comment
written by indianputra, July 22, 2008 13:04:12
There is absolutely no shame in politics.
written by mulut murai, July 22, 2008 13:14:52
It means we need not read so much about the split between PR parties, whether between or within PKR, DAP or PAS in the MSM.

That is BN's way of telling that they are in hopeless situation, their back is against wall. They are no longer in the position to dictate, and they know that.
written by Fazur, July 22, 2008 13:26:24
UMNO and PAS talk about Malay unity? ...
If PAS is true to its spirit. (Which is ISLAM)
Than PAS should know that ISLAM is not about race ...
There is nothing to talk about.
PAS also need to get their mind off that ISLAM = MALAY.
ISLAM is never about one's race.
agree 131
written by glock17, July 22, 2008 13:41:03
Omnoputras will then start to say...muzakarah with PAS is for the sake of national security...the pesky minorities are flexing their muscles again and we gotta teach 'em a lesson...blahblah blah

Sounds like a classic from the evergreen Omnoputras racist-corruptive bankcrupt narrow-minded ethno nationalist at work again.

G17
written by glock17, July 22, 2008 13:43:10
I even bet my 2 cents tat some local U professor link Omnoputras are also harping it day at night...no wonder they are selling degrees/phd/masters without being caught ...sigh
written by eeyaw, July 22, 2008 13:44:53
"Lim Guan Eng, Penang Chief Minister and DAP secretary-general, rightly said as reported by Malaysiakini: “If one meeting can break up Pakatan Rakyat then it’s not a people’s alliance anymore.”"
..................................................................................
Mr Lim could not have said it so well!
written by penangboi, July 22, 2008 13:45:22
I salute you LGE. I say without reservation that Malaysian Politics is the MOST RACIST in the world. For all those who think otherwise they must be BLIND, especially that Kevin Rudd who made the off-hand remark that democracy is healthy in the country.

Why are we always talking about MALAY unity, CHINESE unity, INDIAN solidarity etc etc. When are we going to discard our racial looking glasses and embrace all as just MALAYSIANS??

The 3 Biggest Divisive elements in Malaysian society are:
1. RACE
2. Religion
3. Wealth Disparity

Our first objective is to first and foremost RECOGNISE this fact, THEN only DO something about eradicating them.
written by benny loh, July 22, 2008 13:52:16
gentle persuasion but ugly motives still
http://malaysiancartoons.*****...ks-mr.html
written by unomalaysia, July 22, 2008 14:06:22
These desperate puke heads will make a deal with the Devil, Syaitan or Iblis if they can stay in power to continue looting the country and the Rakyats. The Tok Guru is right. Hey you PAS power hungry morons. Listen to the Tok Guru. He has experienced it all and walk longer distances that all of you have step onto shit. Umno is corrupted not only by action and intention but also has corrupted souls. These Umno cretins has long sold their souls to the Devil and is now doing the Devil's bidding by destroying our country. This Umno is no longer the Umno of Onn Jaafar and Tunku Abdul Rahman, honorable men. It is now the Umno, subsidiary of Iblis Sdn Bhd. I think the Perak ADUN should now change her question to: Do you agree if you see an Umno person and a snake you should get rid of the Umno mperson first.
Make a pact with Syaitan's servants you will pay the price. Don't betray the rakyats who gave you their trust.
written by clarity, July 22, 2008 14:06:56
I agree with LGE that multi racial is the in thing. Single race parties are only good for stirring up racial problems. With due respect to DAP, I ama Chinese but I vote for PR anytime. In this party one race can help another race within the party to fight uni-race parties. Good example is the Cheras barricade. DAP would not have solve it alone. We need each other.
written by Counterpointer, July 22, 2008 14:15:17
written by Thamipoh, July 22, 2008 14:25:29
I am not worry at all as I have confidence in the character of Tok Guru and Hadi Awang. They have shown their calibre in the past and experienced the dreaded nightmares when sleeping with the devil-Umno. The Pas ppl are not stupid to fall into the same trap again and their religious conviction is enough to garantee that they will not be enticed by the Umno offers. The fact is all the stupid ppl had already joined the BN. Their Head talk about old DNA and I wouldnt go near him ever else ppl may say that I was related to him. Only ppl with the same IQ lever can allow him to lead. No, Pas is not going to join force with this dumbhead.
written by Engineer, July 22, 2008 15:06:00
Now

BN = 140
PR = 82

At Sept 16

BN = 140 23PAS-54EM = 109
PR = 82-23PAS 54EM = 113

After Dec 1

BN = 140-23PAS-54EM-10MCA-30UMNO = 46
PR = 82 23PAS 54EM 10MCA 30UMNO = 176

written by SUV, July 22, 2008 15:33:24
smilies/wink.gif @ engineer..

tun kepla taik laughing aah?man,he everday shitting in his pants lah..hari hari t@ik roti canai,parpu busuk meleleh keluar dri lobang suteh dia smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif

Kerajaan BN: Legasi Mahathir
Oleh Dr. Buasir - Laman M@RHAEN
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

http://www.marhaen.org/v1/mar_a_dr_buasir04.html

written by Zapper, July 22, 2008 15:41:29
For these politicians, SHAME is not a word in their dictionary. The rakyat will be the loser at the end of day. This is the Malaysian politics for foe all of us. FXXK them.
written by malaysianohope, July 22, 2008 16:04:03
Looks like Jed Yoong's website is hacked by the Umno IT scumbags!
written by JulieT, July 22, 2008 16:30:45
Counterpoint,
You are so talented! Ha! Ha!
written by Frankfurtguy, July 22, 2008 16:36:59
It is a pity for UMNO to kneel down and beg for mercy from PAS
It is a pity for PM to talk about Malay unity when most of his rakyat is talking about one country one race (Malaysian)
It is a BIG pity for BN and its people for NOT realizing their wrong direction, their illnesses and obsolete political philosophy.....

