Home arrow The Blogs arrow The Corridors of Power arrow “Anwar had cervical spondylosis, which can cause death if hit with a very hard force,” Dr Halim

“Anwar had cervical spondylosis, which can cause death if hit with a very hard force,” Dr Halim PDF Print
Saturday, 19 July 2008 10:01

THE CORRIDORS OF POWER REPORT ON THE ROYAL COMMISSION OF INQUIRY INTO ANWAR’S BEATING

Part 5

“On 27 September 1998, at about 5.40pm, Dr Zahari and I examined Dato Seri Anwar at Bukit Aman (Police) Headquarters,” said Dr Abdul Halim Mansar, Forensic Consultant at the Kuala Lumpur Hospital during the Royal Commission of Inquiry hearing into Anwar’s beating.

“He was found to be suffering from an upper respiratory tract infection at that time. He had the following injuries which we estimated to be about a week old:

1. Swelling of left forehead measuring 5 X 4 cm; yellowish green in colour.
  2. Haematoma of upper and lower eyelids measuring 4 X 4 cm; yellowish green in colour.
  3. Laceration wound on the middle upper lip measuring 0.5 X 0.5 cm.
  4. Swelling of right middle concha of nose.
  5. Bruises on right parieto-occioital region measuring 3 X 4 cm.
  6. Bruises on hairline back of neck measuring 3 X 4 cm.
  7. Finger marks on the medial of the right arm measuring 5 X 3 cm; yellowish green in colour.”

“We recommended and he was subsequently examined by an ophthalmologist and an orthopaedic surgeon.”

“We made the following conclusions:

1. He sustained soft tissue injuries to the left forehead, the right side of the neck, back of the left side of the beck and right upper arm. The injuries were caused by blunt trauma; most probably being punched.
  2. The laceration at the middle of the inner part of the upper lip indicated that there was an impact between the lip and the underlying teeth consistent with slapping.
  3. The injuries clearly showed healing stage with greenish yellow colour. This suggested that they were inflicted about seven days from the date of examination.
  4. In our opinion, the patient was hit by a blunt object at least four times on the head and neck and slapped at least twice.
  5. The injuries were consistent with an assault rather than self-inflicted.
  6. The appearance and physique of this patient were consistent with his age and sex.”

“My conclusion that the injuries are not self-inflicted was based on the following reasons:

1. The injuries were multiple.
  2. Some of them were in potentially lethal sites.
  3. The injuries were consistent with blunt trauma which was forceful.
  4. The extent of the injuries.
  5. The position of the injuries.”

written by binarytan, July 19, 2008 10:07:34
charge the AG, IGP, tun mamak for the assult!!!

bustard gang of gangster of the century.

How about those in BMC case, where is the polis?

Police is now busy rapping the rakyat where one case already shown up.

DSAI, justice will prevail and the day is very soon. smilies/angry.gif
agree 268
written by BORN FREE, July 19, 2008 10:14:34
Such barbaric act, shame on AG, IGP & PDRM !
They forgotten that they are paid by the taxpayers
and not by ruling party !
agree 200
written by anak melaka, July 19, 2008 10:18:30
They may blew us with scourges, bruises, and even boms to silence us. But lamb we are not to the slaughter house. Don't they overestimate what they have underestimate us Rakyat? It' time to recall every single evidence fabricated and get the mastermind behind bars, strip them naked on cool cement floor. smilies/angry.gif
written by avaaz, July 19, 2008 10:20:59
If this is the treatment that is accorded to VIPs what about us lesser mortals? The common man, the Rakyat, what happens to those of us who are not high profile? Cases of attrocities that never get published? Yikes!!! smilies/angry.gif
written by Tom n Jerry, July 19, 2008 10:26:43
I want to see justice for all in Malaysia;whether you are Muslim,hindu or Buddhist;its universal human rights we are talking about;that includes right of Anwar to view the alleged police report by Saiful;if ever there was one in the first place!
written by cwy, July 19, 2008 10:27:23
Why such brutality on literally sick Anwar?
What a coward (the then IGP ) to slap, scratch and punch Anwar blinfolded!
It's unbecoming that key police personnels are brutal and barbarious!
A shame to Malaysia!
written by Tom n Jerry, July 19, 2008 10:32:16
I think there will be few cases of sodomy in future;considering the complications of the existing cases;but mind you murder will be on the rise;especially c4 murders;easily can get away with it;can just deny that you did it!For those poor souls on the OP,you better go to Najib and seek counselling;he may be a good mentor for rape cases but for sex between consenting adults,he may give you the grren light to go ahead;he is of similar orientation too! smilies/grin.gif
written by Athiru, July 19, 2008 10:48:11
Charge all those bastards involved - the Mamak from Kerela, the Botak who can hardly speak primary English, the stupid looking mattress-carrying AG and the corrupted IGP-musang! Idiots and scoundrels of the lowest - shame on all these so-called leaders of this country ruled by the sleepy head and assisted by the C4-Altantuya murderer. Malaysia is now gaining world-wide recognition for all the wrong reasons - because Malaysia Boleh! Go and drop another Malaysian-made car in the North pole and pollute the region - his time be it 2 cars - the Myvi and Viva. Real Idiots of the highest idiots.
written by Milo, July 19, 2008 10:52:48
The available facts clearly point out that the police headed by the current IGP and AG cannot be trusted. Hence, good governance demands that those involved in trail cannot be part of (much less to head)the current team to investigate DSAI. The reaction of the government, of trying to "force" the public to believe that the police is professional despite the evidence against it,strongly suggest there is a conspiracy against DSAI, i.e. they want to get DSAI by hook or by crook! Malaysians are shamed by such leaders we have. It only solidifies the notion why we must get rid of them!
written by farah, July 19, 2008 10:54:12
DSAI,
you have undergone so much of pain and suffering, and it looks like continues with more lies to trap you again.But your fighting spirit that's what keep us 'lighted-up'. Please keep go on bounce-back the more hits you. We are with you to 'believe' and 'support' you.

