Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow You dug your own grave so go lie in it

You dug your own grave so go lie in it PDF Print
Friday, 18 July 2008 14:20

In short, more than half the Malays-Muslims choose their leaders either in the general election or in the Umno party election, both which are held this year. And these leaders rape and sodomise this country.

My last few articles on Islam have certainly rubbed both Muslims and Christians the wrong way. Muslims feel it is unfair that I expose the weaknesses of Muslims, as the ‘enemies’ of Islam can use this information to run down Islam. As much as I may argue that the weaknesses of Muslims do not reflect the weaknesses of the religion but the weaknesses of those who profess the religion, they still find it very hard to grasp the meaning of this.

The non-Muslims, on the other hand, feel that while Muslims can criticise not only non-Muslims but their religion as well, non-Muslims, however, are not free to either defend themselves or retaliate. Engaging in a ‘my religion is not what you say it is’ or a ‘my religion is better than your religion’ debate will attract retaliation from the authorities. And they are right of course. Muslims are free to label the non-Islamic religions as fake, distorted or deviant religions, but heaven forbid the non-Muslims say the same thing about Islam.

I am not propagating that we allow or encourage the non-Muslims to insult Islam, though I have no problems if they insult Muslims as we can certainly agree that Muslims deserve these insults. I mean, when Muslims take two hours off from work on Friday to go to the mosque and then at 3.00pm they meet Chinese businessmen to collect bribes, how else can we treat Muslims except with contempt? Okay, the normal argument is that these types of Muslims are the minority and should we whack Muslims in general just because of the actions of a few Muslims? But then the Malays have a saying that when one buffalo carries mud then the entire herd becomes muddy.

Okay, I am in agreement that we cease whacking all Muslims in general on what a handful of Muslims do. I can also agree that just because a few Muslims are corrupted and hypocrites (pray in the mosque at lunchtime and indulge in corruption by teatime) it does not warrant me whacking the entire 16 million Malay-Muslim community. Sure, the son should not be made to carry the sins of the father. But I can subscribe to this only when the rest of the 16 million Malays-Muslims oppose these corrupt acts and shun corruption and reject corrupters. As much as we can argue that the corrupted Muslims are in the minority, it is, however, the majority who make it possible for the minority. So the majority are as guilty as the minority and they can’t hide behind the ‘this is done by only a few Muslims’ argument.

Let me put it another way. The mother and father hold their teenage daughter down while the uncle rapes her. Can we argue that only the uncle is guilty of rape and not the girl’s mother and father as well? Sure, it was the girl’s uncle who raped her. But this was only possible because the girl’s mother and father were accomplices to the rape. Without their help, the uncle would not have been able to rape her.

In this same situation, we have our political leaders raping the country. In fact, the country is not just being raped. It is being sodomised, and by its own leaders. Can we argue that these leaders are in the minority? Sure, maybe those raping or sodomising Malaysia number only one million. How can we blame the entire 26 million Malaysians or the 16 million Malays-Muslims for what one million do? And we shall not be far from that one million figure when we consider that there are more than one million people in Umno and the civil service. Maybe the ‘rapists’ and ‘sodomists’ are closer to four million than one million. Anyway, for arguments sake, let us work within this one million figure.

Okay, so only one million people are raping and sodomising Malaysia. And only 90% or so are Malays-Muslims while the rest are not. Is it fair, therefore, to blame all Malays-Muslims for what these one million people do? Is it justified that we whack all Malays-Muslims because of the actions of only 5% of the Malays-Muslims in Malaysia? Yes it is, and let me explain why I say so.

Barisan Nasional runs this country and the Chairman of Barisan Nasional becomes Prime Minister and decides on the Federal Cabinet line-up. He also decides who becomes head of the civil service (KSN), the Police Chief (IGP), the Anti-Corruption Agency head, the Attorney-General, the Chief Justice, head of the Customs Department, the Chief Ministers and Menteris Besar plus the EXCO line-up (in BN ruled states), and much more.

The man who will become the Chairman of Barisan Nasional is he who is the President of Umno. Umno has an estimated 3.5 million Malay-Muslim members. Umno claims that 51% of the Malays-Muslims voted for it in the last general election. Not all the 3.5 million Umno members are voters and not all the 51% Malay-Muslim voters are Umno members. So the overlap between the Umno members who also voted for Umno is less -- meaning that we can total up the two with a slight discount of, say, two million.

The 3.5 million Umno members get to choose their branch heads and committee members beginning this month. About 20,000 Umno branches will be involved. Next month, the branch heads and committee members from these 20,000 or so Umno branches get to choose their 191 division heads and committee members. At the end of the year, about 2,500 or so delegates from the 191 Umno divisions get to choose their national leaders from the President down to their Supreme Council Members. And, after that, these winners get to run this country in the name of all the Malays-Muslims -- as what Umno is fond of claiming (that is, Umno represents ALL Malays-Muslims.

In short, more than half the Malays-Muslims choose their leaders either in the general election or in the Umno party election, both which are held this year. And these leaders rape and sodomise this country. And this raping and sodomising has been going on for half a century. Yet these Malays-Muslims insist on continuing to choose these same leaders in spite of the corruption that they perpetuate.

Yes, it may have been the uncle who raped his teenage niece. But the girl’s mother and father held their daughter down to enable the rape to happen. The girl’s mother and father are equally guilty of rape and they can’t absolve themselves of the crime just because it was not them who did the penetration.

How can I exempt the Malays-Muslims from the whacking? How can these Malays-Muslims argue that just because 5% of the Malays-Muslims are corrupted does not mean that all Malays-Muslims are also corrupted? Maybe only 5% of the Malays-Muslims are corrupted. Nevertheless, the rest of the Malays-Muslims made it possible for these 5% Malays-Muslims to perpetuate their corrupt deeds. If they had not been voted into positions of power then they would not have been able to continue their corrupt deeds as they have been doing so this last half a century.

The Malays-Muslims think that as long as they pray five times a day, go to the mosque on Friday, fast during the month of Ramadhan, pay their tithes, and go to Mekah to perform the pilgrimage, then they have fulfilled their Islamic obligations. What others do is the concern of others and of no concern to them. But that is where they are wrong. What others do IS your concern because you have made it possible for them to do what they are doing. So, the corrupt deeds of those you put in office become your corrupt deeds as well. That’s the way it goes.

So, no, I can’t exempt Malays-Muslims from the whacking. I shall continue to whack Malays-Muslims as long as those leaders they put into office rape and sodomise this country. And while 51% of the Malays voted for Umno, about 55% of the non-Malays also voted for Umno and the rest of Umno’s partners in Barisan Nasional. So Christians, Buddhists, Hindus and whatnot are also guilty of allowing corrupted leaders to rape and sodomise this country.

Therefore, if the Malays-Muslims whack the non-Malays/non-Muslims I will only clap and cheer. Don’t look at me for sympathy. I have no sympathy for the non-Malays/non-Muslims who grumble that the Malays-Muslims can say all sorts of nasty things about the non-Islamic religions but they are not at liberty to reply. My reply to that is, “Padan muka (serves you right).”

Okay, okay, okay, I know what you are going to say. You are going to argue that you have no choice since…………..etc., etc., etc. My reply to that is still ‘padan muka’. If you have no balls then just stay quiet and accept the insults. You have no business complaining. Maybe I will join the other Malays-Muslims and whack Christianity, Buddhism and Hinduism as well just to rub it in even more. Well, then again, maybe I will leave you alone to lick your wounds while you contemplate whether what is happening to you is entirely your fault.

Comments (102)Add Comment
written by Frankfurtguy, July 18, 2008 14:31:44
Our country need leaders that are capable and accountable
NOT religious fanatics
NOT corrupted

Whatever the race, religion, please work together for a better Malaysia
agree 378
written by malaysianohope, July 18, 2008 14:36:18
So to the 51% Malaysians who voted for Barisan who sodomise the people & country,I say PADAM MUKA! You don't deserves to say this say that or complain about how the the PDRM /civil services treated you bcoz by voting for them you all deserves it!

Btw, Abang I like your testicular fortitude towards the people in power!!!
agree 201
written by Ken Liew, July 18, 2008 14:41:56
As much as I understand what you writen...... I think you are WRONG.... EVERY ONE IS WRONG......

THe only right people are the UNMOs.... YES, the UNMO are always right...... ISN'T it strange??? IN Malaysia, the whole nation are wrong, only the UNMO's are right!!

WHY?? remember UNMO are GODs.... and we are at HELL...... Any good value in Hell are bad, and bad value are good......

Only if the UNMO have be destroy, only Malaysia will be NORMAL!!!
agree 180
written by teo siew chin, July 18, 2008 14:42:20
Dear Yang Mulia Raja Petra

This is as short and simple as you can make it!