Add ALL pities together = sinking old ship BN.....
written by onnetline, July 22, 2008 16:38:15
This Pak Lah fella' knows no shame. Get him to suck on the toes too !
written by ROBERTNGTG, July 22, 2008 17:49:10
Malaysiakini today confirmed that former Selangor Mentri Besar, Khir Toyo, tried to get PAS to join BN to form the Selangor state government.

PAS, U NAK KAWIN SAMA HANTU TOYOL INI?? NANTI KENA MAIN BELAKANG LAGI.
WHERE IS YR INTEGRITI? SIGH....THE LURE OF MERCEDES, FIRST CLASS TRAVEL, BUNGALOWS, $$$$$$$$$. GOOD LUCK PKR.
written by mob1900, July 22, 2008 17:54:33

This country belongs to its RAKYAT, not political parties!
written by ROBERTNGTG, July 22, 2008 18:03:37
Lim Guan Eng, Penang Chief Minister and DAP secretary-general, rightly said as reported by Malaysiakini: “If one meeting can break up Pakatan Rakyat then it’s not a people’s alliance anymore.”

THOSE WHO MET THE PM MUST HV SHINING BALLS EH?? LGE, DSAI, TOK GURU, PLS TAKE IT AS A SPRING CLEANING EXERCISE AND EXPUNGE YR COALITION OF THESE LEMBEK KAKI WHO GIVE IN TO TEMPTATION OF POWER, POSITION, MONEY AND LUXURY LIFESTYLE.
THE BN GOONS DONT GIVE TWO HOOTS TO THE RAKYAT OK./
written by wannabepatriotic, July 22, 2008 19:04:01
Im sure PAS will NEVER untie with BN after all the history of being kicked around like MCA/MIC/GER. Moreover, the true supporters of SATU BANGSA SATU NEGARA will turn 180 away and support PR agenda.

LGE: Spoken like a true politician! God speed brother...
written by mikewang, July 22, 2008 20:58:58
One thing everyone knows .... UMNO will remain a racist party while Pakatan Rakyat have moved on.

No more UMNO, never ever !

written by billyong, July 22, 2008 21:10:08
Look at how that oxymoron Toyol categorised DAP and HINDRAF. He called them the extremist groups and said that PAS should not be working with them. If these guys are extremists than Toyol and his ilks must be fanatics, and do I want to associate with fanatics, no, ever. smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by cinatmanis, July 22, 2008 23:37:34
Everyday Melayu Melayu, ever wonder why Melayu is me-layu?
written by schizonoid, July 23, 2008 02:48:58
sekiranya Pas sertai BN mereka adalah pengkhianat kepada Islam kerana UMNO parti ajaran sesat.Dan wajarlah parti Pas
digelar: Parti Anak Syaitan atau Parti Anak Sial.Munafik.Bila mampus nanti dipijak syaitan dalam neraka.
Kita hapuskan PAS diPRU akan datang.Sedarlah orang Pas,faktor kemenangan PRU lalu adalah dari undi bukan melayu.Baru diduga pangkat dan kewangan dah bergoyang iman.Ingatlah sirah Nabi Muhammad(S.A.W) yang disogok dengan kemewahan tapi ditolak olehnya demi kebenaran.
Kalau di Afghan dah mampus kena sembelih.Islam konon.Berjubah, beserban tapi penipu.
written by SUV, July 23, 2008 21:18:43
sy fikir komen oleh pengembara perlu dicopy n paste..

written by pengembara, July 23, 2008 | 19:24:36

This is what I posted elsewhere .. my MP is Khalid Samad .. judge for yourself ..

Like most rakyat who supported the Pakatan Rakyat i was upset that my trust and mandate given to PAS was contradicting my stand. Hence i sms my MP who is directly involved in those talks.

His comments - yes, he took the trouble to reply to me - verbatim:

"They invitd & we went. We listend & we left. They talkd about abt Malay unity. NOT us."

I suggest we close this episode which is another attempt to rock the Pakatan.

And to Khir Toyo and UMNO - you just don't get it. Islam transcend across racial divide hence as you usual you bark up the wrong tree ... SNAFU to you.
written by SUV, July 24, 2008 12:18:56
haha..pak lah bending...jangan kasi saifool tenggok pak lah bending smilies/cheesy.gif..bahaya o... smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif

pas, is a battle tested pro rakyat anti perkauaman party..thay have shown time and again ,when the need to protect the rakyat arises,pas berani turun padang!!of cousre,there will b musangs dlm selimuts..and is pas is d only parti got musangs dlm selimut?
written by Milo, July 25, 2008 00:07:49
PAS have no common sense! Either that or they are REALLY thinking at working with UMNO to form the government in the future. How else can we understand the situation when the secret meetings are SURE to cause problem within Pakatan Rakyat at this juncture?

The "PAS have an open policy" excuse is simply not acceptable to anyone in the right mind, as sure as hell they know UMNO will use the secret meeting to cause disunity among the PR member parties, which is exaltly what happenned. Would they also "secretly talk" to Israel about peace and mutual co-operation when they are in the federal government?

All the trust earned going down the drain! Congratulation!