(i have lost 3 kg from my original weight since 29th June, 2008, please no more sad, sorrow and pain news)
written by miwaki, July 19, 2008 11:03:08
Rais said our country has rule of law,my foot Rais ! What rule of law ? Since when we have rule of law ?
written by Eujuin, July 19, 2008 11:03:20
I knew it all along! the AG and IGP are the leader of all gangsterism and robbery cases in malaysia...

Bukit aman should be called Bukit Hitam! I bet they're related to all these top criminals ie mat rempits that goes around terrorising us citizens!
written by avaaz, July 19, 2008 11:04:06
In USA A Daytona Beach cop fired for demanding free coffee!!!

In Malaysia??? Pray tell us is any action taken or is anyone sacked for grave mis-deeds, such as not doing the job or taking bribes, who will answer the Rakyat on this??smilies/cry.gif
written by peace brother, July 19, 2008 11:18:33
See`what happened in this boleh land."JUSTICE MY FOOT"
written by June, July 19, 2008 11:35:06
OH MAN, that is terrible smilies/cry.gif I never heard this news before. Thanks Pete for giving us all these details. Malaysia government is SLUT.
written by gctham, July 19, 2008 12:41:19
Let be fair to Anwar, after suffering these kind of experience do you expect him to trust the police will be fair again?

written by alarcarte, July 19, 2008 12:42:42
If Badawi got "balls". Just charged the persons responsible for attempted murder.
written by ganbing, July 19, 2008 12:53:04
The current AG and IGP must be kicked out. What a shame these tainted men are head of the very institutions meant to protect the rakyat. What kind of perversion is this? Like putting a couple of foxes in charge of the chicken coop!

In Mahathir's Malaysia, only the evil and loyal ones (to him) get promoted.

written by ganbing, July 19, 2008 12:54:14
For anybody who says, "leave it to the police", I feel like emptying a bucket of dung on his head.

written by rockli, July 19, 2008 13:03:48
Looks like he's, been beaten by more than one person.
Rahim and his associates must be responsible.
Charge the AG, Musa now IGP, TDM also.
written by Frankfurtguy, July 19, 2008 13:05:11
Doctor is telling the truth BUT Our police are hiding the truth Our judges are helping the police to hide the truth

You all are answerable to GOD unless you do not believe in GOD!
written by jewels, July 19, 2008 13:44:59
Look closely at the picture Saiful took with Najis’ aide, they look a perfect gay couple!

For all we know, he was sodomised by the aide. More so and likely Saiful complained to Najis about his aide and the rest is now the current bullshit.
Saiful should retract his filthy report if he has God’s fear and humility in his heart, otherwise, his mother will not rest in peace having a son like him!

Thus as blatantly orchestrated 10 years ago now history is repeating itself! Those in power are just scratching each others’ back to save their own a**es to shade big time manipulations and flaws in corruption.

In war, your enemy is your target. Any school kid reads that.

DSAI & family, God is on your side. smilies/shocked.gif)

written by notsosmart, July 19, 2008 14:21:32
Remembered that our ex-premier insisted that DSA injuries are self-inflicted. This is the problem with our BN gomen, both former and current. They are so arrogant and ignorant to the law that they just tells whatever lies they want. Knowing that the law will not bring them down, for they are the one above the law.

Today Star newspaper headlines mentioned " No Conspiracy". Another lies by BN gomen? Can the gomen makes a declaration that if there is really such a conspiracy, will they all resign with honour and integrity??
written by Baronshah, July 19, 2008 14:29:53
Rais what rule of law are you talking about? Framing up somebody with fabricated charges and evidence as can be seen during the former trial of DSAI where DNA was placed on the mattress by the IO. The evidence was later "EXPUNGED" from the records by the so called "learned" judge upon AG's application. Friends just ask yourselves how many of our fellow Malaysians are languishing in jail upon been framed just because of this so called RULE OF LAW? Rais is this what you call RULE OF LAW?
written by temenggong, July 19, 2008 14:47:27
IOW, Rahim Noor, and his accomplices, could have been charged with second degree murder!
written by mgeo, July 19, 2008 16:00:14
...not self-inflicted...
Why would the doctor add this unusual statement? Because it was being suggested to her that the injuries were indeed self-inflicted. Yet the pathologist later played down the near-fatal nature of the injuries.
written by PeacefulMalaysia, July 20, 2008 00:14:02
I pray that these babi bastard the AG, IGP the stupid police like ACP Koh who just follow instructions like a robot, Syed Hamid, Najib Haishamuddin and TDM are put in jail. Please make sure they done run away.
And this time make them suffer.
Hang them upside down and pull out one by one of their pubic hair. Slowly burn their penis till they sweat blood.
I believe blood for blood