So RAKYAT, make a stand.
For too many years, we have being sodomised and gang-raped
STOP IT. AND STOP IT NOW.
There is nothing to fear
except fear of losing your balls.

agree 271
written by Rundukon, July 18, 2008 14:43:55
Muslim is a pronoun of a person whose religion is Islam. I supposed it is all right to criticise Muslim as opposed to criticising Islam.
written by educationist, July 18, 2008 14:49:04
The buck stops here!
RPK has issued this challenge to UMNO members through their division elections to make a difference.
Let's hope they will rise up to the challenge.
written by power2u, July 18, 2008 14:49:58
Pete.I TOTALLY agree with you.Looking at the present political situation where Polis,AG,IGP n gov making a total mess of the country,raising petrol price,arresting n charging innocent individuals like you n Anwar n being accompliace to criminals to plot conspirasy,when my friends who voted for UMNO,MCA,MIC complain about the present political n economic senerio.,I aiways say'Padam muka to you.You were the ones who foolishly voted for B Najis n that';s why we r all suffering.We get the gov we deserved.
But lets wait lah...Now all these foolish loyal supporters of B Najis are revolting n they all swear that they will vote Pakatan in PRU13.
written by indianputra, July 18, 2008 14:53:34
How true! The 3.5 million UMNO members are equally responsible for the state of affairs of this country.

They elected the leaders who are currently in power; who are raping and sodomising the rakyat.

They elected leaders who are bringing Malaysia to it's death throes economically.

They elected the leaders who are bringing shame to Malaysia.

They elected leaders who are not Governing the country.

They elected leaders who are enriching themselves at the expense of those who voted them in.

They elected leaders who just don't care for the rakyat.

UMNO members.. a plea... It is UMNO who are ruling Malaysia with a handful of non-Malays in name only. All the decisions for the country are made by UMNO leaders. The branch elections are around the corner. Please take care whom you vote for, what decisions you make and be bold enough to speak up your mind. What you say and do have repurcussions. So, please be wise and act wisely for the sake of Malaysian rakyat.

Thank you!
written by Naha, July 18, 2008 14:59:57
I can also agree that just because a few Muslims are corrupted and hypocrites (pray in the mosque at lunchtime and indulge in corruption by teatime) it does not warrant me whacking the entire 16 million Malay-Muslim community. Sure, the son should not be made to carry the sins of the father. But I can subscribe to this only when the rest of the 16 million Malays-Muslims oppose these corrupt acts and shun corruption and reject corrupters. As much as we can argue that the corrupted Muslims are in the minority, it is, however, the majority who make it possible for the minority. So the majority are as guilty as the minority and they can’t hide behind the ‘this is done by only a few Muslims’ argument.

Well said RPK, you're in the mood not just to f**k the government, but also to f**k the feudal apologists among the Malays and non-Malays. When the chance comes to change, we lose our balls, so we reap what we sow.
written by cwy, July 18, 2008 15:00:34
Let PR take over the government!
I can help to castrate those male in UMNO.
written by MalaysiaBaru, July 18, 2008 15:02:55
To the 51% of the Malays who voted for Umno (including thousands of phantom voters, postal voters and illegal immigrants who were granted IC in Sabah & Sarawak)

I have only two words for U :

UMNO U !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
written by Naha, July 18, 2008 15:03:43
I have personally met far too many "good Muslim" types, even from my own family, who participate in bribery to get planning applications for projects on the excuse of "terpaksa, nak cari makan, kalau tidak macam mana. Tak pa, kalau niat ikhlas sebagai hadiah." The giver is Muslim, and the receiver is Muslim, and of course the non-Malays are as guilty in the rampant culture of corruption in Malaysia.
written by Bigdawg, July 18, 2008 15:05:07
It is impossible for UMNO to change. The decent Malays have already left to join PKR or PAS.
What people remained are the hardcore.

And don't whack me; Iwas for PKR, but the damned sodomists were too many.
written by DJH, July 18, 2008 15:09:15
RPK, a very good one from you. How I wish this can be read by all Malaysians including phantom voters in daily newspapers smilies/cheesy.gif
written by MalaysiaBaru, July 18, 2008 15:16:04
written by MalaysiaBaru, July 18, 2008 | 15:02:55

My apologies, it should be... To the 51% of the Malaysuseless Malaysians who voted for Umno (including thousands of phantom voters, postal voters and illegal immigrants who were granted IC in Sabah & Sarawak),

UMNO U!!!!!

These so-called 51% includes many useless Indians, Chinese, Kadazans, Ibans and illegal Indonesians in East Malaysia...
written by Admiral Tojo, July 18, 2008 15:19:49
Praise Be for the Lord of the Universe. The truth has arrived and falsehood will perish, for surely falsehood is destined to perish.

RPK, my greetings to you will always be 'PEACE".

written by gctham, July 18, 2008 15:19:55
Rightly put we have been digging our own grave and making our own coffin for the past 50 years and so. If we still do not realized then do not blame any one except our self. What we should do is have not is stopping digging and making. We should get the message loud and clear, it is only using your vote wise that you can change your destiny.
written by gundam, July 18, 2008 15:24:10
God chose me, i chose whether to follow Him or not. so if i made a wrong choice in choosing a government, i should whack myself.
wat has tat to do wif my God?
written by Iliyas, July 18, 2008 15:25:26
YM RPK,I couldn't agree with you more.Doing business in the country is no longer what you know,but who you know.Perceiving the truth and knowing the truth has resulted a mockery of a system that had no intention to benefit the majority.

In Sabah,going against UMNO/BN for all the right reasons,is suicidal,but agreeing with them and licking their balls will make you a millionaire.This is testimony of the monopoly in all aspects of business.The non-muslim community are never vocal,only to end up saying,"WHAT TO DO,CARI MAKAN",total bullshit.

Recently,I took an UMNO/BN MP to task by telling him,you proclaim that you represent the voices of the people in Parliament.Are you telling me,that the same voices you so claim to represent also told you to agree in the increase of fuel?To make matters worse,an opposition leader had the bloody cheek to say,ala election is over,so now we have to look for money.My respond to these nincompoops were, you shall both go down in history as legions of shameless scums.

Sabahans,we must make a firm stand now and not just rely on our fellow Malaysians in Semenanjung.There are doing their part to ensure that there is justice and fairness for all Malaysians.What are we Sabahans doing in support for a clean,just and fair Government?

Act now,or forever be curse by our future generation.
written by Hope4all, July 18, 2008 15:25:49
The Malays Muslims in Malaysia have been choked by their own leaders for the past half a century. Unless they break that cycle, they will lose competitiveness and be left behind first by the Western world and later, even by the Arabs.

On the other hand, the Malay Christians (mainly from the Philippines) are doing very well in the world. Some even hold high office in the US White House, like the Pena guy.

If the Malay Muslims from UMNO think that they can abuse the social contract, racial slurs, corrupt politics, they will end up just choking themselves while their Malay Christian brethrens and Muslim Indonesians progress forward in the world.
written by justice, July 18, 2008 15:25:55

Want to get rid of the Blood-Sucking hell UMNO-BN government?
Want to continue to be fooled and let your next generation suffer and insulted by UMNO-BN!! You can save this country if you vote against UMNO-BN!! The power is in your hands!! Let's do it!!
written by cocomomo, July 18, 2008 15:29:35
The truth HURTS or should hurt but those who elected the national sodomites are misled to believe that these national sodomites act in their interests.
The nation as a whole deserve the sodomising leaders they have as the majority chose them. Well, manupilation of the election process (the way the constituencies are set up, the influence of the controlled media, corruption , use of race/religion issues) helped. But the fact is that the majority still chose the national sodomites.

One of the best articles I have so far that I believe should be circulated as much as possible in other languages as well.
The question is will the people understand and kick out the national sodomites or life will just go on.........
written by backs, July 18, 2008 15:34:43
RPK....always on the money...so to say...

criticize the muslims, not Islam. (goes with other religions)
criticize the leaders (the person), not the 'office they hold'. (sedition related)

those who vote for BN in GE, those who vote for the corrupt/inefficient leaders in UMNO (and other BN parties), those who live in silence (and not speak-up)...

...and those who 'transfer' power to corrupt/inefficient leaders (past and present).
written by MalaysiaBaru, July 18, 2008 15:35:53
smilies/angry.gifUMNO,smilies/angry.gif

May U R.I.H. (Rot In Hell)
smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by temenggong, July 18, 2008 15:44:31
Just passed a mosque an hour ago. Cars parked two abreast on all sides of the road and even at the traffic lights! Such inconsiderate souls. Traffic jams of course!

Although mostly shiny news cars, mercedes and SUVs these guys are complaining they are left behind, need more special rights, more money, more contracts, more scholarships to go to London, etc. This is the hypocrisy.

Then I see them emerging from the mosque, what looked like 'obese arabs in jubah', and hardly a single malay in baju melayu! I looked around to remind myself this is not Arabia but Subang Perdana! Yes, for sure there are no camels around!

Properly charged and raring to go, tomorrow we may hear another statement about women's clothes and sex! Yes, its almost a month now since we last heard.

written by pakau, July 18, 2008 15:45:01
I never believe the 51% supporting BN which is actual fact. There are too many hanky panky ....if it were fair, I guess we would not be discussing about BN now...
written by cwy, July 18, 2008 15:45:05
"In short, more than half the Malays-Muslims choose their leaders either in the general election or in the Umno party election, both which are held this year. And these leaders rape and sodomise this country."

Let's castrate these UMNO leaders!
written by SocratesI, July 18, 2008 15:46:58

You must post this article in Che Det's Blog, as there is where the many "good" Muslims go to "Bodek" Maha-Shithead and undoubtedly voted for Barisan Najis and probably are UMNO members, too !!

And non-Muslims like Matthias Chang (I am very glad my surname is not "Chang" or else misfortune that falls on the "Chang" clan would affect me !!) would no doubt salve their ego and accept the skewed "facts" in the Bog, oops ... I mean, Blog.

Personally, I have never voted for the BN at any time, and have campaigned against them as well in GEs. Obviously there is much more to do, as Malaysia is still under the influence of these corrupt, greedy and despotic dictators !!

Dr. Tan of Klang has seen the light and left BN & MCA to join Pakatan RAKYAT, so hopefully the EXODUS of BN reps crossing over to PR is starting to happen. There is still Hope for Malaysia !

written by Wisdom above, July 18, 2008 15:48:59
Well written & explicit exposition.

In Law, it is call 'Vicarious Liability '.

Those who voted blindly , or simply don't care & don't bother at all, they must contemplate whether what is happening to themselves are entirely their own fault.

They must wake up and speak up .

Seek Wisdom when choosing leaders to represent them.

Syabas to all Peacemakers.
written by Fairminded, July 18, 2008 16:00:36
I am a non Muslim Malay and I agree with RPK that we deserved to be whacked, raped and sodomized by the UMNO/BN gang rapers if we do not stand up to fight. It is time to rise and fight for our rights as Malaysians. The days of "you owe it to me because you are a bloody immigrant" are over because we are born and breed in Malaysia and we are not immigrants but thorough bred Malaysians. If the UMNO puteras play the racial card and start another may 13, it will be Yugoslavia deja vu! Trace the racial back ground of the UMNO puteras and you can see that many of them are descendent of immigrants the same as us non Malay muslims. They are just playing the Malays against the non Malays for their own selfish ends. Now HINDRAF, next will be Chinaf and hopefully comes the Bumiputeraf! It is time to see through all the divide and rule policies and unite to have a clean government.
written by khongja, July 18, 2008 16:02:47
The worst lot are those Mca and Mic idiots who voted barisan!Well both the chinese and indian deserves whacking sometimes.
written by Flex65, July 18, 2008 16:05:44
Quite frankly, I don't know who to trust anymore in Malaysia. I am shy to say that I am a Malaysian when I was asked where I am from in the streets of HCMC. The PM is a compulsive liar, DPM cannot really be trusted, the police another liar, the newspaper only half truth and the others in power I believe are liars also.

Maybe when the next person ask me where I am from? I might just answer China, Taiwan or even Singapore
written by oknyua, July 18, 2008 16:06:40
Raja Petra, I am a non-Muslim.

I am not comfortable with the universal reference of this article. There are bad muslim and good muslims. There are bad Malays ad there are good Malays.

We the voters, yeah we refused to exercise our grey mater into thinking. But in the rural area, the stronghold of UMNO, it's also the question of bread&butter issue. No one question the intergrity or competency of Abdullah as PM, or Najib as DPM.

Looking at Malaysian politics, the present leadership we have are bad, bad, bad people; muslims or non-Muslims. They are bad not because of religion - they are just bad.

written by Panca Indera, July 18, 2008 16:10:05
First my gratitude to God for allowing RPK to continue with his excellent works. May He inspires others to be brave in action and outspoken in truthful thoughts.

Now, This is especially for the Malay audiences

A few years back while listening to a Friday sermon, The Khatib began with his Sermon like this.
“ Bismillahhirrahmanmirrahim” which he translated into, “ Dengan Nama Allah lagi Pengasih dan Penyayang’

I was flabbergasted, that here is a prayer leader who is supposed to be a scholar mistranslating the Words of the Quran, and none of the hundreds of his congregation bet an eyelid or realized the mistake to what he said.

This typifys the state of affairs in Malaysia with the majority Muslims population. Its either they are disinterested or unaware of the real teaching as expounded and explained by the Messenger and last Prophet, Muhammad.

This lack of in-depth knowledge and clear understanding is the root of all the problems.
How can the present leadership progresses towards justice and real democracy when for the last 24 years, the Leadership used whatever possible mean to maintained his grip on power.

The growing generation which comprises of over 75% of the total population were brainwashed and mislead by one Man and One Man only. Dr. Mahathir Muhammad Kutty(the little one, met his relative in Kerala, was asking for his address)).

He had in one stroke destroyed wherever humanity and morality by corrupting the Universal Islamic Values and projecting His Vision and Version of Islam.

Now his sons and daughters ( those who subscribe and believed in his Values) are imposing the same twisted values on the rest of us.

On every Friday in every mosque in this country the Khatibs have to read a prepared and government approved sermons to help maintain the government grip.

Now back to the translation of ,” Bismillahhirrahmanmirrahim” which he translated into, “ Dengan Nama Allah lagi Pengasih dan Penyayang’

There is not equivalent Malay words for beneficient or merciful as translated in English, i.e. "ar-Rahman ar-Rahim (= The Beneficent, the Merciful) are two adjectives derived from ar-rahmah (= mercy).
The closest Malay words are Permurah( giving freely) and Pengasihani( from Kasihan or pity/sorry for someone due to the helplessness)

So I hope the Malay Muslims will realize and become aware that the Islam the learned from their guru Ugamas are flawed even from the very beginning of their recital.

The logic is simple, if one does not understand or comprehend fully the words that you utter, how can one expect to fulfill or obey?

So now please understand why the need to educate the other Malays to change their ways and get rid of this pseudo Islamic character they practiced.
smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif
written by bumiputeri, July 18, 2008 17:39:33

Absolutely agree with you. But, I think we can't generalise what is happening in Malaysia now as Malays-Muslim's fault. It was all started by one man, the great TDM, and after 22 years of brain washing by him from as early as in kindergarten, what do you expect from the UMNO Malays. I also take the blame as a non-Malay to have contributed to current deplorable state of affairs in Malaysia. The MIC, PPP and MCA, Gerakan and those Sabah and Sarawakins are equally to be blamed!

Good Malays - bad Malays
God Chinese- bad Chinese
Good Indians- bad Indians
Good Kadazans-bad Kadazans
Good Ibans- bad Ibans
Good Bajaus- bad Bajaus,
etc.....

Yes, we are all part of it.

Hence, I thank you for making us realise what important role we have to play to change the current turmoil.

I will try my best to educate the people around me to realise the same truth and act upon it.Thank you, Pete.

Peace!
written by No nonsense, July 18, 2008 17:42:11
RPK thanks for enlighting us on the subject. As you have stated that if the father and mother of a girl held the her down and be raped by the uncle they too are guilty of rape. As the 5% of UMNO is raping and sodomising the country the remaining 95% is also guilty because they know and yet supported them and put them there. This dont only refer to UMNO alone but MCA, MIC, Gerakan and the other component parties of BN. How pious or holy a person is, is in the heart and to GOD. Show to God that you are holy not to man. Do anyone want to be rewarded by man or GOD? We have to face the Creator in the final day not man. Hope all will heed to the calling of GOD not man.
written by mucking fuddled, July 18, 2008 17:46:16
dear rpk
yes you are right abt the majority of non/malays - non muslims having no balls, but its only becoz we are peace loving and non confrontational due to the tragic episode we experient in May '69.
after all, don't forget malaysia is also our only country.
we would rather have our balls intact than fight each other in the streets for a peace of the pie.
hard work to earn a living never kill anyone.
Lets be honest,without the support of the new generations of malay muslims, who are now beginning to realise how they are being raped by their own over the past 50 years, there is no way we could have realised the present change of political climate, which i hope will change for the better.
The honest reality is, we have to come together regardless of race and religion to fight these CORRUPT politicians, who are manipulating all of us.
WE really need each other, period....
written by Sribayu, July 18, 2008 17:57:32

In Malaysia there are so many types of muslim…

Some are God fearing Muslims
Some are knowledgeable Muslims
Some are decent Muslims
Some are honest Muslims
Some are confused Muslims

But UMNO’s Muslims are confused muslims. That’s why they created another alternative to original Islam called “Islam Hadhari”.

Corruption, abused of power and worshiping money are permissible in Islam Hadhari….
written by alan cheong, July 18, 2008 17:57:47
Verily, verily i say unto y'all, as surely as the LORD my God lives, 'tis written that those who do NOT speak up when they know a wrong is done, they are just as guilty and will be held just as accountable as the perpetrators.

smilies/cool.gif
written by collegian, July 18, 2008 18:05:26
our country is so corrupted it has already become a way of life.It just nobody really check or stress on it until we feel the effects of being sodomised or life gets really bad.For many years already,we know immigration,police,govt dept staff etc,corruption is already cultured as a way of life.
Why catch now?There is already 2 million foreign workers here,so u can imagine the money that changes hand.Get into traffic offendsthe famous RM50 can kautim,want to apply entertainment and liquor license the rate is said to be 30k-50k,want to apply magnum,toto,pmp outlet ,heard need under table 1 million plus....all these sudah biasa la...we are leaving in a corrupted nation top down.Even in private sector now,choose supplier MESTI HULUR dulu baru dapat contrak ma.
written by panca, July 18, 2008 18:06:58
Yes Pete,

That's what was said earlier,

"who voted this people into parliament"?

"Who were eligible but didn't register and vote"?

For those who were eligible but chose not to vote, serves them right to rot! I told my friends and relatives too.

Now you should QUESTION WHY, HOW, WHAT AND WHERE went seriously wrong with the voters?

Those who voted them in march 08th 2008, should ask themselves very seriously, are these the type of leaders you want them to run Malaysia? For those who voted them, You are responsible for their wrong-doings
written by Navigator, July 18, 2008 18:14:42

There are two types of UMNO members. One type is so insecure and myopic that they believe there is a Chinese threat in every knook and corner. UMNO is their security blanket. The other type makes a living off politics. They have no capability whatever and depend upon crumbs from their political masters. Many of them try to get their pictures taken next to ministers, the closer the better. Then they peddle these pictures to some naive Chinaman, promising them permits, land, etc. It is a big con game but they make a good living out of it, getting to travel in Mercedes and staying in 5 star hotels. This is where money politics thrives. Yes, they know exactly what you are saying but will they break their rice bowl? How many of these are men of integrity. UMNO knows this but needs them to do their dirty jobs.
written by Free Malaysia, July 18, 2008 18:31:18
RPK is spot on. What we are today is because we put UMNO-BN in power for 50 years. We allowed ourselves to be gang raped & butt ****ed by UMNO & their dogs.

Blame no one but ourselves.
written by sting, July 18, 2008 18:32:13
Reminds me of the story Animal Farm by George Orwell

4 legs good, 2 legs bad........ became distorted to be
2 legs good, 4 legs bad.....
written by chiongguo, July 18, 2008 18:36:49
Haven't you folks heard that UMNO is actually a 4-letter word ?

When you have been sodomised we could say "you have been UMNOed".

"UMNO, why is this happening",
"We are UMNOed"
"What the UMNO is happening?"

----- maybe this sounds better in bahasa malaysia smilies/grin.gif

written by notsosmart, July 18, 2008 19:02:02
Right to the dot on the last paragraph. Most Malaysian non-Muslim are a bunch of useless Donkeys who can only look at the problem but never solved them. Some can't even move even you kicked their ass.
written by sikembangcina, July 18, 2008 19:11:00
Sekarang ni, kalau jumpa member2 UMNO, geram ajer.. Rasa nak sepak muka sorang2. Tak habis-habis menyusahkan rakyat.

Anyway, my cousin, when she see me now, she dare not talk about politic and talk me into becoming Puteri Umno member anymore. I told her, countless time, since 1998 (she still didn't get it why Malay does not supporting UMNO) that when I think of UMNO, the image that comes into my mind is the picture of a manhole/sewer! You think I want to get my beautiful lovely legs into the Manhole? You must be crazy. That's what I told her. Rude or not, I don't care anymore. These Umno people they are just damn stupid that I have to be rude to get the point across!
written by malsia1206, July 18, 2008 19:19:34
If a policeman can take a RM30 bribe on the streets, just imagine what this Barisan Government and UMNO can do with their millions and billions, come election time. Unless and until the rakyat wakes up from this corrupt syndrome the realities of the cold facts of Malaysian lifestyle would remain unchanged for another 50 more years of Merdeka.
written by lynn, July 18, 2008 19:40:27
Umno ministers are not only grossly openly corrupt but damn arrogant.Just read what that bloody bastard syed hamid said to Anwar, "What is he afraid of?" when Anwar refused "to give DNA". We are ALL very fearful for Anwar if he submitted. Under NO CIRCUMSTANCES shld Anwar give his blood or tissue. This is the most corrupt government in the world. You cannot trust those scum-of-the- earth!

What the **** is he saying? Yes, we are corrupt, so what? Yes, we can fix you trouble-makers, so what? The ****ing shitface is challenging us!!!

I have never voted MCA and as long as those losers stick around & lick Umno's huge dangling balls, they can shaft it. I will sooner vote PAS even if they promote Islamic state. I would like to ask Hadi Awang, what's your plan to take care of all these corrupt ministers from TDM's time if PR comes into power? Chopped off both hands for stealing hundreds of millions or billions?

RPK, I salute you for this insightful piece. There is only ONE RPK in this whole world and we are indeed very fortunate to have you here with us. Once again, a million thank yous for giving us Malaysia Today!!!
written by Lembing, July 18, 2008 19:40:41
Most of the Chinese voted for the BN in the past mainly for security and selfish reasons. They felt that if they voted for the opposition, riots could flare up. With the BN, the chinese business community can continue to bribe their way to have easy access for business licences, and permits. It is much easier and cheaper way of doing business (i.e. to bribe government officials). Brothels, gambling dens, illegal betting syndicates, loan sharks can operate freely without much hindrance from police. Some chinese act as middle men for licence applicants, e.g. for banking licence, etc. Virtually all chinese have to pay bribes to obtain their driving licences. If ALL CHINESE STOPPED PAYING BRIBES, then the level of corruption will be reduced substantially. To clap you need two hands. If one hand stop, then no clapping will be performed.
So Malaysian Chinese stop whinging that the Malay Government Servants are corrupt. You partly to be blamed for taking part in corruption.
written by macaufan, July 18, 2008 19:49:57
umno's version of islam(hadhari):
makan babi haram tapi makan wang halal !
makan babi haram tapi rogol/molest gadis halal !
makan babi haram tapi minum arak hingga mabuk halal !
makan babi haram tapi bunuh/c4 orang halal !
makan babi haram tapi salah guna kuasa halal !
makan babi haram tapi fitnah opposition halal !
written by lynn, July 18, 2008 19:50:00
I wondered: how many Malaysian drivers stuck in the jam this week due to those unnecessary police roadblocks realised what the govt did to them & why? To me, what PDRM did was akin to abuse of power. They have no ****ingly right to put up roadblocks everywhere when millions of us are rushing about, trying to make a decent living in these difficult times. Some drivers even drove over those orange cones! Most of us saw the police, hanging around at the roadblocks, indifferent, chatting among themselves. WTF are they doing?

I talked to some people & there are people who blamed the rakyat for what happened!!! Now you see, this is what is wrong with this bloody country. We have so many ****ing idiots in our midst! Usually they refused to hear you out, & they shunned what you say cos they lacked any skill of deep understanding.

And the worst thing is, they don't read Malaysia Today. Or if they did, they cannot figure out what is written. Some of these morons I came across are Chinese!
written by Sabahfan, July 18, 2008 20:09:37
RPK....
I misunderstood the topic... I did not think it was about Islam but rather the stupid voters who voted for the wrong Leaders who later became dictators like UMNO...

well , let me say this....

THOSE of you who voted UMNO and now suffering starvation due to our 40% minimum inflation..... please... LOOK AT MY BIG LAUGHING FACE....

cheeeeersssssss
written by Sabahfan, July 18, 2008 20:13:44
Macaufan...

here are some more,

Makan babi haram tapi judikan wang rakyat di Ritz halal

makan babi haram tapi minum beer halal, macam tu arab

makan babi haram tapi terima tax daripada 4 digit, etc halal

makan babi haram tapi merogol anak bawah umur halal (kalu kau UMNO sajaloh)

makan babi haram tapi bawah sekarung duit masuk Australia Halal.

makan babi haram tapi tipu dalam pilihanraya halal

makan babi haram tapi pukul Anwar dalam tahanan HALAL !!!

kekeke kek ke ke ke ke ke ke
written by mara koman, July 18, 2008 20:17:01

How ever it is done, umno bastard will anything to prevent ANwar..

The last resort, they would think twice to bring army.

The are dogs,,they are meant to be in malaysia gunung tahan, and gua musang. Something went wrong in evolution. They have grown 2 legs and a pair of hands, brains the lowest of the scum in the world. Disgrace to the rest of the malaysian. Now every malaysian in branded stupid...

Umno,, bodoh,, its such utter babaric,,

Hell you go..
written by sarawakian, July 18, 2008 20:21:43
bottom line is that we are all to blame for the shit we are in. we should either do something about it or shut up and rot quietly.
written by Richy, July 18, 2008 20:31:58
I agree with you RPK. Not because I'm happy to see that you are whacking Muslims, Malays or non-Muslims, no I'm not. After 50 years of independence and living next to each other we are very much backward and narrow minded come to religious and racial tolerance. It is sickening and even 50 years to come we would not do any better under the present situation.
Leaders and politicians continue harping on racial and religious issues to divide us so that they continue to be in power. The corrupt leaders in Malaysia use the mantras "KeTuanan Melayu, Malay Rights, Islam or Race" to mislead people. God or Nature has given us everything under the sun. Hey I'm an Indian and I stay next to Malay and Chinese. Can't we forge ties beyond the religion and race? Everything belongs to everyone, including animals. We just need to have the humanity and love to care for each other.

So let us reject these traitors of humankind who continue to rape and sodomize us for once and for all.
written by Panca Indera, July 18, 2008 20:38:45
Hey! Hey! STOP IT!
Guys and Gals.
We are Malaysians, remember!
STOPPPP… INSULTING ANY RACE, .. IT’S NOT THE RACE THAT MAKES THEM BAD!

IT’S THE IGNORANCE, ARROGANCE, GREED, LUST AND MISCHIEF MAKING THAT CUT ACROSS THE RACIAL DIVIDE.

IT’S THE DISTORTED CULTURAL, SOCIAL AND SPIRITUAL BELIEFS AND VALUES, INFUSSED INTO OUR BRAIN THAT CAUSED US TO LOSE OUR CONSCIENCE AND INTELLECT.

SOLVE AND RECTIFY THEM AND WE ALL SOLVE THE PROBLEMS.

Note: MODERATOR(if there is one) please cut out the insults, other wise its going to start another session for blaming each other religion or race for our problems.

I’ll bet those who called me bigot and wannabes never expected me to say this, but that’s what the true beauty of humanity. Anybody can practice it, if he/she so chooses.

Quote, “I don’t have to be a dick all the time, only sometimes( like when somebody insult my religion)”Unquote.
smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by ma azman, July 18, 2008 20:50:00
RPK good to hv u back. Love reading ur stuff.

However, if we are fighting for equality and as expressed previously, the repeal of Malay rights, give us equality in religion too.

Non muslims, be they chinese, indian or lain-lain have the right to hop in and out of any religion they so please. Nothing against them. But if a muslim were to do that ...

So please, to those who profess another religion give us muslims that right as well. We may not want to use it, but why not if we are talking about true equality.

On corruption, nepotisme and cronyisme, who amongst us has never asked the help of a brother, sister, father, uncle, cousin-sister, family friend or whatever to help us get by? I'm sure that when it comes to licenses, or land, or business deals, or getting a new IC or whatever, we have resorted to help as well. Isn't this a form of corruption, cronyisme or nepotisme as well or should we just label it "networking".

I'm not arguing for these things, but when we so vehemently oppose frothing at the mouth, we sometimes forget ... Are you really sure that the company you work for has not benefited from any of those acts? Or is corruption, nepotism and cronyism defined as anything above a set RM value? Can oso lah.

For the muslims, wouldn't any income arising from these acts be considered duit haram? So aren't you feeding your family with ill-gotten gains?

Dunno la. Not a realigious scholar. Some may argue ignorance. Not a lawyer either but heard a maxim once ignorantia juris nominem excusat. Ignorance of the law is no excuse. So is this the same in Islam? What if we only suspect then does our income become suspect as well?

So Malaysians of other religions. Please fight for muslims right to change their religions as well though we don't want to. It is comforting to know that we have a choice.
written by Trigem, July 18, 2008 20:55:18
Good, whack those who supported BN, never mind where they come from. BTW, majority of the Johoreans supported BN as shown in the election result. It is time we whack the Johoreans, too.
written by Noor, July 18, 2008 20:55:47
Hi Rakyat Malaysian ( Iban, Dayak , Indian, Chinese , Kadazan , Melayu etc )
Why dont we send a Memo to the AGONG (like we did in Bersih rally )asking him to BAN UMNO, dismiss IGP, AG and all those corrupted leaders in this country, and another memo to SG of UN OIC ASEAN asking them to kick out Malaysia from these organisation if the country is still being rule by UMNO
written by Siapabohong, July 18, 2008 21:26:48
When a so-called non-beliver of a particlar religion pass away and meet his God (everyone's God since He created us all)in his grave, what he has to answer when the Angel on duty questioned the poor guy, "who is your God and what is your religion and why not you follow the truth way that God has shown you when you were alive" (meaning to be a believer of particular religion).Is it accepetable if this poor guy answered as follow, "My God is your God but I was make to believe when I was alive that the truth way was not mine because I was not borned the same race to a 'particular group of people' that make me to believe the truth way belongs to them only. So I cannot be blamed but that particular group of people who superficially make me not a member who followed the truth way'. What's you say?
written by bakas, July 18, 2008 21:28:15
Rape is usually associated with lust, but psychologists identify it as the needs and cravings for power. As usual, RPK intertwines his articles with a satirical and sarcastic illustration, of how those people who rape and plunder our countries are by no means power-obsessed and hungry for power. What say you people? I say, vote them out in the GE. smilies/grin.gif
written by DontPlayGod, July 18, 2008 21:29:40
I agree with RPK that the Muslim Malays and the non-Malays deserved to be properly whacked, because it is they who put these UMNO/BN rapists and sodomists into power. And after putting them into power, they start complaining about the corruption, etc.!! And the terror and torture(to death sometimes) they will face if they get arrested by the police.

We now have to understand that the Police are acting according to UMNO's every whims and fancies, what with the PM being in charge of the PDRM, etc. What happened to the UMNO Minister who was investigated for molesting a girl in a hotel? I suppose it is a small matter, something not warranted to be investigated and prosecuted.

But the last G.E. has shown that the rakyat are now beginning to wake up, but the Malays mainly in other UMNO/BN states are still sleeping and blindly supporting the master race party, the party that have made cronies billionaires, wealthy(remember the Klang councillor). The Chinese and Indians have, en masse, turned against UMNO/BN. In fact, the Chinese have completely given up on MCA, and Gerakan. The Indians, too, have deserted MIC. But the Malays still vote in the corrupted cronies who have been there, some for more than 20 years, some even recycled(tainted). So can members of the master race blame or condemn RPK for whacking them?
written by Joelim, July 18, 2008 21:30:54
RPK...excellent wake up call to the rakyat. Thanks
written by Siapabohong, July 18, 2008 21:41:22
So OKT and gangs, Samy and gangs, all the apeks, nyonyas, thamby, tanggaji, Asohs, Amahs, Apahs, all mata sepek, all mata bulat, don't blame others, blame yourselves, PADAN MUKA kelian... PADAN MUKA selama-lamanya la....
written by InEffective, July 18, 2008 21:50:00

The core message here is those who aid, allow, abet (tacitly or overtly), any crime or injustice, are just as accountable for the crime as the perpetrator, and need to be brought to account.

This applies to all races and religions.

written by Eskay Lim, July 18, 2008 22:12:37
51% of Malaysians, comprising Malays, Chinese, Indians, Ibans, Kadazans & others supported Umno & Barisan Nasional in the last General Elections but 90% of all Malaysians are being raped & sodomised by the 10% of the Umnoputras & their cronies.

These minority must have been very busy working on the majority.
written by Daryl, July 18, 2008 22:28:34
If the corrupt is not the leaders of the country this website will probably not be this popular. It will be consider an after thought and people commenting on it probably are people with weird thoughts. So, if you voted these corrupt leaders in with so many evidence stack against them than like what RPK "serve you right". These leaders will probably wil double take you on your behind because you keep coming back.

We are here probably because we are fedup with the BN governement or we just want to thrash these people. ALso, there are people on the BN that I think are still decent people but for wrong reasons they are still there. But, with the exception of the head of the politcal parties, higher up of the PDRM and maybe the higher up in the military most of us have one thing in common. WE ARE LOVE MALAYSIA AND WANT THE BEST OF IT. BUT, THESE CORRUPT LEADERS HAVE TO GO... JUST LIKE COCKROACH HOUSE INVASION YOU HAVE TO GET RID OF EVERY SINGLE ONE OF IT... OUT OUT YOU GO COCKROACHES....

If you love Malaysia we need a good house cleaning.
written by 1eyecls, July 18, 2008 22:35:19
so mca n mic hv to responsible for najis using d c4?mayb not all,ok,we take 51%,(i excluded umno bcos thy hv d license to kill,d rest,sorrylah,no such 'privillages'!),d figure sud b approx. 1 million,to put thm behind bars,we need to built another 500 jails(each 1 cater 2000 ppl),so i dunno when the ****lah is going to do so?mayb after the super mega projects! smilies/grin.gif
written by 1eyecls, July 18, 2008 22:42:18
watever ng chee meng said was correct,the negarakuku unveiled the ugly parts of bolehland to the rest of the world!

last week 1 police lodged a report against his superiors for not sharing the bribes with him,not even a single cent!!!!!!!!!!!!!so,wat aca is going to do about it?still need the rakyat or the oppositions or the ngo to kick-start the investigation?or just show-show only,drag for years and then close file?
written by Jit Dharma, July 18, 2008 22:48:40
Brother RPK, you want to whack us non-muslims, go ahead because when it is done
to wake us up it is okay. We know you love us, muslim and non-muslim Malaysians
so it's okay. Don't say I'm wrong!!!
written by Angel, July 18, 2008 22:48:41
Religion aside, we are definitely to blame for allowing the situation today to exist. This has nothing to do with religion but our poor choice in voting for a 'safe' govt. I don't think the rakyat is totally to blame as well as we were indoctrinated to believe that only the BN knew how to run the govt. We also did not have any alternative source of info and had to believe, with a pinch of salt, the govt controlled media. TV1 & 2 had to obediently foster national interests and were mouthpieces of the govt. Remember how TV3 made such an impact as it broke out of the mould and became the entertainment channel with the latest serials and movies? We were also scared of the Syariah laws under PAS and didn't want to have our hands cut off!! The ISA, Sedition, Sefanatuib Acts etc also kept all in check.
written by 1eyecls, July 18, 2008 22:53:09
tis time,the umno ge,more ppl will be wielding their keris!
the reason is simple,each 1 is trying to show-off tat he is more melayu than others!(especially each 1 will claim tat his blood,100% malay sel,not others!)
****lah,najs and kuli will be contesting for party president!
muhiding,rasputin,mdx2 tahi,rahim rapist,taxi nazi,rais is aiming for the DPM post!

so,congratulations!whoever got elected,malaysia bolehland will continuing be sodomised for another 50 years!
written by Angel, July 18, 2008 22:54:26
Today, however, the scenario is different. The mentality of the Chinese has changed. They are more nationalistic and braver in wanting a better Malaysia for themselves and family and the courage to fight for it. Politics used to be the main domain of the Malays. Most Chinese worked their guts out to overcome the NEP by sending their kids overseas. Only ple like Lim Kit Siang and fly had the tenacity and strength to stay and fight. Am glad to see a huge reversal in the Chinese mentality since the last GE. If things improve, those that have left the country for greener pastures will be receptive to coming home. With them their brains and expertise to create a better and more intellectual M'sia.

So, definitely we are to blame for what we now have as this is a responsibility we cannot run from. But we can make things right. It is never too late. Let's each do our part towards making this beautiful country whole again. It is something worth fighting for. God bless the land. Negara ku!!!
written by 1eyecls, July 18, 2008 23:01:18
and the umno youth leader,only 2 person fighting,oxford bastard and mockris,eventually,both of thm killed each other,the youth division was dispersed!
written by Steven Tan, July 18, 2008 23:44:48
Dear RPK and all the friends,

May be partly we're the reason for all the situation in our country BUT the actual CORE problem is something else. Allow me to explain.

Let me ask a simple question which I believe all of us will be able to answer it. Do we choose our PM, DPM and etc??? I mean do yourself and myself and all our friends out there choose our PM directly? Of course the answer is NO. Personally I've voted for 3 times but I didn't decide or vote TDM to be our PM and I didn't decide or vote AAB to be our PM, so is it fair to blame me, youself and all our friends out there for the result on who should be our PM?

If we the rakyat have the choice to select our county leader directly probably we won't be facing all the mess that we're experiencing now.

Actually the entire mess was created by the POLITICAL VOTING SYSTEM in our country that has been designed to do that job IN FAVOUR of them. To be honest the Political Voting System in our country is the one to be blamed and not all of us. The reality is that our hands are tied tight and "THEY" have realised and make use of that loophole.

If we really want all this stupidity stuffs to be changed, all of us, I repeat ALL OUR US THE VOTERS should be in the position to DIRECTLY DECIDE who should be our country's leader. Then let him decide who should be the DPM, Ministers and so on.

To simplify what I'm trying to say is, the method to choose the PM should be made similar to the method practiced in USA where all the voters decide directly who shall lead the country. Once we have this type of system in place automatically we can have the best candidate to run the country. Let me put another simple question here. Do you agree that so far in our country's 50 years history, the choosen leader(PM)is the most best person to run the country? I'm sure you all are smart enough to answer the question.

With the voting system similar to the system used in USA to choose their President, I think you, me and all the friends out there can decide directly on who should lead the country. At the same time the choosen leader will have the fear that if he/she couldn't prove that he/she is a capable leader then it will be his/her first and last term as PM.

If the new system is in place, with the current political situation in our country, I think candidates from Ruling Party like AAB, Tengku Razaleigh, Tan Sri Muhiyddin and candidates from Opposition Party like DSAI and (if have)other qualified person to lead the country should go around state by state to promote themselves with their policies and plans similar like how John McCain, Mike Huckabee, Mitt Romney, Barrack Obama, Hilliary Clinton, John Edwards and others have done.

Then for the second round, the best candidates from both parties can stand for the election to be selected as the PM. Don't you all think this is the better way to select our PM?

So I strongly believe:-

a)We should have a voting system similiar like USA.

b)One term should be 4 or 5 years and a PM only can serve maximum for 2 terms.

c)At the end of every term, voter have to decide again who should lead the
country again.

written by varvoom, July 18, 2008 23:45:08
Malaysia is a FAIL state, come 2009, Malaysians need a VISA just to piss at their airport! Soon the rest of the world will shut their doors on us because we are contaminated with this disease of racism and corruption started and perpetuated by these BN UMNO bastards. To those that voted them in, PADAN MUKA and MALU, sham on you, dream on for joining the 1st world, you can’t even get through the Tandas door!
written by varvoom, July 18, 2008 23:46:43
Malaysian need a VISA to UK come 2009 even on transit.
written by ctchoolaw, July 18, 2008 23:56:02
Bravo RPK, like those who cheer for Ahmad Shabery during the debate. I was scratching my head why those idiots cheer for fuel hike as if they enjoyed it. smilies/wink.gif

Read "Petronas:The RM202 billion question"
http://ctchoolaw.********.com/...stion.html
written by Susu08, July 18, 2008 23:56:57
Dear RPK

Unfortunately the Malay Muslim you are talking about will not be reading what you wrote. Instead it is the rest of us Malay Muslim who are already extremely upset with the sheer arrogance and stupidity of the ruling Malays including those topguns in the Police and AG.
What happened to the emotionally intelligent Malays? They are not the ones who joined UMNO politics.
I just pray that the Leaders get more and more nauseating until even the least sensitive UMNO member does not fail to get sickened by the sheer nausea power of the leaders.Then perhaps we will see a change...then again, the small fry UMNO members may get dazzled by the $$$$$$ politics ....another UMNO trademark.
Also , they keep uttering the refrain, the only hope for Muslim Malays is UMNO...beware lest the Non ...........overpower the Muslim Malays.....
I would rather the Non Muslim .........then the so called Muslim corrupt evil cruel S O B hypocrite of a Muslim.
written by AsamLaksa, July 19, 2008 01:20:08
RPK, I use the same argument as yours when it comes to extremism where there are plenty of moderate Muslims but little or few of them wants to address the issue and are silent spectators or even held ransom by extremists not to do anything. Those few who dare challenge extremists are labeled deviants and a threat to Islam. I say it's time the moderate Muslims stand up, especially those who are leaders of Muslim communities.
written by billyong, July 19, 2008 07:08:02
Pete, I am a Roman Catholic and I don't take offence to what you have said about the non-Muslims, especially some Christians. A few years ago, I had lunch with a Chinese friend and he was complaining to about his daughter not being able to obtain a government scholarship despite the string of As in her exam. As he was rattling on, I abruptly told him to stop and asked him, "In the last GE, which party did you vote?" He replied, "BN". Then I told him that you deserve it (padan muka), but he went on to say that by voting the BN he thought it would be a good thing for him. By then I was really aggitated and I told him this: "Do you think you are new to this country? You have been staying here since the day you were born and don't tell me you didn't know how UMNO (I did not even want to use the word 'BN') operate? They can lie and lie and lie, and yet you believe them? Oh puhleeeeez, stop your ranting and allow me to continue with my meal in peace." So Pete you are right on target on what you have said about the non-Malays and non-Muslims. Unless they open up their eyes to see what is happening, nothing is going to change for them and they will continue to moan and groan.
written by bluesky, July 19, 2008 07:44:08
UMNO stand for United Musyrikin National Organisation or United Munafikin National ORganisation...really reflects UMNO of how it was before and now..just a bunch of distorted unbelievers and hypocrites...i am a muslim and thnk god i was never swayed into believing UMNO's stupidity... and i am not a malay...thank god...
kick off all these UMNO pariahs now!!!
written by mentora, July 19, 2008 10:03:55
Fear and intimidation. That is how UMNO and it's cohorts has ruled this country. But RPK, no doubt each and everyone of us that has a hand in putting this people in power and has to share the blame. But I also believe that the royalties in Malaysia, the Sultans and the YDPA are equally to be blamed. In fact the blame should be heavier on their side for turning a deaf ears and blind eyes.

There is no way that they did not know what is going on after all these years. Although they are Malay Muslims, I categorise them differently for being of royal blood for the sake of argument. People have fears, jobs, lively hood, family and are expose to danger that can be easily inflicted by UMNO and their cohorts. It is this very reason that the normal people are unable to stand up against them cause they know, they will be hit and be hit hard.

But when we saw a handful of Malaysians took the center stage and asking us to believe in them and to allow them to lead us, many of us answered the call and the result was May 2008 election. It may not be enough as there were not more courages people to be daring enough to make a difference.

My question is this.... where are the rulers? what are they doing? are they sitting in their palace being entertained by their many servants? Why are they not making any, and I mean ANY kind of effort akin to what you are doing? To be honest using excuse like the law and restriction is utter bullshit. The way I see it, they're just happy with the millions that is rolling into their coffers from the people's sweat and enjoying the pleasures of life instead of coming to the front and engaging the ministers in dialogs.

It's understandable when a single boy cry out wolf but when millions are crying out about the same wolf, don't you think it may be a little prudent to actually find out what is happening. All they have to do is ask some very serious questions that normal people dare not ask in public. All they have to do is take up the mantle and lead a crusade. When the system has failed and oppresses the very people that it's supposed to protect, then we have no choice but to go against the system.

Mark my word.... if any rulers decides to carry the cross and fight for and along the people, it will be of no surprise if we are able to see a new dawn rising.

Daulat Tuanku.
written by jaykay, July 19, 2008 10:52:13
Dear Childish Adults,

It’s nauseating, disgusting and sickening each time I read your debate
on religion.

Me and my God are having a very personal, compassionate and loving
relationship in line with the nature and the way God intend me to be.

I see God in every living entity.

For a dog on the street and the Prime Minister of this country is
the same. Not only they have a pure soul in them but they have a
same character as well, except the dog on the street is more grateful,
honest and sincere.

written by 1eyecls, July 19, 2008 11:00:17
i rily fed- up the way the present pm(****lah) and former pms uttered:melayu masih ketinggalan!(malays still lacked behind!)

a leader is talking cock!

i dunno if thy only concerned about the 'result',not the intiatives to work,forever majority of malays will be lacked behind!

it's like the pet(cat) thy feed inside their house,nowadays,how many of u see the pet cat is catching mickey-mouse?

malays were told tat thy are protected,thy hv 'hak istimewa',so plenty of opportunities will b gvn,so when most of thm mindset are at such,thy are not as hard working as other races tat work like shit to make ends- meet and worry about their future bcos nobody cud guarantee thm sugar!

malays,despite gvn special privillages in all fields and still lacked behind,is a very 'interesting' subject,thy ought to,especially for the leaders,standing infront of the mirror,scolding thmselves:padan muka!

the leaders sud understand,when too much are gvn,ppl tend to be lazy,so the result is not the reality,thy sud encourage their ppl,special privileges will be taken away!i can guarantee malays' equity will pick-up very soon!learn frm the non-malayslah,b humble a little bit,no shouting of 'ketuanan melayu' like most of ur umno racist leaders,then u all will hv future!

and the last thing,do u think these umno elites will share with u their wealth???

resign frm gomen job,join as agent for MLM,Insurance,property,cars,mutual fund,broker..............much-much better off than gomen 'periuk besi nasilah'!

talking about stock brokering,i like to tell u a 'kisah benar',1 of my accounts was opened with a big brokering firm in KL,i was actually recommended by a non-malay manager to the malay broker,i dun mind,as long i can do trading,i guess,why not?eventually i discovered tat these malay brokers were paid a fixed-salary(mayb try to meet gomen quota)!and after getting to know most of the remisiers there,these non-malays remisiers driving honda-camry-bmw-merze-4VD-MPV,and the malays most of thm proton-proton-proton-proton-proton!'padan muka'bcos u all selected SALARIES!!!

so.i urge the stupid pm,dun focus on result,gv assistance on the process!
written by Ben, July 19, 2008 11:47:04
Boss, the stress is showing. Please take a break and rest and maybe sharpen the "sword". Meanwhile, I leave a thought for you and MT readers from Elie Wiesel, a Holocaust survivor and Nobel Laureate. Elie Wiesel, gave this impassioned speech in the East Room of the White House on April 12, 1999, as part of the Millennium Lecture series, hosted by President Bill Clinton and First Lady Hillary Rodham Clinton.

Excerpt,

"What is indifference? Etymologically, the word means "no difference." A strange and unnatural state in which the lines blur between light and darkness, dusk and dawn, crime and punishment, cruelty and compassion, good and evil.

What are its courses and inescapable consequences? Is it a philosophy? Is there a philosophy of indifference conceivable? Can one possibly view indifference as a virtue? Is it necessary at times to practice it simply to keep one's sanity, live normally, enjoy a fine meal and a glass of wine, as the world around us experiences harrowing upheavals?

Of course, indifference can be tempting -- more than that, seductive. It is so much easier to look away from victims. It is so much easier to avoid such rude interruptions to our work, our dreams, our hopes. It is, after all, awkward, troublesome, to be involved in another person's pain and despair. Yet, for the person who is indifferent, his or her neighbor are of no consequence. And, therefore, their lives are meaningless. Their hidden or even visible anguish is of no interest. Indifference reduces the other to an abstraction." End of excerpt.

It is our prayer that more Malaysians will rise up and make a stand like RPK to make a difference in this beloved nation; to change an indifferent government, incapable of protecting the Rakyat.

written by eeyaw, July 19, 2008 12:16:04
LOL!
Early this week the Sleeping Pee M said that he will announce another new measure to lessen the impact of his ill conceived petrol/electricity price rises by Friday (1807)!
Yes, a new gadget called "Hydrofuel" which he claimed will reduce petrol consumption by 50%, lol!!!!
Even the major MSM like the Star had to assign this new announcement to page 4 as if it's too good to be true.
Truly an imbecile Pee M without compare!!!!
written by Panca Indera, July 19, 2008 12:25:53
A Reminder to all who think they are Muslims,
Sin Obliterates the Good Deeds
Certain Greater Sins (Gunah al-kabira) render the good deeds void, the details of which will follow in the coming discussions. In brief, it must be mentioned that to refrain from sins is more important than performing good deeds. The following narrations are quoted in support of this statement:
Sixth Tradition
The Holy Prophet (S) said:
“On the Day of Judgement there would be people whose good deeds will be as heavy as the mountains of Tahama. Inspite of this it would be ordered that they be tossed into the fire of Hell.”
Upon this someone said, “O! the Prophet of Allah (S), were these people performing Salāt (prayers)?”,
“Yes, they used to pray, and fast, and also spend a part of the night in worship. But, whenever they chanced upon something which gave them pleasure, they used to rush to it without thinking whether it was right or wrong.”

Not Giving the Rights of the People: A Barrier for the Acceptance of Good Deeds

Seventh Tradition
The Holy Prophet (S) said:
“I have been commanded by Allah to warn my people and say, ‘Do not go from one mosque to another while someones rights are upon you. If such a person stands up for prayers in that condition, I send my curses upon him till he restores the rights to its owner.”
(Iddat’ud-Dai page 236)

Eighth Tradition
The Holy Prophet (S) said,
“There is an angel of Allah who raises the call every night from ‘Baitul Muqaddas’: “Whoever partakes of the prohibited things, Allah does not accept any of his deeds be they obligatory or recommended.”
(Iddat’ud-Dai)

Good Deeds are Accepted Only if Accompanied by Piety (Abstinence From the Prohibited Things)
Ninth Tradition
“Even if you stand for prayers like a tent peg planted on the ground and keep fasting till you resemble a dried stick and stoop like a bow, Allah will not accept any of your deeds till you have the piety to guard against the evil deeds.”
(Iddat’ud-Dai)

First Tradition
Imam Ja’far as-Sadiq (a.s.) said,
“To refrain from eating a single morsel of Harām is, near Allah, more valued than the performance of two thousand rakats of recommended prayer.”
(Iddat’ud-Dai)
Second Tradition
Imam Ja’far as-Sadiq (a.s.) said,
“To forgo a single dirham of prohibited money, is equal near Allah, to seventy accepted Hajjs.”
(Iddat’ud-Dai)

Reference: http://www.al-islam.org/greater_sins_complete/

smilies/cool.gif
written by slash n burn, July 19, 2008 12:54:31
The non muslims who assosiate themselves with UMNO are either outright dumb stupid or money worshiper Judas Iscariot. Padan muka!
written by SUV, July 19, 2008 13:49:40
In order to know man Islam takes three distinct levels into consideration;

Jism (body, physique),
Nafs (personality, character), and
Rooh (soul, spirit).

Namely, in one of the philosophical outlooks of Islam, man is composed of three parts; Jism, the physique which is of material substance and we deal with it in physiology and biology. Thus our bodies are known to various systems and as far as these scientific areas are concerned Islam has no disagreement with anyone.

Nafs: Nafs in man is the totality of sentiments, tendencies, desires, wishes, experiences, and our heredity characteristics; in short, it is man's personality.

What creates a difference between one man and another is Nafs rather than Rooh. It is man's Rooh which transform and evolves.

Rooh: Based upon the Qur'anic verse; "They ask thee concerning the spirit (of inspiration). Say The spirit cometh by command of my Lord: of Knowledge it is only a little that is communicated to you, (O men!)." (Holy Qur'an 17:85) This verse teaches us that the spirit is an 'Amr' i.e. the work of Allah. In other words, it is a created thing, not self-existent. The Holy Qur'an does not go beyond telling us that. It does not tell us the nature of the spirit. However, just like our ignorance of the nature of electricity or magnetism does not prevent us from taking full advantage of these wonders of creation, we can advance ourselves spiritually by taking full advantage of the functions of the spirit.

Rooh is something which descends to man from God and we interpret it as our 'inside Prophet' namely, it is a representative from the Lord inside Insan. And this what is interpreted as 'Gabriel' in the case of the Prophet as was the Holy Spirit in Jesus (pbuh). It is the relationship of God with man that appears under various names in different Prophets. This spirit is clean and innocent and it cannot err. Rooh never appears in plural form in the Holy Qur'an (although common men have pluralized it; 'Arwah') since it is a single reality. So there is no difference between your soul and my soul, the two of them 'is' a reality like the sun which radiates its, light upon all men. While the plural of Nafs is Anfos (or Nafus). And when and entire group of people get killed we say; "Their Nafus died rather than their Arwah," since the latter, being God's manifestation, cannot be killed. Where man develops the capability, aptitude, and the worth to discover Rooh, he will be aided by the latter. And when a disease attacks and the body and Nafs loose their natural balance Rooh falls into disuse and cannot establish relationship with man.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------

mmmmmmmm..interesting

written by Panca Indera, July 19, 2008 14:19:13
Dear SUV,

Since you did not provide the link to the article you provided, I decided to checked it out.

Appreciate the article, Now I know more and I understand more. Glory be to God!

Mostafa Chamran Savei (1932 – 21 June 1981) was an Iranian defense minister and member of parliament, as well as commander of paramilitary volunteers in Iran-Iraq war.
Born in 1932 in Tehran, he became a young student of Ayatollah Taleqani and Morteza Motahari. He graduated from Tehran University.
In the late 1960s, he was sent to the United States for higher education, obtaining an M.S. degree from University of Texas. He then went on to obtain his Ph.D. in Electrical Engineering and Computer Sciences in 1963 from the University of California, Berkeley.
He was then hired as a senior research staff scientist at Bell Laboratories and NASA's Jet Propulsion Laboratory.
He was fluent in English, Arabic, French, Persian, and German.
He was killed in combat by Iraqi mortar in Khuzestan Province (a region in Southwestern Iran, bordering Iraq) on June 21, 1981 as the Iran-Iraq War was raging on.
Reference: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mostafa_Chamran
smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif
Fear nobody except GOD!
written by Taiping60, July 19, 2008 17:06:10
What RPT said is true? The attitude of Malaysian at large is the same. We are against corruption. We are against injustice. We are against extremism. We are against abuse. We are against racism. But we want others to do something about it.

Common Malaysians. Wake up. We have to act. Every vote count. Regardless of whether we are members of BN political parties or pakatan political parties. we make sure those following politicians are retired for good;

1) Those who practice racism
2) Those who incite hatred on other religions and races
3) Those who are corrupted
4) Those without intregrity
5) Those who are criminal
6) Those who immoral

Make sure each of us take things in our own hand through ballots and make sure these politicians do not get to hold any position again.
written by cheemengwong, July 20, 2008 02:07:26
On 8th of March I told my staff to vote wisely and don't regret it. Now they are regretting it. What to do? Many must pay to learn and few learn to pay.

Phacrk Lah.
written by Susu08, July 22, 2008 11:18:34
What has happened to the doctor? Is there anything we can do to help him?
written by mrbean, July 22, 2008 19:36:02
Our country is run by racist politicians who are only interested to become rich and powerful. They play along the racial lines and keep invoking the May 13 incident. Those who vote for UMNO deserves what they are getting now. As these people continue to play the racial line, the Ketuanan Melayu line, and all those racist lines , there will be no solution to the situation. We will all suffer and in the near future worse incidents will occur and may lead to bloodshed. I have grown up in the Kebangsaan school system and I can tell you that there is no racial integration at all in the system. Non Malays are viewed with suspicions, they are ostracized and racial sentiments are always fanned amongst us.. Non Malays get discriminated in most matters, education, scholarship, shares, housing etc etc. We must make a stand and make a change
written by fandi, July 23, 2008 08:36:48
Why must people hate each other, is it because of religion or race ?? Perhaps it is the gomen doctrine to make people hate each other so that thy can show their power. Go to www.rense.com and read the article EVERYBODY KNOWS . Are we like the US too.
written by rahulian, July 24, 2008 15:10:12
Vanishing of A Vision

http://www.effectiverights.*********.com

The grave situation that the country is experiencing is not just the mismanagement of government funds by the present government.

It stems out from a culture where money has been channelled to many parties over previous administrations. There has never been a proper concept of open tender for all government projects.

If only all had practised this simple concept, the people would have saved billions of dollars. This of course would have helped our bottom line thus increasing our reserves and consolidated funds which would help strengthen our ringgit.

The new administration of Abdullah seems to blame the old administration of Dr. Mahathir for the problems the nation is facing now. The old master, Dr. Mahathir and his select crew have been defending their previous decisions and blame the present administration for the woes that the nation is facing.

Clearly this signals that there is a massive crack in UMNO in particular and Barisan National in general. There will be more than fifteen people contesting the vice presidents’ posts during the next UMNO elections. This provides evidence that given the opportunity, all of them in UMNO want to contest but previously, contesting without the approval of the UMNO cabinet would have been taboo.

This is a good change but the top two posts remains uncontested as there is an agreement that the transition of power will end in 2010 when Najib Tun Razak becomes the head of UMNO. Depending on whether the Barisan Nasional is still the ruling coalition at that time, Najib would also automatically become the Prime Minister of Malaysia. Is this power transition still relevant today? Does it really ensure stability? One must wonder whether the electorate is still relevant in Malaysia when the Prime Minister is being appointed rather than being elected.

However, there is the argument that a vote of no confidence can be brought against the new Prime Minister if the Lower house collectively wants to. The keyword here is collective. With the whip system that we practise, all the Barisan MPs must vote for the interest of Barisan not their constituents.

Even in Britain, when Tony Blair left, there was a transition of power from him to Gordon Brown. However, as soon as Brown took over, he had many problems within his government and the opposition being very strong, they put considerable pressure upon him. They practise the system of vote of no confidence because they understand why it is important and that they are accountable to the people not to their political allegiance.

The love of patronising those who are close to you regardless of their capabilities and capacity to do the job properly has caused Barisan to crack and if Anwar Ibrahim does form a new government, then even bigger cracks will come out of Barisan.

The talk all over town about the Anwar sodomy – Najib Mongolia issue seems to be the same – people are fed up with all this drama and want those we elected from whichever side to get on with their jobs and help us reduce our financial burdens. The government defends the rise in fuel costs by attributing it to rising world fuel prices and that Petronas has given all its dues to the government.

There are two major problems here. The first is that unlike many countries around the world, we are an oil producing nation. Since Petronas first made money was through oil, the government can now tap the entire group funds to help subsidies our petrol problem. Secondly, we do not have a comprehensive public transport system like the ones in UK or Singapore. People would complain less if they have alternatives. The government does not provide alternatives; instead they build bigger highways charging bigger toll prices.

The average Malaysian spends almost 25% of his/her wages on fuel and toll. The fuel and toll prices would affect the select few who made money through closed government tenders as they have our money as their reserves. It affects people like you and me who struggle to make a living in a country that is full of resources. Malaysia has everything any nation in the world would desire for except a regime corrupted by funds from big business empires. These business empires want to keep corrupting the regime as well so their well will never dry up. The common man’s well has become non-existent.

If things continue to be as they are with rising inflation and lack of governance, unemployment will hit roof high and at time, Vision 2020 will be Vanished 2020.
written by Fart Fart Wah, July 25, 2008 02:31:16
The ordinary Malay is an OK fellow. He is struggling like the rest of the population. Maybe he has been given a 5% here and a 10% there to say UMNO helps Malays..but the borrowed money must be paid back...but for the 5%UMNO dogs who control the Malays ..they have wacked the SAPI and just are giving the Malays after dah kenyang sapu..

These bastard 5% UMNO buggers use race and religion to divide the Malaysians. They say they champion the MALaY RAkyat...podah..they wack the RAkyat's money and ..tengok itu Mamak punya anak..Rumah dia atas BUKIT GASING..tengok itu LING LIN SHIOK punya aanak ..sekarang MULTI bILLIONire..sekoloh dipealaman..bocor, tiada letrik...wah shiok anak Mamak duduk aas bukit..
IT IS TIME KITA TANAM UMNO.MCA DAN MIC ( Makan India CukuP...) Kalau nak kira bangsa..mati lah rakyat kerana ini tiga kuching dia main kita lawan kita..
Orang Melayu perlu buka mata kerana..banyak Mamak..kulit hitam dah makan Mealyu punya hak...kerana dimelayukan melalui Islam..another opportunity..

Itu baduwah punya Mamak sudah makan 22 tahun punya wang Minyak....
SEKARANG DEPA DAH TAHU KALAU ANWAR AMBIL ALIH ..MATI MEREREKA..KERANA MESTI DI BUKA SEMUA...

nEGARA KITA DAH ROSAK..DAARI HARI MAMAK BERLANGKAH KEumno...
written by johnT, July 27, 2008 23:36:20
All this happen because of racist. Because of racist we lost Singapore, Because of racist our country have lose to Thailand in economy, And because of racist also major Malays have to vote for UMNO eventhou they know UMNO is corupted, Racist is a cancer. racist come from evil. You can't have both (Islam & Racist)together cause it just don't mix. Because of racist also Raja Petra have been condemn hard in TKO blog.Dear all Malaysian, Can we throw away Racist?